The Studio Day Nursery Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3 / 5
50% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Cleanliness

  • Range of activities

  • Quality of food

  • Quality of care

  • Surroundings & facilities

  • Health & safety

  • Security

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
The Studio Day Nursery - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for The Studio Day Nursery

The Studio Day Nursery

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Both my kids went here and thrived”

Written on: 13/09/2018 by Luckyloulou (1 review written)

This is a loving nursery with long standing staff, many have been there over 10 years. The owner has owned and run it for 31 years and is there every day, doesn't take a day off while the nursery is open. She's very knowledgeable, thoughtful and most of all kind and loving to the children. Its a city nursery that doesn't have outside space but there is a side door open with fresh air from the gardens coming in and the kids are taken out for at least an hour to a secure playground each day. My daughter thrived there and got into her first choice school and my son is still there and loves it. I can't recommend it highly enough. This nursery is based on the Montesorri method which means the nursery is really child led and no children spend more than 45 minutes in one room. Despite being a small nursery there is a lot of rotation of rooms and settings and this keep the children interested.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful nursery ”

Written on: 03/12/2016 by Eileeng300 (1 review written)

They lie about what they feed the children, on entrance to the nursery a picture of amazing food is displayed for you to see what your child has eaten today but when you ask your child they will say turkey dinosaurs and ketchup with ketchup around their mouths so you know they haven't made a mistake. If you are only sending your child to nursery for the free 15 hours don't bother. They will treat your child like a virus, complain about every little thing. They have their favourites and over look bad behaviour for full fee paying parents. They take your child to a tiny park where the adults stand talking and no one is attending to the children. Even at home time the kids are all on the floor and adults standing in the corner talking. They don't check your child's shoes when in sand and water play, so potentially your child can be walking around all day with shoes on the wrong foot. Just don't bother sending your child pay for a childminder or au pair

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The worst nursery in Fulham ”

Written on: 28/08/2016 by 493Brown (1 review written)

My son attended this nursery for 2 years and I must say I was only attracted at the fees which were cheap compared to other nursery in the area . There aren't much things going on and the nursery is very small it's basically not suitable . The food portion served to children's are so small and the rest eaten by staffs . Also staffs do not care about your children's only the money , they are very rude and defensive. The manager and owner is always backing up her favourite staffs while some staffs will try to sell you things without the directors noticing . They will gossips about your life without proofs. Avoid like a plague . You have been warned !!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A LITTLE JEWEL OF A NURSERY”

Written on: 15/06/2014 by coriretz (1 review written)

When we moved to London from Paris I hadn't the first idea about what to do with my 3 year old. I was unemployed, and without my additional salary, the cost of putting him in nursery wasn't possible. Then I stumbled on The Studio Nursery. I'm a bit ashamed to say that the first thing that drew me to them was their price : a third less that all the other nurseries. So I decided to go see 4 of the closest nurseries in my area: Peques, Treetops, Studio. Peques is a Spanish bilingual nursery and that was a big plus for me. The facilities were spacious, and they have access to the church courtyard, which is nice for the kids. But from the moment I got there, to the moment I left, I smelled roach spray. Granted, I have a very sharp nose, but it was there, and if I could smell it, my child would be breathing it ... Treetops was gorgeous. Clean and recently redone (faint, very faint smell of paint), the facilities were impressive. But the price was out of my budget. Then I went to the Studio Nursery. Immediately it felt very homey. I received a very warm and genuine welcome from Jenny (who runs it), she took me around and explained how they work with the kids. I noticed that, compared to the other nurseries, there was no outside space for the kids. Jenny explained that they take the kids to a little park just down the street practically every day. That seemed like a fair compromise. Price and immediacy was a big issue for me, so it didn't take me long to make the decision to start my son there. BOY AM I GLAD I DID!! My son has been there now for a couple of months and he LOVES IT. It's amazing what they do with their limited space ... and the staff is GENUINE, friendly, and you can tell they really love the kids. My little boy loves a carer named Tim the best (the black man mentioned in the very OFFENSIVE AN RACIST REVIEW BELOW!). When I drop him off and he's a little bit blue, he wants Tim to hold him. He also loves the cooking with the Chef. Despite the tiny kitchen they have, the Chef has it set up so that every day the children bake the afternoon cake. Now my son wants US to bake stuff at home! They also keep a binder with updates of your child's progress and pictures of activities they do during the day... it's really lovely. So, my final thought on this little jewel of a nursery: it's definitely not the fanciest, but it makes up for the lack of fancy with creativity, resourcefulness, and it's genuine concern for giving the children proper care and education. It's a warm and wonderful place for little ones to spend their days.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Wouldn't recommend it at all.”

Written on: 09/09/2011

We went for a viewing and we had a very bad impression of the nursery, they were doing some refurbishment in one of the rooms, the smell of paint and glue made me very sick, i'm 7 months pregnant with my second child and i couldn't stand the smell, once that we arrived a Black man with glasses open the door to us, i din't have a good impression about this person as he didn't looks very much suitable to work in a nursery with Small children, there were 28 children and just 4 member of the staff and 2 were males, including this black man that open de door to us. The facilities were very poor and the nursery was rather small, no much ventilation and few children were crying as they didn't look very happy, the only attractive thing about the nursery was the value for money, which after seeing all that disaster of course they can't ask for more, definitely better to pay more in a PROPER nursery than taking an unnecessary risk for my child, wouldn't recommend it to anyone, i'm surprise that such a place is able to be open and taking children on board.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Shermine's Comment

Written on: 28/01/2014

Hi just wanted to say that this black man who opened the door to you is 10 times more educated than you and me .My son is going to this nursery he is 3 years now and almost knows all letters from A to Z . He has a lot of knowledge and he is also teaching sports . The children in the nursery love him . It's a private nursery and much better than some private nurseries where you see parents and teachers who don't take you serious and don't talk to you because you don't have a big house or drive a brand new BMW.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Coriretz's Comment

Written on: 15/06/2014

THIS REVIEW IS OFFENSIVELY RACIST AND SHOULD BE REMOVED.
My son goes to this nursery and I just can't believe that someone who's child doesn't even attend the nursery should be allowed to leave such a scathing remark.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★☆

“happy days happy beginnings”

Written on: 13/07/2011 by jakh (13 reviews written)

my toddler has said to me... i really love this nursery. That little voice of approval really gives me reassurance. The Studio in Fulham, London - worth it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview