Bacons Motorcycles Reviews - www.baconsmotorcycles.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.7 / 5
70% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Bacons Motorcycles - www.baconsmotorcycles.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Bacons Motorcycles - www.baconsmotorcycles.co.uk

Bacons Motorcycles - www.baconsmotorcycles.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Fantastic Service”

Written on: 05/09/2022 by Guvnor1623 (1 review written)

Just had my Z900RS serviced, bike feels smooth and crisp, mechanics are top notch. Friendly and helpful, highly recommended.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“What a great bunch!”

Written on: 12/08/2016 by DrPeter (1 review written)

I have used this business since they had their small shop in Hackney. They are efficient, effective and always ready to help. I would recommend them to anyone. A great bunch of chaps.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good customer care”

Written on: 30/07/2016 by rzOrtiz103 (1 review written)

Bought a new Kawasaki ZR 1400 performance sport. The owner very helpful chap and a pleasure to do business with . Good service from service staff very happy .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Ripped off”

Written on: 13/07/2016 by Richjacobs (1 review written)

Bacons say me coming a mile away took my 125 in for a service and they overcharged for oil and when I looked at it they've not changed the oil filter as I had put witness marks on it beforehand and then I apparently had a puncture which I had not noticed when going in and I still can't find the repair they did. Terrible service as I'm 18 they assumed I'm clueless and didn't have a clue not realising I'm a mechanic. Never use this company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fast And Extremely Pleasant Staff”

Written on: 13/04/2013 by Kneeslider1971 (3 reviews written)

After purchasing my Bike New from the shop 7 Months ago, with a good purchase deal. Just come back from Bacons after having my first service on my Kawasaki W800. As always very happy eager staff, always willing to help, And Les goes through all details of work done on the bike with you. Nice pleasant showroom, free Wi-Fi, flat screen telly and a mug of coffee, What more do you want? Full 600 mile service, while i waited, with a new fuel pump fitted (warranty) done and dusted in 2 Hours.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“rear puncture on way home”

Written on: 21/03/2013

called in on my way home with puncture was attended to straight away,less than 45 mins later was on my way ,wasnt over charged been back since for other advice ,pleasnant staff and rang to tell me of updates to my order, yes would recommend them,must be doing something right they have been there for years ,you cant keep every body happy all the time we know. but they get my vote . spike.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Product knowledge second to none”

Written on: 07/03/2013 by fallisja (1 review written)

Having used Bacon's for a number of years I can not recommend them highly enough. I have had a wide range of machines over the years and any time I have had any issues with a bike that I could not sort out myself they have always been able to rectify it, in a prompt and timely manner. Having moved from London to Cornwall a few years back, I'm no longer able to just pop along to them . (I have dropped in on a couple of occasions when I'm up visiting family and always made most welcome) but I still make regular use of their expertise by consulting them on the phone. I recently had a problem with my bike, which had left my local bike garage stuck (They had suggested several different parts at various prices) A quick phone call to Les, with a description of the symptoms gave an answer that was simple, cheap and solved the problem straight away. I have only ever received good, friendly and professional service from them, and my only gripe is that they do not have a branch in Cornwall.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Bike Shop”

Written on: 07/02/2013 by bale1985 (1 review written)

Saw the other two reviews and thought i better give you a real review instead of the very rare occurance that the other two guys had, Bacons is great with a friendly atmosphere and quality work, and the recent kawasaki overhaul has made the shop look great, they are certainly worth your time and thats from a guy thats been loyal to them for years, not two guys who have had one off bad experiences.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Exaggerated labour costs again at Bacons Motorcycles...”

Written on: 22/10/2012

Having used Bacons Motorcycles in Newbury Park IG2 over the past few years i too have had the displeasure of using them for servicing, pre MOT checks, engine work and tyre fitting. Bacons seem to have a bad reputation locally for keeping bikes in for prolonged periods of time so that you cannot prove how long the bike has been worked upon by the mechanic and that it is always the customer chasing them for updates when you haven't heard back from them after a day or two. They claim on their website to have the cheapest labour rate at just £39 + VAT per hour but it is not cheap when they claim to have spent 3+ hours for menial, basic to medium level tasks. I have been very unhappy on a few occasions in the past but have given them the benefit of the doubt and usually assume that it was just a one off but they never fail to annoy me with their lengthy hours of labour when the cost of the parts is minimal.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Greysquirrel02's Comment

Written on: 09/01/2013

It would be interesting to know what had been done to this persons bike that was so menial, surely basic menial tasks should be carried out yourself! If you are that worried about the costs involved garages will always charge a high rate so why use one and anyway £39 is not high compared to some. It always amazes me that peoples lazyness results in such moaning, oh and do you really need a running commentary on how your bike is progressing surely the bike shop will let you know when there is any real news and when it is ready as they will certainly not want it kicking around on their premises for longer then is really nessecary. Its a real shame people can't be bothered to leave nice reviews about the service they have had or even take into account how much staff at these places may put themselves out and the fact that they are just normal people trying to get by in life.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling customer service”

Written on: 16/08/2012

I've been waiting for a week now to have my bike returned to me, it went in for a simple service and M.O.T but there were some issues and I agreed to let them fix them. Customer service seems to have been forgotten, I am the one who has to contact them to see what stage the bike is at, they couldn't even be bothered to pick up the phone to tell me that the ( now three different deadlines ) could not be met. If it wasn't for the fact that my M.O.T has now expired and I desperately need the work done, I would take my bike back and take it to another dealership who care!! This is the last time I ever have any dealings with them!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Squiz's Comment

Written on: 08/01/2013

Sorry that you felt that you recieved a poor service, sometimes we do have to wait a while for parts and this can really make meeting deadlines difficult. If the supplier messes us around or the courier doesn't turn up unfortunately the deadline will change. We try to keep our customers informed as to what is going on but if we are very busy in the shop this can be difficult and more often then not we would only be calling to report that nothing more has happened and hence wasting your time which I'm sure would become quite annoying especially if you were at work. Hopefully you have now found a dealer that meets your expectations and in future you will book your bike in for MOT prior to it expiring to make it easier to meet any deadlines

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview