Wren Kitchens – Questions & Answers

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by CharlotteRoche on 9th December 2020 Report this content
I have paid £1300 deposit to Wren Kitchens and now circumstances have changed and we will not be in a position to go ahead We hadn’t ordered and confirmed delivery date Is it possible to get our deposit back?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by karenjefferson on 15th November 2020 Report this content
Wren want all the money upfront is this legal? I dont want to do that incase of any problems.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content Wilfiep33 Written on: 16/11/2020
I think when you confirm the order and delivery date it’s ok to pay and not before. To be fair people could back out once the units are built only to change their minds and leave the suppliers with the items. I don’t see why it would be illegal but I’m not an expert.
Report this content playablancapete Written on: 16/11/2020
We were asked how we wanted to pay for our kitchen after all the planning was completed, we had the funds to pay it outright but we decided to take their interest free option over five years and pay the 10% deposit on a credit card. In doing this we had the protection for the full cost of the kitchen should anything go wrong and our money is gaining interest in the bank.
Asked by Pati05 on 10th November 2020 Report this content
Hi, if we already got project and paid deposit, we still can change mind and add something or delete? Or is to late?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content Wilfiep33 Written on: 11/11/2020
I believe that as long as you’ve only paid deposit and haven’t got as far as agrees delivery date then you can make changes. We made several changes to ours.
Report this content 9656grahamn Written on: 11/11/2020
Hi It’s been 2 years since we had our kitchen in our case we were allowed to make changes, at the point you are now.
Report this content susanaplatas Written on: 11/11/2020
I believe you can make amendments until 30 days before the delivery, I truly recomend you adjust what you need. The designers were very gentle and patient with us. However we found something that when using became uncomfortable and even if simple, they did not want to sell the part individually, so we needed to change the whole unit and we could not afford it, so it will remain as it was delivered or you need to pay a lot more.
See All Answers
Asked by maddok on 20th October 2020 Report this content
i paid deposit to wren £1300 for kitchen in oct 2019. what with building problems and covid i didnt get pre fit till august. said he didnt have time from wren to do plastering, flooring and lighting so fobbed me off been waiting for new fitter to come and wanted to have kitchen by xmas but so sick of wren i really dont want them anymore so can i get my deposit back? i havnt payed the blance or confirmed delivery yet

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (4)
Report this content lacey1948 Written on: 21/10/2020
Hi I'm sorry that you have had some problems to contend with but my advice to you is to make an appointment with your local branch manager and discuss fully all of the problems that you have had to contend with and agree a way forward. `You must always have a continuous and open dialogue otherwise nothing will happen, nothing can be resolved unless you keep talking.
Report this content SJOz Written on: 21/10/2020
We also had a year Long delays in deciding on kitchen. We were assured refund of deposit was easy and no problem. We decided to go ahead last November and love our Wren kitchen. After care was brilliant.
Report this content wrinklieslonghaul Written on: 21/10/2020
Hi. I had a very good experience with Wren because I go my own plasterers, lighting, and fitter in as the I had heard from a friend that the local fitters they used were awful. Mind they did keep redoing the fitting (at Wrens expense), but very inconvenient. As mentioned by another person - keep a regular dialogue going and be pleaseant but persistent and in the end you do get a quality kitchen. Much better quality than other manufacturers at a bargain price if you choose the right time. Bespoke as well. All the best with your problems.
Report this content SJOz Written on: 21/10/2020
Sorry I rushed off after starting to answer question. We paid deposit about 18 m before we ordered and paid balance. During unexpected delay I felt like you but found local tradesman and didn’t use Wren fitters. Although I have heard they are good. We like other respondent did look around and found Wren good quality and bespoke. Up to date. Also the appliances deals are unbeatable! Any problems after delivery just keep calm and they sort v quickly.
See All Answers
Asked by STEVECUNNINGHAM1964 on 30th August 2020 Report this content
Do you pay an initial deposit and balance on delivery of the kitchen?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (6)
Report this content verenaaplin Written on: 01/09/2020
You pay a deposit on ordering and the total rest of the balance 28 days before delivery of kitchen. Hope this helps. I know it would have been better to pay on delivery but I didn't experience any problems with my order.
Report this content Glorose Written on: 01/09/2020
Yes. Make sure you pay at least £100 on Credit card or Finance, this means the whole amount is covered should you have a problem. Saved me But don't go to Wren. Magnet far better
Report this content DeborahSC Written on: 01/09/2020
Yes you pay a deposit and I don’t remember paying the balance before delivery but if we did we would have paid some on credit card for protection, as previous reply. I would recommend Wren as their products are well made and of sound quality. The sub-contractors worked efficiently and timely and the workmanship was excellent!
Report this content kennethbrookes Written on: 01/09/2020
I think that I paid 50% on ordering and the other 50% 28 days before delivery. Not my ideal situation.
Report this content playablancapete Written on: 01/09/2020
We paid a 10% deposit on a credit card to give us protection should anything go wrong and then took out their 5 years interest free credit to pay for the rest thereby keeping our money in the bank earning us interest. We had no issues with the delivery but some of the doors were slightly marked but replacements were ordered straight away with no hassle.
Report this content here2there Written on: 02/09/2020
With our finance agreement back in 2018, we paid a deposit and if the balance was paid to Barclays Partner Finance within 12 months there was no interest charged."
See All Answers
Asked by Jaclinmaryproud on 3rd December 2019 Report this content
Has anyone successfully taken Wren to court for compensation?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (13)
Report this content Caln Written on: 04/12/2019
I wouldn’t know about that as we have no complaints with Wren. We have only received top quality goods and good staff.
Report this content here2there Written on: 04/12/2019
Fortunately not had cause to, we received excellent service from the showroom to delivery.
Report this content Lolalayla Written on: 04/12/2019
Thankfully not had the need to. The service we received was first class, from the quality of the kitchen and appliances and the professionalism of the staff.
Report this content buffy1 Written on: 04/12/2019
Sorry, but no. We had issues but they sorted them all out. However, we have taken another company to small claims court and won so I’d give it a go! Depends how bad they have been.
Report this content TheReeds Written on: 04/12/2019
Thankfully we have not had anywhere the need to. I think it all comes down to the fitter and if you have a bad one get as much evidence as you can- photos, emails, diary of events etc. Small claims court are what we have used for other things and although cumbersome (and scary) is relatively low risk financially and worth googling and looking into. Good luck 
Report this content kishorpala Written on: 04/12/2019
Hi, I don't know the answer to that specific question. If there is a reason you feel you need to take WREN to court, then ensure you have followed the process, read the contract, have a legitimate reason and that you can present it in court, i.e. please do not let emotions take over and ensure that you can prove there is a breach of contract. Good luck K
Report this content Michaelm21 Written on: 04/12/2019
Hi There, I'm just at the last stages with the Ombudsman and their decision and recommendations in regards Wren Kitchens and their disgrace installation of my £7000 tiny kitchen and the horrible customer service they have/not provided. I can tell you this, I could possibly be the first to do just what you are asking because they have damaged my kitchen floor, living room carpet, broken my washing machine, lost and removed telephone/and the line, and in all honesty all I'm going to accept is for this kitchen to be taken out and a refund given, further more, if that's not what happens in regards to the Ombudsman and their decision, (which is unlikely as I have seen their report) the court is exactly where I'll be heading. I don't care if I use up all my life's savings, I'll sue the living daylights out of this company. To answer your question though, I've not heard of anyone doing that because they usually settle before it goes to court, ie with new contactors and fitters. I'm here because I don't want anyone from their company/fitters to replace or fix the 37 mistakes they made. You have my email address if you want any more guidance, also I have the people from Watchdog the BBC TV programme on standby once I've heard from the Ombudsman. The ombudsman and their inspector have already been done their report however I have also had an independent inspection done and it is quite damning as the place is falling to apart around my ears, last week the breakfast bar have detached from the wall, while I was sitting at it,... Good luck to you, don't give up, have patience and see it through.
Report this content Glorose Written on: 04/12/2019
I got full refund plus interest and fitting of a new kitchen 1000's time better than theirs via s75 against Barclays v7a, Financial Ombudsman Service look on Facebook page Wren Kitchens unofficial Support group lots of help there Good luck,
Report this content Powelly Written on: 04/12/2019
Sorry can’t help - we had excellent service pre and post delivery
Report this content Ccee Written on: 04/12/2019
No, I got a great service from them, so not necessary.
Report this content SandrTrimmer Written on: 04/12/2019
I'm glad to say I had excellent service from Wrens. So never had to think about going down this route.
Report this content MrsLMS Written on: 04/12/2019
Sorry, no. But I did have a mega run-in with the administrators who closed ranks around some really dodgy fitters they’d appointed! My job took nearly a year to complete - utterly appalling. The administrators/clerks at HQ are lousy correspondents and try to pass the buck and blame to any other department than their own! Can’t fault the staff at the shops and the quality of workmanship in the units and worktops is superb. Actually love my kitchen now, but the entire Wren experience was stressful and frustrating once I’d made my choices in the shop and paid for everything up front. Their follow up service/customer service is non-existent. Suggest you keep an immaculate paper trail of every letter, email, phone call, face-to-face conversation - times and dates - and photograph every single detail of things you are unhappy about. I ended up contacting the MD at HQ. I was able to claim a small amount of compensation - but essentially was told, take it or leave it, there’s no further discussion, and the case is closed. Hope this helps, good luck
Report this content Jerseygirl70 Written on: 25/01/2020
Following this question too. I am at the stage where customer services are lieing to me to get out of every problem I have.
See All Answers
Asked by billswankie on 4th September 2019 Report this content
Can we get deposit back of we cancel kitchen order?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (8)
Report this content JodyR Written on: 05/09/2019
Hi. I didn’t try to get the deposit back in my case. But a friend of mine, who is considering a Wren kitchen asked that question to the staff at the workshop showroom. And was told he would get a cooling off period and would get any deposit paid, back in full. I hope this helps.
Report this content buffy1 Written on: 05/09/2019
You can order the kitchen and reserve with a deposit which will be refunded if you change your mind. We asked, as we ordered it with a large discount and we wanted that price but also wanted to go home and think about it.
Report this content here2there Written on: 05/09/2019
Further to JodyR answer, I bought my kitchen in 2018, Wren T&Cs at that timed stated "we will allow you to cancel or change your order at any time until 28 days before the delivery date agreed at the time of placing your order (the Cooling Off Period). After the Cooling Off Period has expired you will not be able to cancel or change your order for products because production of your order will have commenced. We will issue a full refund of all sums paid for Orders for Products which were cancelled during the Cooling Off Period." You should therefore make your decision before the 28 days countdown begins. Best wishes.
Report this content Caln Written on: 05/09/2019
We didn’t need to get a deposit back but you can defer your kitchen if you need time as we did this a few times. Their customer service is good so I would ring them direct and ask.
Report this content LesleyW742 Written on: 05/09/2019
It's not a question we asked so, sorry I don't know but I suppose it may depend on how soon after ordering you cancel.
Report this content Isakali Written on: 05/09/2019
Best to ask Wren kitchen themselves. Just phone their customer service or pop in into their showroom. They will be more than happy to answer any questions.
Report this content Ccee Written on: 05/09/2019
Yes but just call them to confirm or check your paperwork.
Report this content sandracowden Written on: 05/09/2019
Hi I did not need to get my deposit back as We went ahead with the kitchen which we are delighted with but you do have a cooling of time and before that you can visit the store as me you times you want and can change things hope this helps
See All Answers
Asked by Maxilash52 on 13th April 2018 Report this content
I have white gloss units with protective plastic on but do my concrete oak gloss units have it on also as I can’t tell? Thanks

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (6)
Report this content VXFOXY Written on: 13/04/2018
I don’t know, but be extra careful peeling it off or else the paint will come off too.
Report this content Spindles1 Written on: 13/04/2018
Try speaking to Wren Kitchens......and good luck!!!!!
Report this content Gretnagreenbride Written on: 13/04/2018
My advice would be to call customer services and ask them before you touch the units. My units did not have any protective plastic but were packed so well they didn’t need any.
Report this content Cazcaz44 Written on: 13/04/2018
Surely wren customer service can answer this question for you.
Report this content mcleoac Written on: 13/04/2018
I’d that not something the installer would do in order to ensure there is no damage to the units? We had some of that film on a couple of new appliances not purchased from Wren. We found once you managed to lift the corner of the film, it came away fairly cleanly.
Report this content Lubi Written on: 17/04/2018
Sorry, I cannot help, unfortunately Wren has not supplied us with a dream kitchen, instead we have a constant battle with them trying to get a kitchen that is advertised. We are conversing with Wren through our local MP now and our grievances have been going on for 12 months.
See All Answers
Asked by miarusne on 6th May 2017 Report this content
Hi just got our new gloss kitchen installed today, but have difficulty removing protection plastic film from the doors. Any tips how to remove it quickly? Mine just peels in strings and it would take another year to remove it. Appreciate for your answers.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (6)
Report this content LINDY911 Written on: 08/05/2017
Try heating it up with a hair dryer should peel a lot easier
Report this content Gingernut49 Written on: 08/05/2017
Have you contacted Wren? Mine isn't a gloss kitchen but the Alabaster Shaker so didn't have the plastic film on the doors. I'm sorry I can't help.
Report this content svenmuir Written on: 08/05/2017
Try soaking it with hot water. I'm sure that's the instruction that comes from wren. We had a green film on the doors etc most of which peeled off however anything left dissolved when soaked
Report this content wkayw Written on: 09/05/2017
We never had this as an issue. Personally I would contact wren if I was having difficulty and ask them to replace it. However knowing how poor the responses were we received for replacements it may prove difficult and could be a lot of hassle. But may be worth asking there advice if they can't replace/exchange it. Good luck.
Report this content maisonboyle Written on: 09/05/2017
We had a Linda Barker in white gloss. We were repainting the kitchen so left the protective film on for a couple of weeks by which time it started to peel away itself.
Report this content JamesStenhous Written on: 16/11/2017
Use warm soapy water ... do not use any direct heat as it will effect the paint finish. If you still need help please search facebook for a group called Wren Kitchens Disasters, we are a support group set up to help those with issues and problems with this company, you wont be put on hold for 20 mins and then cut off ;-)
See All Answers
Asked by earl197 on 21st June 2016 Report this content
We are having a lot of problems with Wren and when the job is finished we are going to complain, just wondered who do we actually complain to? We have asked but they do not give a straight answer. Thanks.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (14)
Report this content ZiggyCustomer Written on: 22/06/2016
They don't unfortunately. Name them and shame them on all review sites and put in a complaint to the furniture ombudsman.
Report this content Wiill Written on: 22/06/2016
We were lucky I guess Our minor complaint was dealt with quickly, over the phone. All I can suggest is; Google the CEO of Wren to find his name Find any email a?dress @week and substiute the CEOs name at the beginning of the address. If that is picked back, keep trying with variations. e.g. A . between Christian and surname, or _ or just his initial and then surname Good luck WJG
Report this content atrttr01 Written on: 22/06/2016
We have been very lucky and,as of yet, cannot complain about WREN customer service,however I have phoned them this morning to have some issues sorted so will let you know how that goes.My advice is to always take a name,ask for an email confirming what was discussed and make sure you write down times and dates as then at least you have all info you need if you have to take it further
Report this content kerdyk Written on: 22/06/2016
When I made a complaint I was told to ring Customer Care which I did. It went on for months but got nowhere and gave up as I was becoming too stressed over it. They will not get my custom again and I have told everyone to steer clear of them as they just don't want to know once they have got your money.
Report this content J.Cruse1 Written on: 22/06/2016
I have both a kitchen and bedroom furniture from Wren to install myself. In both cases I and no end of issues with the quality of the components supplied or not supplied. I was constantly on the phone trying to resolve issues with very pore responses with both my kitchen and bedroom furniture. Their customer care team are available but of little or no use at all. I then requested contact details of their quality manager and got no replies. I eventually sent a complete file on both installations to the MD (cant remember his name but if you search companies house site it tells you) My heart goes out to you as I know what you are going through and will continue to go through until completion. I am a Quality manager by profession and if my company dealt with customers in the way that Wren does constantly we not be in business. Finally, it is a shame as when you finally get what you ordered both the kitchens and the bedrooms are very good indeed. They need to employ me to sort them out as currently their 'customer care' is a joke
Report this content ReviewBeast Written on: 22/06/2016
Hello I really sympathise with you about problems We had complications of using Wren approved fitter who also did other works to prepare our kitchen for the fitting. I complained repeatedly but politely to manager of branch where I bought the kitchen and persevered until we were compensated. Head office were no use in resolving anything and fitter blamed designer and manager blamed fitter. Good luck
Report this content UrsulaKemp Written on: 23/06/2016
Hello.we dealt with our problems in store(westward cross) who were very helpful after I went in waving my arms and speaking in a loud voice. Problems emerged as the project was underway so I suggest that you get onto them a.s.a.p. Make a noise that will involve potential customers to notice and they will pay immediate attention! Good luck - stress you don't need.
Report this content pt128 Written on: 24/06/2016
Sorry I am a kitchen fitter and can only answer technical questions on instalations,good luck and all the best.
Report this content wrenkitchens Written on: 24/06/2016
Hi, If you would like to provide your order details I will be able to provide further information regarding this. I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with your purchase from Wren Kitchens. Kind Regards Emma - Wren Kitchens
Report this content Jayawardena Written on: 25/06/2016
Contact Customer Services; you might have to ring many times as most of the time it goes straight to the answering machine. Left 3 messages & still waiting for a call back!! Finally got through and keep your Order Number handy as you need to key it on your phone/mobile. Once an Agent comes online discuss the issues you hare having and they will sort it out. Have you spoken with the Designer/Fitter with the issues you are having? Did you use Wren recommended Fitter or your own? My Designer & Fitter were fantastic and all issues were immediately resolved. Best of luck.
Report this content howelld Written on: 27/06/2016
I had a wren's kitchen two years ago now, I would never ever buy from Wrens again, the after care sales is rubbish you never hear or even come to see if everything was OK, the worktop marks with watermarks, cannot use bleach. The appliances ie oven rubbish as well.
Report this content JamesStenhous Written on: 16/11/2017
Please search facebook for a group called Wren Kitchens Disasters, we are a support group dedicated to helping those suffering at the hands of this company.
Report this content Michaelm21 Written on: 04/12/2019
Hi There, You go straight to the ombudsman (google it) so far they have been fantastic with me as a go between.
Report this content Michaelm21 Written on: 04/12/2019
You have to go to the furniture ombudsman, google it,, They'll assist/help you... Im just coming to the end of my struggles with Wren and the Ombudsman have been helpful so far.
See All Answers
Asked by serryberry on 3rd April 2016 Report this content
We have paid a 10% deposit on a £16,000 kitchen. I have asked for a breakdown of the costing but find that I receive a breakdown of the items ordered and an overall price for everything. Having spent quite some time researching cost of appliances etc I find that in total they come to no more than £3000 so I'm left wondering about what the rest of the £13,000 is for the units, drawers etc. This is while there is a 50% offer on and an extra 25% off sale price?  Starting to think I have made a wrong choice choosing Wren. Does anyone know if there is a cooling off period and if we will be able to get our deposit back if we cancel now? Many thanks in advance.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (11)
Report this content Jane1010 Written on: 05/04/2016
Hi I'm sorry I can't help regarding cooling off period etc but even though ass extremely annoyed with a couple of issues we had with Wren I have to admit I did a lot of research on kitchens & they came out one of the cheapest apart from b & q but their quality is nowhere near as good as wrens! Not sure about price-we also got the usual 50% off & I dont know why it was still so expensive ?! But the labour is a lot I think - are they fitting for you as they don't put that on the invoice. im really dissapointed in their customer service & after care but I really can't fault their prices or quality - im really happy with my finished kitchen. I hope that puts your mind at rest a bit.
Report this content Kev1976 Written on: 05/04/2016
I have just placed an order with Wren once again for a new kitchen in my new house. I placed a 10% deposit too but this is totally refundable until a delivery date has been agreed. I double checked this was true as I don't have the Kitchen built yet and wanted to secure the latest deal.
Report this content MattandJo Written on: 05/04/2016
According to Martin Lewis the cooling off period is 14 days. I'm not trying to influence you in your decision but our experience of Wren has been horrendous. We ordered our kitchen March 2014 and as of today it is still not finished.
Report this content KarenR0w Written on: 05/04/2016
Get in touch with Wren customer services - they were fantastic when I had any questions.
Report this content Katejayne Written on: 05/04/2016
Personally I would advise people against dealing with Wrens. We had a lot of issues with Wrens and it appears to me only the staff are running the show! Eventually we were topped off with a £400 refund because they did not honour the invoice submitted by my fitter that they said they would pay and then had the audacity to reduce the amount from £600 to £400 due to having to make several refits to their faulty goods. Plus a whole load of stress I ended up in hospital as an emergency admission in December because the situation with them stressed my condition . Quite frankly I suggest you ask for a full refund. Wrens do say that if you have received your'Contract' which they send to you via email, then that is the cut off point because when you receive it you need to check the order. However if they are unable or unwilling to confirm a break down of costs then you have the right to ask for your cash back. If that doesn't work contact the retail ombudsman and let them do the job properly. Wens need to be exposed. Hope this helps you decide. I daresay one of the staff will make a counter comment to this email. But - there you go!
Report this content Stoneripple Written on: 05/04/2016
Wren make it clear that units are NOT BUILT until the order is officially made and confirmation received in writing, the 10% deposit is refundable until this point. How can you agree to pay 10% if you don't know what that 10% represents? Go into the showroom and don't leave until you have a full breakdown....you should have signed this off when paying the deposit
Report this content mknight2 Written on: 05/04/2016
you should have received a breakdown of appliance cost normal price v promotion price (we did). You should also have the terms and conditions For all our Products we will allow you to cancel or change your Order at any time up until 14 days before the delivery date agreed at the time of your Order (the Cooling Off Period). After the Cooling Off Period has expired you will not be able to cancel or change your Order for Products because production of your Order will have commenced. 2.5. If you wish to add Products to your Order after the expiry of the Cooling Off Period such additions may, at our discretion, be regarded as a new and separate order with different delivery times and separate delivery charges. We will explain your options at the time you make additions to your Order. 2.6. To cancel or change your Order during the Cooling Off Period you must provide us with written notice or come into one of our stores and sign an Order cancellation or amendment. If you cancel in accordance with this condition we will issue you a full refund within 30 days of receipt of your cancellation. 2.7. DESCRIPTION LIST PRICE PROMOTIONAL PRICE QTY TOTAL PRICE BASE UNITS DESIGNER CREAM MATT - CREAM HANDLELESS GLOSS 870x150 - High Line Pull Out Base - RH Plan Item: 3 £420.00 £157.50 1 £157.50 hope this helps 
Report this content Margatecouple Written on: 05/04/2016
Our kitchen was installed during August 2014 and we were delighted with Wren service, products and installation. Cannot comment on deposit situation so you must read your contract and note any verbal info given when you paid. Our cost was £5710 which included cabinets, panels, work top, splash back, gas hob, sink with drainer and taps, flooring, plumbing kits, delivery and removal of old kitchen units. We were pre-quoted and agreed a further £747 with our superb fitter for additional works outside the original spec. [shelves, customising work surfaces to fit our old building, extra power points etc] All work was done on time and on budget. We found the planner and all other staff at Wren extremely helpful and even wrote a letter of appreciation for their superb service.
Report this content RANICHOLAS Written on: 05/04/2016
I suspect there is a cooling off period, you contract will detail this. As for the price and quality of the units, I believe Wren were very competitive and good quality. My issues were in relation to their ability to follow-up and resolve issues.
Report this content Andehh Written on: 06/04/2016
Price it up at Wickes, B&Q, Homebase etc etc and use their quotes to knock Wren down further. Wren should price match their cheapest without much issue, but they do offer a general better level of kitchen. We were very very happy with our kitchen, though our indie fitter didn't do the best job of fitting things. Dont use Wren's customer service hotline, as they are pretty useless....chase the Deputy manager/Duty Manager at the Wren Store you spoke to and ask them to place the orders for any missing items you have.
Report this content shellunderwood Written on: 06/04/2016
We made the mistake of ordering a new bathroom from Wren with the full installation and project management. the total cost was £5,200. Once they had taken our deposit we heard nothing, we had to chase and chase them just to try and get some information. Five weeks after ordering any paying a deposit we still had not even had the pre installation visit to confirm that the quote was even correct. We complained but the service was so terrible we cancelled the order. This was 2 weeks after the cooling off period in the contract. This just goes to show how totally useless and unprofessional they really are. They didn't even know about the cooling off period and let us cancel with a full refund of the deposit. We have since sourced our own products and found an independent fitter who is project managing everything, including all plumbing, tiling and electrics and it a=has come in a £4000, over a thousand less then Wren. Cancel while you have the chance they are over priced and have no idea about customer service
See All Answers
Asked by Sweetone1966 on 14th October 2014 Report this content
I bought a kitchen from Wren, they employed omg to do the quartz work surfaces. What a nightmare, omg fitted it and three pieces of the work surfaces of not matching . And to top it all I went into wren and the salesmen ordered a different work surface then the one we wanted and did not tell us . So we have a multi-coloured work surface and we have not got the one we originally wanted, What should I do? 

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (11)
Report this content Jules38 Written on: 14/10/2014
Check your original order summary, if it states the correct worktop details then contact the branch manager and explain the situation and give him a reasonable amount of time to rectify the issue before taking it further. Also if you have paid for the kitchen using any finance or credit card then speak to them straight away you may be protected under the consumer credit act. Hope this helps JW
Report this content DMDMDM Written on: 14/10/2014
Hi, By the sounds of it I was likely not to have OMG fitting my worktops, I had J Rotherham, who completed a very professional job, and completed in the timescales Wren stated. My biggest problem was Wren Customer services, in short two doors had defects on them, Wren sent through 19 different doors to replace the 2 defected doors, this must had cosy them thousands, when I asked when their QA process was, they said all the doors were hand checked before being sent to the store, only for the store to identify manufacturing faults when they arrived as the store, I just also say, that the installers that we had were excellent, they would fit a door if they could see any defects, I think I only noticed the original defects, then either the store or the installer returned the other 17 doors, of course all this nearly took 6 months to complete, so I would say, if you wait long enough they do finally rectify the issue, it's just the amount of them messing up your weekends, to try a fix the problems. Other minor issues were sorted out in the first 3 months. Regardless of the amount of time that you spend sorting out their mess, they will not offer any compensation. All I would say is don't dis-spare, reading all the reviews, they seem to get their in the end, as long as you have the time to wait!! Good luck and I hope it all works out,
Report this content TonyGreer Written on: 14/10/2014
I agree with Jules38's answer. In my experience you have to physically go to the store to get something done. Once there they always put things right (I got doubles of a couple of things that were wrong due to their inefficiency in reordering). I also found that taking photographs to prove the damage \ poor workmanship etc was essential. If they try to tell you that the third party is responsible for the poor worktops remind them that your contract is with them. Finally, you will get nowhere complaining to head office (they told me they didn't get involved in customer disputes) but there are area managers that you can escalate problems to
Report this content Kitchenpro Written on: 14/10/2014
Sorry about your predicament but it doesn't surprise me in the slightest . Wren are without doubt the worst kitchen sales company in the country. Having been fitting kitchens for over 20 years, their product, delivery, staff and customer care is diabolical. I hope they resolve your problem but I wouldn't hold your breath.
Report this content ReviewBeast Written on: 14/10/2014
Not really clear whether the salesman ordered a different one from the order you placed and as Jules38 suggests it is important to identify what was on the order that you signed, if there is a discrepancy Wren are responsible for the actions of their salesman and need to rectify (otherwise there is a breech of contract and you should seek legal advice to recoup the costs to get the spec you ordered.) It is a bit more tricky if you signed the order without realizing that the worktops were not the ones you wanted, as you agreed that order. But even in this case if the worktop is mismatched it is not acceptable and should be replaced. If you get nowhere with the store manager (and it is better to go in person than call as they can't put you on hold or make excuses that someone will call you back) I found speaking to Head Office customer services useful as they added pressure to the store to put things right. Good luck !
Report this content ash_force Written on: 14/10/2014
This is what I did, I wrote a very factual but damning report on this website, then I asked for the area sales director and he arranged a visit and reviewed the bedroom fitting and he will see the problem and should give you compensation plus change of the worktop too.. Ask for his email, send pics and request something to be done about them asap.
Report this content Sweetone1966 Written on: 15/10/2014
Hi all thank you for all your advice . We have now spoken to the area manager and work tops are getting sorted hopefully to the ones we should of had in the first place just more hassle but hopefully it will get sorted soon . I will let you no the outcome .
Report this content ShopperWarning Written on: 15/10/2014
If your order shows the correct worktop, send a copy to the company secretary of Wren, at the registered office with a letter explaining that you want the error corrected. Also send this to trading standards and BBC Watchdog, with photos that show the different colours. Tell them that if they do not correct this within 21 days you will take them to court.
Report this content wrenkitchens Written on: 15/10/2014
Dear Sweetone1966 Can you please provide some order details so that we can be monitoring this for you. Kind Regards
Report this content WrenIsTheWorstKitchenSupplierEver Written on: 06/05/2015
I have Just seen wren On DONT GET DONE GET DOM shame on you wren shame on you, you're one star reviews say it all
Report this content Michaelm21 Written on: 04/12/2019
Get your story out on every review sight going
See All Answers
questionAnswer