Zapper - www.zapper.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
Zapper - www.zapper.co.uk
★★★★☆
3.8
77.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease Of Site Navigation

  • Quality of Content

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Zapper - www.zapper.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Zapper - www.zapper.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

“I WAS NOT HAPPY WITH MY WHOLE EXPERIENCE OF SELLING MY...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by lindaannmaginnis on 04/10/2012

After sending my items to Zapper I got no correspondence from them at all. I had to contact them several times & eventually I got a reply from them. I had to contact them again and was told that my books had been rejected and I was not getting any money for them. I told Ben that I was not happy because most of the books that I had sent were in good condition. He told me that nothing could be done for me and the decision had been made by Zapper. I was very disappointed and would not use them again and would not recommend Zapper to anyone. Sorry to be so blunt but I had a very bad overall experience with Zapper. I had a much better experience with Music Magpie with no hassel at all.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“A great way to sell on your CD collection”

★★★★☆

written by Cazban on 04/10/2012

This is a really easy way to sell on your old CD's and make some money. The postage is free, and within a couple of weeks you receive a cheque in return for your old CD's. You can build up the list of CD's to sell at your leisure, but if you don't post them reasonably quickly the prices offered can sometimes go down. I would recommend to others.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic service . Quick and easy to use”

★★★★★

written by priscill on 04/10/2012

Fantastic Service . All items checked and payment issued quickly. Great Customer service - quick response with any questions answered in a friendly, professional manner. Recommended.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Easy declutter!”

★★★★★

written by snowbird on 04/10/2012

All the books/DVDs etc lying about that you don't want but are in good condition and someone else might want. Enter Zapper and it is very easy to use. enter the code, see the rpice, collect anough for £10, print the label and you are off. A Short time later the chenque arrives and you can start the process all again. An excellent service! I like the ease of use, and the way the whole process was completed with the minimum fuss.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Best Booking/DVD/CD Selling Site Ever”

★★★★★

written by Mongoose1968 on 04/10/2012

I discovered this site by accident and I am so glad that I did. The prices they offer for unwanted books/DVD/CD's is brilliant and I was suprised how quickly the minimum order took. The service that they offer is first class. The cheque/payment arrives when they say and you can track your deliveries to the end of the transaction. Zapper have taken books/cds/dvds that I thought nobody would want and I now have room on the shelves to put out books that are still in boxes from 4 years ago. I would not hestitate in suggesting Zapper to friends and family. I have made extra room in the house and have extra cash in the pocket. Thank you Zapper for being there when you were needed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“verry good except it takes way to long to recieve payment”

★★★★☆

written by on 04/10/2012

zapper is verry good at what it deos its easy to use the site the only problem i have with this site is the speed of the payment if zapper where to sort this problem it woulde be a great company to use

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“quick and efficient service”

★★★★★

written by on 04/10/2012

I was a bit nervous about selling to a website, but there was no need to be. everyone I have dealt with has been extremely helpful and the whole process is painless. I have sold to zapper 3 times now and will continue to use them. It's all very straightforward to send my books and cheques arrive very fast. Only negative is I have so many books to sell and most cannot be taken any longer, still i'll keep trying with those. Thanks Zapper for helping me de-clutter.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Efficient and fast service”

★★★★★

written by dhsf on 04/10/2012

Dealing with Zapper is simple. The interface is easy to use and their processes efficient. Thanks for providing such a useful service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great Service! Used it twice already!”

★★★★★

written by on 04/10/2012

Excellent fast communication. Got the cheque within a week. Have used the collection service and postal service. Both work well. The price you get for the products is more than on other sites. I have checked this a few times. Reliable service and a great way to recycle your stuff. I have recommended Zapper to many friends and family. Thanks so much Zapper! You guys are awesome!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Disappointed”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 04/10/2012

I have sent 2 orders to you but do not want to use the service again I am selling the items to raise money to help people in Uganda On both occasions you gave less than originally indicated stating on both times that the items were not in good condition I have sent items to 4 other different groups on several occasions and this has never ever happened with them Given that the amount offered for the items is so small I am very disappointed with your service and I know that the service I can get with others has been better Obviously as I am raising for charity I will use those who offer the best service Very disappointed

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good service for your old books”

★★★★☆

written by patarcher on 04/10/2012

Good service and once you've got over a slight frustration of having to type in all the barcode numbers (maybe there is a QR scanner which I missed?). Not all books are accepted or of interest to Zapper, but I managed to get rid of a good 20-30 books and make a bit of money so overall I am very pleased

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“excellent way to empty my attic”

★★★★☆

written by philiptrevena1 on 04/10/2012

Being of an older set I was worried how this would work but found that everything worked as they had promised me it would...books, dvd's and cd's all went into three boxes- some books were rejected which didn't surprise me - what really surprised me was how much was accepted, most of the CD's and dvd's went through. Off they went freepost which was good, I got an email back within 3 days...and a cheque came ten days later...I was very happy with the service and wil recommend it to my other older friends who have equally bulging attics.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic Service- One of the best”

★★★★★

written by alexholmes on 03/07/2012

I wanted to sell a whole load of games, books and dvd's but no website gave me a reasonable amount in return. I originally tried selling through another well-known website, but had problems with their courier service. After extensive searching on the internet, I came across Zapper. Of course, it's natural to be hesitant when sending items in the post, but I went ahead and confirmed my transaction with them. Because I was sending lots of things, they arranged a courier for me with City Link. Yesterday 2nd July 2012, at 9.32am, City Link couriers rang on my doorbell to collect the parcel. Considering that their collection times are 8am to 6pm, i was extremely happy. Today, 3rd July 2012 at 11.46am, Zapper emailed me with the following: "Your books, CDs, DVDs and/or games are being checked in at our warehouse. Once the trade has been fully scanned in and inspected you will be notified and your cheque will be printed and despatched. If you have sent in more than one parcel, then other parcels may still be in transit. Thank you for sending us your items, we will process them as quickly and efficiently as possible." With my experience of other websites of this nature, I wondered how long this next process would take to check my items. Well, at 12.21am that same day, they sent another email saying: "All of your items have now been received and inspected at our warehouse." Furthermore, the cheque they are sending out is for the FULL AMOUNT that was quoted when I first completed the order. So far so good, will update once cheque has been received and cleared. But very happy as it stands

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Total rip off”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 19/06/2012

The site is easy to use but they accept hardly any books. Once you send off the books they do accept you get an email saying some are rejected. The books we sent were unread and immaculate but had three rejected due to poor condition!?,! The books they reject are then not returned to you! Very suspect if you ask me. Don't believe for one second they donate them to charity like they state. Massive con and wound never recommend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I'm happy with Zapper”

★★★★☆

written by on 29/05/2012

I couldn't be bothered to sell all my stuff individually online and this was a good way to get rid of it all in one go. Was impressed with the service and found the site easy to use. Queried something and got a reply the same day, so top marks for that. Definitely worth a go!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I think we could have managed your expectations much...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by fighter12 on 26/05/2012

Yes, you most certainly could of. The above phrase is what they like to say when after 2 weeks of telling you your cheque will be sent has not arrived. After admitting it was not even sent in the first place they then tell you it will be sent straight away and will receive it within 2 days. After 5 days still no cheque, so I email them again, and again it's 'I think we could have managed your expectations much better' Do yourself a favour and don't price,box and then send your unwanted dvds in good faith like i did, as your expectations deserve much better than this company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Useful site for selling used books, CDs, DVDs and games”

★★★★★

written by annabelcary on 16/05/2012

They don't accept all books, but pay respectable prices and their customer support is excellent. I got my cheque about 14 days after shipping my stuff. It's a really hassle-free way to de-clutter.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview