Terrible Customer Service

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.5 / 5
34% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Christinetasker's review of Wickes Kitchens

★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Customer Service”

Written on: 12/06/2018 by Christinetasker (1 review written)

We ordered a totally new kitchen in Tiverton Bone with oak work tops and various appliances costing a lot of money in January 2016, it was fitted in April 2016.
No problem with fitting, we were very pleased with the fitter and quality of his work, but in December 2017 we noticed marks and cracks in the wood on some of the doors.
As we had recommended Wickes to our neighbours, they also were having a new kitchen fitted in January 2018 by the same fitter so we asked him to look at the problems and he suggested we go back to the Bristol store where we purchased it.
We did this the first weekend of January 2018 and were given head office number to contact.
Cutting a long story short, after several emails to a customer services representative and phone calls which were never returned, we ended going back to complain in store and thankfully this was chased by the store manager, with new replacement doors eventually delivered on 4th May 2018!!
After chasing yet again by email, we were told on 18 May 2018 that the fitter wouldn't be able to fit them for 2 weeks.
Its now 12th June and we've not heard anything yet again, even after informing by email on 31st May 2018 we would have to now take legal advise on this matter.
Quick to take your money but after sales service is a poor relation to the sales process.
Thankfully a new bathroom which we also bought from them a few months later is OK but we are sure any problems on it will result in the same response as our kitchen.
TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE - WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND AGAIN

  • Value For Money

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0