APH Recruitment Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.9 / 5
100% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
APH Recruitment - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for APH Recruitment

APH Recruitment

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Indigo Recruiting Group Inc ”

written by wredline on 16/08/2012

In my opinion Indigo Recruiting Group Inc has been a great asset in my job search. They have provided friendly, positive and helpful advice from the outset. They have been in regular contact, via telephone and e-mail, constantly updating me on my ongoing application progress. A very personable cheap, easy to speak to, even out of regular office hours.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“APH Recruitment”

written by rgerviz on 16/04/2012

I have been working for a care home for some time now and I used to consider myself well-versed in all tasks involved in care services. That was until a newly-hired co-employee told me about her training from APH Recruitment. I can see that the training indeed did her good because, new as she is to the job, she shows a lot of ready skills and good understanding of her work. So I enrolled with APH to refresh and upgrade my skills. The training has indeed been excellent, and the materials allowed me new insight regarding tasks I do quite routinely. I am totally satisfied with my training and am sure I am a better care worker because of it. It is very important in these days of economic crisis, when the best assurance to your job depends on how much you can contribute to the company you work for. I believe in investing in my own career.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“www.aphrecruitment.com”

written by mrderekmoore on 16/04/2012

I’ve worked for care homes for a couple of years now & learned about my tasks by observing more experienced workers and from coaching by our boss. I also attended a few free lectures offered by members of our church or some charitable groups. My interest in improving my ability to help our patients is intense because I can’t help but feel close to them. They are like my parents or uncles/aunties. To some, we (the employees) seem to be their only human contacts. I could very well help when it came to providing basic assistance. But in reaching out to my patients I felt inadequate. I came across an ad by APH Recruitment, asked about their training course and bought it. And I am happy I did. Getting help from experienced professionals is really something. I really appreciate the in-depth discussion about patients’ emotional & psychological challenges, dealing & communicating with people from various backgrounds and situations (including those suffering from degenerative diseases). With my new-found confidence in my abilities, I feel more fulfilled in my job.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“School”

written by on 15/04/2012

Among our teaching staff in the school where I work as supervisor are classroom assistants referred to us by APH Recruitment. Ours is a school for children with special educational needs. Our APH-recommended assistants can readily relate to our pupils and their competent handling of class activities is obviously the result of effective training. So I decided to look into their training course and consulted with APH. They provided me copy of the course which I found to be very thorough, practical and updated with the current topics about children education. The methodology is well-designed. I have also met with the consultants from this firm and they are all professional and supportive of the school’s objectives. We look forward to a long and mutually constructive relationship with APH Recruitment.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Thank You”

written by BrianSlaw on 13/04/2012

To the people in APH Recruitment, my special, special thanks! My elder sister is a teaching assistant and for the longest period, I always wished I could be like her. I was shy & reluctant though. This was before I enrolled in the course of APH Recruitment. And I learned a lot. The contents of the courses were exciting & taught me very well what is expected of me. It gave me a realistic concept of the role of teaching assistant. But what I treasure most is the personal tutorial I got. Because of it I gained confidence. Enough confidence to apply for jobs, and now I recently got accepted. I am fully excited. I am forever indebted to APH Recruit, specially to my assigned tutor Mary for her understanding, patience and expertise all of which helped me a lot in getting to my new dream career.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“APH recruitment Review”

written by jjbong on 12/04/2012

I came across this site after recommendation from a friend. I will write a review on how I was found this company from the start to the end. My friend has passed on my details to this company as she knew I was looking for a role in a care home. I decided to pursue a career within care after my grandmother went into a care home and was treated fantastic. I had no relevant experience but I was provided with training which included tutor support, the course was very in-depth and a challenge. It did however give me all the knowledge I required to work within a care home. Unlike other reviews I did take the CV re-writing service as I felt I was lacking in that area. They provided 3 different CVs and covering letters. I had 5 Interviews in total and was offered 2 of the jobs. I did take the job closest to me, only 2 miles away :) I would recommend this company if you are looking for training and recruitment.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Finished the course”

written by Tuxbox on 11/04/2012

I know this company offered recruitment also but I thought I would review the product I purchased. On completion of this course I feel it has provided me with the basics and understanding I need to help pursue a career in the teaching industry. Also the tutor support provided me with excellent knowledge with great examples and relations to real experiences. This was a great help in assisting with understanding all the modules. I would recommend there teaching assistant course to anybody looking to get into the profession or who has an interest in the role. Again CV re-writing was offered but I did not take it. Only flaw is similar to the other review in that they can take a while to respond to requests.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Start to Finsh - www.aphrecruit.co.uk”

written by meah on 05/04/2012

www.aphrecruit.co.uk - I had been looking for a job in education for a while but did not have any relevant experience. Having searched the net I used this company for a teaching assistant training course as they also offered a recruitment service also. They helped me from the beginning by training me on a teaching assistant course. There were 7 units in total and each was sent via email,once completed I sent the test back then I received the following unit once my test had been marked. I really enjoyed this course and benefited from it. There was tutor support also, but I did not use that. They also offered a CV re-writing service, which I did not take as I feel I could do that myself, after completion of the course however they did get me 3 interviews and on my final one I got the job. The only flaw I can think of is that they can take a couple of days to respond to some of your queries. But on the whole I recommend this company. Meah

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Matthewstevens's Response to meah's Review

Written on: 13/06/2012

Hi, Please advise as to which school it was you got placed into ?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview