Utterly Disappointing - Buyer Beware !

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.8 / 5
95% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

mrecht's review of BuyNewCarOnline - www.buyanewcaronline.co.uk

★☆☆☆☆

“Utterly Disappointing - Buyer Beware !”

Written on: 03/06/2019 by mrecht (1 review written)

Having bought my current Qashqai online with no issues at all from a company that no longer offers Nissans, I ordered a new Nissan Qashqai on 19th March from buyanewcaronline.co.uk full of confidence based on their excellent reviews.

I find it very hard to reconcile those with the awful & disappointing experience I have had. Their communication was extremely poor – almost always in response to a request for an update by me, and rarely pro-active. Continual missed deadlines, no call-backs & broken promises and then unexpected issues with the finance contract. Although this had been approved the same day as my order was placed, when the car was finally in stock the monthly payments had increased and balloon payment decreased. Then, despite buyanewcaronline knowing that we needed the new car for a summer long trip to France, they were unable to find any PCP provider who would allow the car out of the UK for more than 28 days and had never heard of this issue before, so I was forced to agree to pay cash.

In the end they could not deliver on the promised date and would not agree to a weekend delivery which would have allowed us to take the new car to France. So the sale of the old car was cancelled and the garage paid to put the tow-bar back on it.

Never again !

19/3/19 Car order sent Receipt acknowledged with 4 weeks expected delivery. Suggested I request an update on delivery in 2 weeks

19/3/19 Email received Finance application approved with defined monthly & balloon payments,

2/4/19 Update requested by email Reply car is due 11/4

11/4/19 Update requested by email Reply car is still due 11/4 but has not arrived

12/4/19 Email received Car still to arrive but is imminent and will update 15/4

16/4/19 Update requested by email as nothing heard on 15/4 Reply that car will be in stock tomorrow 17/4

23/4/19 Update requested by email as nothing heard since 16/4 Reply car still not arrived but due 26/4

26/4/19 Update requested by email Reply car still not in stock, problems with Nissan pre-delivery inspection arrangements which should be sorted next week

29/4/19 Email received Car due in stock tomorrow

30/4/19 Update requested by email Reply still not arrived

1/5/19 Email received Car still not arrived but will update 2/5

2/5/19 Email received Seller still has no news

6/5/19 Update requested by email Reply will give update asap

10/5/19 Update requested by email Reply still not arrived

13/5/19 Update requested by phone. Explained that we would be travelling to France for the summer, week commencing 3/6/19 and would need the car by then. Details of Nissan pre-delivery issues given. Promised to call back with further update on 17/5

17/5/19 Call back requested by phone x 2 No call back

20/5/19 Call back requested by phone x 2 No call back

20/5/19 Email sent as car now over 1 month late, requiring delivery by 28/5/19 or contract to be considered cancelled per terms. Acknowledgement of email requested No acknowledgement

21/5/19 Call back requested by phone No call back

21/5/19 As nothing heard, Royal Mail to be signed for letter sent giving delivery deadline of 28/5

22/5/19 Email received Car has arrived

23/5/19 Email received Despite email of 19/3 saying finance deal was approved, the monthly payments have increased & balloon payment decreased

23/5/19 Email sent requesting finance deal on the basis of what was previously approved Seller proposed alternative provider with previous terms

23/5/19 Phone call received Confirmed car can be delivered on 31/5/19

24/5/19 Email sent after trying to complete finance paperwork as contract would not allow car to be out of the country for more than a month Reply received that the seller has never heard off this issue

28/5/19 Call back requested by phone x 3 Called back – cannot find any PCP provider who will allow the car out of the country for more than 28 days. Never had this problem before. I agreed that I would make alternative arrangements to be able to pay cash

30/5/19 Email received Car cannot be delivered on 31/5/19 as agreed because of “other deliveries already going out”. Request if later date is possible

30/5/19 Email sent requesting delivery on 1/6 or 2/6 and that paying overtime for a weekend delivery would no doubt be cheaper than a lost sale Reply received that weekend deliveries were not possible

30/5/19 Email sent confirming cancellation of car due to departure for France Confirmed deposit would be refunded

  • Goods purchased & cost

  • A few weeks late

    Delivery

  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tommo100's Response to mrecht's Review

Written on: 11/06/2019

Has the purchaser received a full refund?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mrecht's reply to Tommo100's Comment

Written on: 11/06/2019

Yes the deposit was refunded to my credit card, unlike for the next person who left a review on Trustpilot :-(

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0