New Homes Mortgage Helpline Reviews - www.thenewhomesgroup.co.uk

★★★★★
4.6 / 5
93% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for New Homes Mortgage Helpline - www.thenewhomesgroup.co.uk

New Homes Mortgage Helpline - www.thenewhomesgroup.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Professional and thorough service ”

Written on: 15/02/2021 by BecksWoolley (1 review written)

I’ve used the NHMH for the last few years for both new purchases and new mortgages. All the uncertainty and worry was taken out of the process with both the initial conversations with the team members and the mortgage brokers. Great communications and regular updates, I can’t recommend this company enough!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service ”

Written on: 25/08/2020 by lisamchugh (1 review written)

Excellent service would definitely use again thank you to the person I dealt with for sorting us our mortgage and finding us the best deal that suited us, it was strange doing things via telephone but during these uncertain times it worked well and wasn’t to technical, I look forward to speaking again in about 5yrs time, New homes mortgage helpline are very professional they kept us updated all the through our mortgage application we were recommended to use new homes mortgage helpline by Bellway, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the person I dealt with and the new homes mortgage helpline to any of my family or friends looking for any mortgage Help or advice very professional company,

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service - highly recommend NHMH”

Written on: 08/07/2020 by Pearson348 (1 review written)

This service was super helpful and a very smooth process. Out mortgage advisor was very thoughtful about seeking out the right mortgage offer options for our personal circumstance. We kept up to date very frequently on the mortgage process by the person I dealt with and also offered a good selection of home insurance options to choose from. Would recommend signing up for the lifetime service!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service”

Written on: 12/02/2020 by Melaniev326 (1 review written)

Very customised service with regular progress updates. Will use service again

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Really happy with the service we recieved. Very...”

Written on: 17/10/2019 by J.ashan (1 review written)

Really happy with the service we recieved. Very personal and bespoke. Everything went smoothly.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I had the mortgage adviser at home a few days after I...”

Written on: 03/10/2019 by Loredana85 (1 review written)

I had the mortgage adviser at home a few days after I put an offer on the house. He came and spend 4h with us by explaining everything and he was so calm by answering to all our questions. He has since day one very supportive and than the whole team has delivered excellent service. I will definitely recommend them. I am happy to have chosen them For life.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Mortgage appointment (outstanding service) ”

Written on: 03/07/2019 by Teri1985 (1 review written)

I had my mortgage appointment today and it couldn’t have gone any better. I feel I have had a massive weight lifted off my shoulders and this is all down to the person I dealt with. What can I say, from start to finish he was fantastic. He was very professional and went out of his way to help me from the moment he first contacted me. He explained his role and what he would be doing on our appointment. Explained everything that I needed have ready for him, if I was unsure of anything or needed reassurance he was at the other end of the phone right until the morning of our appointment (Which he arrived early for :)) Such a lovely guy he was on arrival until he went home. He went out of his way and spoke to my parents to make sure that they were also aware of what I was agreeing to and answered any questions they had to reassure them without any bother. Due to me having a blip on my credit file the person I dealt with had his work cut out. He done all he could to get me the best deal I could possibly get and when we hit a problem he didn’t fob me off, he didn’t give up he stayed and done all he could to help me.. I can’t thank him enough for this He went above and beyond to ensure that he was going to walk away leaving his client happy. To the point we’re he completed the full application for me there and then, he even contacted the lender after sending all my documents over to them and had everything approved with the lenders before he left! He’s An absolute asset to your company.

Louisedaisydann's Response to Teri1985's Review

Written on: 24/09/2019

Hello this is really reassuring as we are just in the early stages but myself and parent have had recent issues with credit file.

Did they manage to get you a mortgage ok? Thank you so much

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent Service - Would Highly Recommend Using NHMH ”

Written on: 29/03/2019 by simdotcar53atgmaildotcom (1 review written)

From the moment we contacted NHMH they worked really hard to find the right mortgage for us, and then when we were ready to submit our application a consultant spent an evening at our home talking through everything with us, helping us complete the application, and scanning all the necessary documents. By the end of the evening we were more than comfortable with our mortgage application as we felt confident that we had been given all the information we needed to make the correct decision for us about our application and mortgage protection. We were then assigned a member of staff to oversee the application process. She made sure the lender had all the information necessary to process our application and very kindly kept us updated every few days with how our application was progressing. Although it has taken a few weeks for the application to be approved it has been now and we are looking forward to moving into our new home soon. We are so pleased with the service provided we will be encouraging everyone we know who is applying for a mortgage to ask NHMH to help. We will definitely use their services again the next time we need a mortgage.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Fantastic service great comms”

Written on: 13/02/2019 by Tombom (1 review written)

We met our advisor and he took us through all the paperwork, no question was to daft, he spent well over his allotted time with us and we were his last call of the day. After meeting the person I dealt with his fantastic team took over, they guided us through the rest of the mortgage, replying within minutes to emails. We cannot fault this team, and would not hesitate in recommending them they are worth their weight in Gold.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“100% recommended - Great service”

Written on: 20/12/2018 by SN33 (1 review written)

The New Homes Group managed to achieve in just under 2 weeks what our previous Mortgage Services company could not achieve in 7 weeks. Everyone I spoke to at The New Homes Group were very helpful and your account handlers keep you up to date with process every few days. Fees were very reasonable too. I was dubious at first, as our Developer recommended using them as their preferred choice, but having used them, I cannot recommend highly enough.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Simply the best”

Written on: 05/11/2018 by AlfredTimothy (1 review written)

New homes mortgage helpline have provided an impeccable service throughout - friendly, informative and efficient advisers have helped every step of the way and have secured me an excellent mortgage offer in a flash. I cannot recommend them highly enough, anyone considering a move should most certainly utilise their services for a stress free journey to their new home.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Excellent from start to finish”

Written on: 29/10/2018 by SeanB1993 (1 review written)

I cannot recommend New Homes Mortgage Helpline enough. They have been extremely professional from start to finish and the communication I have received from them has been second to none. The members of staff who I have personally dealt with have been fantastic and are a credit to the organization. From the first contact we had to the confirmation at the final stage they have been brilliant and I would definitely recommend to anyone.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Highly recommended”

Written on: 25/10/2018 by afroditi (1 review written)

As first time buyers we have been nothing but pleased with the person I dealt with and his team. They have been very professional, there was good and prompt communication and we got the best mortgage offer we could get. Highly recommended

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“I couldn’t be happier”

Written on: 24/10/2018 by callummclelland (1 review written)

I am so pleased with how my mortgage got sorted out and would recommend to anyone! Georgina was great all the way through and kept me updated every step of the way! Thanks once again!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Professional ”

Written on: 10/10/2018 by MatJan (1 review written)

Fully professional help, regular updates on application status. I would recommend to everyone. Mortgage advisor which visited me was very helpful have me accurate information and was very patient and reassuring (I've been quite stressed).

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“They do a great job!”

Written on: 04/10/2018 by 415Sullivan (1 review written)

After a phone call to the New Homes Group helpline, things moved really rapidly. Very efficient, quick and to the point. They work with you and get all the documents required and they do it all themselves. Once we said yes, we wanted them to represent us, the process kicked off and in 3 weeks we have had a mortgage offer and now waiting to exchange contracts. We've had a great experience with them and pleasant staff. Even when we had to wait, we got updates through phone calls and emails. We've signed up with New Homes Group to handle our future transactions and we are delighted and highly recommend them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“They do all the leg work and feedback regularly with...”

Written on: 04/10/2018 by ffLaw232 (1 review written)

They do all the leg work and feedback regularly with updates. Well worth the investment.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Great service from NHMH”

Written on: 20/09/2018 by Alfred39 (1 review written)

The NHMH have been amazing from start to finish! I made multiple calls to the helpline for months, asking about affordability & changing things as our circumstances changed - the lady I spoke to was always so friendly & happy to help every time I called, nothing was too much trouble. Once we were able to proceed with an application, it was all done very quickly and smoothly, with plenty of reassurance along the way when we needed it! Our case worker was brilliant, explaining what would happen & the next steps, keeping in regular contact & updating us when needed. We’re very happy with the service we’ve received from everyone at the NHMH team & wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Amazing services, worth every penny!”

Written on: 17/09/2018 by LionieRyan (1 review written)

Myself and my partner have obtained the help of NHMH throughout our first property purchase, they have kept us in the loop with everything, and we've never had to chase them for anything. The level of service received has been out of this world, from the guy coming out to see us, to the ladies involved ensuring we were kept up to date with every step that has been complete throughout. I have no doubt that without the help of NHMH the stress of buying our first home would have been unbearable, but it has been amazingly straight forward and a pleasant experience. 100% worth every penny, and we would recommend NHMH to anyone who is buying a new home! Massive thank you to all involved.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Amazing, stress-free, friendly experience!”

Written on: 07/09/2018 by lordor182 (1 review written)

We had a very positive experince with NHMH. My other half and I are buying our first house together and knew absolutely nothing about buying a house or mortgages at all! Every person we came across has been so helpful and has helped keep the stress down. I am a worrier and all the hundreds of questions I had, were answered without any problem. I cannot praise our case owner enough! She was friendly and kept us up to date with everything and always replied to emails very quickly. She's ring every couple of days to let us know what was going. I honestly am so happy with how it all had gone and am so excited to move into our house knowing that our mortgage is secured! Thank you all!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
overview