mrcpchcourses - www.mrcpchcourses.co.uk Reviews

★★★★★
4.6
98.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

“Incredibly useful course”

★★★★★

written by hannroge on 29/05/2023

This was a fantastic course to attend, faculty where constructive and approachable. Children and families involved were so wonderful to volunteer their time.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“All the faculty were extremely helpful in making sure...”

★★★★★

written by Adalynnf420 on 25/05/2023

All the faculty were extremely helpful in making sure that the course format is close to that of the real exam

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Excellent course . And highly ”

★★★★★

written by 477Jackson on 24/05/2023

It was an excellent course conducted by very experienced set of examiners. The range of patients and cases was very good. It gave us a good idea about the exam and good exposure to range of patients. The course was well organised and very efficient. The food provided was excellent. Thank you very much team and much appreciated. I will recommended the course to all trainees.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Great learning experience ”

★★★★☆

written by Temilola on 23/05/2023

This course came highly recommended by a colleague and I am glad I was not disappointed. I particularly liked the exposure to a wide array of patients and the opportunity to practise with the exam in mind. The facilitators were very kind and knowledgeable and gave timely feedback, which I believe will be helpful in the exam. The only area I felt could have been better was in communication prior to the course, my name was missed out of the list of participants so I did not get relevant information. Overall, it was an excellent learning opportunity and I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to write the exams or just improve on their clinical skills.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Excellent course! Went through a wide variety of cases...”

★★★★★

written by 1965McPherson on 23/05/2023

Excellent course! Went through a wide variety of cases and examined Feeling more confident after attending this course

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Great course with range of pathology”

★★★★★

written by GretaLevesque on 23/05/2023

This was a fantastic course that really offered patients with a great range of problems. The consultants knew the patients well which led to a very friendly atmosphere. However, this didn't stop them giving us clear and honest feedback. I was recommended this course by a friend and I would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Mesmerising Sessions that held me spellbound ”

★★★★★

written by Dr.Asha on 23/05/2023

Thank you so much to the entire team for giving us the scope to experience actual scenarios of the Clinical Exam. Its not only about getting preparation for the upcoming exam but also understanding the value of giving respect to patients and parents to be empathetic and compassionate about what we should do as Physician. Thanks again to all the learned and veteran members of the team and heartfelt gratitude to all dear patients and their parents. I do believe it is worthy course who wants to participate in the RCPCH Clinical Exam.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Excellent breadth of cases”

★★★★★

written by on 23/05/2023

I attended the course in May 2023 and found it very useful. There was a large breadth of patients with different signs and symptoms covering all clinical stations (such as cardio, neuro, msk, etc). It made me more confident at examinations and it was very useful to identify and evaluate clinical signs that are often not seen in everyday practice. The feedback was very useful. The roleplayers were also very good and they provided realistic communication/history taking scenarios. Lunch provided was very good and I hope this continues in the future. There were a large group of people, but this was counterbalanced by the number of patients that we were able to see.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Well organised ”

★★★★★

written by Shalini11 on 22/05/2023

Very well organised.Able to see almost all the exam cases in 2 days .very supportive staff

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“MRCPCH Clinical Examination”

★★★★★

written by 361Cole on 22/05/2023

This was an excellent course and organisers were very helpful. I had a chance to examine variety of cases including CNS and CVS. The only thing to improve will be Development station, giving format for assessment would’ve been brilliant.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Variety of cases and many scenarios. Everything was...”

★★★★★

written by Bruceuu27 on 22/05/2023

Variety of cases and many scenarios. Everything was really good. It would be helpful if we are less in number with each team or increase the instructors(exminers). So, everyone get the chance to practice more. That's the minor thing I would say to attend the course. Faculties were really helpful and I got home food from one of the consultant because of my food requirement. That was really sweet. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Organised”

★★★★☆

written by on 22/05/2023

There were a variety of cases typical for exam settings, the course was very well organised, a good insight of the exam was given, and food was awesome! I would definitely recommend the course to my friends and junior colleagues.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Best Mrcpch Clinical Course available.”

★★★★★

written by Sanchez403 on 22/05/2023

I definitely learned loads about who exams work. The real clinical cases in course was amazing as I came across many new things. All Instructions Consultants were really good. I will definitely recommend this course . Food was really good Over all management was really nice Dr kisat was Amazing

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Very detailed and comprehensive exam oriented course. ...”

★★★★☆

written by arsal89 on 22/05/2023

Very detailed and comprehensive exam oriented course. Very helpful course. Good cohort of patients with findings and good feedback by the examiners. Good food arrangements. Area of improvement: Developmental station needed more time and cases. The examiner was very fast and didn’t explain in detail. Feels more confused after attending the station. Please improve this and try to provide a proper scheme and at least one case should be conducted on exam pattern. Rest of the stations/cases, examiners and support staff were amazing. Highly recommended ????

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Very useful course”

★★★★★

written by KM2023 on 22/05/2023

Thank you to the course organizers for such an excellent course! The course had lovely patients (with great clinical signs) and the instructors were encouraging and gave helpful tips about how to improve. The lunch provided was delicious on both days. It was an opportunity to improve picking up clinical signs and practicing how the communication/ history/ development stations work.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Excellent course ”

★★★★☆

written by Thwaiba on 22/05/2023

A well orgnised course with variety of clinical signs and cases and lots of opportunities to practice . The idea of providing lunch and beverage at the site is amazing and gave us minds clearity to foccus in the course and saved a lot of time . What I would recommend for the next courses to have many copies of the tasks for the all candidates in all stations as I noticed in some of the stations the task is given for the candidate who is doing the station . Well done and carry on doing the great Job

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Perfect course ”

★★★★★

written by Ariel384 on 22/05/2023

It was very organised course I have ever seen and it mimics real life exam scenario. It was quite helpful to know my shortcomings. It was recommended by one of friends and it was definitely a best decision to book this course.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Have seen so many rare cases and that was helpful....”

★★★★☆

written by Perkinscf1952 on 22/05/2023

Have seen so many rare cases and that was helpful. Good communication and history scenarios.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Fantastic course ”

★★★★★

written by 172Blair on 22/05/2023

Well organised and structured as there was a lot of exam cases, strongly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Excellent course to assist you to pass clinicals.”

★★★★★

written by LeonidasBrady205 on 22/05/2023

This course was well structured and organised. The faculty were knowledgeable and supportive throughout the course. There were a variety of cases which are difficult to see on a medical ward and are likely to come up in a clinical exam. Having seen patients with positive findings I feel I am much better prepared to passing the exam.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview