Modborn Furniture Reviews

Modborn Furniture
★★★★★
5.0
99.0% of users recommend this
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Modborn Furniture - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Modborn Furniture

Refine your search

“a company you can trust”

★★★★★

written by on 12/11/2017

Perfect communication. Fast shipment - arrival in excellent condition. Most important : chair / lamp looks good. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great products, great support”

★★★★★

written by DexterSawyer192 on 13/08/2017

Warmly recommended. Had some issues with one chair, resolved excellently by Modborn's support team

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Top notch company”

★★★★★

written by Barryjg on 02/06/2017

From ordering to delivery within 5 days. Awesome customer service. The furniture quality belies its price tag. The materials are serious quality.the leather is supple and the wood grain looks and feels gorgeous. Easily assembled with very good instructions and now in pride of place in the living room. I can thoroughly recommend this company on Quality, price , ease of assembly and customer service!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Beautiful quality chairs”

★★★★★

written by Mackenzie479 on 12/05/2017

I purchased leather EAMES chairs, and it's of a beautiful quality. The customer services agents are also responsive. Based on what I've purchased I'd definitely recommend these guys.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Outstanding product!”

★★★★★

written by oaBenson451 on 17/04/2017

We were a little nervous of purchasing a reproduction piece of furniture not having seen it - but we're delighted with the lounge chair. The quality was amazing - no difference from the original at all. Delivery was super quick and assembly was simple (with great instructions). No issues at all with this purchase and we're super happy with our Chair. Don't hesitate to buy from GoModern.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Top-notch 100% quality and service. Eames lounge chair”

★★★★★

written by Kristen436 on 08/04/2017

Absolutely 100% quality and service. I've owned genuine and reproduction Eames arm chairs over the years and I can assure anyone contemplating a reproduction, that this is best version I have ever seen and at a great value. It was shipped quickly with simple and easy to follow assembly instructions. Seriously, ignore all the others and buy from here.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Strikingly Beautiful Chairs!”

★★★★★

written by Beverlyb8 on 08/04/2017

First, delivery was much faster than I expected. The items arrived well-packed and free from damage or defect. Assembly was rather uncomplicated. I assembled three chairs and the coordinating ottomans by myself, except for getting someone to hold the back of each chair when I was ready to attach it. And of course, I love the architecture and shape of the eames chairs and ottomans, I can hardly take my eyes away! The bottom line is this is a stunning reproduction at a fraction of the cost of the genuine article.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Beautiful Chairs”

★★★★★

written by Uriel407 on 26/03/2017

I purchased 2 modern chairs with ottomans from Modborn Furniture and am very pleased with the quality of the chairs/ottomans. Additionally, I would rate the customer service of this company at a 5+. I had a slight issue with one of the chairs and they made the replacement parts available immediately. The communication was outstanding and I plan to purchase more from them in the future. All in all, I am very impressed with not only the quality of the product, but also the impeccable customer service.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good item, good service. ”

★★★★★

written by nhGilliam396 on 18/02/2017

Eames chair arrived very well packed (heavy!) a day earlier than scheduled but very pleased and good comms.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great chair”

★★★★★

written by 489Clancy on 10/12/2016

We were a bit worried about buying of the internet finally we bit the bullet after allot of research,We are so glad went with modborn, We got great service we love the Eames chair we bought in fact we are thinking about buying another one

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Corbusier lounger in white leather”

★★★★★

written by angelachan68 on 30/11/2016

Brilliant company excellent customer service. Had excellent customer skills, polite and courteous. Prices are fantastic and product is super outstanding. The chair is in genuine good quality leather, it is so beautiful, i loveeee it. Took me a while to buy this chair and never regretted it. Il give this company 5 stars for the excellent service they provide. Keep up with the good work folks and thank u very much ...

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Nice product ”

★★★★★

written by Courgetteking on 27/11/2016

Excellent product great service if needed will shop there again

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I have been waiting a while”

★★★★★

written by Steve096482 on 15/11/2016

At last I bough my Eames chair. A treat for Xmas. I chose Modborn after a long search on the internet as there appears to be many suppliers. You should not worry. The product is excellent, the packaging formidable to withstand the shipping to Ireland. Instructions on assembly easy and the chair is ready after an hour or so. The services from Modborn perfect. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Once again superb furniture at affordable prices ”

★★★★★

written by FrankD4 on 05/11/2016

Very happy with the LC2 & LC4. Communication with Modborn was always perfect and very professional. Couldn't be any better. Will definitely buy from them again. Highly recommended!!!! A top company!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“ Mod Eames Low Back Ribbed Black Chairs”

★★★★★

written by Gerry_S on 24/10/2016

Excellent service and communication. Chairs were delivered very quickly and they are of very high quality. Would not hesitate to buy again from modBorn.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Wonderful Service”

★★★★★

written by Hay64 on 20/10/2016

Really wanted Charles Eames chair, but price of chair was too high, then found these chairs at Modborn at an excellent price. Quality of chair is very good, did take quite an effort to assemble, took myself and other half a good couple of hours, and we only fell out 4 times during the process!! Had slight problem, there were a couple of screws missing, e-mailed gentleman at Modborn, and they were with us the following day. Also when we placed the original order, we ordered at 4pm, and the chair was in our house at 10am the following day. Cannot recommend highly enough, Modborn will be our first place to look in the future.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Purchase of Barcelona Chair & Ottoman”

★★★★★

written by Andersenbi32 on 06/09/2016

Purchased a Black Barcelona Chair & Ottoman. . .Good Product & Price, Speedy delivery in 2 parts, Good Communications & Updates. . .would purchase again & recommend.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“A pair of Eames Chairs and Ottomans.”

★★★★★

written by pippedoff on 26/08/2016

This is the second time I have purchased these Eames chairs from ModBorn, they are brilliant. I now have a pair that sit in my lounge, very comfortable, only problem is you can't see them when you sit on them!!!! Mod born could not have been more helpful, any problems or queries are dealt with promptly and efficiently by the very friendly staff. It is a delight to buy from a company that cares about the customers experience and satisfaction, others would do well to take a lesson from this company. I certainly buy from them again. Many thanks for a great experience.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Eames Office chairs”

★★★★☆

written by on 23/08/2016

Ordered three Eames reproduction office chairs. Customer service was very good, answering all my questions. Unfortunately, order let down by third-party courier company, so delivery delayed by a couple of days, but I was kept informed at all stages. Chairs have arrived safe and sound and are very comfortable. For an online company it was reassuring to have such pro-active customer service and good communication with the client at all stages. Would use again.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“High Back Office Chair”

★★★★★

written by Declan410 on 13/08/2016

I am very happy with this chair. It is a stunning design,made of high quality materials and very comfortable. The customer service is impeccable. A couple of questions before the sale were swiftly answered, so were a couple of questions after assembly. The chair was very easy to put together and instructions how it all works sent by email. I can recommend.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview