Lamba Motorcycles Reviews - www.lambamotorcycles.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.2 / 5
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Lamba Motorcycles - www.lambamotorcycles.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Lamba Motorcycles - www.lambamotorcycles.co.uk

Lamba Motorcycles - www.lambamotorcycles.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Beware!”

written by MatthewMassey345 on 13/03/2018

I bought my son an MT 125 from Lamba's 8 months ago for £3.2K. This week my son took it in for a valve check/adjustment and after 6 hours and a bill for £70 he got the bike back. Unfortunately, after close inspection it was very obvious that the valve cover had not even been removed making it impossible for the valves to have even been checked. Even worse, the two bolts that could easily be seen had been removed, cleaned up and replaced to make it look as though the work had been done... After I produced a bunch of incriminating photos to counter the denials from the staff, I eventually got my son a refund. After this shameful and untrustworthy experience, we will not be spending another penny at Lamba's and would suggest that other customers are extremely cautious and double check that the work they are paying for is actually undertaken and completed in a professional way.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very poor”

written by Columban1 on 18/02/2017

If you are like me and don't know anything about bikes, avoid these guys - they seem to know nothing about customer service and, in my view, are out to fleece you. It felt like dealing with Del Boy Trotter - trying to make as much money out of you as possible while giving as little as possible. Knowledge of scooters - poor, poor, poor!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Never been so disgusted”

written by 485Stiles on 30/10/2015

I bought a Yamaha YBR 125 from here brand new in April 2014. There were so many things wrong with it, I don't even know where to begin. The indicators were wired in a different direction on the front to the back. Front were correct, back were incorrect. I almost had several crashes due to people thinking I was turning in a different direction! This should have been checked before leaving their garage. When I called them to explain this, they told me I could take it back into the dealership. I was living in Andover and would have had to travel about 80 miles, plus I would have had to find a van to take the bike for me as it was unsafe to ride. I asked if I could take it to another garage and send them the invoice to which they refused. That was week one and it cost me £60 for a mechanic to come to me. They never even apologised for this and after only passing my CBT a week previously and already having had several occasions of almost being knocked off due to this wiring error, I was almost completely put off motorbikes. On week two, my bike wouldn't start without bump starting it. Another trip to the mechanics. They had put an old battery in my brand new bike. On week five, I took my bike to a different Yamaha dealership whilst I was visiting my mother in Worcester for the first service and for a new battery, replaced for free by Yamaha. They were shocked at the state of my bike. The handlebars weren't even lined up properly. The clutch had an issue too. I mentioned to the Worcester dealership that I was having problems finding a false neutral in between gears, even between 4th and 5th! They told me to speak to Lamba. When I spoke to Lamba, they said and I quote, "It's a cheap bike, you can't expect everything to work properly". This bike was brand new and still cost around £2500. Absolutely shocking service. I have never been so disgusted by the service provided somewhere. Avoid like the plague.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“highly Incompetent and Rude”

written by HannahBragg222 on 12/08/2015

Failed an mot based upon the work they carried out. Made up problems with the bike I know to be false to get more money and treat customers like naughty children. Never going here again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dominouptocortio's Comment

Written on: 12/08/2015

Same with me, upon arrival I didn't have a chance to take my helmet off before being barked at by a mechanic about where I had temporarily parked my bike (the only available space in their limited size yard). Unnecessarily hostile and like the review below they left bolts undone causing my custom headlight to fall off whilst riding. I am surprised they are still allowed to operate

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Recall !!”

written by on 21/03/2014

Omitted to tell me when purchasing brand new 11k bike that it had a recall on it !! When I contacted Lamba Motorcycles all they kept saying to me was "that's not how it works". No apology, nothing !!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very Bad Service”

written by on 01/08/2011

The mechanics at Lamba have to make up work to justify there wages. After I left a bike with them, they were suppose to strip and clean the carbs and check the shims. They balanced the carbs. But didn't do any of the other work. They damaged the seat and left a lot of bolts undone. They even left the petrol tank anchor bolt undone. I complained but they denied they were in the wrong. This happened a few years ago. So im not writing this with any anger. I'm purely writing this to warn others not to trust there mechanics.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Eddie01's Comment

Written on: 26/05/2013

I cannot believe they charged me £195.00 to service a yamaha fz6 and wanted a hours labour to to push a button on the speedo which changes the display from kmh to mph

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview