Buy My Fone Reviews - www.buymyfone.com

★★★★★
4.7 / 5
97% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Buy My Fone - www.buymyfone.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Buy My Fone - www.buymyfone.com

Buy My Fone - www.buymyfone.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Sent my phone with proof of postage , company phoned...”

Written on: 28/04/2015 by 250Davidson (1 review written)

Sent my phone with proof of postage , company phoned to ask if I had posted it when I said yes and had proof they said it must be in the system . No further contact from them to confirm received and no payment either. Chased this many times and no response. Basically took my phone and didn't pay me which is theft. I can't even claim off Royal Mail as to do so would need them to say it wasn't received and they ignore all emails . I am furious about this. Do not use this company under any circumstances.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“They don't reply to emails”

Written on: 23/01/2015 by Kamryn156 (1 review written)

I sent my phone off and received an email some days later. The email said they would be knocking 35% off the agreed amount due to damage. I thought my phone was in good condition, so I replied asking if they could send me some pictures showing the supposed damaged. They did not reply. I sent another email asking if they could send my phone back, to which they also did not reply. After more than a week, I phoned up to sort it out, and by this point was past caring so decided to get them to issue the payment for the reduced amount. They have basic spelling/grammar errors on their website and literature which suggests it's run by people who do not have English as their first language. Do not use this company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad Experience”

Written on: 10/01/2015 by Addyson1971 (1 review written)

Most people that write negative reviews have a grudge, me too. Agreed a fee for my phone in November, sent it un-registered (ok look that's my risk, never lost anything in the post before). It never was never registered with the company. Let's use my words carefully I never received a cheque and never received adequate communication on the missing phone. Am I convinced that the company has not misplaced my phone, well if they can't reply to emails, I think there is a chance that they would have lost a phone. So one star, for poor communication when i say poor i have written 5 emails recieved two standardized forms back. Suspiciously they also refused to send me my imei number. [edit review] Tip for consumers: I would recommend two things ; download and track your mobile through find my droid, keep that app on the phone so you can tell where it is and use registered post. DO NOT RELY ON THIS COMPANY IF ACCIDENTS DO HAPPEN.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling service and Payment ”

Written on: 05/01/2015 by whytejohn (1 review written)

Order placed 02/12 - Phones sent - received by Recorded delivery on 05/12 - Offer of less than 50% Received on 18/12 stating payment within 48 Hours - After Numerous Phone calls (Answer Machine / No call back) Payment made on 05/01 after final e-mail requesting return of Phones, Spoke with BMF stating payment issues at Bank but BACS Payment sent?? (If this is so why raise a CHAPS payment on 05/01) Requested again they re-send my phones back and Monies would be returned to BMF - I will never Introduce this company to an Enemy let alone a friend Diabolical service - No customer service - Feedback Nil - Star rating would be Zero but not allowed on this Page. Use Envirofone or another recycling centre DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Honest Recycler.”

Written on: 12/12/2014 by jacobmason044 (1 review written)

Buymyfone posted a freepost envelope so I didn't even have to pay anything for postage.The price that the company said was very good. Amount quickly posted to me.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“"Quick transaction"”

Written on: 12/12/2014 by taylorangel2yu (1 review written)

Very east and fast transaction completed. Buymyfone with me within few days money in the bank. Would definitely recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Easy System”

Written on: 11/12/2014 by Robert1982 (1 review written)

Relatively quick and easy to use. My money arrived via bank transfer which was convenient, good Service Thank you BuyMyFone.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Paid quoted price”

Written on: 11/12/2014 by cramp.m (1 review written)

Received exactly the price quoted for old Phone. No deductions, Perfect.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Impressive Service.”

Written on: 10/12/2014 by ameli121adylan (1 review written)

Great service, they give you a price based on your input, they send you a bag which protects the phone, you post it back to them for free. Then you will paid the amount in 2 working days.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Happy”

Written on: 10/12/2014 by evelynlucas8 (1 review written)

Simply straight forward instructions made the process so easy to complete. I received regular emails about the progress.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing Service.”

Written on: 08/12/2014 by zizzoecaleb (1 review written)

Quick easy transactions Quick emails Quick payment And good business, i will recommend to all.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Speedy Service..”

Written on: 08/12/2014 by Doug.J (1 review written)

Wow what a service from receiving the phone for recycling only a couple of days & the money was in the bank well done Buy my Fone.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Finally Got a Good Website.”

Written on: 05/12/2014 by aubreychristop (1 review written)

Very easy to use unlike most sites very happy, if anyone asks me were to sell there phone i recommend to Buymyfone.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Safe Platform To Sell your Old Phones.”

Written on: 05/12/2014 by aaliyahowen252 (1 review written)

The website is very easy to use and the instructions on how to recycle your phone are clearly stated. The packaging arrived quickly, once sent off, the money is paid in quickly.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Excellent quick service.”

Written on: 05/12/2014 by Dean.h (1 review written)

The process was so quick! I had a question initially about something that I thought was unclear on the website but my email was replied to quickly. Very happy with the service especially considering my phone back was cracked and I got the normal price.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Got what quoted”

Written on: 05/12/2014 by milton.David (1 review written)

Got the price I was offered and phone wasn't in the greatest of conditions, Also got the delivery package next day and quick acceptance and payment.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Easy Transaction and Easy to Use.”

Written on: 02/12/2014 by victoriaemily0 (1 review written)

Visit the website, Placed an order, next day free package arrived, got the email that handset received, in next 2 working days money in my bank account.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“GOOD”

Written on: 01/12/2014 by jliam (1 review written)

Applied and was offered a good price, and I received my pack soon. The whole process was very quick and I am pleased with the service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Friendly Response”

Written on: 01/12/2014 by zoeyisa (1 review written)

Set my account up easy, fast, friendly service will definitely use again in the future.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Trustworthy Service”

Written on: 01/12/2014 by Andrew.T (1 review written)

I could not believe the price offered for my phone. Not only did I get the price promised to me but I got the money in my account when it was promised. I was kept up to date by e mail to keep me updated at every step of the way.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview