Laura Ashley Wallpaper Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.6 / 5
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Laura Ashley Wallpaper - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Laura Ashley Wallpaper

Laura Ashley Wallpaper

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible quality”

Written on: 23/03/2022 by sarahwh (1 review written)

Dreadful decline in the quality of Laura Ashley wallpaper. Despite costing £44 per roll, it is paper thin and tears so easily. The decorator had great difficulty hanging it as the dye came off the paper as well. Clearly not fit for purpose.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible , Dye comes off wallpaper”

Written on: 13/03/2019

2 different Laura Ashley papers. Decorator said it was like trying to hang “wet kitchen roll” tore really easily and the dye came off both papers. Hands / brush/ sponge/ all covered in blue dye. Despite demonstrating problem in store with offcuts ,L.A. customer services completely denied there was any problem. Would not even test my offcuts. Trading stands here I come!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sarahwh's Comment

Written on: 23/03/2022

I’ve just had exactly the same problem. Dreadful quality, thin paper and the dye came off. Thumbs down

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“ Very Poor Quality Paper.”

Written on: 12/07/2018 by davidcnnll (1 review written)

As Professional Decorators for over 35 years we have not hung a poorer wall covering. From the moment you paste this paper it becomes very hard to handle, cutting is non existent with new scissors Or new blades. This will tear very very easily. My customer is not happy at all & I am fuming as the customer thinks its a lack of our workmanship. I hope on reading many reviews about these papers we can resolve our problem & use another make. We are now out of pocket as I need to replace the paper Plus Labour costs. We will Never use Laura Ashley Again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★★★☆☆

“Wallpaper like toilet roll”

Written on: 06/03/2018 by 309Fox (1 review written)

As a professional decorator I personally thought this brand had changed but I was wrong I had no problem with this in last year or so but have now came across the common problems that this brand has with it like shrinkage seams showing list goes on would highlight that laura ashley wallpaper can be good 2 work sometimes

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“SHODDY QUALITY”

Written on: 06/02/2018

After wallpapering the bathroom and the paper scuffing as it was applied, I swore I would never use their brand again. Unfortunately, lured by their 50% off sale I succumbed and bought more. It was like applying blotting paper to the wall. Very poor quality. This is another example how things have changed over the years.I will never buy their paper again, even if they offer to come and decorate my house for free !!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★☆☆☆

“Poor quality paper”

Written on: 27/10/2017 by GregoryShields126 (1 review written)

Just finished wallpapering a room with Laura Ashley Blyth pale linen. The paper was very thin and tore really easily, especially when cutting around sockets and light switches. I have used Laura Ashley in the past and always found the paper thick and easy to handle. This time the paper was much thinner and despite using LA paste (as recommended) it just became very wet and fragile. The colour however is nice and neutral

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“dont risk buying this wallpaper !!”

Written on: 20/03/2016 by paintermaned (1 review written)

i am a proffesional decorator,working the trade for 30+ years.laura ashley wallpaper,which my customer purchesed is the worst i,ve ever used.had problems before but i risked using it because purchase allaready made,i wish i hadnt,paper looked nice,so i followed their instructions to the letter, used their paste/soaking times etc.a total nightmare.so thin it was ripping even before lifting off paste table,could not achieve a satisfactory finish on a perct wall,stripped it off in disgust on second roll.my customer tried to get some reinbursment from laura ashley but after messing them around for several weeks,their so called customer services have refused any responsability.so if i cant hang this wallpaper after 30 years working to a very high standard, my advice is avoid it like the plague./

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Laura Ashley Cranberry Kimono Wallpaper”

Written on: 07/05/2015 by Beansey (1 review written)

We purchased 4 rolls of kimono wallpaper for a feature wall in our bedroom. Decorator no 1 started work on the room but was unable to hang the wallpaper as the paper bled colour when wet, went really thin and difficult to work with and tore when cut with a knife with a fresh blade. After a few hours he apologised and gave up, knocking a £100 off the cost of the decoration of the room. I returned to store and asked the staff if they were aware of a problem with that particular paper. They said no, but advised not to use Solvite wallpaper paste as there were known problems with it reacting with the paper! So I purchased a replacement roll of wallpaper and the Laura Ashley paste. Decorator number 2 arrived a few days later, armed with the knowledge and experience of Decorator 1, but he too had exactly the same problems with the paper. He was unable to work with it, the paper tore around the light switches and plug sockets, and it had marked in various places, so he took it all down. I took some of the paper down from the wall and took it back to Laura Ashley. They were surprised to see the state of it, and the manager said she would speak to Customer services, but suspected it was a bad batch. As promised on Monday she did call back to advise I needed to write to them with full details of my complaint which I did, asking for them to consider not only a full refund but £200 compensation for the loss of decorators fees. Customer services came back to me a couple of days later, saying that they had tested the paper in their technical department and found nothing wrong with it. They suggested the paper was over saturated. It was not! We even witnessed decorator number 2 following the instructions for soak time to the letter. Customer services suggested that both of our decorators were incompetent and would not accept the testimony from the manager in store, who witnessed first hand the state of the paper. Customer Services implied that because the manager was not a professional decorator, her opinion counted for nothing! Basically we were dismissed! I have since tweeted my displeasure at their response and although receiving a prompt response, have again been given the same answer. I am at a loss as to how they can charge £40 a roll for paper that is no better than toilet roll! Since this experience I have spoken to alot of people and googled it several times. It seems to be an incredibly common problem with Laura Ashley paper. Why are Laura Ashley not addressing the problem and rectifying it?? I certainly won't be buying wallpaper from them again, and I assume there are plenty of people out there who feel the same way. I would just like to point out that the staff in store where very helpful, but unfortunately Customer Services were shocking! Lovely designs on inadequate paper.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★★☆☆☆

“Laura Ashley 'Melcombe' wallpaper - would not buy again”

Written on: 14/09/2011

Bought three rolls of this wallpaper when it was on offer at £17.00 a roll (half price). Although the design is nice and it does look good as a feature wall, the quality of the paper is not very good. My husband, who has hung loads of paper over the years, said it was the worst paper he had ever put up. It stretches alot as you are hanging it and then dries out leaving gapes between the seams. I only went to Laura Ashley as I had trouble finding wallpaper with a blue design on. Most of the wallpaper in the shops is duck egg blue and I needed more of a denim blue colour. After we bought the paper I did read lots of people on internet saying it was difficult to hang. the other thing we were advised in store was not to use Solvite wallpaper paste - not sure why. With Laura Ashley you really are paying for the design of the paper and not the quality.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 1

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview