iD Mobile Reviews - www.idmobile.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1 / 5
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

  • Signal Coverage

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
iD Mobile - www.idmobile.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Questionable ethics and repute Keep away. ”

Written on: 30/12/2021 by DaytonSerrano226 (1 review written)

If you value your sanity - and your credit rating - keep as far away as possible from these people - and, by association, from their owners Curry’s PLC, who seem perfectly happy to permit them to carry on questionable trading practices unchecked in order to turn a quick buck. Their billing can be very ‘stealthy’; indeed you may not even know about a charge until it impacts on your credit score, because they may not actually bother to inform you Service is very patchy, especially in Europe and support service disinterested to the point of hostility, even when concerning events clearly due to their own incompetence (which happens quite a bit). Nothing good to say; it looks cheap because it is cheap; every corner is cut. I so wish I’d done my research before committing to what looked like a cheap deal. Avoid.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“terrible customer service and security”

Written on: 04/02/2019 by markaylott (30 reviews written)

This review is not for their phone service , but more for their customer service and lack of compassionate compensation. A third party called them by phone pretending to be me , with my limited security details ( name , address, phone number , and e mail address ) , all fairly easy to get hold of and use over the phone. They then allowed then to clear security and initiated a new sim card into their handset. These fraudsters then contacted my bank pretending to be me , and said that they could not access their online banking ( which of course was mine ) and the bank then said that they would send a new access code by text , which of course went to the fraudsters handset. this then allowed them to access my bank account and steal several thousands of pounds. Although my bank have since refunded this money , I have been put through a complete nightmare of a whole week including several trips to carphone warehouse on the instructions of ID mobile , several trips to my bank , hours and hours of phone calls , and hours and hours of setting up new passwords online. ID mobile have said that they have investigated the telephone calls and yes it was not my voice on them , but say that they have acted correctly in security ( clearly not in my eyes as had they asked questions that only i know , then it would not of been accessible) and have since offered me a pathetic gesture of goodwill of £100 which taking into account petrol , time , wasted phone calls etc ... should equate to at least 5 times that amount. I am now warning others before taking out a contract with ID mobile that you should be wary of doing so as their security questions are not adequate and you could then put yourself in a position that you could have your data breached, and i am now cancelling all of my families contracts with them as i can not afford for this to happen to me again , the stress levels have been enormous , and now the worry that it could happen again is still there . So any potential customers please take this as a warning

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“What a joke! Do not use this network absolutely useless!”

Written on: 18/12/2018 by Phonefixer64 (1 review written)

This company SHOULD NOT be trading their staff have no clue! You ring them and they can never resolve anything, all you get is im just going to place you on hold, I’m just going to place you on hold, I’m just going to place you on hold!!! Then oh we can’t do anything about this on the call our team will contact you in 48 hours,CLOSER TO 48 DAYS later still nothing!!! I was using this phone and paying it fully upto date EVERY MONTH until Earlier last year when my bank details changed so I contacted ID to make my payment ON TIME by card as my direct debit details had obviously changed, oh but even taking a simple card payment is too much of a challenge for this company, they took my card details 4 YES “4” times and tried to process it and every time told me it was declined which I knew was rubbish as I’d just used my card and had money in my account, so I then called my bank up while putting ID on hold to ask if there was a problem and what a surprise I had 4 payments pending on my card to ID mobile I then even went as far as giving the college at my bank permission to descuss this in a 3 way call between me the bank and the ID college he confirmed to ID they had processed 4 payments, so after this I get a whole load of rubbish excuses and the whole we will contact you back in 48 hours “ guess what” they didn’t! I called these people endlessly and I said “ IM NOT PAYING YOU GUYS ANOTHER PENNY UNTIL YOU’VE GOT THIS SORTED” because as it was I had already 4x what I owed them pending out of my balance which I couldn’t touch , so about 3 months down the line the payments adventually came back , but by this time even though I’d not used my sim at all because they suspended me saying I hadn’t paid by now I was told I owed another huge bill, and it also defaulted so I raised an official complaint, and in the end a further 3 or so months later they agreed to remove the old account and remove the default and credit me back for the months Iv not used due to their error , and there was me thinking after 6 months plus FINALLY ITS SORTED , but NO , the next thing that happened was I got a call saying that because my account has affectively been closed they were going to set up a new account with the remaining 10-11 months of my contract and they were going to send me a new sim out soon and when it arrives I’m to call them to activate it and get the direct debit set up , so like with everything else I waited and waited and waited weeks on end and got no sim arrive adventually with everything going on I forgot all about it and here we are a whole 3 months later still had no new sim but have now got a stinking bill charging me from all the way back months ago when they said they will send the sim and a termination fee totalling £120+ this is THE VERY FIRST CONTACT IV HAD SINCE TALKING TO THEM MONTHS AGO! but I did try to call once a few months back but got nowhere because when I put my old number into their stupid automated system it said something like this number doesn’t exist, well how else does ID Mobile expect me to call them if I don’t even know my number because they’ve not yet sent my sim!! They are the by far the most useless network Iv EVER dealt with in all my life and I advise anyone so much as considering this network, even if it’s because your credit rating Isn’t great and theyre the only ones that will give you a contract DONT DO IT !!! Get a sim only plan with a reliable Network and just buy a cheap phone because believe me even if you had good credit rating at first , after dealing with this company you won’t have ,

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ID Mobile - a shoddy service that trashes your credit...”

Written on: 27/05/2017 by BrinnyBiker (22 reviews written)

If I could award a negative star rating, ID Mobile would get it, and they would deserve it. I chose to buy a SIM only contract for my rubber brick phone. Not needing data I opted for a few hundred minutes and unlimited texts for the princely sum of £4 a month. Marvellous value you might think but appearances can be deceiving. When the SIM arrived I quickly discovered that the service from the three network that ID Mobile piggy back on was none existent for my 2G phone at my location. Several calls later to some call centre on the other side of the world the response was essentially, 'tough'. At that point the account was 9 days old and so in line with the Consumer Contract regulations I terminated the account inside the 14 day cooling off period. ID Mobile didn't ask for any money at that point and given their terms and conditions say that if you disconnect inside the 14 day cooling off period you will not be charged, I didn't expect them to either. I thought that would be the end of that. Fast forward a year and I discover that not only was it not the end of that, ID Mobile had gone and registered a default on my credit file for the massive sum of £4.00, which had the side effect of trashing my credit score. It has to be said that ID had no grounds or legal right to do this and their attitude of we'll do the bare minimum to fix it and we don't care about the problems we've caused you sums up the whole experience. In the end I got a similar deal with LIFE who morphed into plusnet mobile. No hassle with the account and the phone works everywhere. So, avoid ID Mobile like the plague, or any other infectious disease that comes to mind because the end result's the same. They'll make you sick!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“... do you have time to prove you are innocent?”

Written on: 16/12/2016 by TheMomentHumansBlink (20 reviews written)

... cancelled my account on 5th May 2016, spoke with customer services. then received a bill for 3 months. contacted customer services who said they could not trace the call i made in May 2016. told them it is from a work phone that is unregistered so unlikely that it would show on their system, nah, they didn't believe me. told them that there was no usage and that should prove it, nah, lots of people have an account and not use it, he says. received a demand letter from CARS (credit account recovery solutions). finally received the phone statement today from my organisation after heavy scrutiny re: information governance. guess what! i called them 5th of May @ exactly 14:51:38. they can stuff their trimmings up the gut of a fresh organic turkey. ... my advise is use the hands-free feature of your phone and record the conversation whenever you get in touch with them. don't trust them (obviously)if you still wish to take a gamble and use their telecoms services. i will leave you to decide your own fate.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“STEALTH CHARGERS AND BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Written on: 09/09/2016 by AceGriffith445 (1 review written)

Do not be tempted by that reasonable looking deal. You cannot cap your charges. My bills have been enormous and the company will not itemise the bills correctly so they are impossible to scrutinise. Customer service may as well not exist. Cant wait to leave.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The Worst Customer Service in the World!”

Written on: 06/09/2016 by Camrony238 (1 review written)

iD Mobile has the WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE in the world. I have given them the PAC code and I have been told my number would be transferred within two days. It is now 7 days and NOTHING happened. I contacted them and I was told they cant accept my PAC code because I used to have an account with them and then don't accept previous customer! What a rubbish! why didn't they say this to me when I bought the SIM from them? I wasted my time and money on this company. steer away from them!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview