Kleopatra royal palm hotel Alanya through On the Beach Reviews

Click here if this is your business
0.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Worst hotel ever ”


written by Gingersgirl on 13/10/2023

When we made our booking through on the beach the main request from us was to have a balcony and sea view and a double bed at theKleopatra Royal Palm Hotel Alanya, I did say this was a must and was willing to pay extra for this but was assured it was included, we arrived at the hotel to find this wasn’t the case, we have a very small balcony and a view of other rooms and rear small pool. There wasn’t any air conditioning in the main areas of the hotel at all as it states in the hotel descriptions, we had to clean the muck from the air conditioning unit in our room to make it work! we have 2 single beds that we had to push together, the Bath was held together but toilet paper and hung out on one side! The shower wouldn’t stay in position making it difficult to shower, and the cables kept moving out the wall where the hairdryer was! the ceiling in the bathroom were metal slates that were broken and open, and no sofa as Pictured on website for the hotel in the front room but a bunk bed instead! The bathroom sink didn’t hold water, the plug let all the water out, there was a large gap under the main door to the room which allowed all the noise from the corridor and when someone stood outside smoking that also come under the door! We did mention this to the rep that we meet when he was selling us our tours for the stay, he said he would get it sorted but nothing was done! The food at the hotel is disgusting!!! it was the same menu morning lunch and evening! This is not fit for any humans! The bar staff were rude and ignore us unless I made a point of making my presence felt and the same of the reception staff! Unless you are Turkish or German! There was no mini bar as advertised on the website, the fridge in the room was an additional charge, asked at the bar for a bottle of water which was in the fridge behind the barman and was advised to go to the shop and buy it as this wasn’t provided by the hotel but it was meant to be an all inclusive stay!!! I had food poisoning while here and sent my second to last day in bed!! We had an expensive and horrendous holiday and stay!!! I will never return again!!! Complaint has gone in

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site