House of Corinth Reviews - www.houseofcorinth.com

★★★☆☆
3.0 / 5
41% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
House of Corinth - www.houseofcorinth.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★☆☆

“Three months later still without a kitchen”

Written on: 30/03/2015 by ClaudioLondon (1 review written)

Worktop was ordered and paid in December, with installation planned in early January. After countless calls and various excuses, and most of all countless promises of calling back without NEVER calling back (In the whole 4 months of the ordeal, I got 1 call back overall, despite tens of promises), a first installation was planned for 6 weeks ago. After taking a day off work to be in, and having called 3 times during the day to be sure everything was going on as planned and receiving an… Read Full Review

Claudiolondon's Response to ClaudioLondon's Review

Written on: 24/04/2015

UPDATE: all's well that ends well.. had to wait another couple of weeks, but the installation finally took place and the work is (almost) concluded.
Because of that, I can complete my review and I changed my score. I can confirm the initial impression: the quality of the material is very good, and the fabricator made a very good and professional job when installing it. This time the appointment was honoured and I was called before arrival to be sure I was ready. Work was very professional and clean, and looks amazing. The only missing part is the upstand, but that is due to a request from us asking to reduce the height of it, to which the fabricator has kindly agreed. Finger crossed, should be done in the next week or so.
So overall, the company delivers what promised, and delivers good quality, but the customer service during delivery is quite poor to abysmal and requires lots of patience and stamina. That is balanced by a price that is definitely very competitive, so if you don't mind waiting a longer time for the delivery and calling various times to check on your order it's a good bargain. No such thing as a free meal, lower cost means that costs have to be cut somewhere, and I personally prefer a cut in customer care that a cut in quality of material & installation.
The fabricator confirmed the issue the company had around December, that is the main cause for the current delays, so situation on that remark might improve.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Buyer Beware!”

Written on: 09/03/2015 by Rodrigo360 (1 review written)

Like many other people who have published here we were taken for a significant sum of money, in our case £3700. We ordered Corian. Despite their efforts to persuade me to pay by BACs I decided to use my credit card. Thankfully once I relayed my situation to my credit card company they refunded the money. I have also reported the matter to the police. Don't be fooled by the suggestion that House of Corinth were unaware, I meticulously copied them in on correspondence following every excuse… Read Full Review

Consumer-Protection's Comment

Written on: 15/10/2015

Hi I am glad you have reported this to the police as this feedback may be sufficient for Trading Standards to investigate.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Paid money, no response to emails or calls”

Written on: 27/02/2015 by Jimmyjama (2 reviews written)

We paid £2600 in December for worktops that were never templated let alone fitted. Emails and phone calls were all ignored. There has been, this week, an email listed above, which explains the situation but shows no sympathy to people innocently affected. I really felt insulted by it to be honest. I did reply to this email, without being abusive or rude, but suprise suprise I've had no response. One piece of advice to fellow victims is that I paid their PayPal invoice with means you can open… Read Full Review

Geordiekath's Response to Jimmyjama's Review

Written on: 13/04/2015

thanks for your comments. We have now raised with Paypal and hopefully will get a resolution soon.

Reply to this comment

Consumer-Protection's reply to Geordiekath's Comment

Written on: 15/10/2015

Pls raise this to Trading Standards so that they are stopped doing this

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Another unhappy customer..”

Written on: 13/02/2015 by Marydoll273 (1 review written)

We were unlucky enough to get involved with this company back in July 2014. Thankfully we did actually get a corian worktop, although only after countless missed appointments and excuses about broken arms, vans, machines etc.. However the first worktop we received didn't fit and had to be replaced (again after missed appointments and obscure excuses). The worktop they brought back was the first one re-hashed and fits but looks terrible. The fitters also damaged my new flooring beyond repair… Read Full Review

Consumer-Protection's Response to Marydoll273's Review

Written on: 15/10/2015

Pls raise to Trading Standards

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Amazing service”

Written on: 12/02/2015 by David_Happy (1 review written)

We have just had our worktops fitted by house of corinth. The level of service i received was great, fully aware of what was going on from start to finish. I dealt with Stevie whom i dealt with via email, answered all of my questions fully, and the Fitters were very professional and have left me with amazing worktops to finish my kitchen. I would say that after reading the comments here, i don't think i would of used the company, however after the level of service and professionalism i have… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT TOUCH AT ANY COST. ”

Written on: 31/01/2015 by 410Riley (1 review written)

We parted with £2K via bank transfer for corian worktops (first big mistake). We made no end of calls to these people chasing the fitting and eventually realised they had a lot of excuses (vans breaking down, factory being broken into etc etc etc). Eventually a fitter turned up, who was not old enough to drive and proceeded to do a complete bodge job. He then left with his driver only half finishing the job and said he would be back in a couple of days. He has never been seen… Read Full Review

Unicom03's Comment

Written on: 10/02/2015

Hi,

I am the managing director of this company, you will see by my earlier replies, we the design as sales company are also victims of the same crime as you are. We are sincerely sorry for your experience. It does not reflect our work ethic at all.

Once the order is sent to fabrication they are responsible for all things from template to completion. It was not till their "Bankruptcy" claim Dec 15th that we were aware of the magnitude of fob offs given to our customers. Basically, every excuse under the sun to delay the actual installation whilst stock piling both our material & customers payments to open their "New" company which they did 9 days before the "Bankruptcy" claim.

We are working through refunds & refits as fast as we can, but quite frankly, its reviews like this that is severely affecting our recovery and hindering our program to to fix and refund at the speed we would prefer. We understand of course why you feel justified in writing this.

However, if you would like to contact me I'd be more than happy to arrange a repair as quickly a possible. Again, sincere apologies & kind regards

Reply to this comment

Consumer-Protection's Comment

Written on: 15/10/2015

Contact Trading Standards

Reply to this comment

Lauraevans's Comment

Written on: 16/10/2015

Not sure what contacting Trading Standards would do.
I gave up on this company months ago. I have now finished the kitchen using tiles. However, the so called Corian sink which was off colour when fitted, now looks disgusting, stained, cracked surface and just looks awful. It has not in anyway been disused and is cleaned daily. Even bleach won't shift the stains and crazed look. Sadly it's welded to the worksurface or I would have replaced it. I was under the impression that Corian was hard wearing, which makes me question if it is actually Corian that we got. It would be interesting to hear from anyone who actually gets a refund, despite promises... I would very much like my £2k back, but I wouldn't hold my breath!

Reply to this comment

Consumer-Protection's Comment

Written on: 16/10/2015

Hi. Pls call Trading Standards. Google their number or I can supply. This company are being investigated both by Action Fraud and TS and TS want to gather all information and so please do contact them. You may have to be diligent and tenacious and wait a while for the matter to come to the fore but compensation is the end result and you should not have lost your hard earned cash or your dream of a wonderful kitchen. Pls keep this Forum up to date with any progress against these swindlers.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 4 Comments
★★★★☆

“All's well that ends well”

Written on: 30/01/2015 by MinaChurch (1 review written)

After a few phone calls I finally placed an order for Corian Glacier white worktop. Despite one broken appointment my worktops were evetslly installed and all was well. Polite staff and good service… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Please avoid!!”

Written on: 13/01/2015 by Stokessh49 (1 review written)

It seems that I have lost GBP 3,050.00 to these people. I received the below email from these people and now I am unable to get in contact with anyone at the House of Corinth to comment. Calls are routed through to a call centre in the Philippines who only take messages. i shall be visiting their corporate offices at the below address and have also reported them . The west Yorkshire police report number they quote is fictitious as well, I checked with the West Yorkshire Police. Please avoid… Read Full Review

Irun27's Comment

Written on: 20/01/2015

I am unsure what to do. I have spent £2100 and it seems I have lost my money. They keep telling me that it is the fabricator who has disappeared with the cash and that they will refund me and everyone else in due course. I don't know what to believe. If anyone can email me with your experience it will hopefully enable me to work out what to do next - thanks

Reply to this comment

Mf1977's Comment

Written on: 21/01/2015

You need to raise this with Action Fraud. I have done so as well.

Reply to this comment

Consumer-Protection's Comment

Written on: 15/10/2015

Pls contact Trading Standards. What was the outcome from Action Fraud?

Reply to this comment

Unicom03's Comment

Written on: 21/01/2015

Im George the managing Director of House of Corinth, I can assure you that we are presently still in business and things remain as I have clearly and honestly explained in the 4 updates that we have emailed to all affected customers.

I understand your concerns, please be assured that we have given our word to refund you as soon as possible and we will. We are not a huge company with endless reserves, we are a small family company and the victims of this crime the same as you. We have began refunding and just as soon as we can we will refund you also.

Again, sincere apologies. Please feel free to email me for updates - Kind regards

Reply to this comment

Consumer-Protection's Comment

Written on: 15/10/2015

Pls contact Trading Standarda

Reply to this comment

Consumer-Protection's Comment

Written on: 15/10/2015

Pls contact Trading Standards

Reply to this comment

Unicom03's Comment

Written on: 10/02/2015

Dear Sir/Madam

I am the managing director for House of Corinth, firstly, my sincere apologies that you have experienced poor service and had difficulty tying to get in touch. We have lost over a quarter of a million to the alleged "Bankruptcy" of our former fabricator and quite frankly, its proved challenging to come through that.

However, we are back on track and are refitting and refunding the chaos they have left as quickly as possible. I further apologise that we have not managed to refund your self as yet but please do be assured, as soon as possible that will happen, My wife & I who run our business consider that a moral obligation.

Please feel free to call the office and also contact me for any update as to our progress with refits & refunds. Again, humble apologies we are on to this. Kind regards

Reply to this comment

Unicom03's Comment

Written on: 21/01/2015

Hi,
Im George the managing Director of House of Corinth, I can assure you that we are presently still in business and things remain as I have clearly and honestly explained in the 4 updates that we have emailed to all affected customers.

Some calls are now routed through a call centre in the Philippines to try and protect our amazing staff from some of the abuse they were getting because we can't say exactly when the refunds will be made. Refunds are being made as fast as we can, several a week.

Please note that we are as much the victim of crime as you were. The incident number is 306 - We still await anyone from the fraud dept to reply to our complaint.

However, we haven't gone away, we are fighting our way back and are and will WILL refund all injured parties. We could have hid behind our limited company status and closed the doors in December, when we received the "Fake news" that he was bankrupt. We would have saved ourselves over a quarter of a million in liabilities. We haven't done that, we are still here and progressively paying off those who lost money. Wish we could do that faster but these reviews are like a double penalty. The sooner we recover the sooner everyone will be repaid. Again, sincere apologies. Please feel free to email me for updates - Kind regards

Reply to this comment

Mf1977's Comment

Written on: 22/01/2015

Hi,

I have written multiple emails asking for a status update and gave received no replies. I have tried calling and get nowhere either. Please forgive me if I am sceptical but surely you have a duty to speak to your affected clients more personally. Btw I have not received the 4 updates you mention here. And The West Yorkshire police do not recognize the crime number you make reference too..,

Reply to this comment

Unicom03's Comment

Written on: 23/01/2015

Humble apologies, as far as Im aware there is not a single email that I have not replied to? You are welcome to email me, you can contact me through the website and I'll see that you receive all updates and I am personally replying to everyone that writes.

As regards, speaking to everyone, forgive my vulnerable humanity, but so far that appears pointless as understandably everyone is raw and truth is not readily accepted and hours after hours listening to demoralising abuse is not helping me get this back on track. Given time I can and am fixing this. Its not ideal but its better than us closing the doors and disappearing.

West Yorkshire police assigned us incident number 306 told us to file a report, which we did, no reply, so we know how you feel about that.

Reply to this comment

Mf1977's Comment

Written on: 09/02/2015

Hi,

I have tried to find your email on the website to no avail.

I am happy to communicate constructively with you to find a solution to this dilemma. Perhaps you could give me the correct email address and we can discuss.

Many thanks.

Reply to this comment

Unicom03's Comment

Written on: 10/02/2015

Hi I am in fact adding my email but I'm wondering if thats being removed by the moderator. Alternatively, you can email the sales operator that processed your order and ask them to forward your email direct to me. Not sure how I will know who you are?

We remain, more than willing to do all that we can as quickly as we can to resolve the chaos the Fabricating Dept has left. Sincere apologies & Kind Regards

Reply to this comment

Mf1977's Comment

Written on: 19/05/2015

Hi,

It's May and I still haven't received any communication from you.

If you check your records you'll see my many emails. I want to believe your being sincere but it is proving more difficult to believe this as time goes on with no dialogue.

Please respond so we can close this out.

Kind regards

Reply to this comment

Irun27's Comment

Written on: 04/09/2015

I am still trying to receive money back and it is now September. All I get told is that there is no money available for refunds at present but they will refund Asap. The longer this goes on though, the more disheartened I get. I wish they would provide some clearer information about repayment timescales, or even set up a payment plan to refund a bit at a time.

Reply to this comment

Marc.butler.37's Comment

Written on: 10/02/2015

I am also somebody who has never received any emai or maill from you telling me what is going on despite multiple emails and letters plus calls to your company where miraculously I was able to speak to somebody again who assured me that although you was out of the country I would be emailed (I gave him my address again) either by you or someone else, with a reassurance that I would receive a total refund for the 2.5K I am owed. Needless to say I have heard nothing since that last conversation (Feb 2nd)
I cannot believe you can carry on with these lies when it is clear that you are not communicating with any of those you owe money to - except through this forum, how long can this go on?

Reply to this comment

Marc.butler.37's Comment

Written on: 17/02/2015

Since writing this last comment I have had communication with them (emails on forums are generally stripped out which is why you are not seeing them in any of these responses).
Having had an email conversation, we have reached an agreement on repayment and therefore I would suggest there is some light at the end of the tunnel for all those affected by this and judging by some of the other comments, new customer orders are now being fulfilled.

Reply to this comment

Consumer-Protection's Comment

Written on: 15/10/2015

Pls contact Trading Standards

Reply to this comment

Consumer-Protection's Comment

Written on: 15/10/2015

Contact Trading Standards

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 18 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Lost over 4K”

Written on: 07/01/2015 by 321Graves (1 review written)

Disgrace - Company took over $4 and did not fit or deliver. We made a BACs payments so wont be getting our money back! Dont EVER use this company… Read Full Review

Marc.butler.37's Comment

Written on: 13/01/2015

Please report this to action fraud, or phone the contact centre.
All those affected should report to ensure this is fully investigated

Reply to this comment

Unicom03's Comment

Written on: 23/01/2015

We would welcome the Action Fraud dept getting in touch with us since so far, they have not replied to our detailed report spelling out that we have been defrauded GBP 267,000 over a period of three months and all stock taken. The person who has your stock & full installation money has began trading 9 days before the "alleged bankruptcy" story. You are welcome to email directly regarding any monies that our company is due to you. As soon as possible every customer will be repaid - Kind regards

Reply to this comment

Unicom03's Comment

Written on: 23/01/2015

Dear 321Graves We will refund as a matter of moral obligation, have you had any of our updates? Im the MD of this family company, please feel free to email me directly regarding any questions you may have, I am more than happy to reply.

As mentioned, we are also victims of the same crime as you are, we are doing everything possible to stay on track and we are getting there. Soon as possible everyone will be refunded, we wish we could refund everyone straight away, sorry that is not possible. Your patience is greatly appreciated. Again, sincere apologies.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Rip Off!”

Written on: 07/01/2015 by chris1962buck (1 review written)

After a few months of negotiation we paid £350 deposit and had 3 templaters down to our property at the end of November 2014. They arrived in a rental van (Should have set my alarm bells ringing)and did a professional job. From there it went down hill rapidly. We were chased by James at least 5 times that afternoon for the balance of £3,150 which we paid and was told it would be fitted in 7 - 10 days. 7 days later I left a message for James who responded 3 days after that saying it would be… Read Full Review

Unicom03's Response to chris1962buck's Review

Written on: 10/02/2015

Hi,

I am the managing director for House of Corinth, firstly, my sincere apologies that you have experienced poor service and had difficulty tying to get in touch. We have lost over a quarter of a million to the alleged "Bankruptcy" of our former fabricator and quite frankly, its proved challenging to come through that.

However, we are back on track and are refitting and refunding the chaos they have left us as quickly as possible. I further apologise that we have not managed to refund your self as yet but please do be assured, as soon as possible that will happen, My wife & I who run our business consider that a moral obligation.

Please feel free to call the office and also contact me for any update as to our progress with refits & refunds. Again, humble apologies we are on to this. Kind regards

Reply to this comment

Chris1962Buck's reply to Unicom03's Comment

Written on: 19/02/2015

Dear Mr Oates
I find your reply quite mystifying, you suggest that we call you but on numerous occasions I have contacted you by email, letter and telephone but on every occasion I have not had the courtesy of a reply. The only time your company has contacted me is by email and only when we threaten you with legal action for not delivering what we have paid for. You constantly blame everybody else without taking responsibility for the inept service you have supplied. Our contract is with you as we paid you and not with the fabricator who you claim "ripped us all off" but the claims from your company of a crime report number from West Yorkshire police are unknown to them.
You state in other replies to reviews on this website that negative reviews are negating you the chance of refunding our money. I do not see why that should be the case. Perhaps if you returned the money that you have taken under false pretences from us and other unhappy customers you would receive more positive reviews.
Please refund our money without further delay.
Regards

Reply to this comment

Unicom03's reply to Chris1962Buck's Comment

Written on: 18/04/2015

Thank you for your reply, I understand your disappointment, However, I have replied to every email that has been sent to me. Clearly you are polarised in your thinking ref your comment re reviews? Im not sure how I can explain further than I have in the four refund update emails that I have sent out. I have made every effort to inform exactly what the current position is and not just to you but to many others also.

Why you would negate that West Yorkshire Police are carrying out an investigation as per the incident number I gave you in the last email update that was sent to you.

Too remind you, I have elected to stay in business as a matter of integrity so that we can and will refund everyone that lost money in the same scam that we did. We are well advanced with that now and as soon as possible will get to you also. Your comments here hasn't exactly helped me to help you. Simply means it will take longer to repay you.
Sincere regards

Reply to this comment

Chris1962Buck's reply to Unicom03's Comment

Written on: 15/10/2015

Further to your last post on the 18/04/15 we have heard nothing further from you. You asked us to be patient but we ordered our work tops 12 months ago and exactly how much more patient do you expect us to be. I see from some reviews that you have started repaying some customers. What date can we expect our refund please.
Regards

Reply to this comment

Chris1962Buck's reply to Unicom03's Comment

Written on: 15/10/2015

Further to your last post on the 18/04/15 we have heard nothing further from you. You asked us to be patient but we ordered our work tops 12 months ago and exactly how much more patient do you expect us to be. I see from some reviews that you have started repaying some customers. What date can we expect our refund please.
Regards

Reply to this comment

Chris1962Buck's reply to Unicom03's Comment

Written on: 15/10/2015

Further to your last post on the 18/04/15 we have heard nothing further from you. You asked us to be patient but we ordered our work tops 12 months ago and exactly how much more patient do you expect us to be. I see from some reviews that you have started repaying some customers. What date can we expect our refund please.
Regards

Reply to this comment

Chris1962Buck's reply to Unicom03's Comment

Written on: 15/10/2015

Further to your last post on the 18/04/15 we have heard nothing further from you. You asked us to be patient but we ordered our work tops 12 months ago and exactly how much more patient do you expect us to be. I see from some reviews that you have started repaying some customers. What date can we expect our refund please.
Regards

Reply to this comment

Consumer-Protection's reply to Chris1962Buck's Comment

Written on: 15/10/2015

I have had a terrible experience also with House of Corinth aka Unicom aka Go Worktops. Do you have an email address that I could contact you on to discuss. Thank you

Reply to this comment

Chris1962Buck's reply to Unicom03's Comment

Written on: 08/03/2016

We are now approaching 18 months since we paid our money and are still awaiting a refund. The last communication we received from this company was 11 months ago!! Can we please have an update on when we will receive our refund of £3,500
Regards

Reply to this comment

Ll19's reply to Chris1962Buck's Comment

Written on: 28/03/2017

Did you ever get a further response/refund? I also lost money for worktops and have an outstanding claim, just wondering if anyone else had been successful in getting a refund.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 10 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Paid an initial 10% deposit and was assured Kitchen...”

Written on: 04/01/2015 by MilesF (1 review written)

Paid an initial 10% deposit and was assured Kitchen surfaces would be installed by Christmas. Then told me that in order to expedite the order more urgently they would need money upfront to pay the Fabricator which I duly paid in all good faith (over £4,000). Missed 3 appointments for fitting and finally on 4th date I received notice that the Fabrication company had gone out of business and unfortunately the installation could not now go ahead and they would not be able to repay my money. To… Read Full Review

Unicom03's Response to MilesF's Review

Written on: 10/02/2015

Dear Miles F

Firstly, sincere apologies, we are profoundly disappointed that you have experienced this at the hands of our company. I am the MD Of House of Corinth Trading as Unicom, which actually did not go bust in 2013 but has traded since 1997.

Further, I pleased to say that following legal advice we are not trading fraudulently. For the record I have been in the west Indies for 3x 2 week visits since 2010, however, my wife & I are engaged in full time charity work between China, India & Philippines.

That apart, I do offer our sincere apologies Miles for how this has all worked out. We didn't see the fabricators alleged bankruptcy coming and the impact was significant. Thankfully, we are still here and slowly moving through the chaos.

We are already refitting and refunding, much slower than we would prefer and thats due to these reviews. Which reviews, though wholly inaccurate are completely understood. I hope for your understanding and patience and perhaps a review when you are refunded to clarify your original post. Again, sincere apologies and Kind regards

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Police Fraud investigation underway”

Written on: 03/01/2015 by Lee254 (1 review written)

I understand from West Mercia Police that are making inquiries with regards to companies attached to this supplier, it appears that thousands of pounds have been taken for orders but no tops delivered. I am unsure who is the victim here, but before ordering make local inquiries with Police to ensure you are not a victim. If you have been a victim, make a complaint and report it as a crime… Read Full Review

Unicom03's Comment

Written on: 10/02/2015

Hi,

I am the MD for "The Supplier" and the fact is that our Independent Fabrication dept claimed bankruptcy without warning to us, taking payment in full for 80+ customers, a six figure sum of our stock, and left numerous customers projects unfinished.

We have reported this in depth to police, trading standards, the liqidators and have so far had one phone call back from the trading standards. Surely, if someone takes from you the value of over quarter of a million pounds that would be constituted as a crime? Apparently not yet?

However, we are slowly working our way through this in refunds and refits and at the end of the day, everyone who should be refunded will be refunded.

Really wish I could say something more positive but unless the police are seen to vindicate us as the victims it appears we will continue to be seen as the perpetrators.. Sometimes life is just tough...

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Can this carry on!!!!!!!”

Written on: 02/01/2015 by 84Maldonado (1 review written)

A disgrace with 3000 taken from us, surely they cannot continue to trade under any name!? I'm aware they do trade under other names and I'm in the process of making sure I get my money back , people can lie and take money from other people without a care in the world and it's about to stop… Read Full Review

Chris1962Buck's Comment

Written on: 07/01/2015

The same thing happened to us. We paid £3500 but have contacted Action Fraud Services, who have taken up our case. suggest every body does this.

Reply to this comment

Unicom03's Comment

Written on: 10/02/2015

Hi,

If you have not yet been refunded then as managing director of House of Corinth Ltd (That is our company name) I sincerely apologise. We are working on all refits and refunds as quickly as possible.

The "Planned Bankruptcy/Demise" of our fabrication partner has lost us over a quarter of a million, made up of 80+ customers full material payments, stock and other funds allegedly being recovered by bailiffs, we now know this is not true and have duly reported this as a crime - Still no reply from Police, fraud squad or liquidator?

However, as a matter of moral obligation, please be assured that everyone that should be refunded is being refunded. Frankly, reviews are not helping us achieve the speed of recovery we would prefer, but, of course we understand why they are written. Again, the most sincere of apologies, kind regards

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Total rip off”

Written on: 01/01/2015 by tcQuinlan214 (1 review written)

Just been taken for nearly £12k and I am a returning customer, all lies and deceit… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Company trading suspended”

Written on: 30/12/2014 by Coby45 (1 review written)

Like previous review written on 19/12/2014 by TarynRoche, have potentially lost £1,800 as company owners appear to be going through an Individual Voluntary Agreement as alternative to Administration… Read Full Review

Unicom03's Comment

Written on: 10/02/2015

Dear Coby

Just to assure you, we are still here and are still working through refunds and refits. No plans to liquidate. Admitted, refunds are painfully slowly because reviews are hampering our recovery speed. If we haven't got to you yet, please forgive us, we surely will.

We are so sorry, you have experienced this - We are also victims of the crime as you, you WILL be refunded, we have lost over a quarter of a million. Sincere and kind regards

Reply to this comment

Jd120767's Comment

Written on: 12/02/2015

If this is the case why does in take a 3rd party forum to elicit any response from your company since December, let alone the extraordinary delay prior to this from placement of order/payment for worktops in October? It would take very little effort to contact all those concerned with information about your company's situation.

I look forward to being able to withdraw this review post and our fraud case with the police if indeed you get in contact and refund inv 3607 £1,600.

Regards

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Just been done over by £2500”

Written on: 19/12/2014 by TarynRoche (1 review written)

Promised to fit 3 times after taking all my money Just been to their workshop on Tuesday 16th Dec 2014 at House of Corinth. Unit 2 Longlands Industrial Estate. Milner Way. Ossett. After no resposnce to any phone calls and was told that James Mirfin had done a runner. All machinery has been moved and all that is left is debt !!! not the first time I'm told by the others waiting at the door. If you have the same experience post here … Read Full Review

Unicom03's Comment

Written on: 21/01/2015

Im George the managing Director of House of Corinth, I can assure you that we are presently still in business and things remain as I have clearly and honestly explained in the 4 updates that we have emailed to all affected customers.

Please note that we are as much the victim of crime as you were. However, we haven't gone away, we are fighting our way back and WILL refund all injured parties. We could have hid behind our limited company status and closed the doors in December, when we received the "Fake news" that he was bankrupt. We would have saved ourselves over a quarter of a million in liabilities. We haven't done that, we are still here and progressively paying off those who lost money. Wish we could do that faster but these reviews are like a double penalty. The sooner we recover the sooner everyone will be repaid. Again, sincere apologies. Please feel free to email me for updates - Kind regards

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Beautiful corian worktops.. A perfect result!”

Written on: 25/11/2014 by ginjane (2 reviews written)

After engaging with the team and receiving a very competitve quotation for both corian and quartz, I decided to push ahead with the purchase to complete my new dream kitchen. And I'm very happy that I did. My budget was tight so I had to make the right choice with no mistake. The wait was slighly longer than anticipated but nothing compared with some of the bigger companies out there, I have friends who have waited 6-8 weeks for their worktops! The small wait was more than made up for by the… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Our Chalcedony Tri Stone worktop”

Written on: 03/10/2014 by Rosybelle (2 reviews written)

We are thrilled with our worktop, and House of Corinth as a company. From our initial contact to final installation House of Corinth offered us value for money and a really helpful service. Our queries were always dealt with immediately, by kind and polite staff. We were given dates to suit us for templating and installation and the worktop was delivered as promised! We could not fault those those fitting, they were efficient and did a very professional job. We were particularly impressed that… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Life Savers !”

Written on: 21/08/2014 by Brasilica69 (1 review written)

Got towards end of kitchen build and went back to major DIY chain store who had quoted on Sheridan Apollo Slab Tech two months previous. Lead time had gone from 10 days to 4-6 weeks and price had jumped 25%. Tried various local kitchen design outfits, most of whom were not interested in supplying worktop only and all were saying 4-6 weeks depending on product choice. After all the disruption of the kitchen build the prospect of another month with no worktops was undesirable, to put it… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Corinth Worktop”

Written on: 21/08/2014 by Rgs001 (1 review written)

Having shopped around for the best price, we decidied to take a chance and go with the cheapest quotation. We were not disappointed, we received constant feedback from template to installation. The worktop was installed without any problems and looks stunning. The fitters were great and nothing was to much trouble. I would highly recommend using this company… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview