Echo Finance Reviews - www.echofinance.co.uk

★★★★★
4.9 / 5
99% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Echo Finance - www.echofinance.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Echo Finance - www.echofinance.co.uk

Echo Finance - www.echofinance.co.uk
Echo Finance - www.echofinance.co.uk
Echo Finance - www.echofinance.co.uk
Echo Finance - www.echofinance.co.uk

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Thank you!”

Written on: 07/09/2022 by Woodship87 (1 review written)

The agent has dealt with our mortgage on 2 occasions now and would highly recommend. Complex income and high levels of credit use but she was able to sort with no issues. Highly recommend for complex cases. Kept us fully informed along the way also. Thank you 

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Dream Came True”

Written on: 31/08/2022 by PixieJamlid (1 review written)

After unsuccessful attempts with a couple of other rival brokers due to communications fails or horrible offers, I discoverd Echo Finance. My broker was fabulous, and really listened to the story and our limitations and ambitions. Very easy to get on with, and quick to return questions, no matter how dumb.Even called back in the evening when I wasnt expecting a call back until the next day. I wont deal with anyone else now, as this team really understands how personal and important it is to look after your customer. Mine was only a small mortgage, with a small commission for the team, but that made no difference to the way they treated me. Fabulous.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service ”

Written on: 30/08/2022 by Abigaila1992 (1 review written)

We contacted  the advisor as we had some difficultly when trying to obtain a mortgage previously and we wanted to see what our options were before we started to look for a house, we received a mortgage in principle the day after! We then found a house we liked and within a few days she had found us a mortgage suitable and sent our application off, she even worked extra hard to get the application over before the rates increased the following day for which we are very grateful for. She was so helpful every step of the way and answered all of our questions. She was so easy to speak to, always replied very quickly and kept us updated throughout. I was very anxious due to past experiences but she made me feel at ease. Even after we had received our mortgage offer she then did everything in her power to secure a life insurance policy for us which helped us a lot as due to our circumstances this wasn’t a simple task. We received our keys to our first home last week after only reserving in June which is amazing! made the whole process a lot less stressful and she was a pleasure to deal with, I would absolutely recommend Echo Finance to anyone

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing Service!”

Written on: 14/08/2022 by Aitken711 (1 review written)

My advisor provided amazing service from start to finish, working tirelessly to find me the best deal in tricky circumstances. He kept me in the loop at all times and was always happy to help if I had any questions. When there was a slight issue he gave me all the options available to me and suggested ways to fix it. Really happy with Echo Finance & would definitely recommend them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service”

Written on: 09/08/2022 by aaadee9 (1 review written)

We had support from an agent who was very honest, professional and the support was very person centred. Her customer service skills were excellent and communication was perfect.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Helpful, Knowledgeable, Friendly..”

Written on: 30/07/2022 by MattCor (1 review written)

Had a fantastic experience using Echo Finance to help me obtain a mortgage, I really cannot recommend them enough. Initially I had planned to do it all myself until it became apparent there was some unknown adverse markers on my credit report. Rather than risk being rejected everywhere, I got in contact with Echo Finance for some expert help. The very next morning I was contacted by one of their advisors, and what an absolute godsend she is. It's a shame I can't state her name on this review as she deserves all the credit. However nothing was a problem, there was no panic, she knew exactly what to do and which lender to use based upon my situation. You don't get them from these waste of time online so called brokers. Around 3 weeks later, I was receiving my mortgage offer through with a fantastic rate. Something I'd never have been able to do without her help. My advisor was always available to answer any questions, always friendly and reliable. Even the aftercare has been brilliant, any questions I had she has dealt with them straight away. When you're buying a property you want as little stress as possible, I can safely say that Echos process made life so much easier. I would recommend to anyone, regardless of their situation, to get in contact with Echo Finance. Without them, Me and my family wouldn't be moving into our dream home. Big thank you to all who have been involved!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic professional service ”

Written on: 15/07/2022 by Abu-bakar (1 review written)

He was absolutely wonderful, clear concise right from the beginning .. always at hand to offer support and advice as and when required.. very prompt

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Efficient, Knowledgeable, Excellent Service”

Written on: 12/07/2022 by Stealth501 (1 review written)

After difficulty with advice from other brokers, I stumbled upon Echo Finance they explained everything and found me a great Mortgage product. Very pleased with service, always responded and helped where things were not clear straight forward no nonsense. Many Thanks

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service”

Written on: 01/07/2022 by FemiPrecious (1 review written)

The amazing support, patience and understanding shown to us prior to and during the mortgage process were immense. She always called to inform us to review our circumstances until a mortgage application was made to offer. She went out of her way to find a suitable lender. Echo Finance has given us a very amazing service and value for money. I will always recommend them. Special thanks once again. Thank you.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Slick proffesional service”

Written on: 21/06/2022 by hartwe1l (1 review written)

The team have looked after me through over a dozen purchases, some of which they have gone above and beyond to sort out incompetent solicitors estate agents and mortgage lenders. They are dedicated to making sure the sale goes through not just getting you the mortgage or insurance. We would highly recommend from our experience when purchasing both commercial and private properties.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Friendly, helpful and informative”

Written on: 16/06/2022 by Shelly65 (2 reviews written)

My Mortgage Consultant was new to me and from the first introduction you knew that the relationship felt comfortable as well as professional. Emails and calls flowed between ourselves to get the best deal on both fixed mortgage. I would highly recommend them which is the reason I have used them now for the past eight years but could be actually longer.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A company that cares”

Written on: 18/05/2022 by DamienandAnna (1 review written)

Firstly, thank you to Echo Finance for the quality service and personal touch. I used echo finance years ago for lifetime insurance and from the service used we decided to use again. We researched 3 brokers and decided to use echo as they are trusted and valued. We were not disappointed. After conducting lots of personal research they matched the same mortgage deal i found, but then a slightly improved one with cashback. If you dont want to do the work yourself then trust in the company. Yes they charge a small fee, but it is worth it for all the peace of mind. We had issus trying to complete and the staff rang me personally to offer advice which is more than you could ask for (hopefully that person reads this as a huge thankyou). We also used him for an update to our life insurance and another member for our buildings and contents insurance. Really happy with all three services/products and the staff that helped on each. I would recommend to all and will use again as and when required.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“End of a Long Term Customer. ”

Written on: 17/05/2022 by cbrigham (1 review written)

We've used Echo Finance for the last 7 years with our initial mortgage, our first remortgage and now our second remortgage. Our previous experiences have been to our satisfaction, however our recent mortgage review has been nothing but a shambles. From the initial conversation when the advisor didn't listen to key points about our circumstances, to trying to charge us again for a service we had already paid for not to mention the fact we were provided with incorrect figures leading to us getting confused. Once we had selected the mortgage proposal we were happy with, we were constantly bombarded with urgent demands for information & documents in which the lender required. We'd have been happy if the advisor had actually looked at what was potentially required before we submitted the proposal. Once it was accepted the actual lender has been fantastic. We also asked to have our life insurances looked at due to our change in circumstances. Initial phone call was fantastic and we agreed a further appointment the following week to review the findings. 3 weeks later with no prior contact or apology i was left a voicemail again with no apology. After 7 years we will no longer be using Echo Finance due to the change in customer service & will be advising our family members who have also used Echo Finance To do the same.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Absolutely fantastic service... Highly recommended”

Written on: 28/04/2022 by Whiskeyandrye (1 review written)

I used Echo Finance for my remortgage as my adviser was recommended to me by one of my best friends, who had used him in the past for her mortgage. He was amazingly supportive and incredibly patient taking the time to explain the processes fully to me in great detail, for which I really appreciated. He then left me to get back to him with any other questions or concerns I may have had, or my decision. Whatever problem I threw at him, he was able to talk me through it making me feel reassured, while taking the stress and out of if. I am so pleased with the service that I received from him, that I have already recommended him strongly to a very close friend who has already been in contact with him to start her mortgage application, soon to be followed by my daughter due to the friendly, professional and personalized way in which he has handled my case from start to finish.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“First Class Mortgage advice and service”

Written on: 05/04/2022 by Saf_R (1 review written)

Absolutely first class service from start to finish. I was referred by a good friend who had used him previously for a mortgage and life insurance, he told me at the time that he was the only broker that managed to get his difficult case done. I was not disappointed… He really took the time to understand my circumstances and helped me understand how to better plan my financial priorities. I went in thinking there was only way to solve my situation but he helped me create a much more efficient financial strategy, providing me with options and ultimately a mortgage deal that gives me certainty of cost for the next 5 years allowing me to think about an accelerated plan to clear it off sooner. He also helped me realise the importance of sufficient life and income cover, especially given the volatility of the current economic climate and helped me secure a great deal on a life insurance policy. I suppose I could have gone anywhere for a mortgage, but what Echo Finance provided was a much more personalisedi service, and a plan that was designed exactly for my needs. These guys are the absolute benchmark for professional mortgage and related services, hands down the best in the business.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I had not the best of credit reference infact I am in...”

Written on: 01/04/2022 by ManfromAfrica (1 review written)

I had not the best of credit reference infact I am in a debt management plan and I thought I would never get a mortgage. Echofinance are my hero’s. I wish I could mention names. My broker was exceptionally amazing, very patient, responsive and determined. I can go on and on about him , he is simply the best. I would definitely recommend anyone to Echofinance. I am now a landlord to a brand new property

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Outstanding service”

Written on: 14/03/2022 by napesdavid (1 review written)

Misba was fantastic from start to finish, kept fully up to date, offered great advice and got me the result I wanted, made the process so easy and smooth

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Great service!”

Written on: 11/03/2022

He was able to get us a great deal and kept us informed every step of the way, despite some complications with our situation. We really felt that he gave us everything we needed to make an informed decision on our mortgage. Also he sorted us with life insurance, and his colleague helped with our home insurance - he was honest enough to tell us that a different deal we found elsewhere was better than what he was able to offer, and checked over the deal we found to make sure it was suitable even though we weren't buying that deal through him.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic service ”

Written on: 26/02/2022 by SairaNadeem (1 review written)

The service and personal attention we received was exceptional and beyond what we were expecting! His knowledge and commitment in finding us the best mortgage helped us in actually being able to buy our dream home. As first time mortgage everything was new to us and the most important thing we wanted was someone we could trust. He was there for us every step of the way with such a kind heart. I'm glad we chose his services and would recommend to anyone buying a home. Anyone wanting a mortgage advisor or even just advice you dont need to think twice. Fast, excellent and a very friendly service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent 1st class service ”

Written on: 25/02/2022 by Bickham (1 review written)

Really pleased with the 1st class service we received, very friendly and helpful , very quick service. Would definitely recommend to all our friends and family. Thank you so much.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview