Phones2Pounds Reviews - www.phones2pounds.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.1 / 5
58% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Phones2Pounds - www.phones2pounds.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Phones2Pounds - www.phones2pounds.co.uk

Phones2Pounds - www.phones2pounds.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Quick and speedy ”

written by russoadrianna62 on 14/07/2021

Quick and speedy service. Kept up to date from start to finish. Would use again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★☆

“Return of phone with cracked screen ”

written by Gleasonej312 on 12/05/2021

A pretty good service overall. Only reason I did not give 5 stars was the refund was delayed slightly but when I chased they acted on it immediately.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I’d give 0 stars if I could ”

written by Mowgley on 27/03/2021

Absolute shambles of a company. I was quoted £180 for a very decent condition iPhone XR. They made up damage saying the phone wouldn’t turn on and screen was damaged. They did a revised offer of £95. Back and forward and they upped it 3 times to £135. Asked for my phone back. Was told would take 5 days. Chased Wednesday and was told definitely would be back with me thursday. It’s not arrived. They have had my phone for over 2 weeks now and I’m getting worried about the state it’s eventually going to come back in. Absolutely disgusted. Avoid at ALL costs

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID”

written by Snow247 on 05/01/2021

Sent phone in fully working and good condition. Slight dint to bottom. Revised offer given and condition described as Pixel Damage,Handset Classed as Non-Working, Chips on Bezel. Refused revised offer and received handset back although sim card holder was missing. Sent phone back under a different name and another revised offer given this time for different reasons condition described this time as Hairline Crack On The Screen, Handset Classed as Non-Working, Bright Spot On LCD Screen. The phone was in fully working order with a small dint at the bottom. So clearly the company doesn't give what they initially quote and either switched the handset over before sending it back or they like to pull a fast one and say the item as damage when it doesn't. Two orders in two names. Same phone but very different condition described. BEWARE AND AVOID!!!!!.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I have informed the Police and Trading Standards in...”

written by YourTimesUp on 27/11/2020

I have informed the Police and Trading Standards in Luton about the phone they have taken from me. Please everybody do the same. Action will have to be taken. Google the landlord details of the Basepoint Innovation center where they are running this from and complain to them about this operation being from from their premises.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid. Terrible service. ”

written by Rick1fm on 23/11/2020

Sent my immaculate iPhone 8plus after phones2pounds giving me the best offer. Then they offered my £100 less because they said there was extensive scratching on the screen. There was not. I reluctantly accepted the offer because I needed the money quickly. They said it was same day money transfer. I have now been waiting for 4 days. There customer service number rings through to a full voice Mail box. They haven’t responded to 3 emails. So now I have no money and no phone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID ! AVOID! AVOID!”

written by phones2poundsaredreadful on 28/10/2020

I was looking to sell a excellent condition working IPhone 6s 64GB in pristine box, sell my mobile suggested Phones2pounds for £54, who once received my phone claimed it was not working and offered me £26...as I refused that and next 2 offers of £30 and £35 they returned another phone covered in scratches, not working and not in the box...do not take suggestions from this website! absolutely disgusted, check out last few reviews on Trust Pilot!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Company claims to pay out same day if you handset...”

written by TobiasB on 07/09/2020

Company claims to pay out same day if you handset arrives before 1PM, handset delivered and processed in at 9am by the companys own records. No payment that day, no email to confirm why this is delayed, no response to email asking for clarification as to why there is a delay. Now approaching 96 hours without a response and my handset is still with them and likely being sold on without me being paid out for it. Telephone number to call for support does not go anywhere as either option goes to a full voicemail box which will not take any new messages. Suspect they don't even had a working phone or paid the bill to actually have incoming calls. Avoid them at all costs, do not use them, do not trust them and certainly do not accept any price below the one they originally quote you.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“This company took my phone ”

written by MichaelMyers79 on 18/02/2020

This company took my phone. Do not use this company you are probably better off going to CEX. Sent my phone in after being quoted £100 for my iPhone. Took over 20 pictures of my phone and the packing process. Then PTOP said due to deep scratches we’ll offer £70. When I declined the offer and requested proof of the ‘deep’ scratches because I have photos proving no scratches I received a revised offer of £85 which I declined now they not returning my phone I then tried to accept the offer and I have not received payment and it has been over a week with no phone or no payment.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service end to end”

written by Connell146 on 17/12/2019

Excellent service end to end. Starting right from booking - receiving prepaid packing envelope - despatch - receipt of payment in account. All this done in pretty good time. I will certainly recommend this to my other friends and use this facility myself again when my current phone gets old or breaks.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tonyc28's Comment

Written on: 24/11/2020

Obvious cover up by staff. Absolutely terribke service. Just like the other bad reviews... falsi claims and sent me back the wrong phone. Said they would fix the problem but won't give me an update and is the 3rd day they haven't reponded ti my email for update on the situation.
I'm currently looking to get a small claims court involved.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 3
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Like what everyone else as put do not trust this vile...”

written by yates417 on 09/11/2019

Like what everyone else as put do not trust this vile company i had a iphone 8 plus it was 9 month old in a case and a screen protector on it was like new it was even checked by apple shop had a clean. I was offered £250 in a pawn shop but this company at the time said £285 i sent the phone off they offered me £171 said it was damaged this wasn't right i even took photos and this is what this company does every time and they block your calls so i can’t get to speak with anyone or no reply to emails. They say money paid same day it’s been 3 days no idea what is happening to my phone. This was not a contract it was bought out right kept in perfect condition so please do not give this company and business

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Andyub8's Response to yates417's Review

Written on: 28/11/2019

hi there,

was this resolved?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“My perfectly working iphone6 had been classed...”

written by ooiwx on 05/10/2019

My perfectly working iphone6 had been classed non-working after i had sent it in. They emailed me with a revised offer of £70 lower than the original offer, i rejected it and asked for it to be returned - Two weeks later, i have not received any reply from them nor my handset ! Shockingly company! Do not use!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Same trouble as everyone else where I was fooled by...”

written by Beth1994jdjdhehje on 01/10/2019

Same trouble as everyone else where I was fooled by there good review. They now have my phone and won’t respond to me and doubt I’ll get it back. Goodbye £250 Learn from my mistakes and not be so foolish next time USE MAZUMA

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Xkel53Yx's Response to Beth1994jdjdhehje's Review

Written on: 24/10/2019

Send them an LBA (Letter before Action) You can normally find a decent enough template online. I sent them one - they have come back to me immediately although it was with a revised offer but at least they have responded.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“NEVER USE THEM”

written by SFalcon on 23/06/2019

I recently upgraded my handset and was looking to sell my iPhone 6 which was in good condition and working order. I firstly used the comparison website sellmymobile.com - where phones2pounds where offering me £76 for my iPhone 6. I had sold my old handsets to Mazuma mobile in the past with no problems, I have always been honest about the condition of my old phones and have always been paid the agreed amount and been paid quickly by Mazuma mobile. On this occasion as phones2pounds we’re offering me significantly more for my old phone, I thought I would give them a try. Although I had never previously heard of the company, given the fact they were on a compassion website I felt assured they were legitimate. Initially things appeared to be going as per the agreement, I had packaged and posted my old phone in the the pack provided, a couple of days later I received an email saying they’d had received my phone and it would now be tested. The following day a then got an email saying they were now revising my offer from £76 to £20, claiming the phone had “pixel damage” and deemed the phone as “not working”. This was completely untrue, the phone was in working order when posted to phones2pounds. I declined the offer and requested my phone was returned to me. A few days had pasted and I never received a response, I then read some reviews about the company which with hindsight I should have before using them. There appeared to be a running theme of the company offering good prices for peoples old phones, then significantly reducing the price, claiming working their phones to be ‘damaged’ and deeming them as ‘not working’. I then phoned the companies contact number where an automated voice told me the “the mailbox is currently full” and the call was cut. I tried several times again, eventually it rang and I was placed in a queue, after 40 minutes of being on hold I gave up. I have since wrote another another email to the company requesting my phone be returned to me and have had no response. I don’t think I will ever receive my old phone back and will never probably hear from them again. My advice is NEVER use phones2pounds to sell your old handset. This “company” should be held to account.  P.s Watchdog please can you pay this lot a visit!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Chancers”

written by Noe105 on 07/01/2019

I researched various phone "re-cyclers". This company had decent feedback on Trust Pilot. I have to assume the reviews were by employees or their family/mates. The iPhone 5s I sent was unmarked. They informed me that it was sctatched in various places and deducted a considerable amout from their offer. I think their method is get the phone, offer less, rely on it being too much bother to reject. I did reject and the phone was returned. I ended up getting the original payment from another company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY ”

written by Princesse1982 on 16/12/2018

Sent off my iPhone special delivery ( next day )finally had an email from them saying they had received my phone . This was followed by others emails saying the phone had deep scratch on front plus other scuffs etc . The phone was in perfect condition when sent plus unlocked ! They offered by half the price they originally offered saying it was due to the condition which is total RUBBISH . After further emails they have finally said they will rerun my phone but I’m not holding any hopes up test I get it !!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Take photos before you send off!”

written by FatimaO'Connor216 on 19/10/2018

Tried to fob me off with a low offer due to “excessive wear”. Later increased the offer when I queried this with photo evidence.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay away”

written by jojogata on 07/08/2018

STAY AWAY FROM THEM. I SENT 2 PHONES THAT HAVE BEEN USED UP TO A DAY BEFORE I SENT THEM. THE PHONES WERE SENT WITH ORIGINAL BOXES AND EVEN THE INSTRUCTIONS. INITALLY QUOTED £109 EACH. THEN SENT AN EMAIL OFFERING £10?? ACCORDING TO THE EMAIL BOTH PHONES HAD A PIXEL DAMAGE. WHAT A COINCIDENCE BOTH HAD THE SAME ISSUE?? I CAN ASSURE YOU BOTH PHONES WERE PERFECTLY FINE NO ISSUES. DO NOT TRUST THEM PLENTY OF OTHER COMPANIES THAT BUY PHONES.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Andyub8's Response to jojogata's Review

Written on: 28/11/2019

Hi there,

was this resolved?


Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“PLEASE READ!”

written by 75Lane on 25/04/2018

PLEASE READ. This company are a complete nightmare - they have damaged my phone and are now offering 66% of the original agreed amount. I am taking legal advise as companies like this should not be allowed to trade.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“They recieved my phone yesterday and the offer went...”

written by Harvacious on 17/04/2018

They recieved my phone yesterday and the offer went from £300 down to £180. Due to wear and tear which they said classed it as working, they have now said its classed as broken? I have been emailing all yesterday and this morning with a few responses yesterday. I have been on hold for probably a total of 4 or 5 hours, the phones actually connected a few times but they hang up straight away. They now have my phone, and are refusing to get back to me to either send it back or just send me the reduced offer so I can be rid of them. I doubt they even have telephony staff, looked on companies house and it's run by 3 20 something lads, definitely a shady company. I would avoid them like the plague if I were you

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Ctaylor2181 on 5th March 2019 Report this content
Does anybody know how long after you reject their offer it takes to get your phone back?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview