Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.5 / 5
57% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley

Pro Rider Electric Golf Trolley

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT BUY!”

Written on: 05/05/2022 by redash654 (1 review written)

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT! Having purchased a golf trolley 6 months or so ago it is slowly falling apart! I have had to have serveral replacement parts sent out. Most recently the battery has packed in. I have been told to purchase a replacement myself & send them the invoice to receive my money back. I have been on hold several hours to customer services & sent several emails but i cannot get a response or get to speak to anyone. I dont know if the company is even still operating. Avoid at all costs. Extremly poor quality product & even worst customer experience.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Still not sure”

Written on: 31/01/2022 by 85Butler (1 review written)

I bought a Pro rider golf trolley last August and had been pleased with I play 3 times a week then the speed couldn't be selected it jumped a lot. I contacted someone in Customer services she was helpful diagnosed the speed controller to be faulty and a new one was sent to me which I fitted no more problems with that. Now I have another problem the left tyre wants to constantly come off the wheel both are perfectly clean and it seems as though the tyre has stretched. I have e mailed 5 times and rung numerous times to only get Muzak no one to answer the phone. So in conclusion yes the trolley is value for money up to a point but there seems to be little or no aftercare once purchased at present.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★☆

“Value for money”

Written on: 17/03/2021 by Markygroves007 (1 review written)

Ordered a Pro Rider Grey and yellow 36 hole electric trolley on Monday 15th March 2021. It was delivered the next day as promised. After reading some reviews I wasn't expecting the greatest trolley in the world for £268.00 but it far exceeded my expectations. It looks professional, is well made and is sturdy, and is well capable of carrying my tour bag full of the usual Tut ! If you want Rolls Royce Buy a Stewart, If you want Range Rover SRV buy a Powacaddy, what you have here is 5 series BMW for Mondeo Money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Stevetree's Response to Markygroves007's Review

Written on: 12/06/2022

I to have the same problem with the trues stretching I’ve put another brand new set on which I had to wait for as they were out of stock ! (I wonder why ) they came I fitted them and probably done 15 rounds tops and there both of again !!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Customer service”

Written on: 06/08/2020 by Delboy777 (1 review written)

I had a problem with the battery and / or chareger for my golf trolley..the battery was showing no charge at all. I know it was during lockdown but I sent 3 emails and got no replies. I tried phoning and kept getting put to the back of the queue and didn’t get to talk to anyone. A few days later I got through to talk to someone who said that someone would call me back after July 4th. On contacting a lithium battery company I was told that there was a chance that the battery would explode, it does happen. So I scrapped the battery and am still waiting to be contacted.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Does it live up to promise?”

Written on: 12/03/2017 by 415Powers (1 review written)

I bought a Pro Rider after seeing it on Top Gear. At first it was fine but faults started to develop. Water got into the controller and it failed. I had it examined by an electrical engineer who declared serious design faults, particularily with water proofing. Given the climate in U.K. This was not good. I had to send the part back, paying for postage. Pro Rider repaired the part but stated I had to pay postage to have it returned, not normal in warranty work. When I complained about design and poor service I was more or less told what do you expect with a 'budget' produce. I then had a spring break in the wheel, due to corrosion. Water again! This was not covered by warranty. I paid for and was sent a new wheel unit when I only wanted a spring. Anyway the advisor was most unhelpful. Suffice to say I haven't had a worse experience with a produce and would strongly advise any golfer to avoid this trolley. It isn't worth the trouble. Don't buy one!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 7 0
★★★★★

“never had any probs.very professional and helpful staff”

Written on: 21/01/2017 by Ana364 (1 review written)

never had any probs.very professional and helpful staff

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish service department”

Written on: 28/10/2016 by Lambul46 (1 review written)

Purchased remote controlled trolley in March returned it as it was pulling to one side when it was returned to me one motor wouldn't work the other went backwards. Returned again received it back on the twelfth hole a seal fell out of the motor one screw wasn't tightened the other was over tightened and stripped the thread. Returned again received it back the was glued (treadlock) into the motor on return I phoned the service department and was told by Muppet that this was a correct way to do a repair,motor v

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Ok to start, not good longer term”

Written on: 20/09/2016 by ecclesd (2 reviews written)

I've had my trolley now since Feb 2015. On delivery it came with a drinks holder, golf holder, and card caddy. The trouble is, there is only room on the trolley for one of these, so I went for the brolly holder. That has been good until recently when the threads on the screw tightening it up went. I managed to add another nut so that there was grip on another pert of the thread - so far this is working. The card caddy was made to take smaller cards than I have ever had dispensed, so was completely useless anyway. Another annoyance was the trolley bag. This is fine, except that the trolley has a very sharp pointy bit that sticks out in the bag and very quickly pushes through it. I had built a thick cardboard cover to go over that point, but I still have a big hole in the bag. I could live with these problems, however, there are two major problems. 1. The tyres on the main wheels. These wore really badly before the year's warranty was up, to the point that they would come off the wheels. The edges of the tyres, designed to hold the tyres on the wheels, wore away. I phoned up, but they aren't included in the warranty. I've survived so far by using cable ties to keep them on, but I'm only delaying the day I need new ones. 2. The front wheel started wobbling really badly (post warranty naturally), and it looks like the "bearings", two nylon cone-shaped bits had worn down so that they flopped around on the axle. I've overcome this so far by packing them out with washers. I'm afraid I wouldn't recommend this trolley to anybody.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★☆☆☆

“Not the value it seems”

Written on: 12/09/2016 by 374Pollard (1 review written)

The initial cost for this trolley was very reasonable, but I'm afraid that's the only thing reasonable with this trolley. In use the controls are difficult to get on with, there is a frustrating delay in the trolley starting off, then to find an acceptable walking speed is difficult (2) is ambling and (3) is running after it. I had several problems in the guarantee period and because of locations and pick up procedure, and threats of refusing to accept the Trolly if they considered you hadn't packaged it acceptably (the original packaging had desposed of 6 months down the line) it was easier for them to send parts and install them yourself. Before the guarantee was up the tyres started to crumble and fall off, on contacting the service department I was told they were not responsible for normal wear and tear and I would have to purchase new tyres. I know on a new car this would be valid but a golf Trolly used twice a week in 10 months very harsh. I gave this 2 stars only because of the initial price, and that I may have been unlucky.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling Customer Service”

Written on: 24/08/2016 by Reneer248 (1 review written)

I bought a remote control golf trolley just over a year ago. Have had various problems during that time mainly to do with the electrics (the way that the wiring is insulated and protected from moisture is a joke). I now find that one of the motors is not driving and customer services advise sending it back for checking. But from previous experience they never refund postage. I am pretty convinced that this is another wiring problem and as it weeks out of warranty the problem is mine. My advice don't touch this company with a barge pole.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling Customer Service”

Written on: 24/08/2016 by Reneer248 (1 review written)

I bought a remote control golf trolley just over a year ago. Have had various problems during that time mainly to do with the electrics (the way that the wiring is insulated and protected from moisture is a joke). I now find that one of the motors is not driving and customer services advise sending it back for checking. But from previous experience they never refund postage. I am pretty convinced that this is another wiring problem and as it weeks out of warranty the problem is mine. My advice don't touch this company with a barge pole.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling customer service ”

Written on: 01/08/2016 by 237Calhoun (1 review written)

After just one use I noticed the electric trolley I purchased was broken. As stated in the warranty I was told I could have it collected and fixed, three attempts at getting it collected, no one ever showed up. I Was told I could send it back at my own cost for a refund after it would be checked by the service department. Having read the waranty published on their website, they are yet to do what they state they will. The product is clearly damaged through a manufacturing fault and it has taken several emails in order to get a response. The staff are unhelpful and avoid answering simple questions. It has taken over three months. I eventually gave up and have sent the product back. Still 2 weeks after posting I am waiting for it to go to the service department to be checked over and my money to be returned. I have emailed numerous times and no one can give me a timeline as to when this will be done. Thankfully I took pictures before sending it to prove the fault is not through my own misuse or neglect, in case they try to say otherwise to avoid giving me a refund. The trolley was purchased in good faith and I did not expect to receive a faulty product and such a poor level of service. I would never buy from Prorider directly again, and would not recommend others to do so in case they end up in a similar position. If you do encounter a problem and if they ever do get back to you, expect it to take several months and to be a long, painful experience.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“SHOCKING CUSTOMER SERVICE AND POOR QUALITY”

Written on: 31/03/2016 by Fiz77 (1 review written)

I bought the electric golf trolley from PRO RIDER for my partner for xmas 2015 he used it twice in 8 weeks ( he works a lot of hours) the battery wouldn't charge properly and the frame was out of line, it was picked up and kept for nearly a month, it came back after a lot of chasing up on it with a new battery but in a worse shape than before! It's now end of March 2016 and after trying to resolve the issues with it PRO RIDER have said they are NOT willing to do anything to help as it must be wear and tear because we had it so long! 2MONTHS and used 3 TIMES! ????? Everything in their ad is lies and rubbish DO NOT BUY!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“why not to buy pro rider”

Written on: 25/10/2015 by delta47 (1 review written)

the trolley is flimsy and made of cheap parts.The rubbers on the wheels are thin and after a couple of years start to split on the outer edges,the wheel clutches don't last any longer than the wheels

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jonto53's Response to delta47's Review

Written on: 27/03/2016

Completely true. Fed up of buying clutche don' last five minute,tyres all shredded. Two golfers at my club purchased pro riders after seeing mine when new,so purchased one for themselves. One has is battery gone in less than a year. The other has his tyres all shredding and clutches going. All I get from them is thought you said they were good trolleys.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Happy with golf trolley”

Written on: 27/08/2015 by Griffin145 (1 review written)

I have been pleased with my trolley and service received from this company. Helpful and polite service team. Overall a happy customer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“pro rider electric golf trolley”

Written on: 26/08/2015 by AlvaroHerndon45 (1 review written)

i purchased pro rider electric golf trolley in january 2015, i decided on prorider for 2 reasons , 5 star warranty if you have a problem they will send an engineer to fix it or will arrange to uplift repair and return at no expense to the customer, the company pride themselves on customer care. well after 8 months my trolley has broken down prorider tell me they have no engineers in scotland and if i send the battery to them they will test it to determine if the warranty will cover the repair or replacement and they will cover the courier costs up to £10 NOT WHAT THEY ADVERTISE. if they pride their selves on customer care why after 2 phone calls and 1 email they have not even said sorry to hear about your problem we will do our best to rectify as soon as possible. this is not 5 star service in fact it is very poor service and at this stage i could not recommend pro rider to any of my friends or golf club members

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Proriderltd's Comment

Written on: 03/09/2015

Thank you for your review. Our terms of warranty for sending an engineer on site cover England and Wales but not Scotland. Our terms do state this in several places and we are sorry if you were not aware. We invited you to send your battery back to us and offered to replace it and cover carriage costs if it was faulty.

If you need further assistance please contact our service team and we will be happy to help you. Please note we can not reply further on this platform as it is a review forum but please contact us direct with any questions you may still have.

Thank you once again for bringing this to our attention.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Quietmanie's Comment

Written on: 10/06/2016

Got to say this is spot on. I have had the exact same experience with my battery. 6 months into the life of my trolley a fully charged 36 hole power pack barely does 18 and you've to think that's not getting better I'd best phone them and see if I can get a replacement. And hey it's your task to get it back to prorider so that they can verify if the battery is indeed faulty. The comment " I'd recommend Yodel" comes so naturally to the person on the other end of the phone that you have to believe that this a well trodden track in Proriders after sales approach. Well I tell you what keep your warranty keep the 200 quid I paid for this substandard piece of rubbish I have learnt a lesson. Buy cheap buy dear. Going to start saving up for a decent product with decent customer service that might last more than 10 minutes going up a hill!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Grateful thanks”

Written on: 19/08/2015 by Thegamesman (1 review written)

TO Sales at Pro Leisure Grateful thanks for getting the golf trolley battery to me within 24 hours in time for our Captain’s Day tomorrow. It's much appreciated, and why my first choice is always Pro Leisure. My Pro Rider golf trolley has been in constant use over the last 18 months, and I would recommend it to anyone contemplating buying a new trolley. It is still superb value for money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Prorider golf trolley and customer service”

Written on: 07/08/2015

two of my friends have prorider golf trolleys and wish they had never heard of them. Trolleys are very substandard and if buying a new one PLEASE look elsewhere for one. I tried to fix one for my fiend after the axle broke. Ordered a new one after 3weeks of waiting they said they had sent but it must have been lost. Then sent a new one which also didnot turn up, again said it was lost in post, then sent another one which arrived with only the axle and no fitting. Contacted them again (now nearly 5weeks ) and said where are all the parts they said sorry we'll send them today. I am waiting for the post. If you want a good golf trolley with excellent back up service and parts DO NOT GO TO PRORIDER

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Proriderltd's Comment

Written on: 03/09/2015

Sorry to read of your experience. We did send the same parts several times at a high cost to ourselves. We have also commenced an investigation with the courier driver in your area.

If you need further assistance please contact our service team and we will be happy to help you. Please note we can not reply further on this platform as it is a review forum but please contact us direct with any questions you may still have.

Thank you once again for bringing this to our attention.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Pro Rider golf trolley”

Written on: 02/08/2015 by 235Houghton (1 review written)

My wife purchased this a couple of years ago and it is a top trolley. I still use a Powakaddy Freeway which has also been good for the last 12 months. However I paid twice as much as my wife. Each time we play her battery still shows full power after a full round whereas mine drops to less than 40%. Her trolley is also lighter than mine. Overall both trolleys are good but for the price she paid I have to rate her's more than mine. Good trolley at a good price.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Very good trolley and even better service”

Written on: 02/08/2015 by EmeryMonahan (1 review written)

I have owned Pro Rider trolleys for a number of years. I recently upgraded my standard trolley to a remote model as after 6 years of regular use I felt it time to upgrade. My old trolley needed a new wheel after a mishap in my garage (kids...) Pro Rider staff responded quickly to my enquiry and sent the replacement wheel the next day. I have since passed this trolley to my nephew and it is working well. My remote trolley is performing well and the design is very good. It navigates well up the steep fairways at my course in Devon and many golfers at my club have commented on its stylish appearance. Unfortuantely it has not helped my game though. My tour bag fits on it easily and securely and the remote handset is simple to use. I can also use it as a standard trolley but I prefer to stick with the handset. Overall a good buy and recommended to fellow struggling golfers. I play off 17 and hope to get to 14 by next year.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
overview