SBE Ltd Reviews

★★☆☆☆
2.0
23.0% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
SBE Ltd - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Do not use”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MoniqueP on 21/11/2023

a week ago NEW If this is the repair partner of your insurance company DO NOT TAKE OUT THE POLICY. Life is too short for this level of u professionalism and incompetence. Nothing is progressed unless you chase and kick up a fuss. The. Your phone will go missing, and it will become your full time job trying to find out what happened. Note my phone has now been off for 'repair' for 6 weeks. Has been lost in the royal mail postal system for over 7 days, on the way back from repair. Yet no one can agree who is responsible for it. Nothing has been done to compensate me for the lost, just excuses and being asked to wait another 28 days. DOES NOT USE. you will have to advocate for yourself and demand that someone take just a little pride in their job. Awful service 2

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“ Never think ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by SolomonThornton337 on 08/11/2023

Dealing with them is a waste of time and money, and it lacks responsibility.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I sent a pixel device off to get repaired”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Steeeeee1111 on 24/06/2022

After contacting Google they recommended sbe, I sent my Device off to them and received a quote stating the battery needed replacing I paid them £60, the phone was returned to me 5days later with a damaged screen and a letter saying unable to repair, but they have taken my money and left me with a phone in a worse state than I sent it, will sbe answer their phones, NO.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“here we go again with poor sbe service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AlannahHunt329 on 15/01/2021

so im not a month on from the phone being diagnosed and awaiting a battery , they dont seem too respond too huawei at all , and the last time another phone was in with them i had this same issue too the point that huawei ended up just shipping me a brand new phone and looks like this will happen again this time , not a thing you can do once they have your phone and your left paying your mobile phone contract and no updates on whats going on

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Sbe ltd Awful”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Mark43323 on 29/07/2019

The fact you have to give a star to write a review is the only reason SBE Ltd has registered any stars from me honestly the worst company I have ever dealt with 4 hours 17 mins both me and my son on hold and then over the 3 phone calls they just put phone down as they have already made 10p a minute of me so they don't need to repair the phone they are already making a killing from phone calls honestly I would avoid the stress and frustration and forget about emails they ignore them as well I thought about driving the 3 hour 25 minutes to their office but probably have an out for lunch sign out

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent service with unrelated problems being...”

★★★★★

written by on 08/01/2019

Sent in Xperia Z3 compact via Sony for repairs and was afraid of outcome based lots of negativity on forums. Decided to write this review in order to acknowledge good work these guys did. Repair was for screen or the top layer which started coming off within the Sony warranty of 2 years. Sent in the phone as advised by Sony and received phone in pristine condition to which they did extra work on sim card slot on side which I didn't even mention in my request.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“they damaged phone, to cause out of warranty”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MacyAyers337 on 28/03/2018

Sent phone for repair for wandering GPS position. Phone has been in a case from day one, perfect condition. Gets to SBE and deemed out of warranty. Appears a incompetent technician has prised off the case with a small tool, cracked case. Because of this it's deemed out of warranty. These people are totally useless at repairing phones and just downright dishonest. Oh and also if you want to cancel and just get phone back £20 please!!! Take a picture of your phone before you send it in is my advice.

Jessf93's Comment

Written on: 30/06/2021

I took a photo of my phone and they're still claiming they didn't damage it.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“It's a lot easier to moan....”

★★★★★

written by Magibaz on 19/01/2017

When I dropped my Galaxy S7 Edge and broke the screen, I contacted my insurers regarding its repair. They notified me that SBE Ltd, Ashford. Kent were the people to whom I would be sending my phone for repair. I then read a lot of online reviews, and it was with some trepidation that I packed my phone off, as many reviews were some of the worst I have ever read. The item was with the firm mid-morning on the 9th January, the day I went in to hospital for a total knee replacement, with notification that they would aim to dispatch it back within 3 days. Still wary from the tone of all the reviews, I was wondering what could happen? would it be lost? Would the new face be of a different colour? Would it be scratched? - I'd only owned it 6 weeks! Anyway over the next few days, my mind was kept busy with other, more pressing matters. I was released from hospital about 60 hours after admission. Upon return home, (Thursday) I did start to think about checking my e-mails in case all/any of the imagined disasters happened, and decided that I'd wait until it was about time for more pain relief, so that I could be in the right frame of mood to cope with any phone calls I would be making to the firm. However, Friday mid morning, before I could check, I answered the door to find the delivery boy handing me back my phone. Upon opening the package I discovered that it was repaired, to a 'like new' standard, there were no scratches and it was the correct colour! I started it up, re-installed all the data I had been asked to back up before I handed it in, and away we went. I was more than pleased about the service, quality of repair and turnaround time from this company. I can only assume then, that all the negative reviews stood out because, people like me, who had received The Best service, just couldn't be bothered to write and thank those concerned. It is easier to write and moan, than write and say, 'Thank You, you did a really wonderful job!'. But, we need to, or we'll all start sounding like Donald Trump, doing nothing but criticise. Again, THANK YOU. 

Was this review helpful? 1 1

“WORST COMPANY- FALSE ACCUSATIONS”

★☆☆☆☆

written by methusan on 03/08/2016

I had a problem with my RMA for my Nexus 6P with Huawei being apparently out of warranty. In short, I had a manufacturers defect with my USB port and needed it replaced. After sending it out, the repair center that Huawei hired, SBE informed me that there was physical damage on the phone and therefore would be out of warranty. At this point, I was confused since my phone was in pristine condition when I sent it over. I called Huawei customer service, and they sent me a photo which shows a bend around the port. Luckily I had taken photos of my phone before I sent it off, as I have read on so many reddit posts about people have phones returned with scratches, etc. So I sent those photos over, and now they have opened a case to investigate and see what has happened.

Was this review helpful? 3 1

“What a bad experience ”

★★☆☆☆

written by FrederickSimpson on 28/07/2016

Ee sent my 6 month experience phone for a charging problem. The phone was in perfect condition with no damages what's so ever as the shop manager witness report said. Now after 2 weeks later sbe phoned me to say they needed me to pay over 70 pounds to repair the damage allegedly cracked frame and numerous faults to which wasn't present at the time it was sent off to them. It was only a charging problem and I take the of care of my phones I am very disgusted with this company and greatly disagree with their jugement rubbish

Methusan's Comment

Written on: 03/08/2016

Have exactly the same issue but Huawei sent my Nexus 6P to them. I took pictures just before I sent my phone and waiting for Huawei to finish their investigation. Did you pay in the end?

Reply to this comment

Methusan's Comment

Written on: 03/08/2016

Have exactly the same issue but Huawei sent my Nexus 6P to them. I took pictures just before I sent my phone and waiting for Huawei to finish their investigation. Did you pay in the end?

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“You can't have the phone delivered to a safe place.”

★★★☆☆

written by Alanofcrowborough on 29/06/2016

Have just had the frustration of discovering the these repairers disable the option for their customers to have their phone delivered to a safe place if, for whatever reason, they cannot be there to sign for it. And this despite the website of the courier, DPD in my case, giving me the option and indeed telling me that the instruction had been accepted when, in fact, that was not the case. The email from the repairer did say that a signature was required but because the carrier both gave me the option to have it delivered to a safe place, AT MY RISK, I not surprisingly thought I could do this especially when the carrier's system said my instructions had been accepted.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Avoid this company!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by lyndaleach on 22/06/2016

If I could have given negative stars I would have! I have a Motorola Moto G phone which stopped working, I initially thought it was a charging problem but after trying 3 chargers that worked with other devices I got in touch with Motorola. I told them during the conversation that the phone was just out of warranty and they told me to send it to SBE but as the warranty had expired I would be charged for any repair. I was quite happy with this, I just wanted the phone repaired. I sent the phone off to SBE explaining what the fault was and also sent my proof of purchase which had the date on. A few days later I received a letter saying they would not repair the phone because it was out of warranty and if I wanted the phone back I would have to send them £14.40 or the phone would be destroyed after 90 days. They don't accept cheques or online payments only over the telephone so I phoned them and after waiting for 20 minutes for someone to answer I was told that they only repair in warranty phones and if I wanted my phone back it was cost me £14.40. I explained I had been in touch with Motorola who had advised me to send the phone to SBE and I had told them the phone was out of warranty. He just repeated that they were an in warranty only repair service and so unable to fix the phone. I felt I had no option than to pay their exhorbitant fee to get my phone back. I telephoned Motorola customer services and explained what had happened. The advisor I spoke to said that what SBE had said was incorrect and that they did offer a repair service to out of warranty phones. She then said she would see into it and get back to me. As that was nearly a week ago I am not too hopeful! I received my phone back with a "Unable to Repair" form which had a tick in the box saying "Warranty period has expired". I am really annoyed and my purse is lighter by some £21 as it cost me over £7 to send it to them plus the £14 to get it back. So please, avoid this company like the plague and if your phone is out of warranty, particularly if its a Motorola, do not send it, you will find yourself out of pocket and still have a broken phone!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Could not fault the service on my Xperia Z3”

★★★★★

written by studiochap on 02/03/2016

I was so dismayed by the negative reviews here that I contacted Sony support and expressed my concerns. The response was that people who are happy with the service don't usually bother to post a review, only those who've had a bad experience. I took serious pics of my phone's cosmetic condition, filmed it connected to a PC , and filmed the camera and sound working. (The phone problem was no incoming caller audio .) I sent it off to SBE, received a receipt acknowledgement, and a week later received a mail to tell me the phone was on its way back to me. Received back in beautifully clean condition , working 100% perfectly. I thought it only fair to post this experience here.....

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Repaired and returned in 7 days”

★★★★★

written by King1988 on 04/02/2016

Unfortunately I had to return my faulty Xperia Z3 under warranty due to a speaker failure. I have to say the entire problem was handled very well firstly by Sony support and then by SBE. The device was repaired promptly and I was kept informed throughout the repair process. A great service which I would recommend to anyone. Well done SBE and Sony.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“mobile repair delay of 2 months instead of 5-7 days”

★☆☆☆☆

written by IrelandKerr on 07/01/2016

I'm looking for some advice re 'SBE Ltd', a company well documented on the web for its horrifying service. 1) My Xperia Z1 developed a line of dead pixels on the display (fair enough, it can happen to any display) - so I sent in the handset for repair. 2) Display was fixed, only for SBE to have caused an audio malfunction, rendering the loudspeaker unusable on calls (sounded like I was underwater/interference). 3) Sent Z1 back, SBE reported 'no fault found' and sent my device back. 4) Contacted Sony again, to be told to send it in again - so I did so - this time, SBE 'found' the audio fault (which they caused) and replaced my Z1. 5) Having waited as long as I did, I was stoked to get my Z1 back...after opening the box, I saw the Z1 they sent out was damaged and chipped all around. 6) Contacted Sony, reported issue, and despite having been 'escalated' (this was done before to 'ensure' my Z1 was sorted), I've not heard back - each time I contact them, I get the same response, 'wait until we call you'. 7) What made it worse, is that the 'escalations' chap who called me initially made out that its a 'like for like exchange', and implied that my Z1 must have been in similar condition - which it most definitely wasn't - how very rude. So, I'm now sat with a Z1 (which I haven't even used, it still has the protective film on it) which is damaged, and this whole saga has gone on for over three months. It's damaging to Sony and its Xperia brand, and genuinely has me thinking how SBE Ltd are still in business - they're a total joke - I'm sure a zoo would've done a better job.

Was this review helpful? 1 1

“SBE Ltd - Xperia Z2”

★★★★★

written by Butcher278 on 20/12/2015

What can I say? As soon as Sony told me to send my phone to this company, I went a searched for reviews. The reviews which I found were not positive, but that could just be people only posting when something negative happens to them. I sent my device by Freepost last Monday (12 days ago) and they received it by the Thursday (3 days later). I contacted them Thursday asking if they had received the device, and they had and were just logging it into the system. I received an email later that night from SONY, saying that my device had arrived. The device was dispatched on Wednesday (2 days ago) and I received it on Thursday via a Courier. The problem I had with the phone was a software one, I couldn't start the phone without many different coloured lines appearing rather than the display, meaning the phone was basically useless. This problem is now fixed and the phone is fully functioning as before. Also, when I sent the device, I has a minor scratch on the top of the casing, which has now gone, free of charge. I was very unsure about using SBE Ltd from reviews, but now, I would recommend them to friends. +1 SBE Ltd.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Lumia the story so far.....”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jaquanu259 on 17/10/2015

I booked my Nokia Lumia in to my local EE store for a free repair on a known fault in the software- my phone screen was going blank and unresponsive when I was making calls. As I said this is a fault that is in the phone. I'd had it just over a year so I was told it was within warranty. Today I receive a call from SBE saying that the repair is £150.00 so what would I like to do? I tried to tell them I want the phone returned but mysteriously get cut off. I tried to phone back but the office is now shut- no one is in? Not even the guy I was speaking to a second ago? I'm going to go back to EE and find out what's going on but definitely emailing SBE about this issue as well.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“SBE terrible service!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by faith19911991 on 13/10/2015

I sent my THIRD S6 handset off for repair in Sept 2015 (due to the 2 prior being faulty!) They sent me the phone back within days stating it had been exposed to liquid damage, all correspondence had the incorrect forname on despite my corrections on the paperwork before sending this off. They also stated the cost of the damage would outweigh the cost of the phone (£550), however, after having this fixed it cost me £30! On receiving my handset back and using it, my internet homepage was set to a different network provider than what i ordinarily use and TWO different email addresses I have never seen before are appearing in my predictive text. They have used my phone although deny this and IGNORE my complaints emails. Disgusted.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by dtPorterfield20 on 19/09/2015

I sent my phone to them and after keeping it for one month i called them and they go they can't fix it terrible service

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I sent my Xperia Z Ultra in for repairs. It came back...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Townsendul467 on 16/07/2015

I sent my Xperia Z Ultra in for repairs. It came back with the back not placed on correctly, which caused my phone to become bricked (completely unusable) via water damage. I sent it back in, and now their saying it can't be repaired and telling me to pay a $25 diagnostic fee. If I don't pay them then my bricked phone will become their property in 30 days. Why the hell would I pay them? Oh hey here's $25 for ruining my phone. They not only break your devices even more, but also keep them when you refuse to pay the fee for ruining your phone. Do not recommend. If something happens to your device and it's still usable, don't send it in or they'll break it even more and ask for money afterwards.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview