Blue Sea Hotel Bugibba Malta Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.5 / 5
17% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Blue Sea Hotel Bugibba Malta - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Blue Sea Hotel Bugibba Malta

Blue Sea Hotel Bugibba Malta

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Molly Malone bar blue sea”

Written on: 18/11/2016 by Harris210 (1 review written)

Found this pub/bar by happy accident while staying in Malta . The bar staff were very friendly even though I was not staying at the hotel, I was made to feel welcome , and it had a very nice atmosphere. I have been going there on my past three visits to Malta . I heard lastime I was there that the hotel complex was being taken over and I hope that the bar will still be open to non residents when I come back to Malta next year as the bar staff were really lovely and I'm looking forward to seeing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★☆☆☆☆

“ABSOLUTELY DISCUSTING! DONT GO!”

Written on: 02/10/2015

BLUE SEA BUGGIBA (HOTEL?) JUST RETURNED 29TH OF OCTOBER.(10 DAY STAY. FULL BOARD PAID & EXPECTED!) WE ARE 2 PENSIONERS JUST RETIRED. OVER OUR LIFETIME, WE HAVE TRAVELED A LOT! THIS HOTEL IS TERRIBLE! WE HAVE NEVER SEEN SUCH POOR QUALITY& REPETITIVE FOOD,THE CHEAPEST AVAILABLE… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“What you see is not what you get!!!”

Written on: 03/09/2015 by Lila484 (1 review written)

This was probably the worst holiday of my life. Malta is lovely but this hotel is dreadful. What they don't tell you is they sold the best bit last year and it's now a residential/nursing home. There is no adult pool, the rooms are cleaned every other day and your sheets are changed every 4 days. The manager has openly stated to two guests during my stay that all-inclusive guests are second class citizens!! I was shouted at on the Jack's bar terrace to "SWEAR WORD" shut up as the supposed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AVOID AVOID”

Written on: 02/08/2015 by tinkerbell692 (1 review written)

To start off with when we booked this holiday we was told there was 3 outdoor pools which in fact there was only 2 as one of the pools had been sold off for nursing homes,which we was very disappointed as the pool was only small, also it was not cleaned very well as when my partner jumped in he was faced with clumps of hair and this was just after the pool was cleaned, it was very dirty and unhygienic, there was no pool snacks bar which was also stated and if we was to have snacks we had to go… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst hotel ever”

Written on: 16/07/2015 by garyswanney (2 reviews written)

Stayed in this hotel for 7 nights in july 2015. It was terrible. The bedding wasn't changed for 6 nights. They took the towels away to clean and didn't return them. They left our room door open when they did go into it. The food was edible but poor. The air conditioning didn't work. The bedroom and indoor pool floor were filthy. You couldn't walk in bare feet in your room. The wifi at the reception didn't work. Overall very poor and staff couldn't care… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“very bad”

Written on: 02/06/2015 by Deegan242 (1 review written)

Malta is nice the hotel is a big let dawn not as advertised. half been sold off no kids clubs / menu at tea time etc. . on working TV any ware in hotel . the swimming pool advertised has been sold off so you only have one small one. food was not very nice cold most days and no manager about. staff say they selling the rest off soon so don't book you wont get your money back… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview