Your Mortgage Decisions - www.yourmortgagedecisions.com

Your Mortgage Decisions - www.yourmortgagedecisions.com
★★★★★
4.9
99.2% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Your Mortgage Decisions - www.yourmortgagedecisions.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Mortgage ”

★★★★★

written by Wayne1089 on 04/12/2023

We were looking to renew our mortgage and needed some guidance to break away from renewing with our current lender. We were introduced to a man who was brilliant at explaining the options available to us and how we could look to make a deal that catered to our circumstances. Really happy with the ease and speed of the whole process which seemed so daunting before Lee got involved. We'll look to stick with him for years to come. Thanks!!

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“M.CO”

★★★★★

written by Stretton2014 on 25/10/2023

We came across M.CO at Your Mortgage Decisions by complete fluke. And all I can say is this fluke literally saved us! Not only did the agent secure us the best deal around but raised us the capital needed for renovations previously turned down by other lenders. We will never use anyone else again. Thank you for everything Magic Man.

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“First class service from LSM and YMD ”

★★★★★

written by Steve.d21 on 03/10/2023

Used YMD for a remortgage and LSM provided me with a brilliant service I could not have asked for anymore. LSM made sure things went smoothly and always kept in touch to answer any questions and kept me informed of the progress. I feel LSM really went the extra mile and the advice he has given me has made things so much easier and made the whole experience stress free. From seeing LSM on my first appointment to completing was a matter of weeks very happy and impressed with everything.

Ellieymd's Response to Steve.d21's Review

Written on: 03/10/2023

Hi,
Thank you for your review!
I'm pleased everything went smoothly for you.
We look forward to assisting you in the future.

Kind regards,
The YMD Team

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Would and have recommended”

★★★★★

written by ZacStanworth on 29/09/2023

Our Advisor has been helping my fiancés family with their mortgages for many years, so went ahead and went through Your Mortgage Decisions was amazed by the professionalism and brilliant customer service. He kept us informed, helped us with every query and question we had and got us a really good mortgage which has meant we could purchase our first home. Have recommended him to a few people already and would recommend again to anyone trying to get a mortgage or renew.

Ellieymd's Response to ZacStanworth's Review

Written on: 03/10/2023

Hi Zachary,
Thanks for this great review. It is really amazing hearing that you have recommended us. Word of mouth really is the best!
Many thanks for working with us and we look forward to hearing from you in the future.
Kind regards,
The YMD Team

Reply to this comment

Ellieymd's Response to ZacStanworth's Review

Written on: 03/10/2023

Hi Zachary,
Thanks for this great review. It is really amazing hearing that you have recommended us. Word of mouth really is the best!
Many thanks for working with us and we look forward to hearing from you in the future.
Kind regards,
The YMD Team

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Mortgage renewal ”

★★★★★

written by Amy6836024 on 17/09/2023

We were contacted in plenty of time to tell us our mortgage would be up for renewal soon. He worked incredibly hard to ensure that we had the best deal! He was able to answer any questions or queries we had! 5 star service, I would highly recommend to anybody looking to remortgage or buy a house, they take the stress out of the situation! Thank you!

Amyymd's Response to Amy6836024's Review

Written on: 25/09/2023

Thank you for your review and for using our service once again.

It is great to hear that you were contacted in plenty of time to allow our adviser to find you the best deal.

We look forward to assisting you at your next YMD review in due course.

Kind regards

Amy Stromanis
Associate Director

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Absolutely brilliant help”

★★★★★

written by Deanclifford on 12/09/2023

Absolutely brilliant help in getting me my new mortgage deal , he explained everything I needed to know in detail which left me worry and stress free from the start to finish

Amyymd's Response to Deanclifford's Review

Written on: 25/09/2023

Many thanks for your review and for using our service.

I am pleased that you liked the service and our adviser was able to provide a worry and stress free experience from start to finish.

We look forward to assisting you again in the future.

Kind regards

Amy Stromanis
Associate Director

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic service - very grateful clients!”

★★★★★

written by Shiv7448 on 12/09/2023

Advisor is simply exceptional! Their assistance as my mortgage advisor was truly invaluable. Throughout the entire process, the advisor displayed remarkable expertise, making what can be a complex and daunting process feel manageable. What's more, the unwavering helpfulness and clear explanations put me completely at ease. I highly recommend for their incredible support and guidance. Thank you! We really appreciate everything you have done for us !!

Amyymd's Response to Shiv7448's Review

Written on: 25/09/2023

Thank you for your review and for using our service, we really appreciate both.

It is great to hear that you liked the service and felt looked after by our adviser throughout.

We will of course do all that we can to ensure you are equally happy at your next review and thank you in advance for your recommendations.

Kind regards

Amy Stromanis
Associate Director

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Thank you lsm”

★★★★★

written by Ranger1998 on 11/09/2023

I could not be happier lsm has been amazingly helpful keeping me up-to-date & sorting my mortgage for me. It has taken a long time due to problems on my side but lsm has regularly called to check on how im doing. Lsm was so much help i cannot thank him enough.

Amyymd's Response to Ranger1998's Review

Written on: 25/09/2023

Thank you for your review and for using our service, we really appreciate both.

I am pleased that you liked the service and felt looked after by our adviser throughout.

We look forward to assisting you again in the future.

Kind regards

Amy Stromanis
Associate Director

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“An Exceptional Mortgage Advisor!”

★★★★★

written by gayavijayk on 11/09/2023

I had the pleasure of working with my mortgage advisor, and I couldn't be happier with the experience. From the very beginning, they demonstrated exceptional knowledge and expertise in the field, making a complex and often intimidating process feel manageable and even straightforward. What truly stood out was the remarkable helpfulness. They went above and beyond to ensure I not only understood every aspect of the mortgage but also felt completely at ease with the decisions I was making. Additionally, politeness and conversational approach created a warm and friendly atmosphere during our interactions. It felt like I was not just working with an advisor but building a genuine rapport as well. This made the entire experience not only productive but also enjoyable. In summary, I cannot recommend highly enough. If you are in need of a mortgage advisor who is not only incredibly knowledgeable but also exceptionally helpful and personable.

Amyymd's Response to gayavijayk's Review

Written on: 25/09/2023

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review and for allowing YMD to help with your mortgage arrangements.

I am pleased that you liked the service and our adviser was able to ensure an enjoyable experience. Our advisers pride themselves on delivering a high quality service and it is nice to hear when we get it right.

We will of course do all that we can to ensure you are equally happy at your next review in due course.

Kind regards

Amy Stromanis
Associate Director

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Mortgage Decisions”

★★★★★

written by akestech on 05/09/2023

This is the second time that we have used Your Mortgage Decisions, he is an excellent mortgage advisor, he is very knowledgeable and feels like he has your best interests at heart. Highly recommended.

Amyymd's Response to akestech's Review

Written on: 11/09/2023

Thank you for the review and for trusting us to help you with your mortgage arrangements for the second time. We look forward to the next mortgage review.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Third time - thank you”

★★★★★

written by Mrs-CEO on 04/09/2023

Our third time using Your Mortgage Decisions and he was yet again incredible at making the whole process very smooth. We highly recommend this company to anyone looking to purchase a home or remortgage - we have done both and it has been made very easy every time. As before, he is very knowledgeable and professional and we cannot thank him enough.

Amyymd's Response to Mrs-CEO's Review

Written on: 11/09/2023

Thank you for allowing us to look after your mortgage arrangements for the third time. We really appreciate your business and look forward to being of assistance once again in the future.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Remorgage”

★★★★★

written by Cupoftea1000 on 04/09/2023

M.Co has been our morgage advisor for over five years, we are not straight forward customers financially, but M.Co got us a great deal , nothing is too much bother and he genuinely cares about his customers. Brillant service all round.

Amyymd's Response to Cupoftea1000's Review

Written on: 11/09/2023

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to post this review and for allowing us to look after your mortgage arrangements for the past five years. Mark and the rest of the YMD team look forward to being of assistance in due course. Kind regards. Dominik Lipnicki. Owner

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fast and Efficient Service from LSM”

★★★★★

written by Brooklynnq26 on 31/08/2023

LSM made the whole experience easy to understand, whilst giving valuable advice on the options of products. I recommend him highly.

Amyymd's Comment

Written on: 04/09/2023

Thank you for your review and for using our service.

I am pleased that you liked the service and felt looked after by our adviser.

We look forward to assisting you again in the future and thank you in advance for your recommendations.

Kind regards

Amy Stromanis
Associate Director

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Re- mortgage by the excellent LSM ”

★★★★★

written by Robo100 on 22/08/2023

This is the second time that we have used Your Mortgage Decisions, LSM is an excellent mortgage advisor, he is very knowledgeable and feels like he has your best interests at heart. Highly recommended.

Amyymd's Response to Robo100's Review

Written on: 30/08/2023

Thank you for your review and for using our service once again.

It is great to hear that you liked the service and our adviser was able to help with your mortgage arrangements.

We look forward to assisting you at your next YMD review in due course.

Kind regards

Amy Stromanis
Associate Director

Reply to this comment

Amyymd's Response to Robo100's Review

Written on: 04/09/2023

Thank you for your review and for using our service once again.

It is great to hear that you liked the service and our adviser was able to help with your mortgage arrangements.

We look forward to assisting you at your next YMD review in due course.

Kind regards

Amy Stromanis
Associate Director

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“M.co ”

★★★★★

written by Lilianax475 on 18/08/2023

Excellent service as always. M.co always goes above and beyond to do the best for his clients and we are truly grateful.

Amyymd's Comment

Written on: 21/08/2023

Thank you for your review and for using our service, we really appreciate both.

I am pleased that you liked the service and felt looked after by our adviser.

We look forward to assisting you again in the future.

Kind regards

Amy Stromanis
Associate Director

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very pleasant ”

★★★★★

written by Amalia1Chris on 18/08/2023

M.CO was top notch from the beginning to the end of the remortgage process. We've encountered some issues but he was there pushing it further to get the desired results. He is polite, kind, full of information and very professional. Thank you ever so much!

Amyymd's Response to Amalia1Chris's Review

Written on: 30/08/2023

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review and for using our service.

It is great to hear that you liked the service and our adviser was able to help you achieve the desired result.

We will of course do all that we can to ensure that you are equally happy at your next YMD review.

Kind regards

Amy Stromanis
Associate Director

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Brilliant service!!”

★★★★★

written by ZeeG on 05/08/2023

Our case was dealt by M.CO. As always M.CO was professional and provided brilliant and complete service. We contacted M.CO with our request for additional funds for urgent repairs and refurbishments. M.CO started working instantly with the information request. The information requested was reviewed promptly and missing information dealt with to ensure completeness. M.CO is great at listening and has complete knowledge of the products offered by Your Mortgage Decisions and well updated with the current market situation. M.CO reviewed our insurance and sorted a deal that delivered more value for money. Our paperwork was submitted and followed up to the point of fund transfer. We are grateful to have been introduced to M.CO. Thank you, M.CO, and the team at YMD. Zita Gonsalves.

Amyymd's Response to ZeeG's Review

Written on: 08/08/2023

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review and for using our service.

It is great to hear that you liked the service and our adviser was able to help you with your mortgage arrangements. Our advisers pride themselves on delivering a high quality service and it is nice to hear when we get it right.

We look forward to assisting you again in the future.

Kind regards

Amy Stromanis
Associate Director

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“100% recommendation”

★★★★★

written by Nicolajbirkin on 20/07/2023

I was very sceptical about using a company to arrange our re-mortgage, I have dealt with someone in the past and felt pressured into having the mortgage they wanted me to have! I could not of been more wrong though, LSM was fantastic, he took the time to get to know our family & our financial situation & what we wanted out of our mortgage. He came back fairly quickly & got us everything we wanted, which we were really not expecting. It was by no means a straight forward re-mortgage & we hit a lot of big issues along the way, regarding the deeds to our house & unfortunately a really bad valuation due to our extension not being completed, but each time he reassured me & came back with a solution. We are that confident in the service we received we decided to take out the lifetime service, so we are safe in the knowledge that he can work his magic every time we have to go through this process. We also had a life insurance review & sorted our Wills out, it made it so much more stress free knowing he was sorting it all out for us. We also received amazing service from other people we dealt with in the company, we can’t recommend LSM & the team enough!!!

Amyymd's Response to Nicolajbirkin's Review

Written on: 25/07/2023

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review and for using our service.

It is great to hear that you liked the service and our adviser was able to help you with your mortgage arrangements achieving everything that you hoped for! Our advisers pride themselves on delivering a high quality service and it is nice to hear when we get it right.

We will of course do all that we can to ensure you are equally happy at your next YMD review in due course.

Kind regards

Amy Stromanis
Associate Director

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“A class act”

★★★★★

written by Farley183 on 15/07/2023

We've been working with M.CO. for several years now. He is always highly responsive, efficient, informed and humorously courteous. He takes the time to share market insights, which gives me the confidence to take impactful steps under his guidance. (That was particularly important this year, considering the state of the market.) I highly recommend M.CO.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent Mortgage Expert”

★★★★★

written by Hathe on 30/06/2023

M.Co is an excellent mortgage broker providing a service to us that no other broker had came close to. He has extensive knowledge of niche products within the mortgage market and his years of experience enabled us to secure a mortgage that suits our needs very well. Without a doubt we could not have done it without him as our situation presented very significant challenges. We want to acknowledge and thank M.CO for working so hard on our behalf, we are very grateful.

Amyymd's Response to Hathe's Review

Written on: 10/07/2023

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review and for using our service.

I am pleased you liked the service and our adviser was able to assist with your mortgage arrangements. Our advisers pride themselves on delivering a high quality service and it is nice to hear when we get it right.

We look forward to assisting you again in the future.

Kind regards

Amy Stromanis
Associate Director

Reply to this comment

Amyymd's Response to Hathe's Review

Written on: 18/07/2023

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review and for using our service, we really appreciate both.

It is great to hear that you liked the service and our adviser was able to guide you through the process once again. Our advisers pride themselves on delivering a high quality service and it is nice to hear when we get it right.

We look forward to assisting you at your next review and thank you in advance for your recommendations.

Kind regards

Amy Stromanis
Associate Director

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Uisfly on 1st June 2017 Report this content
are all advisers qualified? if so why are their qualifications not on their business cards?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (4)
Report this content Tracey2374 Written on: 01/06/2017
I know they regulated by FCA so should imagine they have qualified advisors. That aside I was completely satisfied with them and been with them for 8 years. Mine is very professional and always have written documents backing up advice. I have always compared outside too and mortgage decisions always had better advice and deals available.
Report this content DominikL Written on: 08/11/2017
Thank you for the question. Unlike many of our competitors, we are directly authorised by the FCA and I can confirm that all of our mortgage advisors are fully CEMAP qualified and as far as I am aware, we are the only mortgage company that also carry out a 100% mortgage file check to add extra piece of mind to our clients. Kind regards. Dominik Lipnicki Director
Report this content kathpete Written on: 23/06/2018
Can you tell me what fees are involved in equity release please?
Report this content claraaa Written on: 22/11/2023
*Verpelis~! Napoleón 2023 Película Completa Online en Español Latino
See All Answers
overview