Kay & Kompany - www.kayandkompany.com Reviews

★★★★★
4.6 / 5
94% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Kay and Kompany - www.kayandkompany.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Kay and Kompany - www.kayandkompany.com

Kay and Kompany - www.kayandkompany.com
Kay and Kompany - www.kayandkompany.com
Kay and Kompany - www.kayandkompany.com
Kay and Kompany - www.kayandkompany.com
Kay and Kompany - www.kayandkompany.com
Kay and Kompany - www.kayandkompany.com
Kay and Kompany - www.kayandkompany.com
Kay and Kompany - www.kayandkompany.com
Kay and Kompany - www.kayandkompany.com
Kay and Kompany - www.kayandkompany.com
Kay and Kompany - www.kayandkompany.com
Kay and Kompany - www.kayandkompany.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“AMAZING PROFESSIONAL AND BEST IN LONDON!!!”

written by Ladislava on 25/09/2021

Kay and Kompany and it’s team has looked after my locks over 20 years. I have had my first ever highlights done by Kay just when I was 20 years old... and never left the amazing salon since. For the last 15 years I have had Kay’s daughter and co-owner to style my hair and can honestly say that my hair has always looked amazing!!! She continues to care for my hair and others ( from what I have witnessed over the years) as did Kay the first time I have met her. I love the salon atmosphere, attentiveness of all staff and simply perfection of hair styling and hair care. It’s hard to put all in few words how amazing Kay and Kompany truly is. Please come to see and experience for your self! AMAZING SERVICE- EXCEPTIONAL HAIR DRESSING AND EXTREMELY WELCOMING EXPERIENCE.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very happy customer ”

written by Shazzia on 03/06/2021

Had half a head of foils, cut and blow dry. Found this hairdressers by accident walking past it one day, popped in and have been going there ever since which, is about 20 years now......wow, a long time but when you find a great hairdressers with nice people, stick with it. That’s exactly what I did and I have never regretted it. My hair looks great, they listen to you, give you advice about what might work or not work for you and they are really nice and friendly. What more can you ask for?. There’s no worrying about whether they’re going to do a good job, follow through with what you want or give you good advice. You can simply go for your appointment and relax because it’s a relaxing environment and you don’t have any worries about whether they will ruin your hair. There are s9me a hairdressers you go in to and you can be a little nervous, are they going to just style, cut and dye your hair for the sake of it because that’s what you want or are they going to be honest about your hair?. Kay & Kompany hairdressers in Muswell hill, N10 have a great attitude, they will relieve any worries you have, they won’t continue to do your hair if it’s going to ruin your hair, from the girls who wash your hair to the stylists themselves, they all have some form of knowledge and don’t forget about the girls who wash your hair, they are just as passionate, helpful and kind with your hair as the hairdressers themselves. If you want great hair without the worry, definitely visit them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great for colour”

written by Hannageli on 02/03/2020

Kay and Company are good for sorting out roots and for low and highlights. I always go here after a sunny summer's holiday when my hair can be too yellow and straw-like and my highlights need toning down or some lowlights added. They always get the colour just right - not too much red or too brassy. Also good for cuts. Prices are OKish - though not the cheapest locally - but probably worth the extra.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Not happy”

written by Barrettck300 on 03/06/2019

Extremely unhappy I have a grade one clipper cut with longer hair at the top. I asked for a definite line at the meeting point and my hair on top to be all one length. Instead I received a butchered haircut on top. On checking this evening two different lengths as not cross checked and one side at the back is longer than the other. The edges are rounded which I did not want I asked for all one length and it is short at the back (like a marine) and longer at the front, I asked for the opposite ALL ONE LENGTH. WILL NEVER RETURN REGRET WASTING MY MONEY AND MY TIME. It was also unnerving the hair dresser was not thorough with the clippers and wanted to wash my minimal hair twice During the cutting process. DON'T GO. It will take ages to grow this short uneven, chopped hair out. What a regret!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“Amazing saloon ”

written by ChrisaTsiar on 30/03/2019

I would highly recommend this salon. The hairdressers are very friendly. They are also very professional

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“5 star!!!”

written by on 02/02/2019

Got my highlights done there and turned out amazing. Everyone that works there are really lovely !!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great first visit”

written by CathyCall on 16/09/2018

Had a wash, cut and blow dry with the person I dealt with and very pleased with the results. Lovely salon, friendly and welcoming. I will definitely be returning.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Hair fit for a queen”

written by debbiemylonas on 29/08/2018

I needed something special as I perform in a choir and we were all going as stage and screen characters. I decided to go as Helen of Troy. I had a crown and the person I dealt with did an amazing job getting my hair up in curls. I got loads of compliments as best dressed .

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Professional and friendly ”

written by KoraMaxin on 06/03/2018

Fantastic salon,professional and friendly service. Have been going to Kay and Kompany Salon for few year now and I would recommend it to ever girl who wants to feel like a pretty women:) I found this salon after my previous hairdresser burn my hair,they saved my hair by using fantastic treatment Olaplex. Since then I never look back and I’m happy customers every time.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Consistently good results. Thank you.”

written by 194Griffith on 18/10/2017

I have had root tints and blow dries and have been very happy with the results. They have each been very helpful with hair advice and both listen and understand what I want. It is good to have two stylists I trust in the same salon. I expect the other hairdressers here are equally as good. After being with my previous hairdresser for over 20 years, a house move forced me to find a new salon. I have been very pleased with my experiences at Kay and Kompany and am relieved to have found a new salon I can trust.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great experience”

written by sgabs on 08/09/2017

The team cut my 3 children's hair - they were patient and friendly. All 3 love their new haircuts and overall we were super happy. We will be coming again! I would recommend for children, and I come here too.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best for perfection”

written by Cemileee on 02/08/2017

My first visit to kay and kompany today, after long thoughts about having spiral perm i made up my mind and went for it. I was welcomed with smiles. The person I dealt with has given me the dream spiral perms, i honestly love my hair, and so did every one else. I didnt think getting curls can be this fun with flowing conversation. Thank you soo much for the best service that could ever be offered by all staff. I will definately be back for more changes. I recommend KAY AND KOMPANY to everyone that wants a change, the moment you walk in you feel very special. Thank you team. Lots of love..

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great team”

written by debbiemylonas on 07/04/2017

They are very professional and the customer is always right.I walk away loozing a million dollars.I've been coming for years.and get hair coloured cut and Kera straightening done here.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service ”

written by Compton85 on 24/01/2017

This was my first time to Kay and Kompany and I was very impressed. I walked in to ask about a particular hair treatment, and I was offered a consultation immediately. The hairdresser was very helpful and informative, and was also able to see me that day as well. She also listened and responded to all my questions and concerns. I felt very welcomed, the head massage was the best I have had in ages, and because the treatment took a few hours, I was offered lunch as well, which I really appreciated. I am very happy with the treatment, and a few days later I can say it is definitely living up to my expectations. I will be returning to Kay and Kompany and highly recommend this salon.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“always feeling fabulous!”

written by Meesje on 12/10/2016

I have now been twice to Kay and Kompany and I am very happy with their services. She does my highlights and is the best at it, I also use the Olaplex treatment which makes such a big difference to the condition of my hair after having the highlights. The team of girls are really friendly and always treat you in a way to make you feel extra special! My search is over I will stick with them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Kay and kompany is the best”

written by on 10/10/2016

I really recommend Kay and kompany. They really listen to what you want. They use organic colours which are good for your hair and they lighten my hair without bleach which is so much better. Great with kids. The girls are really friendly. Their staff stay for ever which is a sign of a happy salon. Coffee yummy too and a great selection of magazines is always important to me too!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service every time”

written by on 12/08/2016

I always come to Kay and Kompany when I'm in London. Friendly team who always provide an excellent service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Back from black”

written by xmSheehan417 on 08/08/2016

I visited the salon about a month ago to have a complete change of colour...... from black to a lighter shade..to cover grey.. to a lighter shade of brown. I liked the result. After a few consultations, the staff advised well . I was well looked after as I was there for pretty much the whole day. The girls offered to get me lunch and threw in a complimentary glass of vino to get me through all the colours my hair had in the process! Heading back there tomorrow for a cut and fresh colour. Looking forward to the experience.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Back from black”

written by xmSheehan417 on 08/08/2016

I visited the salon about a month ago to have a complete change of colour...... from black to a lighter shade..to cover grey.. to a lighter shade of brown. I liked the result. After a few consultations, the staff advised well . I was well looked after as I was there for pretty much the whole day. The girls offered to get me lunch and threw in a complimentary glass of vino to get me through all the colours my hair had in the process! Heading back there tomorrow for a cut and fresh colour. Looking forward to the experience.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Elli and Olaplex are the best!”

written by Duncanq430 on 20/07/2016

Thank you for my lovely highlights! Staff are very friendly and very professional. Will now always use Olaplex, no more dryness after having highlights! Again many thanks for your kindness.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview