Sunrise Diamond Beach Hotel Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1 / 5
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Sunrise Diamond Beach Hotel - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Sunrise Diamond Beach Hotel

Sunrise Diamond Beach Hotel

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid staying at this hotel”

Written on: 01/08/2014 by errorks (0 reviews written)

Hello to everyone who is going to Egypt! I'm not one of those people who's gonna complain about WiFi fee or free bottle of champagne, which i didn't get to my room as a wedding present. I came here for beautiful sea, good food and nice service. From all of the above you're getting only beautiful sea and i mean it. The sea are gorgeous. The staff are rude and unfriendly unless you tip them upfront, which is stupid to do in all inclusive package!!! The food quality is super poor for 5 star hotel, the rooms are dirty, especially the shower. I attached some pictures,so you can see it yourself. Don’t go to Indian restaurant - there aren’t any menu, they serve you whatever they have in that day - most food are spicy. Blue Bay restaurant are special, it’s right on the beach, but again no service and dirty cutlery and tablecloth (see my pictures). I am eddying my privies review, because here what happened after my first one, which i wrote while i was staying in the hotel: I had a general manager Mr. Sokkary, i attached his picture, to come to me and apologize, he set up the meeting on the next morning at 9 am, where we suppose to discuss all the “accidents” (thats how he called all of the pictures i showed him and now showing to you guys) i have during my 5 days stay. Next morning at 9 am he didn't show up, i had to ask frond desk to call him and they told me that he said the meeting will be at 10 am. Its not a big deal for me to wait one more hour. At 10 am i have one of the manager inviting me to the room with 6 more managers in it, but the general manager. They told me he is sick. I came t the meeting prepared with a paper where i wrote all of the “+” and “-” about the hotel. They listened to me and offered me a dinner for all of my family (8 people) and a bottle of sparkling wine in each room (we had 3 rooms). I said that i didn’t come to the meeting for a free things, however they said it’s just a minimum they can do to make my stay batter from now on. That’s how we ended up the meeting. Around 3 pm i had a call from the receptions to come to talk with a general manager, he’s not sick anymore :) I came and it was 3 of us in the room: him, assistant manger and myself. Mr Sokkary start shouting at me from the beginning. He was upset because i posted negative review to the hotel after he apologized. I ask him if the information i posted was true and he said YES, but you must not do it, because i came to you personally!!! And he goes - what does it mean you’re gonna write one more review at the end of your stay? Are you a judge or a journalist? I said that I'm a human being, who paid for a pleasant stay, not for fights. I also said that i wanna write one more review, because i want to have a changes at list some. And he was so angry and said that if i don't like the hotel, i can go home. That i will not have any benefits (dinner or wine), which i didn’t ask for in the firs place. I said that i will write about it in my next review and he said that he DOESN’T CARE about it and he will move me and my family out of this hotel tomorrow. I was shocked. If the general manager allow yourself to talk like that, what can i say about his stuff? After the meeting i met her and ask her if she can prove to the general office everything the guy just said to me? She said that she can’t do it, because she simply can get fired! She said: “that’s how it is in here.” At the end of my stay, the tried to charge me for a beer from my room fridge, which i didn't have upon check in. I told that to front desk guy and he said, yes, i remember you called me about it, however Mr.Sokkary said to charge you anyway!!! I had all bus, 50 ppl, waiting for me until i proved that i did not had that beer. They reject to accept american express cards even though they have it written in the description hotel!!! To summarize, i would say avoid staying at Sunrise diamond beach resort if you want to have a real vocation. This is 3 stars hotel!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview