Web Car Buyer - WebCarBuyer.com Reviews - webcarbuyer.com

★★★★☆
4.1 / 5
85% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Web Car Buyer - WebCarBuyer.com - webcarbuyer.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Web Car Buyer - WebCarBuyer.com - webcarbuyer.com

Web Car Buyer - WebCarBuyer.com - webcarbuyer.com
Web Car Buyer - WebCarBuyer.com - webcarbuyer.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of time”

Written on: 30/04/2020 by Millerjb430 (1 review written)

I sent pictures of the car. There must’ve been about 10 pictures. All good. They offered a price. A bit more discussion went on and he reduced it a little over the phone. I agree to the new lower price. However I did say that the price was the price. You cannot turn up and start tire kicking and start offering less. The guy said no we don’t do that. Okay. Different person comes along to pick up the car. He starts picking at it. Talking about needing to re-spray a 20 Year old car Worth a few hundred pounds. Starts picking up the paint work and worn side bolsters to the drivers seat. All things that can be shown in the photo sent. He takes it for a test drive. Car drives fine but he can feel something he says... He’s not sure what. Some sort of pulling he says. But he isn’t sure. Is just something there he says. There’s nothing there as far as I’m concerned car drives absolutely fine. I suspect he can feel some sort of pulling on every car drives and down values at the last minute. In the end he offers about a third of the agreed price. Literally I can get more from the scrap dealer. I also had to go through the phone call routine back to his office. The one the double glazing companies always do Back to the mystery person at the office. Who is he talking to? This is supposed to be a quick in easy sale. Agreed values. Money in the bank. No hassle transactions. I tell him no and keep my car. He therefore had a wasted journey from Epping. I slung the car on eBay and got more than they offered originally. These guys are no different to the others. How Can you just type the numberplate in And some computer can you value your car? This is not a good way to get a good price for your car.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“great service and no hassle”

Written on: 11/06/2019 by Brisa112 (1 review written)

I just sold my mini. it was as described, and sold at price that was competitive. great dealing with them. good communication . thanks a bunch !

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Exactly as promised.”

Written on: 16/04/2019 by GSEd (2 reviews written)

Spoke with a guy who called me after I filled in the form online. He seemed a decent guy we talked through the car and he said on the basis that the car is as you have stated we will offer you X, which was more than any of the other sites. So having got the price I was prepared for the attempts to knock me down when the buyer arrived. He turned up was fully aware of the details of the car, checked it over and paid me the agreed amount. Having once used We Buy Any Car I had no intention of using them again and was expecting the worst. What a pleasant surprise and money in my account before he left. I would use them again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“Great for quick and easy sale ”

Written on: 11/04/2019 by eeEvans327 (1 review written)

Very easy swift sale, phone call for initial quote then visit booked for final offer. My car was sold and away within 24hours! Happy with the offer, a little lower than initial but still fair. Very friendly assistants through from phone to visit,I would have preferred an email confirmation of visit and initial offer detail but this is something that they don't currently offer. There are no extra costs incurred, nothing is hidden what is stated is what happens. These guys make the pain of selling your car very simple, a very good company that I would definitely recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worse car buying company ”

Written on: 07/02/2019 by Korbin138 (1 review written)

The man who came to collect my car treated me like i was some 18 years old racer boy, he disrespect myself and my car, in the end they reduced the price a lot,compared with what we've agreed on the phone,

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Great service ”

Written on: 04/02/2019 by Sylvester30 (1 review written)

After feeling " conned" by We buy any car company, it was a real pleasure to deal with Web Car Buyer, they were honest, extremely efficient, kept us informed about timings etc, and when the driver turned up he was extremely friendly and after paying the agreed amount into my bank account straight Way, took the car away with no hassle or problems, I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Five star service, highly recommend, best car buying...”

Written on: 24/01/2019 by robsouthest (1 review written)

WEBCAR BUYER.COM were a pleasure to deal with and the whole process from start to finish was hassle free and easy. The price quoted was fair and this is the price I was offered. Communications were great in organising the pick up and the gentleman who viewed and took my car away was friendly, helpful and very easy to deal with. This company is by far the best one I have ever encountered and would recommend to anyone wanting a fair and realistic price for their car. My advice is be totally honest about the condition of your car and you will not be disappointed. Make this the company you contact first and give the rest a miss. Many thanks.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disappointing ”

Written on: 28/11/2018 by YamiletBrowne (1 review written)

I was offered £5200 after a telephone consultation and when they inspected the car was told it will need a major service and knocked £1000 off.....They offered me £4200 and then i said no and that was that. So this is an honest review of the company and they operate like a lot of their competitors by offering you one price and then take 20% off the offer price. Not a happy customer would not recommend them to anyone.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“I found WebCarBuyer very easy to deal with. They...”

Written on: 18/10/2018 by Ruddy72 (1 review written)

I found WebCarBuyer very easy to deal with. They offered a fair price for my car. Collection was within two days. on collection there was no hassle with the price they paid in cash exactly what they offered over the phone. I would definitely deal with them again. Very friendly service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent- friendly and professional ”

Written on: 26/06/2018 by Jakobe137 (1 review written)

After an initial web-based quote, they quickly called me and we agreed a higher provisional figure. The assessor then came round the same day I asked, and carefully inspected the vehicle. The quote was then reduced by a small amount to reflect some minor bodywork issues which I hadn’t noticed previously - nothing major though, and all quite fair. And the final price was still more than any other similar service’s initial quote, and not too far off what I might have got for a private sale. Funds transferred to me immediately so this was easy too. Overall a fair, friendly, professional and painless transaction. Highly recommended.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“"easy way of selling your car".”

Written on: 22/06/2018 by Brad1985 (1 review written)

I was very impressed from the start with webcarbuyer. They were the first people to call and it was a fair price offered for my car. Collected it the same day and paid the full amount into my bank whilst the driver was there. A friendly experience from start to finish I would certainly use them again if i sell a car in the future.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of time”

Written on: 21/06/2018 by 196Dowd (1 review written)

Complete waste of time. If I could give zero stars I would as straight away the man I met was laughing at me. Claiming I had not disclosed damage of the car which I had made sure I had! He clearly loves his job and likes to wind people up. 100% guarantee of the quote on the phone is totally BS. He called the office and then they took it down by £450 once he looked at the car, due to a couple of 10p piece dents on the roof which I honestly had not noticed and a dent on the bumper. I felt very annoyed after that. Then he called me again to offer £4000 which is still £250 less than the "100% guaranteed" quote I was given and then when I said no again he repeated the damage I had already disclosed & the small dents claiming they were HUGE problems. Clearly this company have extremely pricey garages they use

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Friendly, helpful and clear process”

Written on: 18/06/2018 by NetworkingNightmares (1 review written)

I did not end up doing business with the company but just wanted to write to say how helpful I found the company representatives to be. They were very quick to respond and the buying process was clear and transparent. I would not hesitate to contact them again next time I'm selling a vehicle.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Professional, efficient, friendly”

Written on: 11/06/2018 by JosephineT (1 review written)

Initial call and email valuation was done quickly. I thought offer was fair as I wanted the ease and security of selling to a trader compared to a private sale. Buyer arrived on time, made a thorough check on the car and the documents. He was professional, friendly and the funds were transferred immediately and the deal closed. Very pleasant to deal with. Highly recommended.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DONT TRY TO SELL YOUR CAR IF OVER £9999”

Written on: 29/05/2018 by FREDERICKPAYNE (1 review written)

Initially very pleasant people to deal with. But there is a major problem if you have a £10,000 car or more ! They can only afford to buy your car if it is less than Ten Grand. They are obviously running the business on a shoestring budget. Anything over this figure and they need to sell it to a Car Showroom first (so you may just as well go to the Dealer direct). They lure you in with promises of great prices, arrange a collection time and then pull the rug from under your feet by saying, sorry we cant find a buyer for your car.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Quick, fair, happy”

Written on: 10/03/2018 by McMillan75 (1 review written)

Turned up when they said. Checked over car. Gave me the price they quoted and i wanted. All paper work complete and money handed over. Happy with service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Excellent service”

Written on: 09/03/2018 by Jones1966 (1 review written)

Excellent service Would use again got what I was looking for had problems with Audi dealers Even though I bought the car cash said it was flagged with finance but we got it sorted .cheers.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst service ever and reneged on a deal!”

Written on: 22/03/2017 by BryantCowan65 (1 review written)

Having been offered a price by them, and turned other buyers away, I had a call the day before collection to say they couldn't sell my car so were backing out on the agreement. Completely amateurish tyre kickers which I could not recommend staying away from more. I'm not a fan generally of larger firms as I like to give the smaller ones a chance. Not any more. If they came back and said they had reconsidered I would tell them where to get off. Do not use if honesty is important.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service !”

Written on: 12/10/2016 by Serrano1945 (1 review written)

Having sold plenty of cars in the past through various ' we buy any car' type companies I have finally found one that gives an honest value and a friendly reliable service ! they were able to meet me outside working hours and were on time and offered to pay me in cash or instant bank transfer. I will be using WCB in the future and would recommend them to anyone looking to sell their car without the hassle and at a competitive price.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excelent promp and on time”

Written on: 06/09/2016

The buyer came and in good humar check the vehicle and made an offer which was acceptable. If i am lucky enough to have a good quality car for sale i will call them again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview