PDF Pro 10 Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.2 / 5
60% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
PDF Pro 10 - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for PDF Pro 10

PDF Pro 10

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Frustration!”

Written on: 11/10/2019 by CamilaO'Leary (1 review written)

Don't waste your time using this software. Despite purchasing 4 licenses for my real estate team the software keeps asking us for a new key every few months despite not using the 14 day free trial. When we are on a crunch working with clients it's so so frustrating to be stuck and my employees end up having to use each others computer instead of their own. Customer service is nowhere to be found. The only way to reach them is via email and they take forever to answer....DAYS. Pay the money and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Spyware ”

Written on: 31/07/2018 by RichardSC1951 (1 review written)

Piece of garbage. They completely misrepresent what this product does. It has spyware. Just try to get a refund or customer support… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jbauer4's Response to RichardSC1951's Review

Written on: 05/03/2019

Changed hard drive cant reactivated

Jbauer4 Tuesday 2/26/19 at 22:52
Change hard drive can't reactivated licensed

Jbauer4 Friday 3/1/19 at 16:51
Good evening it's 3 day from the request no answer as of yet. I change the hard drive and the motherboard and I can't use the program I purchased. Please responded it said takes 2 day were past that already.

Jbauer4 Today 3/4/19at 15:28
This is Poor Customer Support - Its nice to have a program that useable when you have the product key to use it. At this point I'm sorry I purchase this product. The product is PDFpro10 - order # PDF-PRO180713-2713-21259 this is there customer support request area this is my third entry for solution
Jbauer4 submitted this request

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“SPYWARE”

Written on: 18/09/2017

This PDF Pro 10 is a SPYWARE!!! Beware of this business. We can NOT get rid of it once you install it. They have a special tool to cling to your computer forever and only a skillful computer tech can remove it. DO NOT EVER, EVER INSTALL THIS PIECE OF JUNK! IT IS A SPYWARE IN DISGUISE!!!I WISH I COULD GIVE THIS COMPANY A MINUS 000 RATE… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★★☆☆☆

“Not Recommended”

Written on: 04/08/2017 by Zackerya365 (1 review written)

When combining several pdf files into one document, the program somehow doubles or triples the file size which is a problem if your e-mail server limits the size of attachments. With a lot of time and effort it is possible to reduce the file size but then the quality suffers significantly. I am seriously disappointed with this product… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“A VERY INADEQUATE AND FLAWED PRODUCT”

Written on: 19/05/2017 by JPWALTZ (1 review written)

So, I have some reviews of PDF PRO 10 elsewhere. The positive reviews I read must mean that the reviewers have never used a PDF program before. I have used Adobe Acrobat Professional, and Nuance Power PDF. These two programs are nearly identical in functionality, with Adobe getting the nod. PDF PRO 10 is woefully deficient. I already asked for my money back - and to their credit, they complies immediately. Here's a few things I found: 1. Have markups and a stamp on a PDF, and want to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Not nearly what I thought it would be.”

Written on: 12/05/2017 by mmillerd (1 review written)

Having tried it out, I'd have to suggest that the $50.00 really is probably all it is worth, I'll be looking at a different product… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible Customer Service”

Written on: 14/03/2017 by Ranger6 (1 review written)

I bought PDF Pro 10 last year paying full price. Weeks after purchasing it I get a message that my trial is over and I must buy to go on. I said what, I already bought this product, which I documented and sent to PDF. This tech person tells me I have to do different things to get the program working. She investigated and saw I paid for the program. I didn't do what she said because the first step of deleting the program using her message did not work. So I just wrote off the cost as a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jbauer4's Response to Ranger6's Review

Written on: 05/03/2019

Changed hard drive cant reactivated

Jbauer4 Tuesday 2/26/19 at 22:52
Change hard drive can't reactivated licensed

Jbauer4 Friday 3/1/19 at 16:51
Good evening it's 3 day from the request no answer as of yet. I change the hard drive and the motherboard and I can't use the program I purchased. Please responded it said takes 2 day were past that already.

Jbauer4 Today 3/4/19 at 15:28
This is Poor Customer Support - Its nice to have a program that useable when you have the product key to use it. At this point I'm sorry I purchase this product. The product is PDFpro10 - order # PDF-PRO180713-2713-21259 this is there customer support request area this is my third entry for solution
Jbauer4 submitted this request

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“No Snapshot Tool”

Written on: 14/02/2017 by USS_Exitprise (1 review written)

It is pretty frustrating that there is no snapshot tool in pdf pro 10. Since it is used for editing, you'd think that they'd leave the snapshot in pro 10 but it is gone. Pretty stupid and inconvenient… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Only good for 3 years?”

Written on: 13/01/2017 by CorkyE (1 review written)

I'm in the same boat as others, bought in 2014 and now (01/17) Pdf Pro 10 needs the activation key. When I input the key, it says not a "valid full version serial". I will be purchasing another product in short order… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Bad Customer Service”

Written on: 28/10/2016 by wkwms (1 review written)

I purchased a license for the product; however, after a few months the software stopped working and indicated that my trial period had expired and to re-enter the license key. I was not on trial license, when I tried to re-enter the license key, it said it was invalid, I tried to download the software again to re-install, no luck. Finally sent an email to customer service, no response. After 2 weeks of no response, I sent another email, still no response after 5 days. They have no phone… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“it is totally wasting time and money”

Written on: 24/10/2016 by McKnightak1974 (1 review written)

I bought this software and I really feel sad. it's a big lie that they answer your email. to make sure just google their address, you'll see just a wall in an unknown area of Houston!!! DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“They just dont care”

Written on: 13/10/2016 by eyesonmarket (1 review written)

used to love the product. Then when I bought my latest license the key they sent wouldn't work. Needed it for work the next day. Entered key twenty times over several days and it just didn't work. PDF Pro 10 never responded. They just don't care… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jbauer4's Response to eyesonmarket's Review

Written on: 05/03/2019

Changed hard drive cant reactivated

Jbauer4 Tuesday 2/26/19 at 22:52
Change hard drive can't reactivated licensed

Jbauer4 Friday 3/1/19 at 16:51
Good evening it's 3 day from the request no answer as of yet. I change the hard drive and the motherboard and I can't use the program I purchased. Please responded it said takes 2 day were past that already.

Jbauer4 Today 3/4/19 at 15:28
This is Poor Customer Support - Its nice to have a program that useable when you have the product key to use it. At this point I'm sorry I purchase this product. The product is PDFpro10 - order # PDF-PRO180713-2713-21259 this is there customer support request area this is my third entry for solution
Jbauer4 submitted this request

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“After Sales”

Written on: 12/10/2016 by Nigel3838 (2 reviews written)

My brought and paid for PDF pro 10 in 2014 decided it suddenly needed activation key and thus would not work. Emails to service department failed to get any response apart from automatic rely. After 12 days gave up and purchased a.n.other product as needed to get to pdf files! The product did what it said on the tin but honestly with NO after sales for issues like this why bother buying it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jbauer4's Response to Nigel3838's Review

Written on: 05/03/2019

Changed hard drive cant reactivated

Jbauer4 Tuesday 2/26/19 at 22:52
Change hard drive can't reactivated licensed

Jbauer4 Friday 3/1/19 at 16:51
Good evening it's 3 day from the request no answer as of yet. I change the hard drive and the motherboard and I can't use the program I purchased. Please responded it said takes 2 day were past that already.

Jbauer4 Today 3/4/19 at 15:28
This is Poor Customer Support - Its nice to have a program that useable when you have the product key to use it. At this point I'm sorry I purchase this product. The product is PDFpro10 - order # PDF-PRO180713-2713-21259 this is there customer support request area this is my third entry for solution
Jbauer4 submitted this request

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Product doesn't work, terrible customer service”

Written on: 07/10/2016 by Anikay89 (1 review written)

I purchased PDF pro 10 and it worked just fine for quite a while. When my computer upgraded to windows 10, I started to have a lot of problems. A prompt would pop up and tell me to register the product that I had already paid for. I emailed customer service (there is no phone number) they had me back up and rolling in a few days and despite the lost time at work, all was well again. It happened again, a prompt told me that I need to register the product and that my trial period had run out. I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“poor support”

Written on: 04/10/2016 by Thompsonsm138 (1 review written)

not a bad program for the price the only downfall is the customer support ! or the lack of it tried contacting several times without a reply yet it states problems will be sorted in 2 days not even a reply looking at getting my money back… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bktcpa's Comment

Written on: 02/01/2017

I've had a very similar situation. After purchasing the software version PDF Pro 10, (I had used pdf factory for years with no problems) it all of a sudden stopped working. I was told to uninstall it and then install it again like new but it still doesn't work. An icon opens in my tray and that's it, nothing, no pdf document, just a lot of frustration. I emailed tech support in late September 2015 and got a response to uninstall it and then install it again like new. Nothing happened, I emailed her again on October 4 and didn't hear back until I sent another email on December 30th. Three months passed and NO RESPONSE. I begged for them to call me but they would not do that. Apparently they don't own or know how to use a telephone. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS NON-EXISTENT. Buy a different product if you can.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jbauer4's Comment

Written on: 05/03/2019

Changed hard drive cant reactivated

Jbauer4 Tuesday 2/26/19 at 22:52
Change hard drive can't reactivated licensed

Jbauer4 Friday 3/1/19 at 16:51
Good evening it's 3 day from the request no answer as of yet. I change the hard drive and the motherboard and I can't use the program I purchased. Please responded it said takes 2 day were past that already.

Jbauer4 Today 3/4/19 at 15:28
This is Poor Customer Support - Its nice to have a program that useable when you have the product key to use it. At this point I'm sorry I purchase this product. The product is PDFpro10 - order # PDF-PRO180713-2713-21259 this is there customer support request area this is my third entry for solution
Jbauer4 submitted this request

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't Waste Your Money ”

Written on: 04/10/2016 by Kali440 (1 review written)

I purchased and downloaded the full version two months ago. Four days ago I got an alert advising I needed to reenter my activation code - when I did, it advised it was not a valid full version and that I need to purchase/pay again. Contacted customer service . . . 3 times! I've had a automated message advising they will get back to in in 1 - 2 days - nothing! Went into Face Book and see I'm not the only one having these issues and it seems the people behind PDFPRO 10 make it a habit of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Davidwilkins's Comment

Written on: 04/10/2016

hi have just encountered the same problem contacted customer support last week and yet no reply so contacted their agent fastspring whom handle their payments and insisted on a refund

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Davidwilkins's Comment

Written on: 04/10/2016

hi have just encountered the same problem contacted customer support last week and yet no reply so contacted their agent fastspring whom handle their payments and insisted on a refund

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Wasted Money”

Written on: 04/09/2016 by sccuriel (1 review written)

The software never worked. I needed to stamp pdf documents, but this software kept crashing. I asked for support, but they only provide email support. They told me it was fixed. How???? The software never worked. After many more tickets entered, I finally asked for a refund. Crickets.... Don't waste your money… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Cumbersome”

Written on: 28/08/2016 by 266Upton (1 review written)

This software does not even come close to the power of ADOBE ACROBAT PRO. It is difficult to use and does not allow you to insert pages from other PDF files. I am requesting a refund after using it for three days… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Does not work on a multi user network”

Written on: 22/07/2016 by IanMTBCU (1 review written)

This program will not work if you have several users who may log on to a networked PC. The company then refuses to to refund the purchase price… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“This is not Adobe PDF Pro or anything near.”

Written on: 30/12/2015

I have been working on a project at work and then at home. OMG when I am at home the document becomes a raging mess. You can't select and edit an item in any logical manner. There are layers of boxes everywhere and if you delete any it messes something up along the way. Lost $50 that I should have used with Adobe. What a loser of a program. Can't add test boxes, if you do you can't get the text to show. 4 hours of my life to do one simple thing. What a total loss. I wish I could have readily… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview