Gap 360 Reviews - www.gap360.com

★★★★★
4.6 / 5
91% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Gap 360 - www.gap360.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Gap 360 - www.gap360.com

Gap 360 - www.gap360.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Very helpful throughout covid cancellations”

Written on: 10/09/2020 by Amiah75 (1 review written)

being a gap year company ourselves we have been very grateful to gap360 for the help and support enabling us to aid deferment of trips that we run for them. staff have been great and very supportive, thanks

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Warning”

Written on: 02/04/2020 by GEnglando (1 review written)

I booked one of the 3 week trips to Thailand, well before the COVID-19 was a problem. I was sent a weak email the other day saying I can rebook now if I want, but I dont have to. So basically saying it might be cancelled, but it might not- not very useful. I am not able to rebook, because of work etc, so basically this was my once in a lifetime chance to do a long holiday like this. I asked if I waited to see if the holiday goes ahead, they said that was fine, but they would not offer a refund at that point I would only be able to rebook. So basically my decision was made for me, I had to cancel, or lose all of my money. Not by any fault of my own. I had also thought, if the trip went ahead in the Summer, by some miracle, I might book back on. So I proceeded to cancel my trip and low and behold theres a cancellation fee of £199. That was a bit of a shocker. So what has happened is the company have put me in a situation where I have to cancel (so I don't lose all my money) but they still want a healthy chunk of it. So basically this is a warning to everyone else that has a holiday booked for the coming summer. Rebook if you can, but if you can't 1. They dont plan on giving you a refund if its cancelled - I have this in writing 2. They will still take a big old chunk of your money if you have to cancel it, because they give you no other option. It's been an expensive holiday that I dont get to go on basically.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★★★★★

“Excellent !”

Written on: 19/01/2019

Gap 360 are extremely professional, knowledgable and very approachable. Further to my first email to Gap 360 I was contacted by a Travel Advisor who was extremely helpful. I had an initial meeting and together we went through the various travel options/tours. The Flight Advisor then put together a draft itinerary - so immediately I had some idea of costs involved. Travel Advisor was extremely prompt in replying to my many questions (some may have been daft but he never made me feel they were!). Once we had decided on Tours and Flights, I was handed over to the Operations team who went ahead with booking and organising the tours. Flight 360 also confirmed all flights and reassured me on route/airlines. Both Operations and Flights, (like Travel Advisor) were extremely efficient and prompt with their email responses. Information on Insurance was offered and subsequently taken up once we confirmed our flights. I have organised this on behalf of my daughter, who is currently away, and GAP 360 were very patient with our time-lines and also in keeping all of us involved in logistics. Thank you Gap 360 and I would highly recommend!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Epic USA Road Trip!”

Written on: 17/10/2018 by Alaynak440 (1 review written)

I've just got back from the most amazing 2 weeks road-tripping round the US in a Campervan! The Campervan was super comfy and had everything you could need for life on the road. We saw so many incredible places and one particular highlight was seeing sunrise and sunset in the Grand Canyon. Gap 360 were really friendly and answered all of my questions. I would highly recommend it to anyone!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Helpful, simple and easy trip planning ”

Written on: 05/07/2018 by Olivia2011 (1 review written)

I have had a really good experience with gap 360 so far they are very helpful! I get a reply from the person I dealt with who has the answers to any questions you have very quickly! I would recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“My fantastic Sri Lanka Adventure”

Written on: 15/05/2018 by 78Pope (1 review written)

I really enjoyed the Sri Lanka Adventures tour. It was well organised, travelling round in the air conditioned bus made the trip very comfortable and the tour guides were fantastic. I particularly enjoyed the whale watching, visiting the national park and the food which was amazing!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Great Planning”

Written on: 12/04/2018 by Flynngg220 (1 review written)

Communication has been brilliant. They’ve answered our many questions and been very responsive with concerns. Excited for our trip!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Travelling with gap360 was the best decision I ever made! ”

Written on: 12/02/2018 by 218Hunt (1 review written)

If you want to travel but have no one to go with. Doing a tour with gap 360 Is great! I wouldnt of had such a amazing experience if it wasn’t for them. You meet so many strangers who become your friends. Everyone on the tour is doing it for the same reason. To travel and have fun! I now have friends all over the country! Who I am meeting up with again in Australia this year. I will be booking a tour with gap 360 again this year. I can’t wait!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DON'T BOOK WITH GAP360”

Written on: 30/01/2018 by Bruce180 (1 review written)

Worst decision choosing Gap360 as a company to travel Cairns to Sydney. Everyone on my tour was at least 10 years older than me, most about 20 years older. I cried when I got back to my room after meeting my group. It was not a one off either as my tour guide said that she had another young girl who also cried because everyone else was retired on her tour. Gap360 don't actually run the tours they have partners who run them. They will tell you the spaces are nearly booked out when in actual fact there are loads of spaces left. Complete waste of money. DO NOT recommend. Awful company who just want your money.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 1
★★★★☆

“Friendly, Trustworthy, Easy”

Written on: 09/10/2017 by HanStan91 (1 review written)

I booked an app to see a member of the team to talk about Absolute Oz and the staff were so nice and easy to talk to. So nice and easy going I booked my trip there and then! I have been sent all the info I need to have a great trip within days of my booking. If I had any questions I emailed the person I dealt with and within a day or two she had replied with everything I needed answers for. She was very helpful! I can't wait to go!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Beautiful Bali ”

Written on: 05/10/2017 by Kayleigh94 (1 review written)

I recently got back from the Bali intro 12 day trip and I had an amazing experience. My tour rep was amazing, always so bubbly and fun and her knowledge and experience was really helpful. The trip itself was so much fun and I got to experience some awesome excursions like snorkelling, surfing and my personal favourite climbing a volcano for sunrise. Bali is a beautiful place and Gili T was such fun. Met some amazing people and made the best memories. My only advice is that you take more money than you think you'll need as everyday you'll be buying food and bottles of water and it all adds up. But 100.% do the tour if you enjoy culture, meeting new people and the occasional night out.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Wonderful Trip to Bali”

Written on: 20/09/2017 by vic94 (1 review written)

I recently spent a month in Indonesia with the final part of my trip travelling around Bali on the 9-day 'Bali Intro Tour'. Our tour leader was brilliant and made sure everyone in the group had a fab holiday. The snorkelling and surfing lesson were both awesome, and were included in the cost of the trip. In terms of the contact with company before the trip I was really impressed - I was kept well informed and any questions or queries I had were always swiftly answered. As a solo traveller I felt comfortable and prepared before embarking on the trip, thanks to the support and information provided by gap 360.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Epic American Adventure! ”

Written on: 05/08/2017 by IonaB94 (1 review written)

Wow, wow, wow!! Couldn't speak more highly of the incredible Great American Road Trip -- 27 days, New York to LA, and plenty of stops in between! As someone who's always wanted to see as much of the US as possible, this trip was absolutely ideal, and really delivered the goods. As well as ticking off some of my 'bucket list' spots, like New Orleans and the Grand Canyon, the Road Trip introduced and capitalized on places I'd never even thought to go. I never fined falling in love with Washington DC; Monument Valley ended up being just as breathtaking as the Grand Canyon. Where the basics are concerned, this trip did them well: clean, comfortable hotels, amazingly friendly, helpful staff / tour guides, and some delicious included meals. When no meals were included, out tour guides were quick and enthusiastic to point out great local spots to go. In terms of the ground work, Gap360 were amazing. There's always someone on the end of the phone or an email, and you can always count on friendly, helpful advice. I'm 100% keen to go for a repeat performance with Gap360, and couldn't recommend them highly enough! Thanks so much, guys -- can't wait for my next trip!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best Bali Experience”

Written on: 04/05/2017 by Teacake123 (1 review written)

Went on a two week Bali tour with Gap 360. I had an awesome time, snorkelling, surfing, paddle-boarding and hiking. The group I went with were awesome, we had two tour guides that made the trip easy and fun and kept the group together. Booking the trip was easy, it felt like the staff at Gap 360 did everything for me. Whether it was flights, insurance or the trip itself it was no effort to arrange everything. I would highly recommend Bali and Gap 360 to anyone.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“An organised, friendly people-based travel company”

Written on: 30/04/2017 by Conno11y (1 review written)

Gap 360 has helped me to get an amazing opportunity to go and work in an Australian Boarding School for a year. She has been very helpful and more importantly reassuring and approachable in the process. She has always been there to answer any phone calls and emails as well as questions I have about my placement and application and I can't thank her enough for what she has done! I really like the trips and experiences Gap 360 offer as well as the exclusive offers and help they give to you about flights and insurance and stuff like that. For the trip, the Australian Boarding Assistant trip I wish there was Personal Liability Insurance included in the Gap 360 insurances. I didn't need to know anything else before I purchased the trip as it was very detailed and I knew what I was signing up for. Thank you Gap 360!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Thai and Bali Intro April 2017”

Written on: 17/02/2017 by robynsward (1 review written)

I have never been on a group tour before, I always take the time to plan my own trips which tends to be very time consuming. If I attempted to organise a trip similar to Gap 360's I would not be able to because their itineraries are based around activities you just couldn't get access too at a decent price or even at all. Knowing that my trip has been spread over a number of months has made it so much more doable! They have always been so helpful and quick at responding to any of my queries. I will definitely book a trip with them in the future as I am so excited for every single day of my upcoming trip to Asia!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing time in Australia!”

Written on: 08/02/2017 by RiverCraig235 (1 review written)

I spent the summer in Australia through Gap 360, and had an awesome time! The company were super helpful after I had booked on, making sure I knew exactly where to go for each of the trips. I did the Sydney Intro, Sun, Sea, Sail and Surf, the Cairns Adventure and the Great Barrier Reef Liveaboard trip, which I would recommend to any wanting to see all of the east coast over a few weeks. I got to do pretty all the best bits on the east coast, like meeting Kangeroos, exploring Sydney, surfing, diving with turtles and even hot air ballooning. I had an amazing time, thank you so much Gap 360!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Paid too much”

Written on: 10/09/2016 by KatieMcArdle (1 review written)

I had a very mixed experience with gap360. It began with placing a deposit for the Thailand trip, then I had to wait until my payday to pay the full amount which was only a few days from placing my deposit. I rang back to pay the full amount and was informed that my place had been given to someone else. Obviously I was not very happy about this and didn't receive much of an apology. I had already booked the time off work so looked for an alternative which was the Vietnam intro, still very exciting and I was looking forward to it. I arrived at the airport and was told that somebody would be there to meet me, the electricity had gone out due to heavy rain and the luggage wasn't brought out until 2 hours later. I then waited for another 2 hours looking for my transportation. I contacted gap360 on their facebook page and was continually told that the driver was there and that I just need to find him. Finally I think they realized that the driver wasn't there and got someone to come pick me up. I appreciate that the initial driver had waited for me and I didn't show but it was the amount of time it took them to listen to me and actually get someone to come and meet me after I had messaged them. Overall the trip was lots of fun, over priced for the experiences and the accommodation but you basically just pay and show up so it takes all the pressure off of having to organize anything.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Cairns to Sydney”

Written on: 23/02/2016

I would not recommend Cairns to Sydney Adventure with Gap360 if you are looking for a fun tour where you will meet other young people. I was lead to believe that I would be on a tour with other young people like myself (I am 19), however this was not at all the case. Despite the website having only photos of young people on it and stating that the average age is 18-39, I feel very mislead as the majority of my group were OVER 39 and some of them were retired. Luckily I had booked with another friend so I had someone who was my age with me! The older people on the tour were friendly but it was not what I was expecting when I booked through a company who call themselves 'Gap360' and advertise to young people on gap years. I was told that January was a very popular time to go and was hurried to book to secure a place as it was starting to get busy, but there was only 8 people on the tour and the maximum was 24 so I think they just wanted someone to book a place, as no one else on the tour had booked through Gap360. Despite these disappointments, most of the activities that we did on the tour were really enjoyable and fun. We went to incredible places and saw a lot of the East Coast. Towards the end of the tour we only had a few hours in some places which did felt a bit rushed, but overall I was happy with the itinerary. I felt prepared before I went and felt confident contacting the Gap360 team to ask them any questions. Overall, I loved the places I went, however I was expecting to meet some younger people on the trip so I was disappointed about that. For that reason, I personally wouldn't recommend the trip if you are looking to meet other young people and party etc. but the places we went were amazing.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“South African Wild Adventure - Must Read ”

Written on: 20/09/2015

I went on the 'South African Wild Adventure Trip' in August 2015 and although Gap360 themselves were very good and helpful, their sub contractors were not. Some of the staff at Kwa Madwala where we stayed for the majority of our trip were very rude and not very well organised. The drivers/guides were awesome but it was just the people in charge that were rude. We also got advised to exchange money ILLEGALLY for when we went to Mozambique which could have ended very badly. Gap360 suggest taking £200 spending money for the four weeks. However I and many others found we spent almost twice that. This is mainly because although we had been told that ALL meals apart from meals in Mozambique would be included, this was not true. We were expected to provide meals for ourselves most weekends and a few other random days. Also, we got some very strange and small meals when they were provided. 4 mini sausage rolls, yoghurt and honey was our lunch one day.. We also had a major water shortage that meant we were not able to shower - or had drinking water for four days. This was when the man who was meant to be looking after us chose to go away for the weekend. When one of the drivers realised he was very helpful and easily got us more drinking water and took us to another place in the reserve to have a shower. Saying all this, I still had a wicked time, just depends if you have the patience to deal with the lack of organisation.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview