Soto Daycare Reviews - www.sotograndenursery.es

★★★★★
5.0 / 5
100% of users recommend this
  • Cleanliness

  • Range of activities

  • Quality of food

  • Quality of care

  • Surroundings & facilities

  • Health & safety

  • Security

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Soto Daycare - www.sotograndenursery.es - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Soto Daycare - www.sotograndenursery.es

Soto Daycare - www.sotograndenursery.es
Soto Daycare - www.sotograndenursery.es
Soto Daycare - www.sotograndenursery.es
Soto Daycare - www.sotograndenursery.es
Soto Daycare - www.sotograndenursery.es
Soto Daycare - www.sotograndenursery.es
Soto Daycare - www.sotograndenursery.es
Soto Daycare - www.sotograndenursery.es
Soto Daycare - www.sotograndenursery.es

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Happy, Fun and Easy!”

Written on: 25/02/2020 by LauraSM (1 review written)

Our little one had to start fairly early at 8 months and we were worried about leaving her so tiny but as soon as we met the person I dealt with and her staff there wasn’t a doubt in our mind Fun in English was the place for her <3 She now has a home away from home and smiles every time we leave her there, the staff are soooo good and take such good care of her. We feel blessed to have found such a great nursery! Would definitely recommend Fun in English for babies and toddlers

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Top-Notch Nursery.”

Written on: 12/05/2019 by TomAlexander (1 review written)

Our 18-month daughter started at this nursery some six months ago and we could not recommend it more highly: it offers parents complete trust, learning with a welcome emphasis on fun and a top of level of care. She consistently looks forward to attending. On the drive in she tends to recite the names of the various people she's likely to see - staff and fellow attendees alike - and is virtually always beaming by the time we arrive at the door. The compassion with which the staff treat the children is palpable on drop-off and pick-up and also comes through in their comments - always written and oral - about how the day's gone, what activities they've done together how they've eaten and so on. Prior to choosing this nursery, we surveyed all the others in the area we could find and this was the obvious choice by some margin: as we instantly became aware, it manages to balance being a very secure and well-organised environment with being laid-back and welcoming.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A dream of a nursery!”

Written on: 01/09/2018 by Jack8788 (1 review written)

From the very beginning, we were greeted with such a warm welcoming. All the staff from the bottom to the top are so thoughtful and caring in every single aspect. Our little 2 year old boy absolutely loves his days here and the fact he is so eager to get through the doors in the morning is proof of how much fun he has at the nursery. Each day we see many photos on social media of all the different activities, with big smiles from our son. We are consistently kept up to date of all the activities they do in their personal diary. During the summer months our 6 year old daughter was keen to spend time here also after seeing how much fun her baby brother has, she too loves it and is very fond of all the staff. One thing is for the parents to feel good about a nursery but when your children cannot wait to get there, speaks volumes. I can't speak highly enough of this nursery and they have been an absolute exemplary standard of how a nursery should be ran. Thank you so much!

Angelamaryohara's Response to Jack8788's Review

Written on: 04/09/2018

Thank you very much indeed for your lovely words. The whole team will be delighted and very proud to get such wonderful feedback.
Angela, Director.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Friendly, Well-Organised & Happy Kids!”

Written on: 26/04/2018 by lislevin (1 review written)

Perfectly located, welcoming and brilliantly-run place for babies, toddlers and pre-school kids to thrive in. Our son has made many friends there! Varied activities for kids with plenty of things to learn, arts, crafts etc. Attentive and caring staff, convenient pick up / drop off hours. Clean and safe environment. Babysitting service also available on request. As a mum living in Sotogrande, I can thoroughly recommend this place. I like the fact that parents are kept up to date and involved with events that take place in the nursery so they know what their child has been up to that day. Great place for a young one to learn, explore, make friends, and boost creativity. Would definitely recommend!

Soto_Daycare's Response to lislevin's Review

Written on: 02/06/2018

Thank you very much for your kind review. The team are very proud to be able to keep all parents fully up to date and involved.
Thank you again

Angela O'Hara
Director

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Lovely little nursery ”

Written on: 26/04/2018 by Chanibell (1 review written)

My boys love it here! They are soon to be 5 and 3. As soon as they started at the nursery they were running in the door :) the staff are caring & make the children feel very at home & loved. We are really happy we chose Little Brains.

Soto_Daycare's Response to Chanibell's Review

Written on: 02/06/2018

Thank you very much for your kind words. The team are delighted to hear of both your sons' progress.

Thanks again

Angela O'Hara
Director

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“probably the best nursery at the costa del sol”

Written on: 07/07/2017 by JanMoni (1 review written)

Very nice place, bilingual, clean, extreamly friendly stuff, educational valuable, very flexible, customer-friendly Our daughters just love that place! Highly recommended!

Soto_Daycare's Response to JanMoni's Review

Written on: 11/07/2017

Thank you very much for your lovely review of our centre. We all try very hard and the team are so pleased with your kind words.

We are so happy your daughters love it here and look forward to a long relationship with you and your family.

Kind regards

Angela and Team

Angela O'Hara
Director

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Just Like a Family”

Written on: 04/07/2017 by patriciaseriche (1 review written)

Since you enter the nursery, both the person I dealt with and the girls who work with her, make you feel like family and with the peace of mind that your child will be in very good hands, that will be treated with care and with the necessary care that your little. The facilities are very comfortable and with different spaces for each age group; Children's activities are age-appropriate and foster children's growth and learning.

Soto_Daycare's Response to patriciaseriche's Review

Written on: 05/07/2017

Firstly thank you very much for taking time to review our centre. It's lovely to think of us all as one Family and we really do try to make this a reality with all our children.

We are all delighted you are happy with our different spaces for age groups and feel this makes the whole experience so smooth when the little ones move through with age.

Thank you again, Angela and the team

Angela O'Hara
Director

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“My daughter has started at Little brains in Soto...”

Written on: 30/06/2017 by aash1979 (1 review written)

My daughter has started at Little brains in Soto Grande and has been welcomed into a fun family run environment where she enjoys educational play in a safe environment. I have been delighted at how quickly she has adapted and settled in and how my daughter looks forward to attending each session.

Soto_Daycare's Response to aash1979's Review

Written on: 03/07/2017

Thank you very much for your kind words and taking time to review our fabulous daycare centre. We are all so delighted she is settling in so well. We pride ourselves on our warm, caring welcome and making sure all our little stars settle in quickly. Thank you again. Angela and team

Angela O'Hara
Director

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“A wonderful place for learning and fun!”

Written on: 26/11/2016 by AdityaHood (1 review written)

My 18 month old has been at Little Brains for 3 months, and my older daughter previously attended for a year before she started school. Throughout that time Little Brains has always been a warm and welcoming environment for my children that is flexible to their needs whilst offering a caring and structured environment for them to learn and grown. My baby daughter has developed so much since she has started at Little Brains, through both the variety of activities on offer and the attentiveness of the staff.

Soto_Daycare's Comment

Written on: 01/12/2016

Thank you very much for your kind words and really great to have been of service for both of your children thus far. We have the most warm and welcoming girls on our team and we are very proud of how flexible they all are and prepared to go above and beyond to help the children's development. Thanks very much again

Angela O'Hara
Director

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fantastic environment and great, great staff”

Written on: 24/11/2016 by Courcyceline (1 review written)

When I had to go back to work after only 5 months of maternity leave, I was very concerned about letting other people take care of my baby. Would they be able to give him the attention he needs? What would happen if he was teething or was slightly unwell? We agreed with the Little Brains staff to let him settle in gradually by doing an hour at nursery, slowly ramping up to full days. Within a day or two my mind was completely at rest. My son clearly loved being there and was obviously adored by all the staff. The staff ALWAYS notify me as I asked if he's even slightly less happy than usual or slightly unwell. I get a daily report in his log book of what activity he did, how his meals and snacks went and any other noteworthy obversations. His huge smiles when I drop him off in the morning and he sees one of the girls' friendly faces are a testimony of what a great job they're doing. He is growing up to be a very happy and very funny little boy. I do not underestimate the role that Little Brains are playing in his development. Keep doing what you're doing, LB! Xxx

Soto_Daycare's Response to Courcyceline's Review

Written on: 01/12/2016

Thanks very much for these kind words. We, as a team, are naturally delighted about how he is growing and his smiles when getting dropped off. We pride ourselves on having the highest standards at all times and greatest ratios of staff to children and aim to keep building on our 1st class team and are instigating the most leading edge staff appraisals going into 2017 to make sure our mums and children keep as happy as you both are now. Thanks again

Angela O'Hara
Director

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Simple the best!”

Written on: 23/11/2016 by Skylarn456 (1 review written)

They have a lot of staff. Everybody is warm and welcoming. Whenever we need to leave our baby longer at the nursery because of appointments it' is never a problem. The groups are small which is good especially for the little ones. The mainly speak spanish with the kids which is good because we are in spain. But they teach the kids english too. Our baby loves the nursery nurses there and the also offer babysitter hours which we already used! They only thing which could be better is the location itself. There is no daylight in the room where the babies are and no window for fresh air. A nice gated outside area would be nice too. Apart from that we couldn't be happier with our choice!

Soto_Daycare's Comment

Written on: 30/11/2016

Thanks so much for your lovely words. The whole team really appreciate the time taken and as you know, the bilingual aspect is immensely important. We do off course make full use of the little play park adjacent to Little Brains which is totally secure and gated. Thanks once again

Angela O'Hara
Director

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Friendly staff, Happy children!”

Written on: 23/11/2016

Conveniently located, very efficiently-run, welcoming place where kids never get bored! Nice, spacious / clean environment and friendly staff. Well-planned, varied and stimulating activities throughout the day. My child always enjoys it there. You get that extra sense of security that your child is well looked after and in an environment where they can flourish and grow. I also like the fact that young toddlers can learn from being around slightly older children. This is an effective method to help them develop confidence and social skills. Would definitely recommend!

Soto_Daycare's Comment

Written on: 23/11/2016

Thank you very much for your kind words. Great to hear your child enjoys the varied days at Little Brains and we have found over the past few years this to be a very effective method to the little one's development. Thanks again. Angela O'Hara, Director

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“great nursery”

Written on: 23/11/2016 by Beck.w (1 review written)

Little brains is a really good nursery, we have just moved to the area and out our two year old daughter in here, she is already starting to learn Spanish. The staff are very good with the children and it has good facilities. I would highly recommend.

Soto_Daycare's Response to Beck.w's Review

Written on: 23/11/2016

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Little Brains. We are all delighted to hear your daughter has settled in so well and picking up Spanish already - our team are all so chuffed to hear, thank you again. Angela O'Hara, Director

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great team, great facilities”

Written on: 29/07/2016 by Amandafr (1 review written)

Thanks to all the team for providing such a fun and safe environment for our daughter to play and learn! Positive impression all round. Would definitely recommend. Thanks Team Little Brains!

Soto_Daycare's Response to Amandafr's Review

Written on: 30/07/2016

Thanks very much for taking the time to review Team Little Brains. Great to hear of your impressions, we all try really hard to keep improving and your recommendations are much appreciated. Thanks again

Angela O'Hara
Director

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Thank you Little Brains, a great first step.”

Written on: 29/07/2016 by SimonPH (1 review written)

After many weeks of careful deliberation having viewed all the possible nurseries in the area, we decided that with their excellent staff, professional attitude, flexibility, facilities and security, Little Brains was the best choice for us. We are all so glad we did. From the first day, although a little nervous and unsure with her new surroundings, she was made to feel very welcome, a part of the family and thanks to the caring and attentive staff at Little Brains she settled in quickly. She has always been a very active and happy girl and her time at Little Brains has helped to continue her advancement with the many and varied activities available, from development of her social skills, learning, singing and dancing, arts and crafts, play area and the excellent gym area and trips to the local park which were her particular favourites. As bilingual parents, we were also very happy to see how her language skills progressed during her time at nursery, not only in English and Spanish as her primary languages, but also a little Italian which she picked up from her new found friends! Her growing confidence in herself and her abilities, to which Little Brains and their wonderful staff can take great credit, has been wonderful to see. Little Brains has been a great partner to both her and us, helping with her progression from bottle feeding to solid foods in the early months and her toilet training and transition from nappies to underwear in the later months. We are very grateful to Little Brains for looking after our little girl and for providing a warm, caring and stimulating environment that has helped with her continued development, given her excellent preparation for her future endeavours and a fantastic grounding for her start at her new school this September.

Soto_Daycare's Response to SimonPH's Review

Written on: 01/08/2016

Firstly thank you very much for taking time to review Little Brains.

It is so great to hear of your obvious warmth for our centre and the importance you, as a family, place on all the main cornerstones of our centre; confidence, different language skills, ability to make friends from all over and the sometimes tricky transition from bottle/nappies etc.

The entire team will be delighted to get your feedback and we wish your daughter all the very best on her fabulous journey through school.

Very Best Regards

Angela O'Hara
Director

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Amazing nursery”

Written on: 21/07/2016 by Beckihills81 (1 review written)

My daughter went to little brains this year from a local Spanish nursery due to a house move. She had a somewhat colourful character Involving many tantrums over numerous things. I placed her in the nursey and warned her what she would be like but was advised it wouldn't be a problem. I think it took less than 2 weeks for us to see the difference in her it wasn't just my husband and I that noticed but also our friends and family. She became and is the most loving and attentive child she was before, she communicates really well, completes activities and plays independently very well. I know that this is due to the care and attention she has received at the nursery, the team there are amazing and she made some lovely friends. The wide range of activities and sensory play really amazed us, she was always involved in something and lots of imagination used to create an exceptional learning through play environment. I had been concenred that she may not continue to speak Spanish however this was not the case and she was encouraged to use both languages on a daily basis. I really can't thank her and the team enough for all their help and support whilst Our daughter was there and would recommend the nursery to anyone.

Soto_Daycare's Response to Beckihills81's Review

Written on: 22/07/2016

Firstly thank you for taking the time to review our Little Brains. The whole team will be delighted to hear of your daughter"s progress and we all try really hard to keep the children busy, stimulated and learning and having the confidence to use different languages. Thank you again

Angela O'Hara
Director

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Warm and professional service”

Written on: 26/04/2016

We visited Sotogrande 2 weeks ago and our daughters aged 3 and 5 used sotogrande nursery services. They very much enjoyed their days at the nursery as they had a range of activities to do during the day. They were also made very welcome and at the same time the nursery had a very professional service and attitude. Thank you

Soto_Daycare's Comment

Written on: 05/05/2016

Firstly, thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback. It's very much appreciated and of course we look forward to welcoming you all back.
Kind regards
Angela O'Hara
Director

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Friendly, safe and caring nursery in Pueblo Nuevo”

Written on: 29/03/2016 by ergreen123 (1 review written)

Our 3 young children attended little brains for two months while we were temporarily in Sotogrande. They were very well cared for. The staff are all excellent and the children have varied days. They have a large 'gym' room with trampoline, ball pit, swing etc which they loved. They really enjoyed the music and singing session on Wednesdays and going on trips to the little park nearby. Many thanks to all the team for being so welcoming and flexible!

Soto_Daycare's Response to ergreen123's Review

Written on: 30/03/2016

Thank you very much for these kind words. The whole team are delighted with your feedback. We work very hard to make sure all the children have, as you say, as varied a time as possible whether in permanent daycare or crèche like you used so when you're back in Sotogrande be it for 2 days or 2 months, we would love to see the children again and thank you again for taking the time. Best Regards, Angela O'Hara, director

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Lovely nursery, highly recommend! ”

Written on: 16/03/2016 by Caroline_Lisa (1 review written)

My daughter was very happy at Little Brains. The staff were very friendly and attentive. I looked at a few nurseries in the area but Little Brains for me was by far the best due to its very welcoming and homely environment. My daughter was always happy to be left at nursery which said it all for me! A range of activities are offered and there is always something going on. My daughter often came home with things she had made and loved making pizza and cookies!

Soto_Daycare's Response to Caroline_Lisa's Review

Written on: 16/03/2016

Thanks so much for your lovely words - it's so nice to hear that mums and dads appreciate our family atmosphere and that our little ones love the activities we provide. Nothing is more important to us than our children being always happy to come to day care! Director

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Our little one is very happy there...what more can we add?”

Written on: 02/09/2015 by LayneCooley321 (1 review written)

Our daughter has been attending Little Brains for nearly a year now and she is clearly very happy there and it is obvious that she would give it five stars, (hence the five stars on her behalf :) We are also looking forward to her joining the older children where she will be exposed to English and Spanish (important for us expats living here in Spain).

Soto_Daycare's Comment

Written on: 02/09/2015

Thank you very much for taking time to review Little Brains, we are all so delighted she is so settled and clearly very very bright to award us five stars :)

The team will be over the moon to hear another great review.

We have such a varied curriculum for this coming year and am sure she'll love Spanish, thank you again it's so nice to hear, best wishes Angela O'Hara(AO'H)

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview