First Luggage Reviews - www.firstluggage.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
25% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Durability

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful expert about this product or company
Ask our Expert

Hello,

I'd just like to introduce myself as Review Centre's Travel Accessories Expert. If there is anything you want to know about this category, please feel free to ask me a question. I will do my utmost to give you the best possible answer.

So, here is a little bit about me. I am an avid traveller, you name it, I've been there, or want to go there. Travelling abroad is one of my main passions in life. I'm the most compact packer there is, I can easily fit a weeks holiday into a cabin suitcase. The trick? Always pack travel accessories that are built with travel in mind.

I have written a few guides with travel accessories in mind, so please do take a look before you embark on a journey. If you have any ideas for other guides you would like to read about, just send an email to [email protected], and I will have a look at them for you.


First Luggage www.firstluggage.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for First Luggage www.firstluggage.com

First Luggage www.firstluggage.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Would not recommend”

Written on: 02/07/2022 by Happilyretired2021 (1 review written)

Too long a story to get into but basically every other bad review on here is correct they took our luggage then did not delivery it at any point during our holiday meaning we were on tour in Scotland with only the clothes we stood up in. Had to purchase essential items to get through the holiday which was ruined. Cases returned to our house in a battered dirty state - had they played football with them?? Would not recommend to even my enemies - there are other better companies out there!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible Customer Service”

Written on: 13/08/2019 by curbie (1 review written)

DO NOT USE THIS COURIER SERVICE. Not only do they NOT respond to emails they also DO NOT RESPOND to phone calls either. They were to send me my luggage from the airline and said that it was on its way to me on a Friday and that I would be receiving on the Monday (After having spoken with someone on the Friday, Saturday and Monday morning who said that I would be receiving it that day). It never came. When I finally got a hold of someone on the Tuesday, they said it only got sent out on the Monday. Then when I received the luggage, the lock was cut off and what I had purchased in Spain while I was there was taken out of my luggage. The airline company sent me an email indicating that the lock was on the luggage when it was sent to First Luggage. I have forwarded that email to First Luggage and have not received a reply to my emails or phone calls (told an URGENT email would be sent for them to call me back-twice now). It has been a week now and no one has responded to me regarding my now damaged luggage and lost personal belongings. I am disgusted and disappointed with the lack of customer service that this company "claims" to have a high level of. All I want is someone to call me back and respond to these allegations. No response equals culpability.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible customer service”

Written on: 07/06/2017 by zeinhoferniko (1 review written)

Do not send any luggage with this company! I have recently sent 2 suitcases from Arizona to Austria. First, they did not send me the labels which you have to print out and attach to the suitcases until I tried to contact the company a couple of days before the pick-up day. Nobody replied until they finally sent me the labels in the morning of the pick-up day which was really stressful. Second, there was a huge delay, because my suitcases got stuck at the customs in Munich. Third, I got charged an additional €210 when they delivered the suitcases and I still do not know what that was for. Now I have already been contacting the customer support for weeks -- nobody replies!! If you want to have tons of troubles then please send your luggage with this company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“A scam”

Written on: 18/05/2017 by Noe230 (1 review written)

To avoid. They are unreliable. Personal belongings damaged, complaints ignored, arrogant over the phone, delivery not as scheduled,they are very unprofessional.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“In October last year I moved from Canada back to...”

Written on: 13/05/2017

In October last year I moved from Canada back to Germany and needed some of my things to be sent to Germany. I am extremely happy that I had chosen First Luggage. Their service is unparalleled. Next year I have to go back to Canada, and I certainly will contact First Luggage again. Thank you First Luggage!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ stay away”

Written on: 11/02/2017 by AbrahamBroussard (1 review written)

dont use them . stay away from that company.they take money without shipping

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible experience”

Written on: 29/08/2016 by Polerito (1 review written)

From the beginning it was difficult to get an accurate quotation. I payed in advanced the full service with credit card trusting in their word that any difference will be refund once the operation was done...it`s been a month an I`m still waiting the refund. The problems started on the very first moment they came to pick up my luggage. The delivery address in labels and documents were´t correct. Bags were received at destination opened and completely damaged, 3 days after our arrival, and a week later of the promised delivery date. This caused us an important economic damage, as we needed the content of our luggage to do a pre payed and booked course. Of course I dint´t use the service to bring back the suitcases, and that´s the refund I´m still waiting. It`s a very unprofessional service designed just to stay with your money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible experience”

Written on: 29/08/2016 by Polerito (1 review written)

From the beginning it was difficult to get an accurate quotation. I payed in advanced the full service with credit card trusting in their word that any difference will be refund once the operation was done...it`s been a month an I`m still waiting the refund. The problems started on the very first moment they came to pick up my luggage. The delivery address in labels and documents were´t correct. Bags were received at destination opened and completely damaged, 3 days after our arrival, and a week later of the promised delivery date. This caused us an important economic damage, as we needed the content of our luggage to do a pre payed and booked course. Of course I dint´t use the service to bring back the suitcases, and that´s the refund I´m still waiting. It`s a very unprofessional service designed just to stay with your money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful service all around”

Written on: 28/07/2016 by Amandakendzior86 (1 review written)

The booking started out well with the customer service rep taking the details and being very efficient in emailing/calling to arrange. Then on the day of pick up, nobody showed up and no one notified me to let me know it hadn't been picked up. I only found out because my client mentioned nobody had shown up. After calling and emailing to find out what had happened, they admitted they had hired it out to Fedex, who had then used a third party to do the collection and were notoriously unreliable. Anyway, the bag was finally picked up 2 days late. First Luggage promised delivery by the 25th which left them plenty of time to deliver. The 25th came and went, and the 26th. By this point I was spending hours every day emailing and calling them with absolutely no answer. Finally after 3 days, I made it past the switchboard guard and spoke to someone who had no idea what the situation was, and clearly no one had started to look for the luggage. It's now 4 days late, I still cannot get a straight answer from anyone nor can I reach them by phone or email. I've requested contact from a manager, it gets promised, and then never happens, much like updates I request. Awful, awful, awful service I'm shocked by the horrible customer service experience.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great”

Written on: 16/06/2016 by Tapee (1 review written)

I worked in London for 8 months this year from America and took 4 large suitcases with me. When I was leaving, I did not want to bring all the bags back at once, so I kept two large suitcases back at a friends home to be shipped to me later. When looking into services that did this, I wanted to make sure I didn't inconvenience my friends and that I'd get my bags in a timely fashion. When looking on google for services, First Luggage was the first link I clicked on. Their affordable prices, easy sign up and flexible pick ups on weekends was what drew me to them. In the end, the customer service representatives called me to take payment, figure out a convenient one hour time slot on Saturday and walked me through the process/ next steps. They were extremely informative and helpful, predicting that the bags would show up a few days later. I was given confirmation that the bags were picked up on Saturday and was sent a FedEx international priority tracking number to determine where my bags were. The bags were shipped from the UK on Monday and I received my luggage on that Wednesday! Seriously great service! I would absolutely recommend to anyone that has similar needs or is just wanting reliable shipping services.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Luggage shipping experience”

Written on: 14/06/2016 by 14McGarry (1 review written)

We found First Luggage on a link from Eurostar and our first experience of their service was highly efficient, the delivery man was most helpful friendly and polite. 10/10 Mad a big difference not to have to carry our luggage with us We have booked our next one already and while the cost (£90) remains competitive we will continue to use their very reliable service

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Expansive and médiocre service ”

Written on: 12/04/2016 by Aflastic (1 review written)

Not only the dates set with First Luggage were not respected but I had to pay 30 € of vat and taxes on the shipping rate (not on the goods as they were personal idtems) I sent several requests by mail and called 3 times with no answer at this date.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Fault Admitted. Refused to recompense me ”

Written on: 06/04/2016 by RuislipRacoon (1 review written)

FIRST LUGGAGE DELIVERY OF ONE CASE My case was collected 10 days before I was scheduled to arrive at my destination. I was told it would probably arrive during the week prior to my arrival. I telephoned on the previous Friday to find out if it had been delivered and was told that it was in Funchal (Madeira) at the depot. I was asked if I would like it to be delivered that day,but I told the assistant there was no urgency since I was not arriving until Monday.....however, I would be arriving early in the morning. I didn't panic when it was not there when we arrived, nor indeed until after 2pm. I then telephoned the UK. They promised to look into the matter. When I telephoned again some time later, to give them their due they had contacted Funchal and insisted that they deliver the case that evening....after 8pm. The reason given for the delay was that there had been a bottle-neck in Portugal & everything was delayed by 72 hours. But they had 10 days in which to deliver, and it was in Madeira on the Friday. HQ offered me a £15.00 voucher, but refused to turn this into cash. This in no way compensates me for phone calls, not having a change of clothing for the first day of my 7 night holiday, and the time taken hanging around making calls etc. I think it is sad that for a small amount of cash they could not, or would not, make a goodwill gesture for their failure to deliver on time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Heads up their ass”

Written on: 27/02/2016 by CassiusFigueroa8 (1 review written)

They did not show during the scheduled pick up day... of which I was given a pick up window time of 9:00am-5:30pm. Waiting all day then ultimately being stood up was extremely unprofessional. As of now I have not heard anything back from the company rep. Completely mismanaged and unreliable service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“NO SHOW on delivery day - no warning, no apologies”

Written on: 18/02/2016 by Stevens312 (1 review written)

I have been home all afternoon waiting for my delivery, which was due on or before 3pm. At 3.30pm, having not heard anything from First Luggage, I called them and they said "we'll look into it and get back to you". Half an hour later, still nothing, so I ring them up again and insist that they tell me now where my delivery is. The answer was "there is a delay, you will be delivered definitely today but at 7pm". So not only will they be 4 hours late, but no one had the professionalism to call up and let me know. It is now 7.20pm, I am still waiting and they are no longer picking up the phone. When am I to receive my delivery? I sure don't know. Pure incompetence. Disgusting company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great efficient service”

Written on: 30/10/2015 by kezza17 (1 review written)

How they got my suitcase delivered so quickly I will never know. I dropped it off at their office late afternoon and it arrived at our house in Florida the next morning. So efficient. My suitcase was all nicely wrapped with the plastic covering too. I choose to take my suitcase to their office as it was nearby and their paperwork was due to be delivered was 'cutting it fine'. Also the company that was going to pick up the bag could not even confirm morning, afternoon or evening for pick up.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“First Luggage UK”

Written on: 22/10/2015

Absolute worst company I've dealt with in awhile. Scheduled a pick up and delivery both within the UK, received confirmations and even three phone calls the morning of the pick up to continue confirmation. Driver never showed up. We called them around 430pm after they said pickup would happen between 1030am and 1pm for them only to say that THEY put the pickup in too late and the driver couldn't make it. They never thought about calling us to tell us that while sitting around all day. Once we said we would go with DHL directly (recommended) they said they would charge us a $25 cancellation fee since they had Autimatically rescheduled for the next day. We never authorized that decision and it took about 8 days to actually get in touch with someone who would provide a refund. Called them every day and they kept saying there is no manager on duty and that they would schedule a refund and give a call back. They never did anything they said they would. Once I received a refund it was only three quarters of the amount they should have. I'm still waiting for a full refund 15 days later. Needless to say, avoid this company at all costs. They will cost you A LOT of money, time and stress.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Still awaiting documents”

Written on: 27/06/2015 by 440Bishop (1 review written)

I have been using first luggage for several years but customer service has now reached an all time low.it is Saturday afternoon and i have a pick up from the States monday but no documents and no phone call from them. Very unsure what to do as leaving for vancouver 8am monday from hotel. The sales service is efficient with confirmation handled well but it is the customer service that is dire. It is unacceptable to leave a customer worrying whether the documents will arrive or not. First luggage has just lost a loyal customer Do not use.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Travellers from Italy BEWARE”

Written on: 17/02/2015 by BeatriceT (1 review written)

I had an absolutely HORRIBLE experience with First Luggage VIP. I was shipping my luggage from Italy to the US after a semester abroad and it was a nightmare. First off, they REQUIRE you to have an Italian phone number for pick-up, which they of course did NOT inform me of when I booked the collection. I only found this out when they called me on my US phone a day before collection and just expected me to magically produce one. Their website also allowed me to book on an Italian holiday, but of course since they contract out to an Italian company, they wouldn't pick up my luggage this day. Then they rescheduled the collection for the next day. However, they WOULD NOT give me a concrete collection time. They would give me a window in which they "might or might not" come during. Otherwise, you were stuck sitting at your apartment from 9:00am-5:00pm just in case they might come. I had exams going on so I absolutely could NOT be there in the morning, which I told the company, a fact they basically ignored since the courier showed up while I was in the middle of my exam and just left when I wasn't there. They rescheduled AGAIN. On collection day around 4pm, I called First Luggage worried that they hadn't showed up yet. They then called the courier service and after numerous phone calls, they informed me that they weren't picking it up that day. Basically, they were forcing me to either abandon my luggage in a foreign country or pay about $1000 in baggage fees to take it with me. Lucky for them, I had friends who were in the country for another day who could wait. Had they messed up again, I would have never gotten my luggage. In the end, they did not reimburse me in any way and simply said it was the Italian company's fault and they weren't to blame.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Let's see! First Luggage”

Written on: 02/10/2014 by KayaAndersen363 (1 review written)

I am at this moment awaiting the documents that I am assured will arrive 1st class today. I emailed and rung as I booked this collection last week and want to finish suitcase for the collection booked for Monday but could go Friday as my son works for the FedEx depot it will be going to. This is not the first time I have used First Luggage I have been using this service for 5 or 6 yrs but feel the service has declined in its customer service area in the last 2 yrs and if it does not improve this time I will try elsewhere. I have never had a problem (touch wood) with its delivery to the same hotel each year or it's return back to the UK, it's the waiting last minute for documents that has been my main complaint the last couple of years. Last year had handwritten airway bills, a bit unprofessional but adequate but still last minute which I hate as I like everything sorted well before travelling. Also cases have been damaged in transit as they have to remain unlocked and not packaged say with cling film seems daft when airports do this service, but could be carriers or airlines etc so not really their fault. Perhaps a different approach maybe buying special trunks , crates or cartons especially for this purpose? Come on entrepreneurs or Mr Trunky inventor! Docs have arrived so panic over but I would like at least a week to sort luggage out, will update review after hols.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview