Medical Departures, Inc. - www.medicaldepartures.com Reviews

Medical Departures, Inc. - www.medicaldepartures.com
★★★★☆
3.7
66.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Medical Departures, Inc. - www.medicaldepartures.com

Latest Reviews

“Perfect Service”

★★★★★

written by on 24/03/2024

MD handled all the appointments and sent all the info that I needed to complete this last minute facelift on my trip to Bangkok. They answered every email promptly and sent regular reminders of dates and necessary tests. They put it all together from beginning to end and I thank them very much for all their help.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“After receiving my money, Dr. refused to give the...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Alisac38 on 10/12/2023

After receiving my money, Dr. refused to give the consult I paid for and then refused to refund my money. Totally INCOMPETENT office staff and money hungry Doctor. A rip off and unethical Clinic! Don't Waste your money Here!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Neck & facelift. Best company I’ve ever dealt with ”

★★★★★

written by Markydee1990 on 19/11/2023

This is the best company I have dealt with for anything. From the moment I made my first enquiry about a neck & facelift to when the surgery was performed, to the after surgery care has been nothing short of 1st class all the way. My first contact was with a lady who has been nothing short of outstanding. She followed up all my questions regarding procedures, dates & pricing virtually straight away. I did check with 2 other companies & the prices were both more than competitive but she answered so much quicker with a lot more detail. And it didn’t stop there, she has kept in constant contact due to my procedure being delayed because of an issue I had to get sorted, to the procedure itself & checking up post surgery. I can’t speak highly enough of her. And My medical liaison guy in Bangkok has just been sensational. From picking me up from the airport, taking me on the extra hospital & doctors visits & staying with me the whole time I was waiting for test results and post surgery as well. He is just one of those great people who will do anything for anyone without even being asked. In Bangkok has also been incredible. I haven’t seen as much of her but she is so often there offering encouragement & kind words which always make me feel special & well looked after. All in all the best company I have ever had the pleasure to deal with & I cannot recommend them highly enough. Please use them when considering any cosmetic surgery oversea. I have already got my sister using them as will I again next April

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Thank You for an Amazing Dental Medical Experience”

★★★★★

written by ButterflyHoney on 01/11/2023

I wanted to express my heartfelt gratitude for the incredible dental medical trip we recently embarked on. It was a wonderful experience, and I am immensely thankful for all your support and assistance throughout the journey. The trip went incredibly smooth, and that was largely due to the hard work and dedication of you and your team. From organizing the logistics to providing invaluable guidance, your help was truly instrumental in making this experience a success. The care and attention to detail that you all demonstrated did not go unnoticed, and I couldn't be more appreciative. The entire team's commitment to ensuring the trip's success was truly commendable. Once again, thank you for all your help and support, and for making this dental medical trip an unforgettable experience. I look forward to future collaborations and more successful endeavors together.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“the worst dentist ever”

★☆☆☆☆

written by helpotherpeople on 10/10/2023

The dentist Tomislav Flegar didn't do sinus lift as it was required and the zirconia bridge is very bad. He didn't t return the money for all his mistakes and he was just looking to harm the patient for personal revenge.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The clinic is highly recommended”

★★★★★

written by Tanakira on 30/09/2023

Staff and doctors are very friendly and professional, equipment is modern. The treatment is very careful with the patient. There is hardly any waiting time, and the dental laboratory is located in the house. The end result is very good, and I am happy every day about my beautiful new teeth! I am very grateful to the entire team.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great site ”

★★★★★

written by Mikail43 on 10/09/2023

Very helpful and informative and I will recommend it to my friends and family

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Saved my life!”

★★★★★

written by DOUGSHORT on 24/06/2023

Very receptive and accommodating. Along with Supreme Dental, folks at Dental Departures literally have saved my life. Being a Type 1 insulin dependent diabetic, I required unaffordable dental implants so that I would be able to ingest the required high-fiber carbohydrates necessary to alleviate hypoglycemic episodes. Unable to afford local USA based dental procedures, I contacted Dental Departures. They set me up at Supreme Dental in Los Algodones, Mexico quickly and efficiently. I could not be more relieved and satisfied with my entire experience. Thanks again to all of your staff! I will continue to facilitate my future dental procedures via the folks at Dental Departures.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Unparalleled Dental Service at an Unbeatable Value!”

★★★★★

written by Roman7799 on 13/06/2023

After having visited numerous dental clinics over the years, we have finally discovered a gem. It's not just the exceptional dental care we received that warrants this glowing review but their holistic approach to our family's needs which left a lasting impression. Right from the outset, their office was welcoming, calm, and made us feel instantly at ease. As a family of four, with two young children, we've always found it challenging to find clinics that cater to all our needs. This wasn't the case here. We approached Dr. Gonzalez and Dr. Kamacho with multiple dental issues, including 27 teeth plagued with cavities and other related problems, mostly accumulated after pregnancy. With their gentle yet expert handling, all our issues were addressed in just one visit. Their efficiency and attention to detail left us marveling at their expertise. Beyond their exceptional dental work, they offered a complimentary deep cleaning service that ensured our oral health was in its prime. Additionally, they provided us with a free X-ray, which is a rarity in today's dental clinics. They not only cared for our teeth but also provided us with a comprehensive consultation at no extra charge, ensuring that we were well informed about our dental health status and the steps we needed to maintain it. Financially, the experience was a revelation. Compared to what we could have spent for similar treatment in Toronto, we ended up paying six times less, without any compromise on quality. This affordability, coupled with their high standard of service, makes their clinic an unbeatable option in the realm of dentistry. The free parking was just another cherry on top, removing any further stresses linked with city visits. In conclusion, if you're seeking top-notch dental care that is both high quality and affordable, we couldn't recommend this dental clinic more highly. They seamlessly blend professionalism with a warm, family-friendly environment, ensuring every visit is a pleasant experience. For us, they have set a new standard in dental care.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Extremely helpful service ”

★★★★★

written by Bernardy373 on 10/03/2023

I found them to be very helpful and considerate, no problem too much. Agent was always ready to assist and make you feel at ease, a wonderful person. I have no hesitation in recommending them.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Procedure Not good - 1 Implant”

★★★☆☆

written by HenryRalph on 06/01/2023

I went to the Dental Clinic - Cancun. I needed 1 Implant. After a consult it was recommended by them that I did not need a Bone Graft. So during February/March 2022 I had the Implant post placed. I planned on returning January 2023 to complete the procedure. In December the area around my Implant began to give me some pain. After a second opinion by a local Dentist I was told I NEEDED to have a Bone Graft before the Implant Post was placed? So now as a result of the poor treatment received I require: 1. My post to be removed and a Bone Graft performed - wait 4-5 months 2. Another Implant post inserted - wait 4-5 months 3. Have the Abutment and Crown placed. Also, what about all the unnecessary pain and time I must lose because of my poor treatment? I have contacted Dental Clinic - Cancun twice for a refund but they or course do not respond. My response is to all reading this - DO NOT GO THERE! They are so nice when you go there and also VERY QUICK to take your money! BEWARE

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Outstanding Service”

★★★★★

written by VerySatisfiedinTacoma on 26/11/2022

I received the BEST service from Dental Departures. I had an issue with the clinic I initially used and my service person expertly resolved the issue by finding me another provider, getting my records and x-rays, sending the information to other providers, and obtaining written estimates. I didn't expect such a high level of service and am very grateful to my service person. I am 200% satisfied with Dental Departures! Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Bait and Switch Tactics”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 29/10/2022

Bait and Switch tactics - Stay AWAY. I went for evaluation and to compare 2 dental offices in Los Algodones that had good reviews. I got quotes from both offices - and was VERY specific that the quote needed to be for EVERYTHING (4 extractions, 2 implants and 3 crowns, etc). This office came in with the best price at around $5120 - and to my surprise could do the work the following morning. I thought I'd have to come back in a week or two, but that was not the case. So I said "okay!" Long story short - after the healing period for my implants, the office contacted me to come back for the crowns - AND SAID IT WOULD BE AN ADDITIONAL $1800+. I told them that was not our arrangement and this is the first time I am hearing such craziness. I will go somewhere else to finish the work. These guys lack the ethics to keep their promises and, frankly, flat out lied to me. Even if I believed there may have been a misunderstanding - their website (as well as dentaldepartures.com) has prices, and they don't match up to what you pay. I paid MORE. Per their website: "Titanium Dental Implant (including abutment and standard crown) $1200" And that's what they charged me. But now they want EXTRA for implant crowns (stand alone pricing of $400 each on dental departures price list for this clinic) - how do they come up with $1800+ for 3? They tried to pressure me to write a 5-star review the same morning as my first work. I said no, that I'd write the review after all the works was done. I am glad I waited to see how they really operate, so that I could share my review. I will go elsewhere to have the crowns done. I DO NOT RECOMMEND.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“RUN FROM THIS UNPROFESSIONAL COMPANY”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Isabello49 on 21/10/2022

They promote  places that will take your money and use cheap material and are not truthful about what they use and when you try to talk to a manager thru dental departure they never will call you back and then block your number

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Seamless Organization”

★★★★★

written by Origref on 11/10/2022

I appreciated how he answered all of my questions and made my wife and I feel very at ease with traveling to a dentist without any knowledge of the area or clinic. I initially just called for information but felt comfortable enough to immediately book a flight from N. California and everything happened perfectly. There was a small hiccup with the shuttle that cost us some time but the clinic made up for it with professionalism and made sure all of the work we wanted was accomplished. Very happy with the recommended clinic as we were on a budget and didn't want to go to the more expensive clinics there. I appreciated the modern office with better technology than I've seen in US clinics. The clinic proactively kept in contact with us leading up to our scheduled date and followed-up with us after which I appreciate. Over all a very positive experience.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Best of the best”

★★★★★

written by MalcolmBoyd on 09/08/2022

Thanks so much for helping find the clinic in Cancun, I'm very very happy with the excellent work they did on me. Sure I Will recommend you guy's to all my friends and family to checkout dental departure before even go to another side.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service”

★★★★★

written by Redridinghood1 on 20/07/2022

I highly recommend Dental Departures. He was very helpful with my questions about the area and local culture along with picking a great dentist for me.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Best service in Costa Rica”

★★★★★

written by upNorth253 on 16/07/2022

My front teeth were misaligned due to bruxism. So I decided to request a dental veneer treatment. Now I feel safer and more comfortable than smiling. Thank Dental Departures I've found Dr. Alejandro Freer in Costa Rica, a professional who knows how to put you at ease and recommend the solution that best suits your needs

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The best dentist ive ever been to.”

★★★★★

written by Leo222 on 09/05/2022

Ive taken several trips to mexico to have my teeth pulled. But he's the only dentist that ive visited who does professional work at an affordable price. He is efficient, and caring.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Made it easy and laid back ”

★★★★★

written by gsDowd426 on 02/05/2022

Easy website and beyond helpful! Prices and details were updated and everything turned out ok. Dismissing all other websites this one is gold

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview