CoverCloud Reviews - www.covercloud.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2 / 5
22% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
CoverCloud - www.covercloud.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for CoverCloud - www.covercloud.co.uk

CoverCloud - www.covercloud.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Don't use ”

Written on: 03/02/2018 by MalloryGarrett (1 review written)

I have had an awful time with a claim from Cover cloud. Every time I sent documents they want something else. This has been going on since 26 Nov. I have had no luck at all with my claim. Avoid at all costs

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Zero customer service”

Written on: 05/08/2017 by Milleryt1956 (1 review written)

I managed to get a phone to replace the one that had been stolen 10 days after making my claim. The only reason anything got done was because I called them regularly. Each time they'd say 'Oh, we see you haven't paid your excess' or 'We see you haven't requested for the phone to be sent', despite no one ever telling me I needed to do any of those things or sending emails to be able to pay the excess etc. They seem to just sit around until you bother to call, but don't take any action themselves or keep you updated as to progress. I doubt I'd have heard from them at all unless I'd regularly chased. Staff are nice when you do get through but would avoid using in future.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant costumer service”

Written on: 09/06/2017 by Migle (1 review written)

I did not expect to receive such a fantastic service from start to beginning! The person I dealt with absolutely fantastic man by sorting out all documents for you, Bettina is a diamond! I filled my claim, Replied in 2 days, phone picked up fast, already they tried to fix my cracked screen next day, felt to fix it as it as was damaged home button, they didn't give up and issued me with new phone. Bettina was amazing and was keeping me informed in every step, and such a sweet girl-very professional and warm person to deal with! Thank you!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Top cover! ”

Written on: 17/03/2017 by 252Smith (1 review written)

Most of the reviews I've seen for covercloud seem to be based on the very reasonable price of the cover but what happens if you need to make a claim? Well when our washing machine broke down I called them to activate our repair plan and I must say I was very impressed. Quick and polite on the phone I had an engineers appointment 48 hours later. He came when he said he would and was kept up to date with automatic text messages. Apparently the machine needed 2 new parts which would take a couple of days to order in. This was last Thursday. When I hadn't heard anything by the following Wednesday I called and they were very apologetic and said the matter would be dealt with urgently as we had no washing machine and 2 small children! One of the parts needed was out of stock so this morning they called and said because it might take a while to source the part they had instead decided to just replace the machine with a new one! They even said I could choose my own up to a certain value from whatever online store I liked so decided on one from AO.com and called them back. They ordered it while on the phone to them and it's coming on Saturday. I am extremely happy with the service they provided and apart from having to chase them up with a phone call it was a great experience in how an insurance company should be run. Well done to all at covercloud.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Claireburnage's Comment

Written on: 07/10/2019

What are they like for travel insurance claims?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“ANYONE BUT COVERCLOUD”

Written on: 24/07/2016

Awful customer service. They market their insurance as covering everything but will try and find loop holes in your claim - finding any way not to pay out!!! AVOID

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst insurance I have ever used - avoid. ”

Written on: 21/01/2016 by Slaughter229 (1 review written)

Covercloud state that they will resolve claims within 48 hours yet do not open outside 9-5 mon - Friday. They have an online chat system that is not helpful. My insurance certificate stated that I was covered for loss, however they try to tell me that it reads differently from what I was looking at and will not cover me. I asked to complain and was given a number not in use.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all cost ”

Written on: 10/01/2016 by JaylahMorse437 (1 review written)

Worst gadget insurance ever would give zero stars if I could

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all cost ”

Written on: 07/01/2016 by Karen69shan20 (1 review written)

Worst gadget insurance ever would give zero stars if I could

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID COVERCLOUD!!”

Written on: 24/03/2015 by adamg1977 (0 reviews written)

I had cover for my iPhone 6, unfortunately I dropped it and cracked the screen and the case was badly dented. They wouldn't replace or repair the phone until I paid the policy in full along with the £50 excess. Once I paid the money they told me they would only fix the screen and the dints were cosmetic so they were not covered.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview