Londonmpr Reviews - www.londonmpr.co.uk

★★★★★
5 / 5
100% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

  • Road Handling

  • Durability

  • Road Noise

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Londonmpr - www.londonmpr.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Londonmpr - www.londonmpr.co.uk

Londonmpr - www.londonmpr.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“I will definitely be calling Londonmpr for any tyre...”

Written on: 15/12/2021 by Ian_Goodey (1 review written)

I can't fault the way that Londonmpr carried out their work. Friendly, professional and thorough. I needed a new tyre so Londonmpr ordered it for me, and a couple of days later arrived on-time to fit it. The tyre was fitted perfectly - even overcoming one or two issues with rusty brackets and a stubborn mounting (is that the correct word?) of the new tyre to the rim. Top quality service - I personally wouldn't call anybody else in the future for tyre repair and replacement. Thanks!

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“This guy takes pride in his work!”

Written on: 17/09/2020 by TyredBiker (1 review written)

Replaced worn-out tyres on my S100RR. Arrived on time and work was does efficiently. Got some free advice about tyres thrown in. What really impressed me was that the wheels were not scratched and he cleaned them before refitting! Also saved time not having to hang around a tyre depot waiting in a queue. What's not to like? Thanks, will call you soon about my other bike.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Honda vfr750 tyres”

Written on: 15/09/2020 by 59bobcat (1 review written)

London Mpr are by far one of the best companies I have had the pleasure of dealing with. After contacting, the reply was very prompt and helpful. Always kept you updated on arrival time. I had purchased two new tyres for my vfr750 but it was found was too big for the front wheel rim. He did swap out the tyre for me and fitted two new dunlop road smart tyres. Great tyres and superb service from this company. I will recommend them to other bikers out there.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service as ever”

Written on: 18/06/2020

I have used this firm before to repair a puncture in the back tyre of my scrambler. A friendly and expert service, I therefore had no hesitation in getting a quote for two new tyres a year later. They got back to me the same day with a competitive quote and fitted the tyres a few days later, which was impressive considering we are in lock down and with supply issues with the tyres. Simply they do the job in a friendly and efficient manner, great stuff.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Speedy and Efficient Service. Very happy.”

Written on: 08/02/2020 by MiketheBikeFan (1 review written)

After finding londonmpr on google maps I sent a message for a quote and got an almost instant reply. Same day service and some good advice as well from the friendly and efficient person I dealt with. Much appreciated.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing service”

Written on: 03/02/2020 by jimbo_99 (1 review written)

I arrived at work in central London with a flat tyre, so I had to get it fixed before I could ride home. The person I dealt with was very friendly from the very first phone call and arrived exactly when he said he would. He took some information over the phone and even gave me some great advice on which tyre I should fit to the bike based on my riding (my old tyre was definitely past the point of fixing). He did a really great job and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend hi to anyone. All in all, was cheaper than some quotes I have had to take my bike to a garage for a new tyre! Thanks to the person I dealt with!

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“genuine nice reliable ”

Written on: 20/09/2019 by TomThumbx (1 review written)

This guy is very reliable, has great comms and did a cracking job of repairing my tyre. Would happily recommend.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant service - look no further!”

Written on: 09/09/2019 by jaridgeon (1 review written)

I am relatively new to riding and this is the first time I have ever had to call someone out to repair my bike. I had no idea who to call and after looking on google I came across the person I dealt with and London MPR and, based on the already amazing reviews, I decided to give him a call. My bike was stranded in central London and with my job I wasn't sure when I would able to meet the person I dealt with at my bike. He simply told me to lock the rear tyre and leave the front unlocked, and he would pop by the next day and fix it whilst I was at work. He called me as soon as he was finished, I was able to pay through a simple link online. He ended up needing to change the tyre but the price was still significantly cheaper than if I had called out an emergency breakdown service. He also advised me what to do to fight the parking charges I had received due to the breakdown. Overall he made what I thought would be a hassle, something incredibly easy. I couldn't recommend him more.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Bank Holiday Monday..! ”

Written on: 26/08/2019

After spending all weekend looking forward to a perfectly planned ride in the sun on bank holiday Monday... I decided to give my bike a quick clean in the morning... While doing so I noticed a great big screw sticking out of my back tyre (which was only a few weeks old..!). I thoight my ride would be cancelled and I'd have to shell out another couple of hundred quid to replace the tyre... Luckily I found the person I dealt with online... I gave him a call at 8:30am and he was at my house by 12pm. Tyre repaired and ready to go by 12:30pm. All at less than half the cost of buying a replacement and heaving it fitted. Great guy, fast and efficient. Will definitely be going back for any of other tyre needs. Massively recommend. Do not consider anyone else if you're in or around London area.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Unbelievable service”

Written on: 21/08/2019 by JamieStrake (1 review written)

I called at 7.45am and had my repair done by 10am. Having had a brief discussion with MPR i left it up to them - fix the puncture or replace the tyre, their call. MPR managed to fix the tyre, thereby keeping the costs down. These guys are completely trustworthy and passionate about what they do. I could not recommend highly enough. Thank you for providing such a wonderful service. P.S. MPR even let my 4 year old 'help' and explained everything to them as they were doing the repair. So patient!

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing service!”

Written on: 19/04/2019 by StanShis (1 review written)

I'm very happy with the service that I received today! I decided to try with wider tires in my bike and I'm really happy with all the tips and warnings! Very professional and fast work! Absolutely friendly and reliable! I will use them again and for me is great that they do mobile services so I don't need to travel to the garage and back Definitely I will recommend them to my friends and people I know. I can't say enough! Totally recommended!

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fast, efficient, professional”

Written on: 10/01/2019 by cg125 (2 reviews written)

Very good service from the person I dealt with. Kept me updated of his estimated arrival time and sorted puncture. Also had a look at a rear brake light issue for me! Much appreciated.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Responsive, fast, nothing is too much trouble.”

Written on: 14/08/2018 by srunderwood (1 review written)

Such an annoying feature of city motorcycling. LondonMPR have rescued me several times and have always been fast, responsive, and straight forward. Nothing is too much trouble. They are also sensible in plugging simple holes when my BMW dealer refuses to repair a puncture and will only replace the tyre. They have also replaced tyres when I have needed that at a lower cost than a main dealer. Thank you LondonMPR. You deserve to do well.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service, and completely honest”

Written on: 04/07/2018 by SE1ScooterRider (1 review written)

Plugged the rear tyre on my maxi scooter (which must be a pain as the exhaust has to come off to get the tyre off). Did a great job. From my initial phone call (when they knew all about the scoot and talked with good knowledge about what tyres would be a good match), to the next-day visit, the communication was excellent - which is a really important thing from a customer perspective. Turned up early (after contacting me to check that would be OK), did great work, and left me very happy. Even more amazing was that they then contacted me a few day later to tell me that they’d overcharged me in error (I had no idea of this), and wanted to know how I wanted my repayment to be processed! Fantastic honesty and great service. Would use again and recommend to anyone.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“GSXR 600 SRAD tyre valves replaced ”

Written on: 26/06/2018 by Gsxrchris1986 (1 review written)

Great service , great prices and very helpful Id recommend this place to anyone !

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service!”

Written on: 21/04/2018

On my evening commute home I ran over a 10mm drill bit in London and the rear tyre deflated instantly. I tried 2 bungs as a temporary repair, but the drill bit had also pierced the tyre at the rim, so I had to rely on recovery to get me home in Hertfordshire. The next morning, none of my usual suppliers could not get my tyre in less than 4 days, so I searched on the web and found London MPR. I left a message out of hours and got a call back within 30 minutes. It was a friday and they said they could get me a new tyre of my choice and fit it the following Saturday evening. I was kept up to date with text messages and my tyre was indeed fitted within 45 minutes. This is a brilliant service and the price was very competitive; in fact I am going to use these guys again when I need new tyres!

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service all round”

Written on: 27/03/2018 by Sheward01 (1 review written)

Called MPR as the valve on my bike had snapped asked whether they could attend next day to which they replied yes and turned up promptly. The repair took 30 minutes and saved me a lot of hassle removing the wheel and taking to a motorbike repair shop to sort out. Really friendly chap would strongly recommend and will be definitely using in future for replacement tyres. Added advantage was this was all done from my own home a hassle free experience and they even made sure the wheel was clean before leaving. The 50 quid call out fee covered all the work undertaken so thoroughly recommended.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Super slick & friendly service. ”

Written on: 25/03/2018 by ensonricky (1 review written)

Checked them out online first and all the reviews appeared positive. I was looking to replace the tyres on my KLX250 prior to this years mot. Was looking for an appointment in about a week but was immediately offered an appointment the next day, Sunday! This despite my request being non-urgent. Communication during all phases of the appointment process was exemplary. With prior notification MPR were early for the appointment and immediately got to work on my bike. Despite my bike not having a sidestand the changing of my tyres was completed in about 75 minutes. The work issues during the installation of the tyres I had purchased was explained on completion and I was advised of the tyre pressures used and the running in procedure. With consent I undertook a brief test ride and was very pleased with the work done. I was offered payment methods by cash or card and duly provided with a receipt. I was asked if I minded a picture of my bike being taken for their website a request I was only too pleased to agree to. Communication throughout the transaction was polite and friendly. Would not hesitate for a second to use again.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Puncture repair to BMW R1150RT”

Written on: 25/03/2018 by stumpysteve11 (1 review written)

Having got the puncture, the next thing (and sometimes the hardest) was to find someone to fix it and get me back on the road. London MPR were brilliant. Very professional and friendly service who arrived bang on time as they promised. First thing I noticed was the set up of the van. Really tidy with everything in its place, clearly someone who took pride in his work space. The wheel was removed and then the tyre and the repair was very expertly done, leaving me very happy and confident that this wasn't going to give me any problems ... and it hasn't. I can't recommend them highly enough, especially when dealing with your own safety with motorbike tyres. Thank you :-)

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Fast and affordable”

Written on: 01/02/2018

Great service offered, had plenty of availability and we're able to come on short notice, also had plenty of knowledge about suitable tyres for price range

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview
Buy Products