Very poor Wren installation experience

Wren Kitchens -
86.1% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

KD414's review of Wren Kitchens -

“Very poor Wren installation experience”


written by KD414 on 12/01/2023

I really regret agreeing to use an installer recommended by Wren. The work was done to very poor quality, for example he did not connect the pipes for the kitchen sink, and did not connect most of the electric sockets which meant none of the kitchen appliances (except the fridge freezer) could be tested. (I actually got these completed by others after the kitchen install). The quality of the plastering work was shoddy (I was told by the installer that I would need to “do a bit of sanding” myself to prepare it for painting! He even left the corner post covering the pipes unfinished and told me to call him "at a later date to come and fix it"!!

Of course I complained to Wren and pointed out that the installer was an agent acting on their behalf, and therefore it was their responsibility to rectify all the problems caused by him. I am now taking my complaint to the Ombudsman as they have refused to fix all these issues. I have to say I was very happy with the design itself but given the awful installation experience I will be avoiding Wren in the future altogether.

  • Value For Money

Wrenkitchens's Response to KD414's Review

Written on: 22/02/2023

Hi KD,

Thank you for your review.

Have you have been advised by our Field Installation Manager, the works you describe in your review are supplementary - meaning they are private contract between yourself and the installer, and not included in the Wren fit.

Your contract states:


We do not co-ordinate or manage any of the below supplementary works, the management of these works is a matter for you and your installer.
Wren do not manage or accept any liability for supplementary works:
Any changes to your plumbing, electrical & gas systems.
Installation of appliances not provided by Wren (including existing).
Any new plumbing, electrical & gas works.
Any flooring not provided by Wren.
Decorative works e.g. painting, tiling & plastering.
Additional joinery works.
Moving radiators.
Ducting of extractors and hoods...

...You need to agree these works and the payment method with the installer or arrange your own
contractor for these elements of the installation. Please understand that any supplementary work agreed is between you and the contractor you
appoint. Wren are not liable for these works."

You signed this contract to confirm your understood and accepted the terms on the 10th of September.

While I am sorry you are dissatisfied with the supplementary works undertaken by the installer, he was not instructed by or contracted to Wren for anything other than the dry-fit, so we are unable to assist.


Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0