FindEnergySavings - www.findenergysavings.co.uk Reviews

★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
82% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
FindEnergySavings - www.findenergysavings.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for FindEnergySavings - www.findenergysavings.co.uk

FindEnergySavings - www.findenergysavings.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of time”

Written on: 29/11/2018 by PabloStanley423 (1 review written)

No call, no contact at all. My diabled daughter has had to leave the house as she has no heating or hotwater and is literally freezing, even in bed! Her duvet is wet with damp, as are the walls through out the house. I'm a pensioner and have no savings to help her. Disgusting treatment of us both!!!! She is sleeping at a friends house, but this is not going to solve the long term problem. I'm at the end of my tether!!!!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of my time”

Written on: 05/03/2018 by Nataleef162 (1 review written)

I am a pensioner and my boiler is over 20 years old. I am not eligible for a new boiler. The reason being is because I live in a flat. It's actually a maisonette as a couple live above me, but there was no option for a maisonette in the drop down field in house type!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Not what it says on the tin.”

Written on: 24/07/2017 by Schneiderge344 (1 review written)

I require a replacement heating boiler. I was informed that by using their service I would be put in contact with 3 potential suppliers in my area, who would then each give me a quote. My details were only given to 1 supplier, who just happens to be the largest national service provider of replacement boilers. I thought the idea was to link me up with 3 local suppliers to give me some form of choice, not to just pass my details on to a single company of their choice, for whatever reasons.£

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 10 0
★★☆☆☆

“Works well but got a bad company”

Written on: 28/01/2017 by Gilliana400 (1 review written)

This site works well and the person I spoke to was very polite. However The company I was given to fit a new boiler is a called Duraflow. I live in Edinburgh, but they suggested a Glasgow company called DURAFLOW. The chap from Duraflow said they are the second biggest company in Scotland for whatever work the specialise in. However no website of them exists. After some googling I found a link  the chap didn't turn up at all. Anyway, if you are given DURAFLOW find the link above and have a read. Thanks

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★☆☆☆

“I have populated a database and not asked about age of us”

Written on: 21/01/2017 by McDermottlm182 (1 review written)

My wife and I worked all our life and have never claimed any supplements. we both retired in 1995. We have 10 grandchildren which is very expensive at birthday and Christmas time. Our funds are getting depleted. I am suffering Dementia and my age is 75 and my wife is 77. We have both done charitable work which actually costs us money without complaint but when health has deteriorated we need heating help which would stop us being very careful when we pu the heating on. Many participants will have received funds in the past. Fair ?

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 1
★☆☆☆☆

“no responces terrible service”

Written on: 07/09/2016 by 1952Costello (1 review written)

promised callback, explained 88 year old pensioner needed help. boiler gone totally ignored, called them and only response was they will email callback company, no time callback given, put on hold to talk with the agent will never use again

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“avoid totally and the company called Help Link”

Written on: 26/03/2016 by AR-Crawley (1 review written)

Do avoid a company called Help Link and that company got recommended by this website. Help Link give you estimation, then they promise you to re-adjust the price after the work completion. And it is a lie. I am currently with Ombudsman.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“the people in the world”

Written on: 13/02/2016 by Keenehl197 (1 review written)

sooooooooo good love this come and get a FREE BOILER

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 5
★☆☆☆☆

“passed the qualifications ”

Written on: 21/01/2016 by Dave_66 (1 review written)

well passed all the criteria gave the company a bell an low and behold because i live in shropshire........ohh i'm sorry we don't have any plumbers in your area but we will keep your information thing is if its a Government GRANT then really it shouldn't matter if there's a plumber in your area anyway dot you as a company have your own ....? so not liking what 1 the reviews are not very positive 2 the good review could have came from your staff 3 just find this a bit misleading plus you say its free yet your customer service adviser said but your willing to find your own in your area but there maybe a cost 4 it would have been nice for you to say were your coverage was an ended ...!! an i'd appreciate a comment bk please

Leadstoyou's Response to Dave_66's Review

Written on: 23/01/2016

Hi,
Thank you for your leaving a review and I am very sorry to hear that you have been left disappointed with the service you have received.
We are a referral service for the grant scheme, we do not install boilers ourselves but help homeowners and tenants to a) check their entitlement for the grant funding and b) source an approved installer to carry out the work.
The Government insists that boiler installers operating within the grant scheme are approved to do so by passing a series of tests and examinations.
I am surprised that we do not have anyone in your area. It might be that you have an oil boiler, in which case it becomes even harder to find an accredited installer due to the additional skills required to fit these systems.
I am confident that we will have an approved installer in your area soon and we will contact you to inform you when this happens. Once again, I am very sorry for the inconvenient this has caused you.
Justin
Find Energy Savings

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“No communication”

Written on: 07/01/2016 by phLindsey495 (1 review written)

I was told months ago that I was accepted for a grant for a boiler but they had nobody in the area to come and see me at that time. 3 to 4 months later I have just called them again to be told why don't I l look somewhere else because they don't have people who can look at oil boilers! This company is a waste of space and time!

Leadstoyou's Comment

Written on: 23/01/2016

Hi,
Thank you for your comments. I appreciate that it must be frustrating to be kept waiting like this, but unfortunately it is very difficult to find accredited installers who can fit oil boilers. They require a very different set of skills than gas installers and there are very few companies accredited to fit oil boilers under the grant scheme.
I am confident that this will improve soon. If you have provided an email address then we will keep you updated, but alternatively please call us for an update as often as you like.
Justin
Find Energy Savings

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“these people are cheat so dont trust them”

Written on: 26/10/2015 by Kerr1955 (1 review written)

i request online application and everythings now they say nothing on there system....so all cheat going

Leadstoyou's Comment

Written on: 23/01/2016

Hello
Thank you for your comments and I am sorry to hear that your application does not appear on our system. It is very very rare for this to happen and please be assured that we do not benefit whatsoever from this. It is possible that a technical error on the web site is to blame, or that your application was made through a different organisation. Either way, we will of course take a new application from you, please call and one of our advisers will handle this for you.
Justin
Find Energy Savings

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“God pointless trying after the reviews and it's like...”

Written on: 21/10/2015

God pointless trying after the reviews and it's like all the other sites with grants if u work then you might as well sod off ,,,, work doesn't mean you have the money to replace broken boilers better to live off the government you get so much more even when your child is classed as disabled still don't meet right criteria

Leadstoyou's Comment

Written on: 23/01/2016

I appreciate your frustration. The Energy Company Obligation (ECO) was setup by Government and the energy companies to reduce carbon emissions. It was decided that the best way to do this would be to direct funding to those households on the lowest income and were therefore unable to upgrade their boilers. Eligible households need to meet an extremely strict criteria in order to receive a grant and even then a contribution may be required. It is also a misconception that households receiving the grant are unemployed. In fact, the majority are in work but earn less than £16,010 (combined).
Unfortunately we have no influence or control over this scheme. I would recommend you contact your local MP as he/she we will be able to direct your feedback to the appropriate person within Government.
Find Energy Savings.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“waste of time. Nothing for working people”

Written on: 15/10/2015 by Foxpf1976 (1 review written)

waste of time. Nothing for working people

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Seems to be extra benefits for people already on benefits”

Written on: 11/08/2015 by trueherts (1 review written)

orrite for some init ! Nice lady on phone went through some basic questions. However the bottom line is not how much DISPOSABLE income you have, more about how much you earn. Ah well ...

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“out of date information”

Written on: 02/08/2015 by 1966Leslie (1 review written)

Clearly the Grant Scheme is no longer there, but your website still continue to accept people's quote and give out contractor's contact information. A waste of time!

Leadstoyou's Comment

Written on: 05/08/2015

Hi,
Thank you for your comments. I can confirm that the ECO grant scheme is still available to those that meet the application criteria. The scheme is set to run until 2017 and is funded by UK energy companies. You can apply via our web site or alternatively please call us and speak directly to our team.
Kind regards
Find Energy Savings.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Contractor disappeared”

Written on: 26/06/2015 by 368Bishop (1 review written)

I applied in December 2014 and was allocated a contractor from about 30 miles away from me. He came, assessed the situation and said a Surveyor would follow. The surveyor came sometime early this year. When I hadn't heard anything further, I contacted the contractor who said he hadn't heard from the surveyor. I had a short stay in hospital so about a month later I tried to contact the Contractor, by landline, mobile and email. He seems to have disappeared off the face of the earth. So, I am now 7 Months on and still no sign of getting a boiler

Leadstoyou's Comment

Written on: 05/08/2015

Hi,
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that you've had difficulties applying for the grant. Please do call us and we can follow this up for you to ensure your application is processed as swiftly as possible.
Justin

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Messed about”

Written on: 27/01/2015 by 422Peacock (1 review written)

Chosen company initially good,surveyor never came,when I rang to ask why I was told the grants scheme had ended.no one rang to tell me or say the surveyor apt.was cancelled,now I see I can still apply and the same thing again!Did I get 2 bad firms or is it still running,it is still online to apply for?

Studio500's Comment

Written on: 11/04/2015

I'm thinking of using this company for a boiler. Out of interest, what grant did you apply for?

Reply to this comment

Leadstoyou's Comment

Written on: 21/04/2015

Hi, I'm very sorry to hear about the poor customer service you received from the contractors we referred you to. Unfortunately the scheme has been subject to changes in recent weeks which has led to some installers to lose their funding - it is set at Government level and unfortunately we have no control over this ourselves. I can only apologise for the inconvenience this has caused you. On April 1st a new round of funding was released and there are not far more installers with funding available - if you still require a new boiler then please do give us a call.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“not oil boilers”

Written on: 08/09/2014 by qiCardenas484 (1 review written)

Why do you not show on your site that you DO NOT give grants to households with OIL boilers I would not recommend this site to anyone very mis-leading

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great, helpful, straight to the point”

Written on: 23/05/2014 by Liamq352 (1 review written)

Great, helpful, straight to the point and great deal on the boilers

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“my new boiler. ”

Written on: 22/05/2014 by uqHolmes84 (1 review written)

5 weeks since first email boiler fitted. Surveyor very helpful boiler fitted ten days later all round very good excellent.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by woowoo1 on 21st August 2016 Report this content
Noticed a lot of people have not came forward to claim their boilers. I'm on jsa benefits,I have applied for a boiler as mine has broken and now I have no hot water. It is not fair I have been told this company has no intention of giving free boilers, theres a catch. Has anyone else been affected?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content susanelaine Written on: 20/11/2016
Hi, yes I am in the same position, apparently we are not on enough benefit, I wouldn't mind but I have worked all my life I am 61 and can't seam to be able to get employment.
Asked by pimpernl5 on 31st August 2014 Report this content
Can I have a system boiler to replace the cast iron one already in place?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview