Canon Pixma TS5151 MFP Series Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.6 / 5
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Print Quality

  • Ease of Set Up

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Canon Pixma TS5151 MFP Series - Ask a question now

Specification for Canon Pixma TS5151 MFP Series

{"class":"CategoryProductDto","name":"Canon Pixma TS5151 MFP Series","url":"https:\/\/www.testseek.com\/computers\/printers\/inkprinters\/canon-pixma-ts5151-mfp-series-p-9d60f3cf-df05-4be7-b731-489ef88e71a3.html","language":"en_GB","description":null,"reviews_count":0,"reviews_path":"","score_count":0,"avg_score":0,"user_score_count":2,"avg_user_score":1.5,"images":["https:\/\/partner.testseek.com\/images\/products\/aur\/10_3341066_bfc159a79cd518996d954bb84ad53e6c_1600x1600.jpg"],"updated":{},"create_date":{},"xml":"\n\t\tCanon Pixma TS5151 MFP Series<\/name>\n\t\thttps:\/\/www.testseek.com\/computers\/printers\/inkprinters\/canon-pixma-ts5151-mfp-series-p-9d60f3cf-df05-4be7-b731-489ef88e71a3.html<\/url>\n\t\tInkprinters<\/category>\n\t\tCanon<\/manufacturer>\n\t\t\n\t\t\n\t\t\t\n\t\t\t\t\n\t\t\t<\/lang>\n\t\t<\/user_reviews>\n\t\t\n\t\t\n\t\t\thttps:\/\/partner.testseek.com\/images\/products\/aur\/10_3341066_bfc159a79cd518996d954bb84ad53e6c_1600x1600.jpg<\/image>\n\t\t<\/images>\n\t\t\n\t\t\t2228C028AA<\/mpn>\n\t\t<\/article_id>\n\t\t\n\t<\/product>"}

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid”

Written on: 11/12/2021 by Gunncc450 (1 review written)

Have always bought Canon printers and have been happy in the past but this model is one to avoid IMO. Takes ages to print, doesn't seem to know where it's at most of the time, spasmodically connects with my other laptop, ink cartridges are really expensive. In fact Im going to persevere with it until ink runs out and then dump it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Canon Customer Services has put me off Canon for life”

Written on: 18/01/2021 by keithypops (1 review written)

Canon Customer Support is a joke that isn't funny. I bought a brand new Canon TS5151 printer in October 2020. Nice machine, looks good, text prints well, photos mediocre ........ BUT customer service is TERRIBLE. I used the printers "test" cartidges that are in the printer when you buy it, until the "Ink Running Low" message appeared. I replaced them at the end of December 2020 with two brand new GENUINE Canon Cartridges from John Lewis. Since then I have printed a only a few pages of text, and half a dozen small photos. Within no time I got the "ink running low" message again (within a couple of weeks of installing them). The black cartridge is showing full, but the colour cartridge is showing empty (after 6 small photos). I emailed to Canon customer support. They emailed back telling me in great detail, how a printer works and how to switch it on and off. Then they implied that John Lewis may have sold me non-genuine cartridges - something John Lewis will be delighted to hear. I am now left with a brand new Canon printer that has become unusable, just over two weeks after inserting GENUINE Canon cartridges. Because of their customer services ... I am also left with a very nasty taste in my mouth. I emailed back to them, and they have sent the same reply again telling me how to switch it on and off. THIS IS A BRAND NEW CANON PRINTER, with BRAND NEW GENUINE CANON CARTRIDGES .... and Canon couldn't care less. No offer of help, no offer of a new cartridge (maybe Canon can't afford genuine cartridges) and not even an appology. In other words they're saying "go away, stop bothering us". My only recourse now is to keep posting to review sites and social media.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“Fairly well built, a bit flimsy on the paper trays but...”

Written on: 16/04/2018 by Anonymous (1 review written)

Fairly well built, a bit flimsy on the paper trays but a good overall all in one. Great to be able to print double sided but not being able scan double sided is a real let down. Print quality is good and is quite quick for general documents.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“This does not have a touch screen, but it does not...”

Written on: 15/05/2019 by Anonymous (1 review written)

This does not have a touch screen, but it does not need it. I was totally familiar with the standard of Canon printing and this does not disappoint. I loved the scanning. There is and option to scan to either pdf or jpg. There is also an option to save scans on the laptop, which I loved.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“This very inexpensive printer is good for the price....”

Written on: 30/05/2019 by Anonymous (1 review written)

This very inexpensive printer is good for the price. It makes a lot of silly noises and takes it's time to get going but, when it eventually gets up to speed, it works well. For a cheap printer, it is just the ticket.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Seems like a good printer, have used for printing and...”

Written on: 31/05/2019 by Anonymous (1 review written)

Seems like a good printer, have used for printing and scanning a few times now and no issues. Set-up a little timely but no issues. Feels lighter than my last similar Canon printer, not sure if this is due to general improvements or just a bit ... More Seems like a good printer, have used for printing and scanning a few times now and no issues. Set-up a little timely but no issues. Feels lighter than my last similar Canon printer, not sure if this is due to general improvements or just a bit cheaper, but the the price I can't complain. Hide

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Easy to set up and use and looks good. Very pleased...”

Written on: 26/06/2019 by Anonymous (1 review written)

Easy to set up and use and looks good. Very pleased with the purchase

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“My existing printer (also a Canon) had proved very...”

Written on: 04/07/2019 by Anonymous (1 review written)

My existing printer (also a Canon) had proved very temperamental so decided to get a new one. This looked simple and straightforward (and only 2 ink cartridges rather than the 6 my previous one used). While setting it up was fiendish - mainly due to ... More My existing printer (also a Canon) had proved very temperamental so decided to get a new one. This looked simple and straightforward (and only 2 ink cartridges rather than the 6 my previous one used). While setting it up was fiendish - mainly due to my computer having an outdated driver (whatever that means) - usage is simple and it works well. Does eject the paper after printing with some vigour so things end up on the floor but overall very happy. Hide

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Easy to use and set up. Seems fairly economical picks...”

Written on: 08/07/2019 by Anonymous (1 review written)

Easy to use and set up. Seems fairly economical picks paper up well. Prints single and double side prints. Can use for photos and colour prints better than with our old one which was rather old. Good size and does not require a lot of room above ... More Easy to use and set up. Seems fairly economical picks paper up well. Prints single and double side prints. Can use for photos and colour prints better than with our old one which was rather old. Good size and does not require a lot of room above except to clear lifting the top. There is no tray to catch the printed papers. I open the draw below and they sit in there rather than on the floor. I know up from a tray under the machine as well as vertically from the back. Hide

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“I already have a very similar Canon Pixma TS5000...”

Written on: 10/07/2019 by Anonymous (1 review written)

I already have a very similar Canon Pixma TS5000 series and thought I was buying a second, much the same, but able to print duplex. What I missed was that the new TS5100 series printer only takes two ink cartridges, a black one and a colour one. I ... More I already have a very similar Canon Pixma TS5000 series and thought I was buying a second, much the same, but able to print duplex. What I missed was that the new TS5100 series printer only takes two ink cartridges, a black one and a colour one. I anticipate therefore that when the colour cartridge runs out of one of its constituent inks, any remaining of the rest just have to get binned. This could be an expensive oversight of mine ... so learn from my mistake! I might have to start using compatible inks instead. Hide

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“The product works smoothly, quality as I aspected ,...”

Written on: 11/07/2019 by Anonymous (1 review written)

The product works smoothly, quality as I aspected , the price matches the quality, highly recommend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“The paper tray is difficult to get to. The controls...”

Written on: 15/08/2019 by Anonymous (1 review written)

The paper tray is difficult to get to. The controls are unnecessarily long winded to produce a simple copy. Will not be buying another one!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I was only looking for a basic printer to replace an...”

Written on: 05/09/2019 by Anonymous (1 review written)

I was only looking for a basic printer to replace an old Canon Pixma. The price was what attracted me to purchase this and I was pleased with the result. It has an easy to use scanner/copier built in. The only issue I have is with the cost of Canon ... More I was only looking for a basic printer to replace an old Canon Pixma. The price was what attracted me to purchase this and I was pleased with the result. It has an easy to use scanner/copier built in. The only issue I have is with the cost of Canon proprietary inks which are almost the same price as the printer. To some degree this negates the initial purchase price. Hide

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Very pleased with this printer. Even as a complete...”

Written on: 06/09/2019 by Anonymous (1 review written)

Very pleased with this printer. Even as a complete idiot with technology it was easy to set up and works perfectly wirelessly. The print quality in both colour and black and white is very good and it's so nice to have a white machine that blends well ... More Very pleased with this printer. Even as a complete idiot with technology it was easy to set up and works perfectly wirelessly. The print quality in both colour and black and white is very good and it's so nice to have a white machine that blends well with my white desk. It was a good price and the help from the JL partner was excellent; even carrying the rather large box downstairs and across the road to the bus stop!! Brilliant service thank you. Hide

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Followed instructions and had no problem setting the...”

Written on: 08/09/2019 by Anonymous (1 review written)

Followed instructions and had no problem setting the printer up and connecting to my Mac. Print quality excellent and love the fact that it does duplex printing (2 sided). Click and collect service amazing - ordered late afternoon and collected from ... More Followed instructions and had no problem setting the printer up and connecting to my Mac. Print quality excellent and love the fact that it does duplex printing (2 sided). Click and collect service amazing - ordered late afternoon and collected from Waitrose next day. Hide

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“We bought this with fingers crossed that it would work...”

Written on: 12/09/2019 by Anonymous (1 review written)

We bought this with fingers crossed that it would work with our new Chromebook and to my surprise it did - PlugnPlay! I simply connected it with a USB lead and there it was, ready to roll. No messing with Cloud printing or Wi-Fi Direct, it was just ... More We bought this with fingers crossed that it would work with our new Chromebook and to my surprise it did - PlugnPlay! I simply connected it with a USB lead and there it was, ready to roll. No messing with Cloud printing or Wi-Fi Direct, it was just like good, old-fashioned printing always was. So if you're an oldie looking for what you know, this should fit the need. The settings can be a bit odd, like having to register what size paper you're using before it will print, even though nothing has changed since last time, but the LCD display is clear enough to follow easily so it's only a small nuisance. For the little bit of bog-standard A4 printing we've done so far, it's a good-un, and auto-duplex if you want, too. For the price, what more could you want? Happy bunnies. PS. You may well want to download the full instructions from the Canon website, as so often these days. Hide

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Owning this printer is like looking after a baby or a...”

Written on: 06/10/2019 by Anonymous (1 review written)

Owning this printer is like looking after a baby or a puppy. It needs constant attention and it is impossible to understand what the problem is as it speaks in its own special language. I run my own business and have wasted hours trying to make this ... More Owning this printer is like looking after a baby or a puppy. It needs constant attention and it is impossible to understand what the problem is as it speaks in its own special language. I run my own business and have wasted hours trying to make this thing do what it's meant to do. Wish I'd never bought it. Hide

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Bought this to replace a very similar Canon printer...”

Written on: 11/02/2019 by Anonymous (1 review written)

Bought this to replace a very similar Canon printer but this one isn't as good. It is very very slow at printing. Maybe I will get used to it?? Only pro is that it that it can be used wireless. Oh and it wasn't too expensive. Also had problems with ... More Bought this to replace a very similar Canon printer but this one isn't as good. It is very very slow at printing. Maybe I will get used to it?? Only pro is that it that it can be used wireless. Oh and it wasn't too expensive. Also had problems with the delivery. Paid for delivery but it was a bit of a farce. Maybe they need to use a different courier. Hide

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“compact and easy to use”

Written on: 18/02/2019 by Anonymous (1 review written)

compact and easy to use

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good replacement for my previous Canon Pixma MG...”

Written on: 18/02/2019 by Anonymous (1 review written)

Good replacement for my previous Canon Pixma MG printer that developed a fault, this was much cheaper but not such good quality, but nonetheless has most of the features. Easy to set up, no problems

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview