Lenovo G580 Reviews

★★★★☆
3.8 / 5
82% of users recommend this
  • Screen Quality

  • Battery Life

  • Ease of Use

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Lenovo G580 - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Lenovo G580

Lenovo G580

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Good battery life and Great user experience”

Written on: 06/07/2021 by MichaelShaw (6 reviews written)

Amazing quality laptop at very cheap price. Great user experience with superb performance and awesome processor. Good battery life lasts for very long time. Display quality is an excellent. Clear picture and 3d sound effect.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Provides good processing ”

Written on: 14/06/2021 by RumiSalian12 (2 reviews written)

The good The Lenovo G580 provides good processing performance for the money; it boots quickly; it has a full keyboard with number pad and an optical drive; and its speakers and Webcam perform well. The bad The G580 is thick and heavy. Battery life is less than 4 hours.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good processing performance ”

Written on: 09/06/2021 by LeeMartin1 (5 reviews written)

The good The Lenovo G580 provides good processing performance for the money; it boots quickly; it has a full keyboard with number pad and an optical drive; and its speakers and Webcam perform well. The bad The G580 is thick and heavy. Battery life is less than 4 hours.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Provides good processing performance ”

Written on: 17/05/2021 by GalinaBeltran (6 reviews written)

The good The Lenovo G580 provides good processing performance for the money; it boots quickly; it has a full keyboard with number pad and an optical drive; and its speakers and Webcam perform well. The bad The G580 is thick and heavy. Battery life is less than 4 hours.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Lenovo is a good computer ”

Written on: 12/04/2021 by FainaCaspian (5 reviews written)

Lenovo is a good computer brand because of their wide selection of laptops on tap. But quality depends on what specific laptop you get, and that goes for any brand: HP, Dell and Asus are all popular brands due to their reliability and price.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Poor performance.”

Written on: 25/01/2021 by ShazamJetty (7 reviews written)

That machine has the integrated Intel graphics that just aren't intended for gaming. If it did run any of those games, it would be on the absolute lowest settings with pretty poor performance.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Poor performance”

Written on: 22/01/2021 by ThomasWilliam67 (6 reviews written)

Honorable. The short answer is no. That machine has the integrated Intel graphics that just aren't intended for gaming. If it did run any of those games, it would be on the absolute lowest settings with pretty poor performance.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Reliable and powerful”

Written on: 13/01/2021 by CathennaSilva (7 reviews written)

The G580 even breezed past the mainstream category average of 5:55. Click to EnlargeThe Lenovo G580's Intel HD Graphics 4000 GPU proved sufficient for displaying HD video, but didn't shine in our benchmarks or gaming tests. The system scored 597 on 3DMark11, which measures a laptop's overall graphics performance.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Lenovo has many more laptops with a unique build”

Written on: 09/12/2020 by DissHansen (6 reviews written)

The G580 even breezed past the mainstream category average of 5:55. Click to EnlargeThe Lenovo G580's Intel HD Graphics 4000 GPU proved sufficient for displaying HD video, but didn't shine in our benchmarks or gaming tests. The system scored 597 on 3DMark11, which measures a laptop's overall graphics performance.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I really love this laptop”

Written on: 17/08/2020 by AzizaDavis (6 reviews written)

I really love this laptop it has the best battery I have work on laptop from 2 years I haven't noticed any performance issue and the heating issue I really appreciate the Lenovo to make this laptop I definitely recommend you this laptop thank you.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Computer Great Price”

Written on: 18/06/2020 by Anjilaemna (1 review written)

I love this computer it has plenty of power and features and is a perfect replacement for my old desktop. I love that I can take it almost anywhere.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“It is amazing”

Written on: 08/05/2020 by shivaniverma (1 review written)

I am personally using Lenovo G50 laptops for 3 years and it is running really well. I want to recommend this laptop to people who are searching to buy the laptop within their budget. It is not as mich costly and the RAM, ROM are amazing. It works fast and reliable. If you are in search to buy the laptop within 25000 hen do purchase this laptop because it is amazing.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good laptop to work on”

Written on: 04/03/2020 by Elizie11 (2 reviews written)

Powerful device with good characteristics. Serves me perfectly for a couple of years.+ the design is awesome. I'm sure that I'll never regret that I've purchased it. The only disadvantage is the battery life, that's why 4 out of 5.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Reliable laptop”

Written on: 11/03/2019 by Hummoz (5 reviews written)

This laptop serves me faithfully for seven years. I solve all the important tasks at work on it, sometimes I even play games. The latter makes more often my nephew. The laptop has a very beautiful design, convenient touch buttons for controlling sound and operating modes. I clean it once a year and change the thermal paste. I replaced the battery last year, added 4 GB of RAM, and mounted the SSD instead of the drive.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Laptop 6 years old”

Written on: 13/09/2018 by Miliaso (11 reviews written)

Thanks for the stable and powerful laptop. I've been working on it for six years and nothing has broken down, it's an excellent laptop! All programs work stably, in modern games not to play, but I run all the software for work without problems.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Using Lenovo g580 for 5 years - still good)”

Written on: 03/04/2018 by Berrycow (5 reviews written)

Good sides: reliable, fast, I tried several OS on this laptop (Win7, Win8, Linux), and I have no any problems with games and overall efficiency. When I bought it, had a plan to use it as a office device only, but then suddenly, I started to play games on it))))) Bad sides: after 4 years I have to replace the HDD. My keyboard is not so good right now, and my USB ports have some connection problems (but it's not very important). Finally, I found it one of the best for me. I travelled with this Lenovo, it's not very heavy). Recommend to replace HDD to SSD, and add some more memory. And it would be coolest thing ever for you) Also: don't forget to buy bag for travelling.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Day 1 - Unusable, Month 3 Broken”

Written on: 24/02/2013 by jodoev (4 reviews written)

Why oh why do I keep gambling to save a few quid and getting my fingers burnt? Note to self - spend a little extra, buy a quality brand and stop wasting time and money. And don't buy Lenovo! To be fair, the Lenovo G580 looks and feels great apart from the fact that the mousepad makes it nigh on impossible to use. It takes numerous attempts to scroll down, seems the activate the Windows 8 at random moments and is just generally uncommunicative. It's not user error because it's fine with a peripheral mouse. So not really happy but then things got worse. After three months of ownership the battery has completely failed. They are sending me a new one but are making me wait until they get the old one back first. I can therefore use it plugged into the mains but not as a laptop. Whilst reporting the battery failure, I also reported the mousepad issue. This, I'm told, is something that they don't fix until you've re-installed the drivers and / or reset the machine back to factory settings. I'm an IT Consultant but really don't fancy entering into these realms, primarily because it never works and secondly, because they should have sold me a working machine. I can see I am going to get nowhere with the mousepad issue and have no faith in the product anyway. So, I will sell and buy a reputable brand, which is what I should have done in the first place.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview