Abbey New Homes Reviews - www.abbeynewhomes.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.3 / 5
8% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Abbey New Homes - www.abbeynewhomes.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Abbey New Homes - www.abbeynewhomes.co.uk

Abbey New Homes - www.abbeynewhomes.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“poor quality workmanship”

Written on: 28/10/2019 by Bartlett380 (1 review written)

Purchased an Abbey New Homes house in Whitehouse in Milton Keynes about 1 year ago; everywhere you look is poor workmanship, and when they get traders in to fix stuff they rush the job and make matters worse. I have visibly unlevel walls (the walls themselves and the joining of any two walls) - nearly every inside wall is like this. Damaged woodwork around door frames and baseboards during construction and painted in, visibly unlevel bath panel, visibly unlevel kitchen units and cupboards. no… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“New home and Service”

Written on: 04/10/2019 by Tedwards (1 review written)

We can only say that we are so pleased with our house, and the service from beginning to end. A couple of issues, but all worked through during the purchase. Since moving in the Site Manager has been incredibly helpful, and knowledgeable. Fantastic Service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT BUY FROM ABBEY HOMES”

Written on: 13/06/2019 by Jagger111 (1 review written)

DO NOT BUY FROM ABBEY HOMES. Whilst the houses are nice, the aftercare is appalling. Snags are not attended to and once they are off site - you can kiss any hope of fixing snags good bye. Not only that, but they promise the world with regards to getting the estate landscaped, when they literally leave nothing but acres of weeds. Latton Place - a development in Kingston Bagpuize does not even have so much as a blade of grass put down in the common areas... no nice front entrance .. nothing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“rubbish company and customer care”

Written on: 11/04/2019 by Imran68 (1 review written)

I have tried to contact customer care many times for the issue related to my house they don't answer email or phone calls they didn't sorted my issues even when they were working on site and now after nearly one year they have left the area without sorting the issues i won't recommend any one to buy a house from them as no one will take responsibility once you have given them the money very expensive house with terrible after care… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dollyanna's Response to Imran68's Review

Written on: 13/06/2019

Same experience in Latton Place, Oxfordshire...

They NEVER answer the phone, nor reply to your emails.

They have left our estate now and we do not even have one blade of grass planted in the common areas.. or entrance.. just weeds and thousands of them.

Snags are left unattended .. even quite important ones like not being able to get into the house is the door is so crap....

Seriously - DO NOT BUY FROM ABBEY HOMES

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely terrible customer service and lack of...”

Written on: 02/04/2019 by GermanBallard359 (1 review written)

Me and my wife have found a nice plot in Gillingham, kent Darland view which 44 homes are being built by abbey new homes , we both have been calling the office to see about prices and ask about holding our plot but get through to a rude lady who just does not help at all . We have call about 30 times now and either go straight to answer phone or get through to this lady that puts you through to sales and obviously knows they will not answer because they never have , so then I call back to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Lack of pride ”

Written on: 28/03/2019

Why would a company not finish off a developement properly and leave it in a complete mess for weeks once almost every house is sold. The answer is either lack of pride in what they have done or they just dont care when most of the houses are sold. The oganisation of this developement is terrible and it is not a pleasure at al to live here. I would stongly advise against buying an Abbey home, we wish we had read the reviews… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid Abbey Homes at all costs”

Written on: 18/01/2019 by Madelynn228 (1 review written)

Been in our new Abbey Homes property now for over a year. We have incurred a number of issues ranging from poor finish, kitchen poorly fitted, electrics not connected properly and Lino flooring laid on uneven surfaces with lots of cement clippings and building debris.Took over 4 months to rectify the flooring. To top it all off we had a visit from the local water board whom after doing a site study informed us that Abbey homes had connected the waste pipe from our house to the surface water… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely Terrible Service from Abbey New Homes”

Written on: 17/01/2018 by AbiGuy1 (1 review written)

Terrible service; steer clear from buying a new build from Abbey New Homes!! Regrettably we did not read the reviews before putting in an offer on our Abbey New Homes property and paid the consequences - what should have been a simple move turned into a stressful and expensive nightmare, all because of Abbey’s terrible customer service and beyond atrocious timekeeping. At payment of our reservation fee in August 2017 our dream house was due to be finished in September of the same year. We… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Joh71262's Response to AbiGuy1's Review

Written on: 21/01/2018

We are in the same boat - more and more dates and now there's been yet another build issue. They couldn't even put in temporary garden railings sturdy enough to pass NHBC certification. We are looking at clause 3.3 and 3.4 of the Consumer Code for Home Builders with a view to pulling out. If the building was watertight at the point of exchange and the original end date you were given has gone past 2 months, you can pull out of the sale. Not sure how easy it is but we are mid 50's and our mortgage offer expires in a couple of weeks as well. They will not only cost us an arrangement fee but also an increase in interest rates.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sophiesocks's Response to AbiGuy1's Review

Written on: 11/02/2018

If you’re buying from Holmans Place please double check the freehold/leasehold situation. We reserved one of their houses in August (we were told the whole property was freehold) and just before exchange our solicitors were suddenly sent documentation to say the parking spot was leasehold. The sellers solicitors refused to alter aspects of the leasehold to prevent duplicate insurance policies being taken out for the same property (duplicate policies make one another invalid). Thankfully we had a lucky escape as we could have ended up with a property that had no restriction on the overheads we could be charged for the annual rent of the leasehold parking and worst of all it’s likely it would have been very difficult to then resell.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sophiesocks's Response to AbiGuy1's Review

Written on: 11/02/2018

If you’re buying from Holmans Place please double check the freehold/leasehold situation. We reserved one of their houses in August (we were told the whole property was freehold) and just before exchange our solicitors were suddenly sent documentation to say the parking spot was leasehold. The sellers solicitors refused to alter aspects of the leasehold to prevent duplicate insurance policies being taken out for the same property (duplicate policies make one another invalid). Thankfully we had a lucky escape as we could have ended up with a property that had no restriction on the overheads we could be charged for the annual rent of the leasehold parking and worst of all it’s likely it would have been very difficult to then resell.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sophiesocks's Response to AbiGuy1's Review

Written on: 11/02/2018

If you’re buying from Holmans Place please double check the freehold/leasehold situation. We reserved one of their houses in August (we were told the whole property was freehold) and just before exchange our solicitors were suddenly sent documentation to say the parking spot was leasehold. The sellers solicitors refused to alter aspects of the leasehold to prevent duplicate insurance policies being taken out for the same property (duplicate policies make one another invalid). Thankfully we had a lucky escape as we could have ended up with a property that had no restriction on the overheads we could be charged for the annual rent of the leasehold parking and worst of all it’s likely it would have been very difficult to then resell.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 1
Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible worksmanship, non existent customer service”

Written on: 08/10/2017

If you are considering buying a new build abbey new homes property, I can’t stress enough I would definitely think about re-considering no matter how good it may seem. I moved into my property mid August and by late August I had a leak (from a poorly fitted bath waste). It’s now October and the damage caused by this leak hasn’t been sorted despite repeatedly chasing. Calling their customer care (when you eventually manage to get through) you simply are just fobbed off by a team of rude… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 1
★☆☆☆☆

“I regret buying my home”

Written on: 01/10/2017 by HannahK88 (1 review written)

From the moment we undertook the preoccupation inspection of our new home, I knew Abbey were not anywhere as good as they seemed. Our home was poorly finished, with patchy and cracked paintwork, as well as faulty doors, windows and the kitchen had been fitted incorrectly. They chased us for our snagging list within a few days of moving in, and assured that it would be completed very soon. I was seven months pregnant when we moved in and was understandably keen to get everything done before… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible service ”

Written on: 18/07/2017 by McDanielqo1954 (1 review written)

Once they hand over the keys , they never come to fix any houses. These were the words of their site manager on the issue of a bathroom water leakage , " let the wall get damage completely, then we will command fix it" . So you bough a house worth half million pounds and this is what their response is when task them to fix it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Forget snags, major defects which they dont care about”

Written on: 18/04/2017 by Shez11 (2 reviews written)

Abbey's build quality and workmanship is abysmal. Amateur at best and the customer service team have no clue. They are interested in resolving issues and when they do respond you end up in cycle resulting in having to repeat where the fault are and them doing nothing about it. Buy a house and expect an unfinished product with multiple holes… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Extremely poor workmanship, terrible aftercare, no service”

Written on: 18/02/2017 by AshHoque (4 reviews written)

To summarise why you should avoid buying their houses and falling for their sales patter: - Terrible after care service (expect to wait months, years for them even to begin to look at the snags). - Endless snags which they overlook, fail to address - Poor workmanship (uneven floors, uneven gardens, broken pipes, cracked fittings, windows coming away from frames, work left undone etc) - Cheap fittings used rather than those which are specified - Constantly cutting corners and trying to avoid… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
overview