Medical Departures, Inc. - www.medicaldepartures.com Reviews

★★★★☆
3.7 / 5
65% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Medical Departures, Inc. - www.medicaldepartures.com

Medical Departures, Inc. - www.medicaldepartures.com

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Outstanding Service”

Written on: 26/11/2022 by VerySatisfiedinTacoma (1 review written)

I received the BEST service from Dental Departures. I had an issue with the clinic I initially used and my service person expertly resolved the issue by finding me another provider, getting my records and x-rays, sending the information to other providers, and obtaining written estimates. I didn't expect such a high level of service and am very grateful to my service person. I am 200% satisfied with Dental Departures! Highly recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bait and Switch Tactics”

Written on: 29/10/2022

Bait and Switch tactics - Stay AWAY. I went for evaluation and to compare 2 dental offices in Los Algodones that had good reviews. I got quotes from both offices - and was VERY specific that the quote needed to be for EVERYTHING (4 extractions, 2 implants and 3 crowns, etc). This office came in with the best price at around $5120 - and to my surprise could do the work the following morning. I thought I'd have to come back in a week or two, but that was not the case. So I said "okay!" Long story short - after the healing period for my implants, the office contacted me to come back for the crowns - AND SAID IT WOULD BE AN ADDITIONAL $1800+. I told them that was not our arrangement and this is the first time I am hearing such craziness. I will go somewhere else to finish the work. These guys lack the ethics to keep their promises and, frankly, flat out lied to me. Even if I believed there may have been a misunderstanding - their website (as well as dentaldepartures.com) has prices, and they don't match up to what you pay. I paid MORE. Per their website: "Titanium Dental Implant (including abutment and standard crown) $1200" And that's what they charged me. But now they want EXTRA for implant crowns (stand alone pricing of $400 each on dental departures price list for this clinic) - how do they come up with $1800+ for 3? They tried to pressure me to write a 5-star review the same morning as my first work. I said no, that I'd write the review after all the works was done. I am glad I waited to see how they really operate, so that I could share my review. I will go elsewhere to have the crowns done. I DO NOT RECOMMEND.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“RUN FROM THIS UNPROFESSIONAL COMPANY”

Written on: 21/10/2022 by Isabello49 (1 review written)

They promote  places that will take your money and use cheap material and are not truthful about what they use and when you try to talk to a manager thru dental departure they never will call you back and then block your number

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Seamless Organization”

Written on: 11/10/2022 by Origref (1 review written)

I appreciated how he answered all of my questions and made my wife and I feel very at ease with traveling to a dentist without any knowledge of the area or clinic. I initially just called for information but felt comfortable enough to immediately book a flight from N. California and everything happened perfectly. There was a small hiccup with the shuttle that cost us some time but the clinic made up for it with professionalism and made sure all of the work we wanted was accomplished. Very happy with the recommended clinic as we were on a budget and didn't want to go to the more expensive clinics there. I appreciated the modern office with better technology than I've seen in US clinics. The clinic proactively kept in contact with us leading up to our scheduled date and followed-up with us after which I appreciate. Over all a very positive experience.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best of the best”

Written on: 09/08/2022 by MalcolmBoyd (1 review written)

Thanks so much for helping find the clinic in Cancun, I'm very very happy with the excellent work they did on me. Sure I Will recommend you guy's to all my friends and family to checkout dental departure before even go to another side.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service”

Written on: 20/07/2022 by Redridinghood1 (1 review written)

I highly recommend Dental Departures. He was very helpful with my questions about the area and local culture along with picking a great dentist for me.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best service in Costa Rica”

Written on: 16/07/2022 by upNorth253 (1 review written)

My front teeth were misaligned due to bruxism. So I decided to request a dental veneer treatment. Now I feel safer and more comfortable than smiling. Thank Dental Departures I've found Dr. Alejandro Freer in Costa Rica, a professional who knows how to put you at ease and recommend the solution that best suits your needs

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The best dentist ive ever been to.”

Written on: 09/05/2022 by Leo222 (1 review written)

Ive taken several trips to mexico to have my teeth pulled. But he's the only dentist that ive visited who does professional work at an affordable price. He is efficient, and caring.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Made it easy and laid back ”

Written on: 02/05/2022 by gsDowd426 (1 review written)

Easy website and beyond helpful! Prices and details were updated and everything turned out ok. Dismissing all other websites this one is gold

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dental Departures Abandoned me”

Written on: 31/03/2022 by IanCBlair (1 review written)

Booked dental care in Thailand through Dental Departures and this worked well. Since then I booked all of my own appointments at Sea Dental . I have a lot of problems with the quality of work, pain and time taken, they have not what they said they would. Despite numerous phone calls and WhatsApp messages, they have done nothing. The service agent at DDepartures told me in writing this is not their job this matter must be between the clinic and I. Yet he told me Dental Departures would have my back. Dental Departures are good if you need a secretary to make a booking but please understand they are no more. I also suggest not using SeaDental Smile in Thailand.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE”

Written on: 21/03/2022 by Zaneb294 (1 review written)

You apologize for how I feel? When flight reservation was made dental departure was fully aware of the times and to not mention or inform me that the boarder wasn't open and me calling multiple times for help and asking to talk to the agent that began the process with me who wouldn't get back on the phone. I was told she is out to lunch not in yet on a break and your team couldn't even help me get a cab. that is right I had to fend for myself in a another country. More importantly to walk 4 miles in the dark alone with all my belongings after surgery is pathetic on your part. Oh and I got nothing that I was told I was getting except 15 pulled teeth 2 black eyes black and blue lips and inside entire mouth hematoma on my hand because the old man couldn't find my vein and was moving the needle all over in which as a licensed phlebotomist he should of immediately removed the needle and started over. what school did he go to that he wouldn't know that. As soon as I got off of the plane I have to go straight to the emergency room because my entire face was so swollen and red hot making my black eyes worse..for you to even think or imagine that I would ever step foot in that country your crazy. oh and the resort I was put up in your kidding right? so your walking on this filthy streets and open these doors like your going into a strip mall with a nail salon that smelled disgusting the there is 3 doors that are a room with a bed and shower,, before advertising that I would be in a resort you might want to look up the word resort. Seperme Dental made a complete mess out of me and that is certainly nothing I signed for. I have to spend more money on the emergency room and emergency dental care for a dentist to com after hours. I have sent all photos and USA medical professionals reports to my bank. I TAKE MY FACE AND MY MONEY SERIOUS. not you or anyone claiming to be a professional making me look the way I do..I mean really what did you really do to me while I was medicated. if you read the description of what I was supposed to be getting well non of that happened. I will never come back to Mexico ever again. Especially after having a 30 or more conversation with the so called owner well then instead of taking care of a patient to all close the office for a baby shower and when over the owner seeing me in distress rudely walks right by and doesn't even say a word. ALL OF THIS IS NOT AND WILL NOT BE WHAT I AM PAYING FOR. that if you are unaware was a massive major surgery. Dental departure has yet to reach out and claim there lack of duty.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Prompt, responsive and the dental clinic was amazing”

Written on: 13/03/2022 by Jgrass (1 review written)

Very easy to book appointments. Received a reminder call the day before each appointment. The dental clinic was top notch and I couldn't be happier.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“COMPLETE DENTAL RESTORATION AND BITE CORRECTION ...”

Written on: 07/03/2022 by bRETTNELSON (1 review written)

GREAT CARE--GREAT SANITATION PROCEDURES- TECHNOLOGY I HAVE NEVER SEEN IN USA-ON TIME AND VERY HARD WORKING DENTISTS- DENTIST WORKED 6 HOURS STRAIGHT AND DID EXCELLENT WORK- LASER SURGERY ON GUMS DID NOT HURT AT ALL---USA DENTIST TOLD ME TO GET DENNTURES BECAUSE HE COULD NOT FIX THIS---CASTLE FIXED IT IN 3 DAYS---ALGODONES IS SAFE AND VERY NICE PPLACE TO STAY --CALIFORNIA HOTEL

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Caring Help! ”

Written on: 07/03/2022 by pamsbl (1 review written)

I want to shower praise on my patient coordinator with dental departures, who coordinated all my appointments with my dentists at Dental Clinic OCI in Tamarindo, Costa Rica. As well, he was there for me to help coordinate the shuttle from the airport and options of available labs near my hotel for the required Covid Antigen test needed to exit the country and just keeping up with me to help along the way with written and voice messages, which were a comfort to me. It certainly made the whole process so much easier for me. Thanks so much!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Incompetent, Rude, Potentially Life Altering ”

Written on: 05/03/2022 by TorturedByDentist (1 review written)

My experience at Westcoast Dental Clinic in Thao Dien, HCMC, Vietnam: 0. I suffer from severe pain from my bottom left wisdom tooth coming in that causes me to lose sleep. 1. I called and asked for an appointment in Thao Dien on February 8th and make an appointment. But, the appointment was given for district 1. 2. I book again for Thao Dien on February 9th in Thao Dien and am told by staff I can do the X-ray and extraction on the same evening and go home to suffer another day of pain. 3. I do the X-ray but am told that I need to come back on February 10th (Today) for the extraction. I'm told it should take 90 minutes. I book the appointment for 11:15 am so that I can return to my work for a critical meeting that I am supposed to lead. 4. The appointment on February 10th is delayed until around 11:35 am. 5. The local anesthetic given doesn't work and needs to be constantly reapplied. 6. I suffer through the torture of feeling my tooth being ripped out until it is too much and am given a small amount of the cheap/faulty anesthetic to temporarily numb the pain. 7. Not only do I suffer through the torture of the procedure, but it also doesn't take 90 minutes: All told it takes over 4 hours. I have to cancel the meeting I was supposed to run at work. 8. The dentist who is treating me can't perform the operation on my tooth and leaves it profusely bleeding in my mouth while he calls a more experienced dentist. I am told he will arrive in about "2 minutes". In fact, it took 15 minutes. 9. While waiting with one of my teeth half pulled out and bleeding profusely, I ask one of the technicians to help suction out the blood from my mouth. She refuses to do so. 10. The expect arrives and promptly slips the instrument he was using and cuts into me where he didn't intend to. Instead of apologizing for his mistake, he denies that he made the mistake and gets upset with me. 11. He suggests I wait another entire day with my mouth bleeding profusely and in pain to be but under full anesthetics (Sick joke!). 12. He manages to inject me properly the first time, unlike the previous dentist. I now feel minimum pain. 13. The second tooth is finally out and it is time to suture the hole. He trips his instrument into my upper front tooth, which hasn't been numbed. He gets angry at my reaction instead of apologizing for his mistake. 14. I now have lingering numbness to my tongue.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best Experience ”

Written on: 23/02/2022 by Hardingta353 (1 review written)

He is the absolute best oral surgeon. I got a complete upper and lower implants. The procedure from start to finish was a week. I experience minimal pain prescribed the correct amount of meds. Removed all my teeth now I have a mouth of beautiful porcelain teeth. I'm 63 I love my smile. Truly a worthwhile experience. Thinking of having a mini face lift possible next year this is the only surgeon I would entrusted with my face. God bless his hands. See you soon doc.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Take the money and run”

Written on: 21/11/2021 by JGarrison (1 review written)

Was a one week break between dental visits and I needed referrals to a bunch of medical services that were english friendly. My Rep abandoned me. Was pretty disapointed

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Not submitting my review”

Written on: 08/11/2021 by 162Turner (1 review written)

It does not post the review when submitted, i have tried to do this a few times but not letting me, my review is negative so now im thinking maybe they only want the positive reviews to be shown.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent- helpful and easy! Don’t hesitate to use...”

Written on: 12/10/2021 by VicenteKirk125 (1 review written)

The person that worked with me was helpful. She was informative and nice. There was no problem changing date of appointment on short notice.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible”

Written on: 13/09/2021 by RossiniBhe (1 review written)

Over pricing, PPE cost me Php. 1 Thousand peaos.. Over pring for a simple tooth extraction .. 8 Thousand Pesos.. Not a reliable clinic, obviously They just want to make money .

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview