Colwyn Bay Motorcycles Reviews - www.colwynbaymotorcycles.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
89% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • How wide is the range of bikes available?

  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Colwyn Bay Motorcycles - www.colwynbaymotorcycles.com

Colwyn Bay Motorcycles - www.colwynbaymotorcycles.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Would not recommend!”

Written on: 24/05/2022 by Bakerboi (1 review written)

Bought a brand new ktm duke 125 about 3-4 months ago from COLWYN BAY KTM. No problems buying it as I was paying in full minus £1000 on finance. They asked how long roughly till I get 600 miles so I say about 6-8 weeks. They say not a problem and to ring up in couple weeks to get it booked in for a service but then when I ring to try get it booked in they have no availability for up to 6 weeks. So I carry on using my bike as normal for work as I have no other transport. They then phone me up a couple of weeks later saying I’m supposed to have my bike in for a service today which I knew nothing about. I tell them I’ve gone over on my miles cause I couldn’t get booked in for so long n they turn round and say my warranted is now void!!! Happy to take thousands of pounds off you but then mess your warranted up purposely so they don’t have to do anything with it again. Basically got rid of a customer after you’ve received payment! I wouldn’t recommend anyone going to COLWYN BAY KTM. I would recommend Craig’s motorcycles to you! But further to go but worth it. They won’t have you off!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Good stock,shy staff.”

Written on: 12/01/2019 by Carolinag96 (1 review written)

Been there four times now as live nearby looking to buy. Each time nobody has spoken to me,just walked past me. Consequently wandered out and bought elseware. Probably because I probably look too old to be considered a bike buyer. Lol I used to be in sales and was always taught to say hello to every customer I encountered however they looked or dressed. Even to have a conversation with them! Well it worked for me.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sremmuswerdna's Comment

Written on: 26/02/2022

I have been to Colwyn Bay bikes on 15 occasions now. Buying my first bike from them 1/3/22 and I do not recognise any of this review, quite the opposite. I find everyone there incredibly attentive. Best KTM dealers in the UK and I say that from a position of someone that tried many before ending up here

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“'Best in the buisness'”

Written on: 16/11/2017 by Marcusarelius1965 (1 review written)

Colwyn Bay Motorcycles .... for me the best around! .. they make you feel very welcome from the moment you step inside their showroom .. no pressure sales talk .. they are a family run buisness and make your visit enjoyable wheather you fancy a new /used bike , new gear or any servicing issues ... no fuss no problem at all! I must add having been a customer for20years+ they get to know your preferences, what style of bike you like and with their excellent team they help you choose he right options & packages ... ive found there are always solutions to any problem be it mechanical or sales. Ive recently purchased a new Ktm 1190 .... the bike was presented in immaculate condition ... they really make your day special and all being well i plan to keep coming back for many years to come! ... well done all at Colwyn Bay Motorcycles.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sremmuswerdna's Response to Marcusarelius1965's Review

Written on: 26/02/2022

Completely agree. This is a family business that treats you the same.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent Service ”

Written on: 11/10/2017 by Rogdodger (1 review written)

Bought my Kawasaki z750s from here. After a few technical problems the bike was sorted. The General Manager is very knowledgeable very courteous and a pleasure to be around. They have a fabulous team all well informed to get you on the road ASAP. Overall a pleasant experience and i would recommend this motorcycle shop 100%. Cheers

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic service”

Written on: 12/09/2015 by EricWeston (1 review written)

I'm a born again biker and just purchased my Honda VT750 from Colwy Bay Motorcycles, it was a wonderful experience ffrom my first phone call to my purchase. All the staff were very professional and helpful, the sales staff were very experienced and were able to answered all my questions. A wonderful purchase at a very realistic price? Im a very satisfied customer so Thanks to you all. 

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Beyond the best motorcycle dealership...ever”

Written on: 08/06/2014 by sxCox1954 (1 review written)

The guys and girls and Colwyn Bay Motorcycles managed to do a ton of work to my bike in a short period of time before leaving the country. Fantastic group who kept me up to date with every part of the job. The store itself is fantastic with loads on display. Worth the visit if ever passing through just for some KTM eye candy.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“New tyre fitted last minute”

Written on: 11/11/2013

My tyre wore out down to the carcass whist out and about on wet November afternoon, after several phone calls to as many garages I found colwynbay motorcycles who supplied and fitted a tyre last minute, great people, great coffee machine and excellent customer services, if your ever passing its worth calling in as its a gem of a bike shop.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant Spare Parts Department”

Written on: 27/08/2013 by KTMman (1 review written)

I own a KTM 990 Adventure and on 2 occasions I have bought stuff from the Parts Dept. The first time, whilst riding off road, I had snapped of the offside wing mirror lug attached to the brake master cylinder. I thought I was looking at a hefty bill for a new master cylinder but the guys at the store sorted me out with handlebar bracket from another model and worked perfectly, for £5. I fitted it at the shop but found that the mirror stem had partially seized in its collar. No problem, the lads took it to the workshop and quickly freed it off at no cost. A few weeks later I had problems with the clutch master cylinder and slave cylinder. They gave me invaluable advice over the phone and I purchased the parts. they arrived the next morning. These guys are extremely helpful and knowledgeable blokes. My own local dealership in Lancashire couldn't even supply me with the mineral oil hydraulic fluid which has to be used in the clutch system.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Colwyn Bay Motorcycles”

Written on: 05/07/2012 by GinaHerridge (1 review written)

When my KTM990SMT continued to suffer from clutch problems while I was on holiday in Wales, despite investigation and repair by two separate (and by no means incompetent) garages in the preceding month, Colwyn Bay Motorcycles took the bike in at very short notice. Despite obviously being very busy with their regular customers, they were welcoming, polite and helpful, fixed the bike (new slave cylinder) in about an hour, for a perfectly reasonable price. It's enough to make me want to move to North Wales. I've got to say, that as I was miserable and anxious about the bike, the fact that they were so incredibly nice about it was a huge bonus.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview