Lush Remy Hair Extensions Reviews

★★★☆☆
3.1 / 5
54% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Lush Remy Hair Extensions - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Lush Remy Hair Extensions

Lush Remy Hair Extensions

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“The worst hair extensions ever”

Written on: 09/02/2018 by Savannahn106 (1 review written)

Lush hair extensions have got to be the worst extensions i have bought. They are such poor quality. The hair is ratty and thin when they advertise them as ultimate which are the thickest they do. They are so over priced and really not worth the money. An absolute waste off money. I have bought lots off different makes before. These are far the worst.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Favourite brand ”

Written on: 25/08/2017 by Loulou18 (1 review written)

I've been wearing lush extensions for about 5 years now and i wouldn't go anywhere else! They're the cheapest I've found and I always get a discount and free delivery so they're a bargain! Always happy with the colour and quality, I always change my hair colour and always get the bests match here. Won't go else where! :)

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Gorgeous luscious hair ”

Written on: 23/03/2015 by AlisonNicholson (1 review written)

amazing product! Ordered for a special occasion, arrived the next day. The hair is gorgeous and thick and 100%human hair:) colour was advised through the colour match service within an hour of sending photo ... Colour is spot on im so happy as I am a first time buyer,I love my lush hair ultimate extensions and will defiantly be buying again . Thank you so much lush hair extensions <3

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“fantastic hair product ”

Written on: 16/02/2015 by clairelouisemoring (1 review written)

I have the clip in hair extensions and I have to say they are AMAZING! They look so natural and the colour match is perfect. I have to say the service is also brilliant, staff are so lovely and everyone I spoke to really helped. Would definitely recommend.

Hunquang's Response to clairelouisemoring's Review

Written on: 29/01/2018

I've been wearing lush extensions for about 5 years now and i wouldn't go anywhere else! They're the cheapest I've found and I always get a discount and free delivery so they're a bargain! Always happy with the colour and quality, I always change my hair colour and always get the bests match here. Won't go else where! :)

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Hair”

Written on: 14/01/2015 by _graceisabelle (1 review written)

Product is fantastic, looks really natural and got loads of compliments on my hair!:)

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Hair Extensions”

Written on: 06/09/2013 by jesikadreamer (1 review written)

We supply great amounts of Indian hair to all major companies and professional hair stylists all over the country. Our clients are very satisfied with our product and services and we are sure you will be as well. We offer the best price in the market and we are sure that you will save at least 50% to 70% from retail prices.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Not value for money!”

Written on: 11/12/2012 by Bubblesgirl (1 review written)

I bought these deluxe clip in hair extensions as they seemed a good price compared to alot of other websites but said they they were double weft so double for your money etc...when they arrived they felt lovely to touch I have to admit but the clips are ridiculous! I have quite fine hair (which is why I wear clip ins) and they didn't stay in 5 minutes! The clips are badly designed and can easily be slid out. All the other clip ins I have bought have a double sort of clip (a bit that faces the opposite direction)so that they can't fall out easily and these stay in fab. I can't even wear these so have completely wasted my money! Very disapointed.

Angry12345's Response to Bubblesgirl's Review

Written on: 21/02/2013

I agree, they're rubbish!!! And I paid for more on their website when on ebay they're a lot cheaper for the same product!!!

Reply to this comment

Elisepaige's Response to Bubblesgirl's Review

Written on: 13/10/2015

I hade the same problem one of my clips came loss after wearing it for an hour so I had too stitch it back on... I didn't feel as though I got value for money.. the hair just was not as described I personally will not be purchasing these again.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“i love my hair ”

Written on: 15/07/2012 by amelia3333 (1 review written)

my hair still looks fab after 3 months of being in i love the hair extensions they felt and looked fab i will need them repostioned in about 1 week as they have grown out but the hair has lasted

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“i love lush hair exstensions ”

Written on: 08/07/2012

i love my hair from lush! never reveiw anything but just had to say how happy i am with them! would reccomned to anyone trying to find "perfect" clip in hair exstensions.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Lush Remi Rip Off”

Written on: 09/05/2012

LushRemiExtensions.co.uk came to my friends house. They agreed on a HALF head of the cheapest Straight/wavy hair and shewas quick to put them in. Very impressive. My friend asked if she would blend the extensions in. She said 'I don't cut'. She took £250 cash from my friend and left promptly... My friend felt slightly bullied, and a bit confused. We looked back at her web page LushRemiExtensions.co.uk and found she advertised a FULL head for £200 Straight, or £250 FULL head of straight/wavy.. When my friend had spoken to her on the phone previously, she had promised a receipt, making a big thing of this, and had also said she could blend the hair in, ie cut it. Neither were forthcoming. The hair itself turned out to be straight, and is of the worst quality, not straight/wavy, and therefore hangs heavily out the back of my friends hair even after a quality salon cut. Having had cheap hair extension before, my friend was aware that the quality would be basic, but this hair is like wiry nylon. She also bonds approx 2 and half cm of the hair and it's left sticking out from the rings, making it almost impossible to sleep in as they stab the scalp. She had said after 2 washes the excess bonding would soften & go. Not true. And after only one week, a few have come out already. My friend has been in touch with her numerous times, but she has only replied once saying that she does not give refunds. She has offered nothing else, including the promised receipt. My friend is terribly distressed. She feels completely ripped off. She has had to book in an appointment to have the hair taken out and a brand new Remy set put in, in a professional salon. Yes, it'll cost a bit more but the results will be a thousand times better. What an awful experience. I hope this helps to prevent others going through the same.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“sophie remi hair extensions ”

Written on: 09/05/2012 by Holly507 (1 review written)

I am so happy to see other reviews as she has left me so upset with my hair falling out and is not willing to help me unless i pay more money , i paid £250 cash she didn't even cut it to blend it in just ran out with my money. unless you want to have really bad fake looking hair

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Lush remy Hair Extenstions”

Written on: 04/05/2012 by adeledoublel (1 review written)

Lush did the worst hair extensions for £250 they feel like wire wool dry and brittle she did them in one hour and 10 mintues she did not cut them left me with werid hanging hair that was hanging under my own hair i messaged her and she said you ok'd the hair and as good as said tuff!!! .....she is a rip off woman ....in 20 years of having hair extension no one has ever said "no i dont cut hair"!! and leaves you with long werid hair do not waste you money .....she just ran out with mt 250 cash i will be getting onto the tax office!! i now have shorter hair than i started the week out with and £250 down i'm fumming!!!!

Sarahlou92's Response to adeledoublel's Review

Written on: 07/05/2012

I am in the exactly the same position with Sophie - she is completely terrible and left me with long hair which she did not cut and did not match my original colour. She pretty much ran out of the door once it was completed and has since said 'tough' to any kind of refund and recommended I go through the small claims court to get my money back.

Reply to this comment

M.armaan's Response to adeledoublel's Review

Written on: 28/09/2012

Well bad story, My wife had the same problem once, with another company, she did not get what they said and offers ( Soft and shiny with accurate style ). Meanwhile she tried Kapello hair extensions and still using them with out any further issue.

Reply to this comment

Ashleigh123's Response to adeledoublel's Review

Written on: 03/07/2012

I have experienced the exact same thing with her... Have you taken any further action?

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“I paid £250 for extensions that should have lasted 12...”

Written on: 29/04/2012 by sarahlou92 (0 reviews written)

I paid £250 for extensions that should have lasted 12 months. Within 1 week they began to fall out. I contacted the business manager who advised she could help but only if I paid her £90 to do so. She contradicted the advice she had originally given me to care for my hair and now has stopped replying to my messages or taking my calls. The hair has pretty much all but fallen out - three weeks after having them put in. She also claims the hair was luxury hair but it is now brittle and rough at the edges. I have had hair extensions many times before so I know how to care for them and truly regret trying a new stylist! She could not wait to get rid of me once I had paid her the money and is now only interested in helping me if I pay her more - do not use.

Guest's Response to sarahlou92's Review

Written on: 04/05/2012

omg!!! i am so glad i saw this sophie did my hair on tuesday in one hour and ten mins charged me £250 for half a head it feels like dolls hair she didnt even cut it to blend it in just left me with werid long hair hanging under my own hair i have now had too cut it short as looks so bad im so angry see messaged me back as good as saying tuff you agreed to the hair ........is there anything we can do together to stop this rip off woman

Reply to this comment

Elisepaige's Response to sarahlou92's Review

Written on: 13/10/2015

I also had the same issue they lasted about 2 weeks for me before they came loss falling out I physically could not put my hair up with them either as they could not be hidden because of how many she put in my hair!! it looked so fake I feel as though I have been ripped off I paid 350 for the hair and fitting! I am really disappointed in the lush hair extensions which were used and the woman who fitted them!!!

Reply to this comment

Sarahlou92's Response to sarahlou92's Review

Written on: 07/05/2012

I am now having no option but to take Sophie to a small claims court as this is what she has advised me to do and claim through her insurance. She has accused me of blackmailing her - which I am not! I have seen a professional hairdresser who has confirmed that the hair was put in incorrectly and kindly showed me how I can re-fit it myself, although this is NOT the point and not what I paid £250 for!!! Email me lisr87 @ hotmail. com and we can try and sort this out together!? xxx

Reply to this comment

Adeledoublel's Response to sarahlou92's Review

Written on: 04/05/2012

sarah maybe we can work out a way to get our money back, looks like we both got ripped off this week by sophie ......im not sure if you can message me through here,
but you can fine me on twitter Adeledoublel or email me vintage71 @ lycos.com
i am angry at this woman for the rubbish hair she gave me for 250 pounnnnds!!!!!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 4 Comments

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview