mrcpchcourses - www.mrcpchcourses.co.uk Reviews

★★★★★
4.6
98.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Latest Reviews

“Highly recommended ”

★★★★★

written by Moaz on 26/03/2024

I am so thankful for all the consultants who run this course which gave me the best way to clear MRCPCH exam. For me as IMG with no previous UK experience it was a great chance to expose for such a big number of lovely patients and comprehensive case-scenarios. This course gives you a real exam style mocks and make you familiar to the exam stations and what MRCPCH examiners looking for during the exam.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Highly recommend ”

★★★★★

written by 246Bolton on 26/03/2024

I attended clinical course in January 2024 almost 11 days before my exam and I must say this not only helped me to overcome my shortcomings but gave me full oversight of how the exam is conducted with all the trips and tricks to pass the exam. I don’t have any experience of working in UK but this course offered a huge variety of patients for clinical stations. So definitely I would recommend this.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Highly recommend course”

★★★★★

written by CarlyUpton482 on 23/03/2024

I attended this course before my clinical exam and I’m so glad I did. I had little time to prepare before the exam and this course was extremely helpful and prepared me well for the exam structure, common cases and time management. It is well run, well organised and quite compact.Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“best course for practice”

★★★★★

written by SHK- on 21/02/2024

loads of patients with actual findings. constructive criticism but encouraging examiners throughout. learnt a lot.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good course”

★★★★★

written by LoreleiWoodard on 14/02/2024

Very good range of cases brought, good feedback throughout.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Lots of tips, and patients with clinical signs - thank...”

★★★★★

written by on 08/02/2024

The course was heavily packed but full of useful tips. I appreciated the variety of patients they had available with a varied set of signs. Development station was really useful to obtain some clarity on how they would run in the exam! I would have appreciated some basic feedback on whether examinations were completed correctly and what all the possible signs were that could have been elicited from each patient (this was not very consistent and very much staff dependent). There was initial issue with lack of material or location details being shared prior to the course which was frustrating but I appreciate that these were then printed for us to have at the course - thank you! Thank you for you help and guidance and I would definitely recommend the course to other colleagues who may be doing their clinicals going forward!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Brilliant course really well run”

★★★★★

written by GrahamM2024 on 02/02/2024

This was a fantastic 2 day course. We saw so many patients with so many conditions it was really useful revision. There were also a wide range of history and communication scenarios to practice which again were really helpful. The consultants leading the course are excellent, they give clear advice and constructive criticism on how we approach each patient / scenario. It was a busy 2 days but I'd highly recommend it to anyone preparing for clinical exams.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Very useful course, varied cases and good exam tips”

★★★★★

written by Amuktha on 01/02/2024

Very useful course, varied cases and good exam tips

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Good exposure to patients and cases for exams ”

★★★★☆

written by Dereonq202 on 01/02/2024

A wide range of patients and cases. I was able to practise presenting and given feedback on presentation style especially for development station. Did not receive email prior to the event for information regarding venue and slides etc. Video session was very quick. Handouts for video session with slide questions might help with pace as I found myself struggling to write them down myself and answering questions.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Very well organised and covering all the domains of exam”

★★★★★

written by Kireeti on 31/01/2024

It was a great experience to attend this course. I didn't have any previous experience of working with children in UK as I work in the Neonatal unit. I felt confident in approaching children and examining after this course. So much of learning and plenty of different unique cases are covered. All the stations are given equal importance and I got chance to present many cases and received constructive feedback. Thanks a lot for this wonderful course.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“An amazing clinical course ”

★★★★★

written by simratc on 31/01/2024

Great variety of patients, useful tips and advice for the exam, lots of constructive feedback - would recommend this course to everyone.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Great course. Lots of practice and many patients with...”

★★★★★

written by Bekahbing on 30/01/2024

Great course. Lots of practice and many patients with good clinical signs.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Excellent course-packed with relevant cases!”

★★★★★

written by MKhan22 on 30/01/2024

The course gave me exactly what I needed, with exposure to multiple cases with positive clinical signs and examiners highlighting what is expected from the candidate. The development station and communication stations were also well covered. Every person got multiple opportunities to present and practice. It also was a good reality check into how much and kind of preparation is needed and now I can fine tune my studying. It did feel a bit intense, but with the number of cases we saw, totally worth it. I wish we got a few written slides/leaflets about various stations, explaining what to not do and what to do.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“The course was excellent. It gave me an opportunity to...”

★★★★★

written by on 29/01/2024

The course was excellent. It gave me an opportunity to practice with mrcpch examiners and consultants who were able to provide constructive feedback. It provided the opportunity for me to see clinical signs which I had never come across before and it was helpful in highlighting gaps in my knowledge. The food was also quite good. ????

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Plenty of cases! ”

★★★★★

written by EB1234 on 29/01/2024

This course was really valuable preparation for the MRCPCH clinical exam - highly recommend. The high volume and variety of clinical cases was brilliant - plenty of neurology, musculoskeletal, cardiology, abdominal & respiratory signs! Plenty of opportunity to practice identifying signs and performing examinations. Also good quick fire video round with questions; history & communication scenario's. Very time efficient, packed a lot into 1 weekend which made it good value for time & money etc.. Group size (8) was okay, wouldn't want it any bigger - otherwise would lose opportunities to have a go. Only small feedback would be to have any more exam tips on technique of each station as we did it.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Great course”

★★★★★

written by on 28/01/2024

The most useful part was the really wide range of patients with signs to examine. Loads of opportunities to practice examinations. The Video station session was really good - very succinct. Feedback from examiners was variable but generally helpful. The only negative was that I found the developmental station sessions were trying to be too prescriptive about how to perform the assessment and it came across too artificial.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Excellent Course ”

★★★★★

written by SoniaNichols on 28/01/2024

Fantastic weekend with all stations covered - excellent teaching, many patients to review and great communication/history practice. Outstanding course - would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Great Course!”

★★★★★

written by AshleeFranklin on 28/01/2024

Really thorough course with incredibly knowledgable tutors! Thanks very much for everything!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“best mrcpch clinical course I have ever attended”

★★★★★

written by JadhavS on 08/11/2023

Good course mrcpch . Got lot of practice and confidence.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Variety of cases”

★★★★★

written by 187White on 30/10/2023

A variety of different cases and a reflection on exam day. To get the full benefit, prepare well before the course.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview