Accor Hotels Reviews - www.accorhotels.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
33% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Accommodation

  • Customer Service

  • Food

  • Facilities

  • Location

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Accor Hotels - www.accorhotels.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Accor Hotels - www.accorhotels.com

Accor Hotels - www.accorhotels.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusted with Accor Hotels”

written by SimoneBarbra on 01/03/2022

I have already paid the Novotel, Nice €739 in 2020. I have a confirmation of this reservation. I could not travel to France due to Covid restrictions in 2020 and again last year in 2021. All they need to do is subtract the amount already paid, €739 and the current price €860 and send me a confirmation of €121! In the last 2 weeks I have sent at least 2 dozen emails to the hotel and to customer services, made phone calls to the Novotel, Nice and to Accor Head Office, Paris to confirm the price to pay on arrival at the Novotel Nice this summer. There is obfuscation and prevarication but no confirmation. Can somebody send me a confirmation of my reservation with the correct price of €121 or give me a refund of €739 Are they playing me for a fool or are they plain stupid?!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“We booked a hotel then the virus struck and we were...”

written by JaylynnTobin on 26/08/2021

We booked a hotel then the virus struck and we were not allowed to enter the country of Germany and the Hotel Merucre alstatd Munich was closed. They refused to return our money (this is the second time this happened) They are heartless and not caring. Dont waste your time with management as they take your hard earned money and don't do a thing.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Simonesilverstein's Comment

Written on: 02/03/2022

I have a similar issue. I was hoping to go to the Novotel, Nice in summer 2020 but could not travel either in 2020 or 2021 due to the virus and travel restrictions.

I asked them to carry over the money already paid - 739 euros - for a 4 night stay this August 2022, but after dozens of emails to the hotel and to Head Office they want to charge me 860 euros for a new stay this summer.

There is no customer service or customer relations. The hotel and the management are being deliberately difficult, unapproachable and unresponsive.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Total lack of Customer Care”

written by on 04/02/2020

I joined their reward scheme a few years ago. Don't get to travel often as unable to afford it but when I do have always booked one of their hotels. Been slowly building up points. My husband is due to have heart by-pass surgery shortly and the plan was to take him away for a couple of nights after the op, using the points. Imagine my surprise when I went to the site to find I had no points left. I emailed to enquire and got a response basically saying tough. If you don't use them, they drop off after a year. If you add to the balance, it updates for another year but because it's been more than a year since I could afford a trip away I've lost the lot. Even after I explained the situation, they refused to give them back. Said I would have got an email, but only if I was signed up to receive all their advertising etc. Cannot believe they would not care enough to give them back. Will never be using them again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Never use Accor to book Always book with hotel”

written by Conor102 on 25/11/2019

Accor does not always get the booking to the hotel. If you want to change it, always a problem with “go to hotel to change “ or “ go to Accor to change booking” If you use and agent you will not get points My advise never use Accor Always book with hotel

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Medical Condition: Novotel Luxembourg Ctr refuses to...”

written by bhwma on 29/11/2018

Novotel Luxembourg Center refuses to cancel our booking even though I've informed them of a medical condition: I'm MORE THAN willing to provide doctor's notices and medical updates. We planned to travel in May 2019. Our room is booked from May 9-12. We had plans to arrive in Southampton, UK by early May and make our way into Luxembourg before heading to Germany for a wedding. It's November 29, 2018 today: I've been in phone and email contact with Novotel and Bookings.com for about a month (the original booking was made September 14, 2018). Our Southampton booking agreed to cancel without any problems and the wedding/hotel venue in Germany was perfectly fine with putting the rooms back out for other potential guests. We aren't trying to get out of this last minute - we're giving so much advance notice, and are willing to communicate and provide all medical updates/records, and yet Novotel Luxembourg Centre refuses to budge. It would've been awesome to experience this place ourselves because from the reviews, it sounds absolutely lovely, but unfortunately we weren't meant to travel to Europe at this time to experience the stunning history, people, food and culture.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bhwma's Response to bhwma's Review

Written on: 29/12/2018

After many calls and emails back & forth to booking.com and Novotel Luxembourg Centre for several months, they have finally agreed to cancel my booking. I greatly appreciate your understanding to the situation and hope I will have the opportunity to travel to Luxembourg in the future.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“BOOK DIRECT”

written by Darbid on 01/11/2017

I used accorhotels.com to book accom and was not given the opportunity to review my booking before they took my money. It was only after receiving the confirmation email that I realised I had booked the wrong date. I immediately rang the hotel who advised me to ring accorhotels.com to change the date. Accorhotels.com advised me to ring the hotel. (Lost in translation ) My advice, BOOK DIRECT.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Top Services provided by the best team”

written by on 19/08/2017

Just recently stayed with the Pullman Hotel in Saigon for 3 nights and wow what a services. The team from the club house is the best team that you can imagine. Very very helpful and they are alway on the go to serve and help us. Love it. Highly recommending for anyones. Miss Trang, Mr Thieu, Tu Nguyet, Duy and the whole team are the best. Thanks for making our stay so enjoy and relaxed. Cheers

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Deceptive Reservation Website, Deplorable Customer Service”

written by veryiratecustomer on 16/08/2017

When using accorhotels.com to book the Ibis Bordeaux Lac Hotel I accidentally booked the Ibis Bordeaux Budget Le Lac, having been thoroughly confused when looking up reviews without realizing they were 2 different hotels. Also, I had made a concerted effort to book a refundable rate. At some point the page refreshed with lower rates. I completed the booking and later noticed that I got neither the hotel nor the rate I wanted. I called the website customer service within half an hour and was told they could not correct my mistake because I booked a prepaid rate and the payment went through. They said I needed to speak directly to hotel staff to have the reservation canceled. I called the hotel; the person who spoke to me kept repeating that their English was not good (apparently, they did not have anyone who could communicate with me better). They told me they could not cancel my reservation and only the website customer service could do that. I called back the website customer service line and was told again that only the hotel would cancel the reservation. This time, they said they would email the hotel and try to persuade them to cancel my reservation, and they would let me know if that was successful. I never heard back. A few weeks later I called again. I was told that my complaint would be escalated to a different customer service department. I still have not heard anything.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Paid twice for the same room!”

written by joekea on 16/08/2017

I booked online to stay at the Mercure Bradford in July 17, when I arrived the could not find the booking on their system even although I had a Accor print-out of the booking. I had to pay (again) for the hotel room and as yet despite emails and calls they have just ignored me. I think this is quite disgraceful service form what appeared to be a reasonably reputable company!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Booking error”

written by Xinaris on 12/08/2017

I made a booking for two online but unfortunately due to the window closing and when reopened the booking was for one.I didn't notice this until it was too late and the booking went through for one person not two.I telephoned accor reservations to get some help because it was a genuine error but they said due to it being a special rate they could do nothing.I received no help and no understanding of the situation from ignorant staff on the phone.If an online booking error is made you should help the customer rectify it and not turn them away quoting policies and terms and conditions.You have poorly trained staff and no empathy towards the customer.I have made many bookings of this type in the past so I know what I am doing but a genuine mistake was made and your staff refused to help in anyway.I will not be using your site again and I will make sure I tell my friends and write many reviews telling people of your terrible customer care.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible customer support, very slow at replying, ”

written by KhloeAlvarado on 18/05/2017

I needed to stay at a hotel and booked with a hotel that I have stayed at before who is now part of the accor chain. I booked with the hotel itself, then saw that they would match the price if I found it elsewhere cheaper, which I did. I took screen shots and submitted them. First and only response was please resubmit photos in English, for a hotel that has been booked in Sweden. Luckily for me the website I had found had an English option. Over the past month I have sent numerous emails and never had a reply. If a company wishes to do a price check deal, they should have the conviction to stand by it and not just ignore emails.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The worst service ever ”

written by Simmonsws448 on 20/03/2017

Please don't use this company. I had a double booked room and despite on the phone trying to cancel the matter hasn't been resolved. They offer no refunds even if the mistake is on their behalf. It feels like a fraudulent company who are somehow managing to survive.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT STAY WITH THIS COMPANY!!!”

written by lynnycouple on 21/01/2016

DO NOT STAY WITH THIS COMPANY!!! Awful service and I wouldn't recommend them to my worst enemy. Room was not cleaned!!! When cleaner did clean room she said it was because ere was a do not disturb on the door which is an outright LIE!!! Then she broke my jewellery by knocking it off the table and standing on it!!! I complained to the manager and was offered 1 nights refund and now they have revoked that and said they will give me points!!! Points to stay there again!!! Why would I ever want to stay with a company that is dirty not only with its rooms but with its dealings and promises!!! Please tell me who overseas and regulates complaints as I would like to take this further. I've waited almost a month and still not had 1 nights refund when I stayed for 3 nights and each night was terrible. And if you like breakfast with your stay - don't bother!!! Its never topped up and stale!!! Awful awful awful!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“NEVER BOOK ONLINE @ ACCORHOTELS.COM”

written by P1nc on 14/06/2013

I wanted to book a room for July 6th and 7th. However due to some error this became July 28th/29th. I booked June 12th. Immediatly I called to set things straight. I was flabbergasted by the service provided, they basically tell you its bad luck and the error cant be corrected. If you cancel you lose all your money and right for room. Never have I been treated like this at a reservation service. Normally they are willing to help, especialy with something booked more then a month in advance. But this BOOKING SERVICE only cares for money. No human element involved. DO NOT BOOK with this ONLINE service, if anything goes wrong they are NOT willing to cooperate in ANY WAY. You will be treated like a bag of cash, the more they can get out of you the better. No service whatsoever if anyting goes wrong. They just see oppertunity for emptying you further. I do not understand such service, I for one am sure to NEVER book with this company again, just because they treated my this way. They could have made me a satisfied customer by helping me, Id be willing to pay extra to have the mistake corrected, but now Im not willing to EVER do business with them again, and strongly urge others to not do so either, unless you like being treated like a number and a cashbag.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great website with great hotel deals”

written by on 30/04/2013

The accorhotels website is a great site to book hotels online, there is a great selection of hotels from budget or family accommodation to 4 and 5 star hotels in many locations. They have great offers and there is a price guarantee if you find the hotel cheaper on other websites. If you are part of their loyalty programme you can also collect points and get many benefits. The website is easy to use and navigate and you can also see maps, pictures and videos of the hotel to help you choose where to stay. I would definitely recommend using the accorhotels website to book if you like staying in their hotels.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great range of hotels around Europe”

written by on 23/04/2013

Great hotels, great service, good locations. When I travel I book with Accor if possible. They usually offer very good value for money. Booking directly on their website is also quite easy and they have a best price guarantee. I have never found cheaper rates on other sites. I'd recommend it to anyone traveling in Europe.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Strategic location”

written by on 23/11/2012

Accor in Jakarta (pullman) is very strategic for hotel for business and shopping. this hotel is located on the center of Jakarta, so it's easy for meeting and shopping. However, it is still under renovation. so sometimes it's quite noisy and not comfortable in some functions such as lobby, restaurant, ...etc.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“No need to worry what you've booked”

written by on 17/09/2012

No false promos to haul you in, a clear website that's easy to use & book. Great choice of hotels as well that range from lux to budget and your needs. Really attentive staff on the phone as well and the confirmation and reminder emails are really helpful. And if you're going to France there is no one better they have more than 1000 hotels!!! My personal favourite hotel though is the So Sofitel bangkok, a ground breaking hotel.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview