Commercial Trust Limited Reviews - www.commercialtrust.co.uk

★★★★☆
3.9 / 5
79% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Summary

Note from Review Centre: Commercial Trust Limited was previously known as TurnKey Landlords.

Media Gallery for Commercial Trust Limited - www.commercialtrust.co.uk

Commercial Trust Limited - www.commercialtrust.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking - Do not pay up front!”

Written on: 06/08/2022 by Mirandak467 (1 review written)

Shocking. They recommend a mortgage company and take their fees upfront. They have no accountability for the company and do not care once they have been paid. In my case the Surveyor failed to find the property twice resulting in a lost purchase and abortive legal costs that I had to pay. This seems to happen a lot based on other reviews so find a broker that you pay only on a successful offer. Commercial Trust refuse to take any responsibility for their recommendation and refuse to refund you the fees. Do not use these unethical company!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Money for old rope. Do no pay fees upfront as you will...”

Written on: 26/02/2021 by RosieMM (1 review written)

Money for old rope. Do no pay fees upfront as you will not see your money again or a mortgage offer. I waisted a lot of time with this company. Go to a company that charges you once you have received an actual mortgage offer. Not the promise of one! Complete Joke!!! £399 is not a reasonable fee to charge for administration. I understand I lost £350 because of the survey but £399 aswell is disgusting!!!!Don.t do it!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Remotgage”

Written on: 25/04/2018 by 440Berry (1 review written)

Being the advisor they have access to intermediatary access, where each mortgage provider have written a detail guideline how they will assess the application. Inspite of this they try to attract us by giving lowest interest rate and saying the mortgage will be done. Barclays rejected our Mortgage and on asking them why it got rejected we were informed that we didn't provided them the details of our new purchase. As a mortgage Advisor when I have asked that I want to release equity for purchase of my new residential mortgage, its their responsibility to ask me the details of new purchase. Moreover I had asked them couple of times will they be taking into consider my current residential mortgage as liability which is still not on blt. The advisor said they wont and it was clearly stated on Barclays lending criteria that they will be taking into consider the residential mortgage payment but not the potential rental income from that property. As being an experience advisor they should have complete knowledge. I personally think never go with them as they take the booking fees first and then once the mortgage is rejected they don't help us to find other mortgage. Be aware of their sweet talks.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay away”

Written on: 12/04/2018 by Jayleenw84 (1 review written)

They took over a year to get our mortgage sorted. Had at least 8 separate case handlers. They were continually asking for paperwork that had been supplied on multiple occasions. Subsequently lost out on 2 properties. Once it was out of their hands, sale only finalised when I did all the legwork. Losses of £10k+ because of their incompetence. I strongly advise that you save £2.5k and do it yourself. More hassle than they are worth. Pretty sure all the other reviews about them that give 5 stars are done by fake accounts or staff.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Excellent attention to detail,even though you weren`t...”

Written on: 15/01/2014

Excellent attention to detail,even though you weren`t able to help on this occasion, very polite and will definitely recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“FRIENDLY & EFFICIENT”

Written on: 02/01/2014

Enquired about options to mortgage "buy to let" property portfolio. Clear and speedy response which gave us time to consider our options. We look forward to using their services in the future.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Level of Service”

Written on: 09/12/2013 by vvgog (1 review written)

Being self employed a couple of my remortgages/mortgages encountered encountered some problems.Turnkeys work to resolve these issues was more than I could have expected. Excellent

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“courteus, Product profesionally explained.. Five star...”

Written on: 06/12/2013 by movingon27sucessfully (1 review written)

I am very impressed with the service received, felt very confident. Explained exactly what I required, & was profesionally taken through the product. I felt very confident that there would be a sucessful outcome.I couldnt fault anything Just thankyou very much. I had used other advisers & began to think, this is a waste of time,

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Mortgage Offer”

Written on: 30/11/2013

Was very pleased to receive a mortgage offer within a few hours of submitting my details. This will now give me the confidence to search for a property safe in the knowledge the funds will available.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Very helpful and thorough ”

Written on: 26/11/2013 by osmanlatif1 (1 review written)

Always kept you informed either way. Very helpful and understanding of ones needs

Turnkeylandlords's Response to osmanlatif1's Review

Written on: 26/11/2013

Dear Osman, thank you very much for this positive feedback, I am pleased that you found our service to be helpful and thorough and that we were able to fulfil your requirements by gaining a good understanding of your needs. These are qualities we aim to fulfil in our service to customers, so to hear we have been successful is very pleasing. We wish you the very best with your property and will be glad to help you again in the future, please keep in touch.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Mortgage agreed & survey was being arranged by next day”

Written on: 25/11/2013 by AnneEL (1 review written)

As a Buy to Let owner, I used to spend days comparing everything on the internet. I got fed up repeating the same information over and over again. I tried Turnkey and now I only have to phone one number to get the best deal available. It is good to have someone else to do all the comparisons which would take me days. They can do it very quickly and they have a wider range of mortgages because some lenders will only deal with a broker. After talking through different options, I am able to choose one that suited my personal preferences and get the best deals available. What is really good is that they can get a mortgage in principle in a few hours. I have used them for several properties and on one occasion I had to ask them to slow down. I viewed a property at 2.30pm one day and by 1.00 pm the next day I had a mortgage agreed and we were arranging the valuation survey. I always deal with same person which is great. I have tried to think of the downsides and the only thing was having to answer security questions at start of every phone call - But I suppose that is a necessity and therefore still a good point. Also as said previously, it can all go rather quickly.

Turnkeylandlords's Response to AnneEL's Review

Written on: 25/11/2013

Hello, thank you for taking the time to give your comprehensive feedback. Your story illustrates exactly the benefits of working with our team, i.e. let us do the hard work for you by searching the marketplace for a product which suits your specification and gives you a great deal. We do our best to work quickly, perhaps too quickly at times! Efficiency with a consistent level of service is something we strive for, so I am glad you have found it beneficial to deal with the same consultant each time you have worked with us. As you correctly surmised, we do have to ask security questions each time. I appreciate this can be tiresome, thank you for your understanding, as you say it is for your security. On behalf of all the team here, we wish you the very best with your portfolio and hope to maintain an enjoyable working relationship in the future.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“I already have recommended them to a friend”

Written on: 23/11/2013

I found Turnkey Landlords to be very efficient and professional. The were very accurate and factual In what they proposed and in what targets they set. I found talking to them very relaxed and felt comfortable with how they explained each individual product to me. They were most informative. I was impressed by their follow up calls regarding the progression of my application. I found the whole experience to be smooth and straightforward. I have already recommended them to a friend.

Turnkeylandlords's Comment

Written on: 25/11/2013

Hello and thank you for your kind feedback. I am really pleased to hear that we have upheld the qualities that we strive to meet in terms of efficiency, professionalism and insightful advice. When the team discuss products with customers it is always our aim to ensure that we convey clearly the merits of each and how we have reached our recommendation. It is important to us that each person we work with has the confidence that we have their best interests at heart and are choosing a product which meets their individual requirements as closely as possible. Thank you for the recommendation to your friend, we look forward to the opportunity to work with them and you in the future. With very best wishes from us all.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Professional, Reliable and extremely friendly”

Written on: 20/11/2013 by Carolinehickling (1 review written)

I was delighted with the service, I felt that I was heard and understood. I was going through a financial bad patch and felt that they went the extra mile to help me. They are extremely professional but have a very friendly touch, making me feel very important and like I were their only client. I would definitely recommend their services to family and friends just for the simple fact that they take into consideration your individual needs and not just your credit score.

Turnkeylandlords's Response to Carolinehickling's Review

Written on: 21/11/2013

Hello,

What lovely comments to receive, thank you. I always circulate the feedback received to the team, I know they will be delighted to have made such a difference to you in the service they delivered. The consultants here are recruited based on their years of industry experience and we feel that this puts us at an advantage to provide real insight to our customers, especially when a case is a little more complex. We are keen to build ongoing relationships with those people we have the pleasure of working with, so if ever you need our assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Wishing you all the very best for the future.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Martin Halpin ”

Written on: 13/11/2013 by Murphy-M (1 review written)

I want to write and say that Martin Halpin is a truly excellent member of the Turnkey Team. He is extremely helpful and patient. Nothing is too much trouble for him. Arranging a new Mortgage can be very stressful, but with Martin's guidance and support, I know that I have been given the best option to go with. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

Mur4884's Response to Murphy-M's Review

Written on: 15/11/2013

Your clearly missing the point of this site.

It is a breach of the rules of review centre to review yourself.

But if you are going to, try and be clever enough not to use an account with your name on.....

Haha....................classic


Reply to this comment

Turnkeylandlords's reply to Mur4884's Comment

Written on: 15/11/2013

Hi there, thanks for your feedback. We had noticed that this customer had used her adviser's name as her username and were working to make her aware of this before we left a business response.

I have spoken to her today, and as you can see she has corrected this error.

I am sorry you assumed that one of our team had reviewed themselves, I can assure you this is not something we would do, and hope that the above explains.

With very best wishes,

TurnKey Landlords

Reply to this comment

Mur4884's reply to Turnkeylandlords's Comment

Written on: 01/02/2014

OK. Apologies for that.
But I am sure you can see why I thought that.

Please ignore my comment above as the review writer's name has now been rectified.

Sorry again

Reply to this comment

Turnkeylandlords's Response to Murphy-M's Review

Written on: 15/11/2013

Hello Maria, thanks so much for your kind feedback, I am sorry you had trouble creating your Review Centre account, I'm glad it was resolved in the end. I am delighted that the service you received from your adviser was so useful to you and that you are progressing smoothly with your purchase. I will share your comments with the team and the individual in question. With all our very best wishes.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 4 Comments
★★★★☆

“How to handle difficult borrower circumstances”

Written on: 22/10/2013

The key here was, first of all to grasp, and then to present a convincing view of the property's value when it had been conveyed from wife to husband as repayment for an accumulation of loans and gifts over an extended period of time and as a device to equalize estates in order to mitigate the impact of Inheritance Tax. In the circumstances the property had been conveyed without identifiable 'consideration' and constituted a 'gift'. Although not directly relevant to the value of the property as security against a mortgage of only 35% of market value, the absence of simulataneous exchange on legal title and consideration can be an unsettling factor for some underwriters. It requires a comprehensive understanding of lenders' individual hang-ups concerning risk and requirements for proof. It is a market that has swung from virtual 'carte-blanche', barely underwritten lending to one of excessive caution high resistance to anything in the least bit out of the ordinary. Turnkey Landlord does all of this very well _ I congratulate them!

Turnkeylandlords's Comment

Written on: 28/10/2013

Thank you very much for your congratulatory review of our services, I am pleased to hear that the team were able to help you with this complex case and find a suitable financial solution. The experience within our team is born of direct experience of the industry, as many of our advisers are landlords themselves. We think this adds value to the service we give customers and from the feedback you have shared this has achieved success for you. We wish all parties the very best of luck and welcome any opportunity to help again in the future.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Very helpful , great service”

Written on: 11/10/2013 by PeterWitley (1 review written)

Turnkey staff were excellent after the initial lender decided to withdraw their offer. In 24 hours they found another lender, chased the inital lender to get our valuation fee back and then did everything to speed our mortgage. I would recommend them, their fees are worth the time saved talking to multiple lenders and then chasing lenders and lawyers. I liked that the staff were very personable, were contactable by phone and email and cared that our mortgage was sorted quickly.

Turnkeylandlords's Response to PeterWitley's Review

Written on: 11/10/2013

Dear Peter,

Thanks so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am pleased that our team were quickly able to step in to achieve a solution for you when you had been let down by your initial lender. We aim to provide value for money as well as a truly informed and effective service, and I am glad to see that we have achieved this in our service to you.

I will pass on your comments to the team, as I am sure they will be pleased to learn that you found their approach to be personable and that they were readily contactable.

If ever we can assist you in the future please do not hesitate to get in touch, good luck with your investment.

With our very best wishes,

All at TurnKey Landlords.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Exceeded expectations”

Written on: 19/09/2013 by Peterddddddddddd (1 review written)

unfortunately the vendors are not even prepared to negotiate so we have left our offer on the table I found you extremely knowledgable and informative and was impressed by their ability to find suitable providers despite our demanding criteria. Rapport throughout conversations was excellent being both friendly and professional. Never dealt with brokers before as I work for a bank but will be back again once we are proceeding Thanks again

Turnkeylandlords's Response to Peterddddddddddd's Review

Written on: 20/09/2013

Hi Peter, thank you taking the time to give us your feedback, I am glad we were able to make your first experience working with a broker a positive one, and I hope that you find success with a purchase.

Our team of advisers have been recruited based on their level of experience and depth of knowledge of the industry, I am glad this has come across in their service to you and I will pass on your comments. Good luck with your property deal, with any luck the vendors will relent and we can help you tie up the purchase.

With best wishes,

The TurnKeyLandlords Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“allready have recommended to a friend.....”

Written on: 19/09/2013

straight talking, efficient, knowledgeable, proffesional

Turnkeylandlords's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2013

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. You have described exactly the sort of attributes we strive for when working with our customers. Thank you for recommending us to your friend, I hope we can be of assistance to you both. With best wishes, All at TurnKey Landlords

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fast easy excellent service”

Written on: 27/08/2013 by Joeypeterauger (1 review written)

We have been work with Martin haplin for the first time, the service and help we received was amazing and seemed like we have been working with him for years. What was helpful was martins 30 years of relevant business and BTL experience and certainly saved us a lot of time when it came to sourcing a product. Again a Huge thank you to Martin and the team :-)

Turnkeylandlords's Response to Joeypeterauger's Review

Written on: 28/08/2013

Thanks so much for this really positive feedback. I have passed on your comments to the whole Buy to Let team. We are all delighted you found the service insightful and that experience within the team shone through, this is one of the qualities that we pride ourselves on so when it is clear it has added value to a customer it is very pleasing. Wishing you every success in the future, please do keep in touch if ever we can assist you again. All at TurnKey Landlords.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview