Car Parts King Reviews - www.carpartkings.com

★★☆☆☆
2.2 / 5
27% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Car Parts King - www.carpartkings.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Car Parts King - www.carpartkings.com

Car Parts King - www.carpartkings.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Didnt send refund”

written by Mr12 on 17/06/2017

Ordered a oxygen sensor it didn't work check light wouldn't go out so I removed it from car cleaned old oxygen sensor and reinstalled it and check light went out so I mailed sensor back to them payed shipping it was September 2016 and never received Refund don't buy items they told me to send it back for refund

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“absolutely shocking service”

written by drmck on 11/11/2015

WWW carpartking Advertised a complete exhaust , then backtracked and said it didn't have centre silencer box and had to pay extra . Sent completely the wrong exhaust and tried to blame me for ordering wrong . When I told her I had also given the vehicle reg , I was then told that the diesel exhaust will fit petrol engine. I told them to take the whole thing back and was told by email it would be picked up by parcel force . When parcel force did not show I phoned them (parcel force)and was assured nothing had been booked to be collected from my address . Phoned customer services and was told me Parcelforce are liars. Then they phoned back and said it was actually booked to be collected by tuffnells but they didn't turn up . Phoned tuffnells and they had no record of anything to be collected from me . Phoned customer services again and was told tuffnells were telling "porky pies" . Still waiting for collection so I can be refunded . They don't even deserve one star , but this website requires it.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“worst service ever”

written by on 04/01/2014

say they stock parts then drop ship from somebody else takes way too long

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Rotors Cheap and Fast!”

written by marshalwithers on 30/12/2013

Ordered a set of rotors, calipers, and pads for my baby - 69 mustang fastback and literally had them here in 2 days during the holidays!! Have to wait till its a little warmer out to put these on but I am thrilled with the customer service and level of professionalism they showed in the ordering process. Will be using them again for all the other parts I need for my 3 cars.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible customer service!”

written by angrycustomer20435 on 25/10/2013

I ordered some axles from these guys several months before I ultimately installed them. Within a week of maybe 100 miles one of the boots on the axle slipped off. Long story short I had to pay them to send me a replacement so I could swap the axles at the same time and they sent me the wrong axle! Of course I didn't find out till I tried to install it and found the splines were slightly misaligned. When I told them about it they tried to get me to pay shipping because the axles were located at two different sides of the state by the time I managed to get them to send me a call tag. Then after I sent them off they claimed one of them never showed up and refused to refund my money. Don't buy anything from these guys, you're better off spending more at your local autoparts store for the same quality part.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Pray you get the right parts or you're screwed! U.K....”

written by UnitedKingdombuyer on 02/08/2013

I ordered (1) Walker Exhaust Standard EPA Catalytic Converter #15635. However, I received a completely different catalytic converter not ordered. I also ordered (2) Walker Exhaust Exhaust Pipe Flange Gaskets #31369. Again, I received completely different items not ordered. Car Part Kings states on their website, " International orders are not eligible for return or exchange, unless in the case of manufacturer defect or Car Part Kings error." Obviously, Car Part Kings made an error in sending the wrong parts to me and must exchange the items. Car Part Kings website also states, "Return Shipping-Unless the return is due to manufacturer defect or Car Part Kings error, the customer is responsible for return shipping costs." Again, the error was made by Car Part Kings and they are responsible for the costs of return shipping. Car Part Kings must pay the shipping costs for the correct items ordered to be shipped to me. Car Part Kings must also pay import taxes, duties and V.A.T. for the correct items to be shipped to me. I called Car Part Kings customer service and explained that I received the wrong items. I spoke to the same customer service person on two occasions on two different days. The first day, July 31, 2013, the customer service person told me after speaking to his "supervisor" that Car Part Kings could pay $30 towards the return shipping costs. I said this was completely unacceptable as the error was made by Car Part Kings and I am not responsible for paying anything towards the return shipping costs. I read the Return Policy on Car Part Kings website to the customer service person and told him his "solution" was going against his own Return Policy. The customer service person then said he could possibly just send the correct items ordered. However, the customer service person said he needed to wait until the next day to know if this was possible. The customer service person also told me he needed to speak to his supervisor again. I asked to speak to the customer service person's supervisor. However, I was given the run around and told he was not available. I called customer service person the next day on August 1, 2013. The customer service person said he spoke to his "supervisor" in the morning who said he could only offer $30 towards the return shipping. I said this was not acceptable and asked to speak to this so called supervisor. The customer service person said the supervisor was the owner of the company and was not available(again). I asked the customer service person to speak to another supervisor or manager. To my surprise, customer service person then said he was a supervisor!(?). At this point, I realized I was not getting anywhere and told customer service I would be contacting the Better Business Bureau. Furthermore, the incorrect items that I received are valued $15 less than the items I paid for. I have since filed a complaint with the BBB.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Third class service/expensive”

written by on 16/07/2013

Brought a part from there website. Paid for the express international post service. But it return they send it with normal postage. Contact customer service Micheal and told actully USPS cost $65 for the service we offer you cheap. But on there website cheapest option was $44. Which is still more than other seller who use USPS from NY same stuff for $28. How that work out?????? Neverever use these thiefs again. When i asked this question no one contact me back.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Be away of such fraudulent websites! ”

written by mbmd on 16/01/2013

I have made an order (2 rotors and 7 brake pads) with them and emailed them to know when the parts will be shipped. They replied it will be shipped in next couple days without giving an exact date. contacted again and they replied with the same sentence. after three days of placing the order I contacted them and they said still processing . So, I said if you are not able to ship the parts today, please cancel the order. Then they cancelled the order and refunded with less than that the amount I paid. I asked them why, they said that is because the parts you ordered coming from another warehouse and it costs around 40$. I tolled them you did not mentioned that from the beginning. The customer service said you should be aware of it without acknowledge. I recommend to every one not to buy from such really too bad customer service as If they have it!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Ya get what ya pay for. Sometimes.”

written by SSJnTexas on 02/10/2012

I ordered Mevotech lower control arms for my vehical from Car Part Kings. Which included cost of shipping for being over a certain dollar amount. I paid for expidited shipping/delivery because I needed them sooner. Only to find out three days later that the parts hadn't even been pulled. They said would get them on the truck first thing. Which basically was what would have been (FREE) standard ground shipping. I wouldn't have paid the extra money if standard shipping was what I was looking for. I was willing to let that mistake go. But in order to get the parts in time for what I was up agianst I would have to pay an additional fee for over night. (No offer to do this on their part) So I paid the additional shipping fee. The parts did arrive the next day. But what was in the box were (chinese) sub-standard parts. The metal was lesser quality. The ball joints where of poor quality and one of the grease boots had been damaged due to the poor packaging. I returned them with the shipping info they provided and paid for. Mind you this whole process took five weeks. Once they recieved the parts they took their sweet ass time refunding/crediting my account using a holiday weekend, an incorrect delivery location and their policy of three weeks to do so as an excuse. I finally got my refund/credit less the shipping fees. Not happy at all. Buyer Beware!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Car Parts King Webpage”

written by aacarparts1 on 01/08/2012

Fantastic use of the large drop down menu for make, model and year. Once entering for a 2002 Ford Focus I was more than pleasantly surprised when I found 1,010 products for my Focus, some of which were VERY detailed, this is the kind of thing that I severely hope to do with my new website, where I am in a similar market, but sell extremely cheap, second hand parts and cars, a fantastic site, and I highly appreciate the high level of inspiration it gave me as a site administrator. Truly amazing

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“KYB Struts from carpartkings.com”

written by Jim_Henkley on 16/01/2012

Amazing service.. these guys were super fast. Ordered a set of KYB Excel-G struts for my 08 Charger and literally came to me within 2 days and I didnt pay for epxedited shipping!! Cheaper than all other places I checked, guys were super knowledgeable and even helped when I called back with my wife's car.. couldn't be happeier.. will def be bookmarking www.carpartkings.com and adding it to my regular shopping sites.. guys were great will shop again soon!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview