Trade in for Cash - www.tradeinforcash.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
Trade in for Cash - www.tradeinforcash.co.uk
★★★☆☆
3.3
57.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease Of Site Navigation

  • Quality of Content

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Trade in for Cash - www.tradeinforcash.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Trade in for Cash - www.tradeinforcash.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Fake five stars”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 144Freeman on 31/03/2023

They have had my items a week now and have had no response. I have tried to contact but no reply and no contact number which is common with these types. I have since seen my items or suspiciously identical going for waaaay more than what I was quoted. After looking further into it these are cashforphones and the good reviews are freinds and family they pay. They use here mainly now because after the shop got closed in central a few years back and their cashforphones niw under investigation they changed name and relocated. Its registered under same man and if nobody believes then look up cashyourphone reviews......this is the other sham company under his uncles name. I am just now waiting for them to capitalise then lowball with a made up issue. Stick to CEX or Cconverters, Its around the same price and as its professional company they pay within an hour. As they have chosen to not respond or pay then their actual business location is on my next review shortly as the products you send goes to a weird closed warehouse to which they get employees to pick up from at weird times. Which I am sure hundreds would love to know from their investigated last business of taking products off of 268 people. If I knew it was same lot I wouldve steered well clear. Be safe peoplE

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Untrustworthy ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MoniqueDrew on 06/11/2020

Not very genuine or honest! They are quick to come back to you about pulling price down but overlook the fact you left a extra disc in console and failed to contact you or return the disc. Then deny it pretending they don’t know, it was a month ago. Which in-fact was 21 days ago when I first contacted them!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Be very aware of their bait and switch policy”

★☆☆☆☆

written by jeffpoole on 02/05/2017

Be very aware of their bait and switch policy. Granted I misread their policy on returns but I was offered only £15 versus £95 for a good quality iPad 3. It was 4 years old (therefore cosmetic damage) and had the screen replaced (whose hasn't!) but the value is surely in the workings not the case? The customer service chat and tone of response was appalling. I get the sense that they just expect customers to give in to their low offers to save the hassle of returns and finding another more professional company. Steer clear. If not, be warned. 

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Great quick service. ”

★★★★★

written by lindos99 on 12/06/2015

Posted tablet Friday,they received it Wednesday and money was in my account on Friday. Absolutely delighted with service. They were recommended by my daughter who has used them several times.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent Service”

★★★★★

written by 115Zimmerman on 13/07/2014

A really good service , would definitely use again and recommend to friends.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fast and Fair Service”

★★★★★

written by joacre on 13/08/2013

I used TradeInForCash to get rid a load of old xbox360 games. I was really pleased with the valuation so got them sent of on the Wednesday and payment was made and recieved on the Friday!! Excellent Service, super fast and the valuation given was what I received :) Would definitely use again and recommend to friends. Thanks very much

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Trade in - Apple iPod ”

★★★★★

written by jara1 on 30/04/2012

The best price and very fast payment. Very good service that I will definitely be using again. Thanks

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Charlottemh11 on 12th December 2016 Report this content
How long does it take for them to receive it? Also I've lost my tracking number so how can I get that please?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview