Avoid this company - dreadful service

4.0 / 5
73% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

In-Toto-Are-Awful's review of In-toto Kitchens www.intoto.co.uk


“Avoid this company - dreadful service”

Written on: 25/07/2017 by In-Toto-Are-Awful (1 review written)

Our experience with In-Toto was dreadful. Do NOT part with your money before your kitchen is complete. Once they have your money, you will not get much customer service. We've been fobbed off, lied to, and ignored. Their mistakes led to delays, disruption and stress, and they did very little to put it right.
Their website promises to uphold "high standards in design, supply, and customer care". They measured wrong at design stage, supplied incorrect and broken items, and have offered ZERO customer care.
We chose them because of those promises. We paid for those "high standards". We did NOT receive them.

  • Value For Money

Intoto's Response to In-Toto-Are-Awful's Review

Written on: 26/07/2017

Dear customer,

We are fully committed to upholding our high service standards and have responded to your previous communications via email within 7 working days. We have not ignored you and I’m sorry to hear that you feel this way.

You have been in regular contact with our customer care team and a senior member of staff. We have offered you compensation for the delay you unfortunately encountered, and you accepted our offer.

We welcome you to contact us at Head Office if you feel this needs to be discussed further.

Kind regards,

in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment

In-Toto-Are-Awful's reply to Intoto's Comment

Written on: 01/08/2017

We have not accepted your offer of £150 compensation. We did accept 2 x cutlery trays, which we'd ordered anyway but were missed off the order due to, you guessed it, miscommunication. That was months ago, things have got much worse since then.
During the whole stressful process, we've been asking for compensation for the poor service received. We were told (in writing) to wait for the job to be complete then we could have a discussion about compensation. Only at the end of the project did you then say there would be no discussion.
So we have been trying to sort this out with you directly and privately FOR MONTHS.
Also, at no point have you communicated your 7 working day SLA that you mention here. So we've been left not knowing if and when you'll respond. Given the ineffectual service we've received since the project started, you can see why we thought you were ignoring us. I am shocked that you take so long to respond to a formal letter of complaint.
We've been waiting 6 days since our last email to you.
This does not feel like you are 'fully committed to upholding high service standards'.

Reply to this comment

Intoto's reply to In-Toto-Are-Awful's Comment

Written on: 07/08/2017

We can confirm we have received your letter dated 3rd August and will reply shortly. During busy periods such as summer months it is advisable to keep all responses to one channel so that we can respond most appropriately and in a more timely manner (review centre is not monitored daily). Thank you.

Reply to this comment

In-Toto-Are-Awful's reply to Intoto's Comment

Written on: 09/08/2017

I'd be happy to keep correspondence via email. However, you have failed to respond to, or even acknowledge, an email sent 16 days ago and a letter sent 6 days ago. It's only on this public forum that you have acknowledged receipt of our letter. It would be much simpler for us if we had responses to our emails, rather than leaving us to guess whether you might respond or not. I repeat, it really does not feel like you are 'fully committed to upholding high service standards'.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0