Auchyle Guest House Stirling, UK Reviews

Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Auchyle Guest House Stirling, UK - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Auchyle Guest House Stirling, UK

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Nickel and Diming”


written by Lucyg1948 on 18/08/2016

ITo start out this maybe long winded but worth it as it is detailed and informative. I hope this will help you make a better decision or at least a more informed decision so you don't make the same mistake I did by choosing this place. To start the beds are lumpy and not at all comfortable. It is on a major road so it was noisy all night. There is a breakfast but it only includes drinks and toast. You also need to have cash ready to pay for the room. She will not take card... Really shady. Anyway the worst comes after we stayed. I get an email a week later saying I will be charged 10pounds because I damaged a towel. My first reaction was what the heck did I do that was so bad. (During my trip we stayed at quiet a few places that were so much better than this for a lot less.) Anyway, the owner sent a picture. It had two small dirt stains smaller than a coster. Due to the fact that we are in Scotland, it rains & I fell. Need I say more... I have never heard of this in anyplace I have stayed at abroad or back in the states and I have stayed a quite a few. When I emailed the owner back to provide written proof that says if this were to happen I would be charged if I did this to a towel.(A towel folks whose purpose is to dry and clean oneself.) She sent a nasty letter back saying she didn't need to because she had my credit card number. She also said she could not believe that anyone would be so rude as to destroy someones property and how dare I conduct myself in this manner. If you are ever in Stirling, UK do not pick this B&B there were about four other ones two streets back that looked much nicer and were probably a little quieter. Please do not go to Auchyle Guest House in Stirling, UK.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site