Selltronics Reviews - www.selltronics.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1 / 5
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Selltronics - www.selltronics.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Selltronics - www.selltronics.co.uk

Selltronics - www.selltronics.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Stay Away from Selltronics!!!!”

Written on: 07/06/2017

I have just sent my white Galaxy S5 to them in absolute perfect condition, unlocked and had been kept in a cover for the 2 years that I'd had it. They originally offered me £80 for it but have received no e-mail to say what they are offering me, just a payment of £5, there is no telephone number to ring just email address which is a waste of time. I am waiting for a response so that I can have phone returned to me - wished I read these reviews before hand. Didn't want to put overall rating but mandatory even a 1 star is too many!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of time - please read ”

Written on: 23/05/2017 by Dunlap219 (1 review written)

Found Selltronics through a mobile recycle website and the said they would give be £230 for my samsung galaxy S6 128gb, highest on comparison site (1st red flag). I emailed them because I live less than 2 miles away to drop off so I could speed the process up and was told no due to it being a warehouse (2nd red flag). Sent it away and waited. Then received an email saying "We have had to amend your sale from £230 to £20. We have tested your Samsung Galaxy S6 128GB for order and had to amend your sale for the following reason(s): LCD Burn." What a load of rubbish. Phone was in perfect working order and even if I had selected faulty on their website they would have paid £80 So why the £20? If you then want your phone back you have to pay £5 (even after the request of me collecting it was refused) after this I sent it to another company and revived £190 no problem. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY WITH THIS COMPANY.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolute rip off ”

Written on: 21/05/2017 by Rogeliou478 (1 review written)

Absolute rip off send broken mobile phone with cracked screen, Marked as broken for £77 when they receive it they say it broken with screen burn and offer £20. Disgusting to treat people like this. Then want to charge you £5 to send your own phone back to you.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AVOID AVOID”

Written on: 18/05/2017 by Johninthepool (1 review written)

Like others I was offered a good price for my Samsung Galaxy S5, £84. All was going well. But why why why didnt I search out reviews beforehand!!!! I Then I received an email saying sorry you have "screen burn".....only worth £5! Obviously screen burn is their favorite excuse. The phone has been kept in a leather case for all it's life, in fact I sent it still with the protective film on the screen....I wonder if their "expert" noticed this? I have contacted Citizens Advice and they are referring my case and this company to trading standards, so my advice to anyone else who has had a bad experience of Selltronics to do the same, complain via Citizens advice and lets see this lot put out of business.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ Do not trust this company”

Written on: 15/05/2017

I have just sent my white Galaxy S5 to them in absolute perfect condition, unlocked and had been kept in a cover for the 3 years that I'd had it. They originally offered me £80 for it but have just e-mailed me to say they are only offering £5 as it has screen burn and beyond repair - total rubbish and now I have to pay the £5 to have it returned - wished I read these reviews before hand

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Ripped Off”

Written on: 27/01/2017 by JamieNicholson (1 review written)

I was offered £85 for my Iphone 5s 16gb. The phone was in in perfect working order when i sent it however they emailed me informing me that the Home button was damaged beyond repair so they offered me £5 instead! I have requested that the phone to be returned. I must pay £5 to have the phone returned. What a con!! Never use this company!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay well clear”

Written on: 29/12/2016 by Joe901 (1 review written)

They quoted me a price for my iphone, when they received it they said they would only offer me £5 for it due to pressure marks on the screen, what do you expect from a touch screen phone? Other people have since told me similar stories of this firm, I'd stay well clear of these people.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE SELLTRONICS!!!”

Written on: 19/10/2016 by ColtenMerritt (1 review written)

I recently sold my 16GB IPhone 5c to Selltronics for £84.00 - the best offer i had received by far. I swiftly returned the phone to them and awaited a response. I was emailed a couple of days later being told that my offer had been reduced to £30.00 as the phone was chipped and scratched (not a mark on it when sent to them!) and that the phone was 8GB and not 16GB as i had advised - utter rubbish as i have all the documents for the phone still at home! To add insult to injury, they then wanted me to pay a £5.00 fee for them to return the phone to me and if i didnt pay they would automatically process the £30.00 to me and keep the phone. Selltronics are nothing but con-artists - DO NOT TOUCH THEM WITH A BARGE POLE!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Passatgl5's Comment

Written on: 18/01/2017

Very true offered me £130 on Sell my mobile, did not send emails, sent them to wrong address, they admitted doing this and refused to send it back. Taking them to Court as they are dishonest avoid

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Passatgl5's Comment

Written on: 18/01/2017

Very true offered me £130 on Sell my mobile, did not send emails, sent them to wrong address, they admitted doing this and refused to send it back. Taking them to Court as they are dishonest avoid

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Selltronics are a bunch of weasely characters!”

Written on: 05/10/2016 by svzbjhcd (0 reviews written)

I tried to sell my mobile to Selltronics and at first they offered 46 pounds. My mobile is an unlocked, double-SIM Galaxy SIII Neo, which was protected by a plastic cover and a screen protector film all the time, so it was in a really good condition. After I sent the phone to them, they knocked off 57% of their original offer due to "heavy wear on the back", and when I rejected the 20 pound offer, they demanded that I pay 5 pounds for the privilege of getting my phone back. Their claim of "heavy wear" was an outlandish lie, of course. And I have pictures to prove it. So clearly, their business plan is to quote an attractive price, then halve it based on ridiculous and unjustifiable reasons, then rip you off, because they know you will not be happy to pay their return fee and get nothing after all the trouble of wrapping up and sending the phone to them. I'll never consider doing business with them again.. Not to mention some of the ridiculous mistakes they make: for example I didn't even set up a profile, but they directed me to their support portal to accept or reject their price offer, claiming I had a profile, but they never sent me any password info, so I had to reset my password. But the password reset form required me to log in with my existing password first - which is ridiculous, because I didn't have a password in the first place! And when they sent the invoice for the 5-pound return fee, there was no bank account information, or what needs to be entered into the remark field. So they sent an invoice which was impossible to pay. They are a shady organisation, don't do business with them!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview