Kilowatt Consultancy Ltd - www.kilowattconsultancy.co.uk Reviews

★★★★★
4.6 / 5
91% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Kilowatt Consultancy Ltd - www.kilowattconsultancy.co.uk

Kilowatt Consultancy Ltd - www.kilowattconsultancy.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“Very disappointed”

written by Devyn170 on 05/09/2016

We got a Daikin heat source pump fitted in our property over a year and a half ago. We are paying monthly payments to pay for the system as was explained at the time of sale. We were also advised that over a 7 year payback period the system would pay for its self due to the ofgem payments we would get back every 3 months.. May we just say looks like this will NOT happen. After calling the company every day for nearly a month.. 9 months after the system was fitted they reluctantly send the paperwork. Can remember a few of the advisors names. They were just passing us from pillar to post.. BUT we ever gave up on getting paperwork sent out. We did not get any apology from the company at all.. Feel we were Mis sold an item and due to not having relevant paperwork never got payments we should have got from Ofgem. My math states 15000 loan over 7 years with an ofgem payment of 50 every three months is definitely not a system paying for its self?

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very disappointing experience from Killowatt”

written by naHutchinson337 on 23/11/2015

fourteen months ago, after very informative discussions with the Kilowatt salesman we decided to remove our gas central heating system and replace it with an ERAD system with heaters controlled from a control panel. We also changed from a gas to an electric hob. We were told that the new system would save us around a third of our heating costs. From the outset there were problems with the system, which cost us over £13,000. The heaters regularly flashed showing that they were not communicating with the control panel. We phoned and wrote very regularly and had a number of visits from Kilowatt staff. At least 80% of the many, many times we phoned we were promised call backs that did not happen and appointments were not kept. Eventually, after about 6 frustrating months, I received a very apologetic call from the company owner's wife who assured me that everything would be done to remedy the problems. After more toings and froings, a gizmo was installed which prevented power surges. This seemed to solve the problem but had taken at least six months of frustration and a cold house. The electricity charges were astronomical due to the system not functioning correctly. We were given a cheque for £1000 from Kilowatt which didn't really cover the extra fuel costs. Once this winter came round, a couple of the heaters failed to come back on. More promised phone calls from Kilowatt ensued, though the problems seemed less serious than the original ones. Our energy provider has readjusted our monthly payments from £151 to £196 meaning that instead of being one third cheaper, the ERAD system is costing us about 30% more than our previous dual fuel charges. Having also had to redecorate and replace carpets due to the old heaters being taken out, our experience with Kilowatt has been nothing but a very expensive disaster.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Hot old time now ”

written by KasenFoster on 10/10/2015

From start to finish it. Has been a great experience all the team have been great from office to installers on time clean and tidy Kept informed as to progres every thing explained and cheacked ought the new system is great set your times and off it goes you feel the difference to the house great thanks a lot the installation took all day but no dirt or dust cleaned up and set up system and took time to explain it to us when they finish it looks good inside and ought thanks would recommend to friends and family

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent fitting team”

written by JamisonSchneider276 on 12/01/2015

The work progressed seenlessly the tradesmen where all very knowledgable and very polite.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Tremendous Service ”

written by eaDudley363 on 17/09/2014

I have had a Trianco Biomass boiler system installed in my house, salesman was great and so was the sales manager who I dealt with after initial sale. The gentlemen who fitted the boiler again were so helpful and tremendous at there job. The boiler system is neatly in my boiler room below my property. It is working extremely well and iam delighted with the service and the boiler system that has been installed. Biomass seems to be the way ahead from Fossil fuels

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service throughout ”

written by Mrsblechyndenroe on 15/09/2014

Have had a boiler and central heating management system put in from Kilowatt, everyone has been very polite and did what they said they would.they all seem very hardworking. The installers were magnificent the amount of work they do is incredible. I have had factory's all around and nobody worked as hard in there!! All in all has been a great experience and I have already recommended the company to friends

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Biomass Heating system”

written by Sharp303 on 15/09/2014

Initial impressions from sales were really good there was a bit of confusion regarding the type of boiler initially from pellet boiler to log burning which is the boiler I had in mind. The company didn't make a big deal of it and sourced the Nibe Vedex 3300 Biomass boiler and we begun the installation process. First of all they had to sort out a location for the boiler to be stored. The plans for an outbuilding were put in place the foundations were layed and the rest just fell into place. The workmen worked tirelessly throughout and worked in adverse weather to complete the job. The job now complete looks great the outbuilding is smart and tidy ten out of ten for that. The boiler is now burning away ready for the winter to come . delighted with the final result Mr Young Ullapool

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Central heating Management system ”

written by mrmckay2a on 09/10/2013

All staff from the company have been fantastic especially the person we spoke to who was fantastic when explaining the system to us. The guys who actually fitted the equipment were top rate and worked non stop . the system is working great all radiators are producing nice even heat and they are heating up in no time at all, it has quite simply brought a new lease of life to my heating system and reduced the amount of oil were using .The company at all levels have been exceptional and i would recommend them highly to anyone intrested in dragging there heating into the modern age where we demand better heating for half the cost. Mr McKay Kirkfieldbank

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Instant Hot water ”

written by Donald50 on 09/10/2013

I have had a thermodynamic hot water system installed in the house. It's working great, no more waiting for or paying for hot water, as soon as i turn the tap I have as much hot water as I need. The system is in the loft out the way and has been installed well. Happy with the work done by kilowatt Mr Douglas

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Swift efficient installation”

written by Mrscoutts20 on 01/10/2013

Kilowatt fitted an16 panel system onto our roof from the sales person to the final inspector of works the company have been exceptional the fitting of the panels took less than a day ,now panels are up and they are producing the electricity and apart from taking the reading every quarter they don't require any maintenance. We would be happy to recommend the company to anyone Mrs coutts Falkirk

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Friendly great service”

written by Mrcarmichael5 on 25/09/2013

Kilowatt have help me to cut out my oil usage completely I have 2x Hitachi heat pumps which do my heating and I also have thermodynamic hot water which gives me as much hot water as I want 24/7. The level of service has been brilliant Ryan who fitted the equipment couldn't have been more helpful everyone has been extremely helpful and nothing has been a hassle for them. The both systems compliment each other perfectly and it was a delight not to order any oil this time round. For a genuine cost effective alternative speak to kilowatt

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Customer Service Fantastic”

written by bobmcgregor2 on 24/09/2013

I had looked into Solar panels in the past but was unsure until i received a couple of hefty electricity bills. I took a telephone call from Kilowatt and asked them to send over a rep to discuss my options. The advisor arrived and took me through the process and explained the benefits the panels would bring to me. The whole company has been outstanding from the advisor who was very informative to the girls in the office who helped with the paperwork required to set up our tariff payments. The company sent out an inspector to make sure everything was ok and i was happy which was good because i wasn't sure i had registered the panels properly but one phone call and that was clarified. If i had spoke to kilowatt earlier i would have had them installed long before now. Good honest company Great job

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“super fast installation”

written by grahama2 on 18/09/2013

I was really impressed with the speed with which the solar panels were installed and connected up to the electricity system. This was all done within two weeks of the initial survey. The office staff kept in contact at all stages and were helpful in completing the paperwork to go to my Electricity supplier. Alex Graham

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Advanced Heating System”

written by mrapczynski on 13/09/2013

I was looking for a new boiler and came across Kilowatt who were promoting a product called the Magic box which would reduce my heating bills and they also fit boilers. A sales rep visited the house and after his presentation i decided to purchase the box and a new boiler. The fitting of the new boiler and magic box was completed in a day and since then my heating has been working well. i was also given a voltage optimiser which will reduce my electricity bills there was a delay in this being fitted but its in now. Overall Kilowatt have been good to deal with and i would recommend the company to anyone whos heatings needing upgraded. Mr Apczynski Paisley

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Solar panels installed to reduce electricity bills”

written by Mrskelly20 on 10/09/2013

We were visited by a sales consultant from Kilowatt they were very friendly and informative. We decided to buy ten solar panels. We have found the whole process fairly quick and smooth. The panels look good on the roof and were looking forward to generating our own electricity for years to come. Kilowatt on a whole have been good to deal with . Mrs Kelly Thankerton

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Magic Box Installed”

written by mrsduncan80 on 06/09/2013

Kilowatt installed a new boiler and a Magic Box central heating system in my dumbartonshire home to improve my heating and reduce gas bills .The company are great and from the start were excellent to deal with. The guys who fitted the heating system well they were exceptional there attitude towards there work was excellent nothing was too much for them and they worked so hard. They were exceptionaly clean and tidy the annual servicing of the boiler usually causes more mess than these guys did fitting a whole new system.The person we dealt with are a credit to the company and their trades in general, exceptional job done with a smile, well done guys. Since the work was done the company has sent out the inspector to check the system with a fine tooth comb this is something i have never seen before with this type of work and i cant put into words how reassuring this is from a customer point of view. Kilowatt have just been a joy to deal with and i thank everyone for there hard work. Anyone interested in better and cheaper heating are welcome to come and see my system in action as iam proud of the work done Mrs Duncan Dumbarton

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Daikin System installed in farmhouse”

written by mrgourlie on 26/08/2013

I took a call from Kilowatt regarding heating system upgrade it was arranged for a representative to visit me. The representative was very knowledgeable and took the time to work out what product from the range of products most suited my requirements. After a couple of hours we worked out that the Daikin System would best suit my needs. My house was then surveyed and I arranged a date for the system to be installed. The installation team took a day to install the system they were very professional, polite and tidy workers who worked extremely hard to complete the install. kilowatt as a company have been very professional and the Daikin System is working away perfectly. Mr Gourlie Strathaven

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Magicbox”

written by on 23/08/2013

Happy with service and product to date, a few bills in will tell the money saving story, but certainly lives up to claim that radiators will be warmer, faster to heat up and a more consistent temp in the home. Hot water is a hotter than it has ever been. Extrapolating from the boiler burning gas for much less time I am expecting some reduction in energy bill. Could go to 5 stars if the bills are significantly reduced.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Solar Panels Installed”

written by on 21/08/2013

After receiving a telephone call from Kilowatt consultancy they arranged for Craig to pop round and see me to explain Solar panels. Craig was very polite and spent time explaining in detail the benefits of solar panels and what size of system would best suit my requirements. A date was then made for the surveyor to visit again he was very polite and helpful.Then all to be done was for them to be installed. The date and time was arranged and they arrived as arranged. The installation took one day and was done with almost no disruption . I have found Kilowatt a very efficient company who have kept me well informed as things have been progressing and would recommend there products and services to anyone. Mrs Murray. Girvan

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very efficient installation ”

written by Mrsgill11 on 20/08/2013

We have had a 10 solar panel system installed in our house by Kilowatt. She came to our house, she was extremely friendly and knowledgable about the product and explained in great detail how the panels would work for us. The installation was done over a weekend with minimal disruption. The work was carried out to a high standard . Overall we are very happy with the company and the job they have done. Mrs Gill Coatbridge

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by notsowarmnow on 3rd June 2014 Report this content
Is the magic box only available through Kilowatt Consultancy?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview