Caple CM109 Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.5 / 5
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of Use

  • Durability

  • Style

  • Service & Support

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Caple CM109 - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Caple CM109

Caple CM109

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“Bad buy!”

Written on: 26/02/2018 by TimB33 (1 review written)

The microwave setting takes a full minute longer to heat to boiling point a large cup of milk compared to my £100 or less microwave. Condensation is bad and touch controls especially timing buttons are very fussy. Had this all checked by a Caple supplied engineer who claimed it was within tolerance. Wouldn't buy Caple again!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Just about to ask for third replacement! Dreadful all...”

Written on: 14/01/2017 by griddlesuk (0 reviews written)

Built-in combination microwave bought in January 2016 but not installed until July and doesn't get used much at all. Original microwave quickly developed blackened corners and there was condensation INSIDE the door. In November 2016 replacement no.1 just stopped heating anything - lights went on and the turntable turned but that was it. Whisked away by Caple-organised engineer and took two weeks to say they would have to give us a new one as replacement part no longer available - in an appliance less than a year old. Have had replacement no.2 just a few weeks and the touch control panel has a life of its own - stops, sporadically changes programmes after it's set, beeps annoyingly for no reason and now has changed the setting and frozen on something completely different. Again. We have to cut the power to boot it. Even if have not had these problems I would not recommend it - poor quality stainless steel and build, hard to clean (sliced finger on sharp edge when cleaning below door). Programming unnecessarily complex. No simple way to set time - you have to touch and hold up and down buttons and waste time zooming past it. Awful condensation. Looks OK but that's it. The Caple oven and hood bought at same time equally disappointing.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview