iGadgets Recycled Reviews - www.igadgetsrecycled.co.uk

★★☆☆☆
2.4 / 5
39% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
iGadgets Recycled www.igadgetsrecycled.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for iGadgets Recycled www.igadgetsrecycled.co.uk

iGadgets Recycled www.igadgetsrecycled.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Never again”

Written on: 27/05/2022 by dune5260 (1 review written)

Do not engage with them as you will not get any money for your device.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“RUBBISH - ”

Written on: 19/11/2016 by Brucerp1962 (1 review written)

I've tried to get onto this company's website and today it's telling me the domain has ceased trading? I'm not sure if the company has BUT I HOPE SO!! Poor service, ignoring customers, late payments, disputes over value of items after offer made. I sent my old mobile in on 30 Sep and finally got paid on 16 November AFTER submitting a claim through the County Court, which cost me £25! I was offered £116 and finally ended up with £70.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Will not pay”

Written on: 16/11/2016 by Mellop1 (1 review written)

Like other reviewers have had every excuse on the sun as to why they have not paid me. I gave them a broken I phone which I told them did not work for £20. They said the degree to which is was broken only warranted £15. (If it's broke its broke ???). That was 22nd September. Every excuse since as to way payment has not been made. Backlog re I phone 7, wait until after midnight today ( 3 times) latest is they are aware of some issues and has been passed to finance. Every contact is with the same person and also every e mail. One man band me thinks. Take your business elsewhere before you are also taken in.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ABSOLUTE sham artists will not pay anywhere near what...”

Written on: 09/11/2016 by Thomsonaa232 (1 review written)

ABSOLUTE sham artists will not pay anywhere near what they offer they gave me 25 for a phone that retails still over 250 absolutely useless and disgusting

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Complete con-artists!.. Just search on Facebook!...”

Written on: 07/11/2016 by ryLove1960 (1 review written)

I'm pained to give these £@%&$ bags even one star. I was quoted £135 for my old iPad so I sent it off to them. They got back to me when it arrived to say it was only worth £111. I called them and despite the fact it was barely used, had spent its whole life in a protective folio case and had a gorilla glass screen protector on it from day one they said that would be all they are paying me. I refused the offer and requested it be returned to me. A few days later they emailed me again with a revised offer to £130 and asked me if I would accept that. I replied straight away saying no, and once again requested it be returned to me (which according to their own terms and conditions, I'm perfectly allowed to do). I called them a week later to ask when I could expect my iPad back and they said it would be Tuesday (8th Nov) at the latest. Then today (Monday 7th) I received an email to say that my order was processed and I'd be receiving the money today. I once again called them back to say that I declined their offers and request it be return no less than 3 times! They refused to return my iPad, stating that they had fulfilled their obligation, for hanging up on me! They're complete con-artists!

Mallynn's Comment

Written on: 07/11/2016

have you got their telephone number as I cant find it and have sent 2 iphones and not heard from them in over a week

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“they haven't seen my phone but Royal Mail delivered it”

Written on: 03/11/2016 by DesiraeLeach (1 review written)

Absolutely disgusting service, having accepted their offer for my Samsung Galaxy Note 3. They sent a prepaid envelope. I sent this and obtained proof of postage, 2 days later the phone was delivered by Royal Mail. That's where it ends. Now 3 weeks after delivery these clowns says they haven't got it or had it!!! They say all items go to a post office box and this phone must've been lost or stolen. I've no come back on RM as I didn't pay for the service, I have the information stating delivery time and day but they say still not received. They quoted £115 and even if it does turn up again the original price wouldn't be honoured. A 2 bit operation which is best avoided, if everyone avoided these idiots they'd soon be out of business.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE don't choose these, go elswhere!!”

Written on: 24/10/2016 by Jamya1956 (1 review written)

Where do I start? From the beginning I guess. Now if you are all sitting comfortably, I shall begin. It all started on the 12th September when I received a text from them, this is the text as stated (word for word)... Good morning! Thanks for selling your device us(they missed to). Your recycle pack is in the post, please ensure you return ASAP so we can process your payment promptly. Well I am still waiting payment from them, it was due today after waiting 20 days since I accepted their revised offer (don't expect to get what they offer at first). You expect to be paid in the next ten days, WRONG! It takes 10 days to go through their finance department. Why does it take that long!!?? Then you get an email saying.. Good News! Your recent sales order has been completed. Your payment is on the way! If you have chosen to be paid via bank transfer, payment will be made today as long as any re-offer (where applicable) have been accepted by 1pm and will reach you within 10 working days! If you have chosen to be paid by cheque, your cheque is now being issued and will be sent within same-day via 2nd class post. Knowing this company they will drag it till 11.59pm before making a payment. This company is just full of excuses, I have had to phone them countless times.. Have they received my phone, has their technicians looked at my phone, and so on and so on. Now they should be contacting me, telling what's going on. LOOK... Also one of their excuses was that they were delayed because of the release of the new iPhone. COME ON!! At the end of the day, and if you are in the minority where your not bothered what you get for your device, and you have all the time in the world, then this will suit you to the ground. Otherwise avoid at all cost!! I am about to contact trading standards, and also BBC Watchdog about this companys conduct.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not be tempted by their high initial offer... TERRIBLE”

Written on: 14/10/2016 by mzCarlson297 (1 review written)

They gave a good initial offer to tempt you, took for ever to check the phone, found as many excuses as possible as to why they couldn't check the phone to delay things, then reduced offer without any reason. There first offer for an iphone 5s 16gb was £94 just enough to beat competitors and then they revised it to £64.. If you dont accept you have to pay £5 for it to be returned. I am taking this up with OFT etc.. I am sure they are in breach. Also if you dont respond within 72 hours they assume you accept the reduced offer. However they take weeks to process the item as it suits them to do so as you get so fed up with dealing with! this is not a fair contract and they should not be in business. They are a joke. Do not use them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Told me £201 then offered £60 (after 2 at least 2...”

Written on: 10/10/2016 by Tyreser436 (1 review written)

Told me £201 then offered £60 (after 2 at least 2 weeks) . I told them to send it back then they offered £80. They said faulty charging port but was fine when I sent it. Avoid! I am now waiting for it to come back but won't hold my breath

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very poor ”

Written on: 22/09/2016 by Olsonsw289 (1 review written)

Please do not use this company, received my money today 30 days after initial correspondence,Please be aware there up to price is for a phone totally unused ,my phone was virtually new no marks on it 02 checked it in a shop and agreed it was as I said ,initially my Samsung s6 was up 208 pounds , sent it and was offered 148 pounds told them to send it back then all of a sudden a manager walked by the guy I was dealing with , he then said he would match 02 offer of 200 , then received an offer of 190 with guy saying 200 was a mistake,, please stay clear go to a reputable company,worst company I have ever dealt with

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disappointed”

Written on: 16/09/2016 by Knowglass (1 review written)

Disappointed with the reassessed valuation put on phone. Claim there was some damage to back of phone. Phone was in a hard leather case from day 1. For a quick turn around accepted valuation. Quick turn around it wasn't. Agreed valuation on 23 Aug and received payment on 15th September !! Would rather have had phone back and got a proper amount if I knew it would take that long. They claim payment within 10 working days well sorry that wasn't 10 working days. Told the payment is in hands with finance dept . Overall absolute garbage service and would never use again !

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Extortionists”

Written on: 16/09/2016

I just an email after having sent in my phone which reads as follows: "One or more items in your sale did not meet our conditions. We have tested your device(s) and we have had to amend your sale." Notice they do not say what "did not meet conditions". My phone was in perfect working order and very well looked after in a case from day 1. Basically they just dropped the price they were willing to pay by £40 and left me with no option but to accept it because they did not want to stand by the price they gave me fixed for 10 days. I sent in the phone within the 10 days but the market price has now dropped so it's not worth my while to get it back only to get the same price elsewhere. Its nothing more than extortion and I advise you to avoid the company at all costs. There are more reliable companies out there and I could have got a better price then I have now and an honest appraisal of my phone. I still don't know how long it will take to get paid so I'll post another review if that becomes a problem as well, as some others have had. Edit: Having looked at some other review sites, this is their common practice. They knock practically 35% off the price almost every time and hope that people accept it, if they don't they apparently increase the price they are willing to pay. I'll definitely be looking into this company more closely.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay away”

Written on: 16/09/2016 by Bragg2 (1 review written)

No, stay away. They said my Galaxy S5 is not genuine and asked me to pay more postage fees to them to return it or they'll dispose it. I have paid the fees and they sent the phone 3 weeks after when I was on holiday and could not collect it. Royal Mail return it to them and they said they never got it back, so is lost. I'm trapped because I've paid the returning postage fees but the receipt is not with me so I cannot claim lost parcel without receipt. More then two months since and my payment I am still waiting for my phone back

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Slow”

Written on: 16/09/2016 by vvMoser144 (1 review written)

Had my phone valued over a week ago accepted price after a bit of haggling...and it got passed to finance to process a week later still waiting for it to be processed not sure what takes finance so long pretty annoying that after they process it it will take ANOTHER 10 days to go into my bank hoe can can they recieve and value in a day but then takes week to pay out... Phoned up to see what was going on and was told they can't contact finance to see how payment is going strange....if you want a quick sale and payment I'd go somewhere else

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst company ever ”

Written on: 15/09/2016 by Craig4255 (1 review written)

Received my phone which was in perfect condition and they still knocked £70 off the original price. I accepted due to new phone being released and 10 days later still waiting for cash to be released .... I will never use these again. My advice is to stay away ... U have been warned

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“They offer an online price! They offer a...”

Written on: 08/09/2016 by 420Koch (1 review written)

They offer an online price! They offer a substantially reduced amount and if you ask for it returned they increase the offer. The offer payment by bacs within 3 days, and yet still I wait - two weeks later!! They do not answer their phones and send out emails saying it will take 10 days to get your cash! Avoid them! Have reported them to comparison sites who recommend them! I have no phone and no cash!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful ”

Written on: 07/09/2016 by 358McClellan (1 review written)

If you want a quick sale don't use these guys. Sent phone off on the 8/8/16 and received payment on the 5/9/16 so that's 29 days. Once I got a new quote I had to call up which rang for 15 minutes then cut off got to 14 minutes on next one and someone answered and from there on seems to be a waiting game wondering if I would even get my money

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“do not use”

Written on: 02/09/2016 by damon1977 (1 review written)

they never offer the same as the online price and if you do except there offer they state in there terms and conditions on there web site saying and I quote "all bank transfers are issued 10 working days after you've accepted any offer and will take up to 3 working days to reach your account" un quote. I had an email dated 16.08.2016 acknowledging my acceptance of there offer and I've still not received payment as of todays date Friday the 2nd of September. I have contacted there office to ask why payment has not been put into my account and they said it wont be in till the 7th of September, as you can imagine I was not happy with this and asked to speak to the manager, after about 30 minutes waiting I received an email from someone called Trudy saying that she will not speak to me over the phone because I was swearing ( at no point did I swear when I contacted there call operator) and that I will get payment on the 7th and could not get my phone back as its been recycled. I will be contacting the appropriate governing body and informing them on my experience and hope they will do something about this company that I feel has not kept to its own terms and conditions........do not use them

Garry794's Response to damon1977's Review

Written on: 05/09/2016

ive had exactly the same problem it says on the paperwork send the phone back for quick payment i sold mine on the 22 of august to them after ripping me off with the price,i was quoted £101 for a iphone 5s,they sent me a email offering £70 i declined and wanted the phone back,they came back to me with £90 so i accepted,the phone was in a1 condition as it was my wifes and she looked after it,a week later i got a email saying my payment is been processed,it is now the 5th of september and i still have not been paid,iam going to give it another week and i will be going to a small claims to get my money off this tin pot set up,I WOULD ADVISE ANYBODY STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY,

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great Customer Service”

Written on: 25/08/2016

After 2 derisory offers from Music Magpie and Mobile Cash Mate I wish I'd tried here first. Customer service was exceptional and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant Service (Jan deserves a rise)!!! ”

Written on: 23/08/2016 by callum91 (1 review written)

I am very happy with the service at iGadgets, especially after being let down previously by other poor electrical recycling sites. The online valuation was very competitive, the postal guide was informative and the email responses were quick and reassuring. All-in-all I am very happy with my sale and would recommend using iGadgets to anyone. P.S. The lady who handled my sale over the phone who i presume is called Jan, was amazing! She is a very helpful and pleasant lady and did her best to make sure i was happy with my mobile phone valuation price! 5-STAR :)

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by wim.denhaese on 14th August 2014 Report this content
iGadgets has lost my phone. What should I do?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (5)
Report this content LH8609 Written on: 15/08/2014
Have they actually admitted they've lost it? Do you have proof they received it, like did you send it recorded delivery and have a proof of delivery? As others have said, these guys are complete schemers and rip off merchants they really need reporting to their local trading standards office
Report this content ro05add Written on: 15/08/2014
As long as you can prove they received your phone then they are liable to give you the selling price they offered you. Speak to them on the phone and see what they say, if you find them Un helpful I would recommend going to your local c.a.b. who would be able to advise you the best course of action to take. I had a problem when it came to selling mine with them, and once I told them I was prepared to take legal action against them, with in 10 mins of my phone call the money was in my account. I would never use them again.
Report this content Babyharry5 Written on: 15/08/2014
When did they lose it? Do you have proof of postage? I so, then it's not your problem, but theirs. I would definitely contact cba and trading standards as the way they do business is questionable at the least. Never pay out on original offer, always make up some 'problem' with your phone , that results in much lower offer. Then takes ages for them to pay out, to return phone calls etc I would never ever deal with them again and make sure I tell all my friends to avoid them. Good luck
Report this content JR516 Written on: 15/08/2014
igadgets are bad. They haven't lost your phone, they have taken it. Trading standards is the way forward.
Report this content dspalton Written on: 15/08/2014
If they have received the phone and you have proof then go to the police. This company needs to be terminated. Other suggestion is block the phone with the network
See All Answers
Asked by tenjosh on 6th May 2014 Report this content
This company are complete schemers. I sent my phone in perfect condition they claim it is smashed screen which is impossible. I sent it with flip cover and well protected no way it was smashed. Since relating this to them they simply don't respond and still have my phone. Is there anything I can do? Many thanks

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (11)
Report this content george15582 Written on: 07/05/2014
I also sent my phone in perfect working order they claimed it was faulty ..... Wish I had actually read reviews prior to them having my phone. Took an age to received there deflated offer payment. Oh well lesson learnt as they say
Report this content Lianner Written on: 07/05/2014
I emailed and said I did not accept their reduced offer and wanted it returned ASAP. they did as requested. it came back without the damage they reported and I solded it with mazuma for full amount.
Report this content Ummugumma Written on: 07/05/2014
Yes they are complete schemers. They don't replay to any emails at all but they do answer calls. 
Report this content Buddy1805 Written on: 07/05/2014
I just kept on and on at them and eventually was paid, although it was a reduced amount to what they quoted at the beginning. Or you can request it to be returned but the cheeky buggers charge you for that! Took me a few days to get a response but I did get paid in the end. Awful company I can't believe they're still allowed to trade.
Report this content dar1984 Written on: 07/05/2014
Terrible company took me a month to get paid thy kept blaming bacs system and they also changed the agreed figure. I am convinced any positive reviews on here are actually submitted by people who work for igadgets, learnt a valuable lesson always check reviews before selling, reality is I could of sold mine on eBay for considerably more money and been paid quicker. Avoid igadgets
Report this content wavey10 Written on: 07/05/2014
I had a problem with this company, they offered me less than half of what they originally said they would pay stating the phone had suffered exceptional wear even though it had been kept in a protective case its whole life and was as new when I sent it. I complained and after 2 weeks they came back with a better offer but still only just over half what they originally offered. In this time all the other offers from their competitors had dropped to a similar amount so I reluctantly accepted their offer. I would however never use or recommend them again. You can contact them by phone, which I suggest you do and request they return your phone immediately as they have no right to hold on to it. If only you had taken a photo of the phone before you sent it or better still a video showing it working and you packing it in their post bag before you sent it, then you could prove that any damage had been done by them and was not your fault. If you don't want to have your phone back, request a better offer as they will increase it but not by much. Good luck and you'll know what to do next time.
Report this content hartd2 Written on: 07/05/2014
I have to say I had no problem but what I do with anything electrical I send away is take a picture of the unit in close up, print it and send it with the unit. Tell them the picture is enclosed as advice that the unit is in perfect condition. Its best if the picture is dated as some camera's do this. Its not guaranteed to work but may deter the schemers from trying it on. In this case they must have offered you a lower offer by email. Reply telling them to return the unit so you can see what has happened. You may get a better offer elsewhere or maybe its not damaged at all.
Report this content Mikeandlynn Written on: 07/05/2014
Originally I contacted this company to see if they were interested in my phone. I gave them a full description and the details I gave them were true and accurate, the phone was in as new condition They offered me £50 and I accepted they sent me an envelope to send the phone to them. When they received it they said they could not unlock it which was not my problem any way, however I gave them various codes to help them. They said none worked and said they were only prepared to offer me £5 which was a total insult I insisted they stick to their original offer but they refused, I asked that the phone be returned, only to be told I had to psych the return postage. I refused and said I would take action if they did not return my phone FOC , eventually they did I then advertised the phone on ebay and it sold very quickly for £76, the buyer has since contacted me saying how delighted she is with the phone My advise is insist that they return your phone FOC and try selling on ebay DO NOT HAVE ANYTHING TO DO WITH THIS COMPANY PLEASE FEEL FREE TO USE ME AS A REFERENCE WHEN CONTACTING THEM GOOD LOOK
Report this content Mandy115 Written on: 07/05/2014
I chased and chased them via phone and email for payment - after accepting a lower amount begrudgingly because of damage caused in transit???- And eventually sent a nasty email threatening trading standards and ofcom. I got my (lower) payment the next day but it took 3 week's. The worst company I have ever had dealings with. Good luck!
Report this content DonnaMcCarthy Written on: 09/05/2014
Report them to trading standards and don't give up!! Keep on at them.
Report this content neilsimpson Written on: 18/08/2014
You have to pay them if you want it returned which is outrageous!
See All Answers
overview